Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 4/6/2011 3:33:00 AM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never would have thought to try an eyeshadow found in a drugstore that was completely awesome and would be reached for more than my Dior, etc... This is such a great color! It's a must-have for anyone in need of a basic, cool-toned taupe. It is so creamy and so rich on the eyelid! And it just shimmers. Not glitters. SHIMMERS. Gorgeous. A no-brainer to have in your stash since it's so cheap and so awesome. It has MUA cult following! ;) *UPDATE* I just compared this to my Chanel Safari and it looks almost identical! Safari has slightly more shimmer to it than Nutty does. But it is almost an exact dupe!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CapaXildebrand on 4/1/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by CapaXildebrand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would like to add my vote of satisfation to all other reviews written. Nutty is an exceptional cool-toned taupe brown with subtle shimmer. It's so creamy and soft. It works as either a lid color or in the crease. I love pairing it with Wet 'N' Wild Brulee. Sweet combo! You get a great amount of product with such a small price tag. Good grief, it's just so KIND of a company like Wet 'N' Wild to make SUCH beautiful, pigmented, high-quality shadows for such a low price. How nice is that?! So nice!! Wet 'N' Wild should be President!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SignMeUp on 4/1/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by SignMeUp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So so so pretty! And I have no problem opening it, very easy. Love :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivy68 on 3/31/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Great, unbelievably cheap, shimmery taupe shadow. It's a perfect neutral and you can't beat the price or convenient small packaging. Like all WnW shadows, it's soft and blends easily. Very nice neutral color I've paid way more for with companies like Bobbi Brown.

Wears extremely well, though I use over UDPP. I find that using the gold-toned UDPP brings a warmth that complements my skin tone a little better than the shadow by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hooptie72 on 3/30/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Hooptie72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a new favorite. I love the texture of this eye shadow. The color is a beautiful taupe with some shimmer. It goes on so smooth and it is so cheap. I use Primer Potion and haven't had any creasing. The packaging is rather small which makes it awkward to handle, however, I like that it is not bulky. I use my finger to apply and it goes right where I want it. I look forward to trying some other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 3/27/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing eyeshadow, especially for the price. It's a cool toned, deep taupey brown. It's super buttery and is great for an all over lid color. Blends easily but like all other WnW eyeshadows, it tends to have a lot of fallout so beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessandrew on 3/19/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by princessandrew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

as for most drugstore brand eyeshadows, the packaging isn't the greatest. i chipped my nail the first time trying to open the single eyeshadows. they don't really budge easily. the product itself is so silky & smooth. it goes on effortlessly & blends wonderfully. i love this color, i'm sure everyone would compare it to mac's satin taupe. the only downfall for me is the packaging & the fact that the color icon line shadows are so soft they break very easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riceball406 on 3/19/2011 6:28:00 AM more reviews by riceball406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this color and it lasts very well for me with elf primer. Ive only used it in the outer v, so don't get full perspective of it. I don't know if it the right color for my skintone, but I can't knock its points on that and well I'm always picky with browns in general.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chelles93 on 3/19/2011 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Chelles93

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Good eyeshadow, but the color did not work at all on me. I'm cool toned and the color looked awful when I applied it.

It wore pretty well - most of my workday.

Tried another shade and worked much better. Would repurchase those shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 3/17/2011 6:48:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Medium brown with lots of silver shimmer. I wear this all over my lid, throw a little black eyeliner on, and top the look off with Revlon lipstick in the color champagne on ice, and benefit hoolah bronzer, Gives me a beautiful bronze goddess look. I love how the shimmer wakes up my eyes, looks so stunning in the sunlight. Still can't believe this cost me 1$ at winco. Pinch me I must be dreaming...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products