Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium • BB Cream

rated 2.8(839 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 shellstah on 8/8/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale for $13 at Walmart and I wasn't a big a fan of this product because it left me looking oily even though I have fairly normal skin. I applied setting powder and some bronzer on top of it. I accidentally squirted a little too much and the packaging prevented me from putting the extra back into the tube so I had to use all of it all over my face. Unlike the bb creams from Asia, this didn't give me that grey cast/fake look on my face or did it make me look white as a ghost that some bb creams tend to do when I try to build up any coverage. I went to the gym with it out and it lasted decently through. I would repurchase this again assuming this does not have any negative side effects on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandadee97 on 8/7/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm maybe an NC20 or lighter, so light/medium was obviously way too dark and orange-y for my skin. I have a lot of red marks(a mix of under the skin acne and acne scars) which it didn't even begin to cover. It was too thick to spread evenly with my fingers(or a brush as a matter of fact, even when I thinned it out with sunscreen) and felt super greasy. It felt really heavy on my skin, too, and left awful residue on my fingers whenever I touched my face. The smell wasn't unpleasant, but was so strong it gave me a headache.
As for the skin-perfecting effect, I can't say. I used it twice and then never again, and won't be. I hate to waste 13$ but god this was awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jet00 on 8/7/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by jet00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the light color and still way to dark and orange color for me (nc25), just didnt work for me, manages to be heavy while at the same time covering nothing! will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladybugsspots on 8/6/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by ladybugsspots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What the heck? This product was awful! First, it does not hydrate my skin, at all. Doesn't prime, or cover? I cannot believe I left my house with this on my face, i thought it would have settled in but nope. This is the type of foundation look -- when your standing in light it looks all gray. I looked like a greasy chalky mess. This BB cream doesn't blend whatsoever. Well, I'm going to try a better brand of a BB cream, I hate Garnier anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alinalxndon on 8/6/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by alinalxndon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this BB cream as a light foundation below powder. The coverage is light and it moisterizes and has SPF. There is also a green tea smell which I love. This is the cheapest drugstore BB cream I have found

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LeighSmith on 8/6/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by LeighSmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I did not like this bb cream at all. It did not blend well, the color looked unnatural, and the coverage was poor. I've heard so many great things about bb cream but this was just a huge disappointment. Especially the color of this product, it was almost like a bad self tanner it gave me an orangey glow (ew). The price was right though but unfortunately I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ayeshatariq on 8/3/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by Ayeshatariq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had tried this on my hand in the store and it seemed to blend perfectly. But when I used it on my face, it was a disaster. The product is very oily and not suitable for even normal/ combination skin. I used during winter at a time when my skin has white dry patches. Even then my skin did not absorb this product properly. I applied powder on top and the oiliness still remained. My face felt yucky (for lack of a better word) and looked shiny all night. Would not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbycdefg on 8/3/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by abbycdefg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First BB cream I've ever tried, and I really like it. Smells nice, is nice and thick, and actually gives decent coverage. Color selection is poor, but I can get away with Light/Medium year round. I do have a few complaints, however. I don't have a problem with oiliness, but this makes my nose shiny after a few hours, even after setting it. Nothing that a little powder won't fix, though, and usually I only have to touch it up once. It's also kind of expensive. More than I would prefer to pay for a tinted moisturizer. Overall, I feel like it's done a lot for my skin. Probably because I've added an extra moisturizing step. Nice product for normal/oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jrsmith43 on 8/2/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by jrsmith43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is great stuff!! I bought this two weeks ago at Rite-Aid for $7, on sale. Didn't read the reviews until after purchase, so I was really expecting to be disappointed. Maybe it's because my skin is more "mature," but this is the bomb. My complexion is, on a good day, splotchy, dull and uneven. When I wear this it is smooth, dewy and soft. I have large nose pores and this makes them MUCH less noticeable. To apply, I dot a very small amount all over, from hairline to jawline and blend with my fingers. I can't believe how well it covers AND enhances. It's almost weightless, but even in steamy Charleston, SC, it stays put all day with no itching or smearing. I'm going to repurchase before it's discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spickles on 7/31/2013 8:07:00 AM more reviews by spickles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't really call this a BB cream. Its more of a tinted moisturiser. It did nothing for my skin except leave it greasy. I got it in the color medium and it blended well. I decided to try mixing it into my MAC prolongwear since the prolongwear is pretty thick and a tad light for my skin. It worked well to make it more blendable. I won't be purchasing because its a bit too pricey and I no longer use the prolongwear

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More BB Cream products