E.L.F. • Mineral Eyeshadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(322 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 siyi on 2/25/2011 10:59:00 AM more reviews by siyi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

cann't without that! very effective, easy buying price. maybe need some time to adjust the way you applying that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barcodegirl on 2/22/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This didn't work very well for me, I actually think it made my eyelids oiler. (I don't have very oily lids at all.) It has a very weird consistency, and it is very greasy. I applied it on my eyelids with my finger, and then my fingertip was greasy and shiny and I couldn't wipe it off with a towel, I had to wash it off. It is also an odd orange color.

It didn't really provide me with good results, UDPP and just plain concealer on my eyelids works better. My eyeshadow lasted for about 3 hours without creasing, but that's about how long it lasts without primer. It also made my shadows a little more bright and vibrant, but not as much as UDPP or Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

If you can't afford or you're not willing to pay for more high end primers, this might be a good buy because at least it's better than nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littletiger06 on 2/22/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by littletiger06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't work for me at all. very dissappointed. Would not purchase again. Would rather invest my money with UDPP and know that my eyeshadow is not going to crease. I have very oily eyelids and this product just didn't help at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anapaulavh on 2/21/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by anapaulavh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

well, i don't have the UDPP, but.. i love this primer of E.L.F! the eyeshadow stays all night long.. :) it really works and the price is great! so if you have doubt i guess you should buy and try it.. it's not a high investment..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlueRain on 2/19/2011 2:14:00 PM more reviews by BlueRain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have oily lids. UDPP works great on me. The now discontinued L'oreal HIP "paints" in a tube also do a very good job.
I tried both of the eyeshadow primers ELF has now. I tried the ELF Mineral primer for $3 and also the regular ELF primer for $1. The one for a $1 worked better for me, but that is not saying much.

The shadows show up okay, but they crease after about 4 hours. I tried different techniques (a little dab, a lot, leaving it a bit wet, letting it completely dry, etc.) and none of those techniques worked.

Glad it didn't cost too much, but staying power is not good on my oily eyelids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 2/14/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This primer rivals Urban Decay Primer Potion. I bought this at Meijer for $1. I put my eyeshadow on at 8am this morning and it's now 430 and no creasing. I'm shocked. I'll most definitely buy this again and again. The cost savings alone is enough for me to re-buy. Even if I only fot 6 hours of wear out of this, it would still be worth it! Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 2/14/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I did a test between this and UDPP and this held its own against the UDPP. I didn't see any difference between the two by the end of nine hours of hard work at home and twelve hours at the office. One thing I don't like is the packaging, I can't seem to see how much is left. This has a doefoot applicator like UDPP, and is half the size. However for $3 US compared to UDPP $18 US two packages are less than half of one UDPP. I will buy this again as long as they don't change the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Savvy9 on 2/7/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Savvy9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The only primers I had used were UDPP and L'oreal decrease. I gave the L'oreal to my mother when it didn't work for me. I really love UDPP, but when my depotted stash finally dried up (I can't say how long I had it... probably two years) I thought I should try some less expensive alternatives. This ELF primer failed me miserably. It does go on smoothly and the applicator works well. It provides a decent color base. It does not however stand up to a night out... at least my kind of night out.... shopping, dinner, drinking, dancing and a jacuzzi tub... etc. half way through the night my sultry masterpiece looked Courtney Love inspired. I rely on UDPP to keep me looking sophisticated and polished even when I don't behave as such. ELF mineral eyeshadow primer might be good for a day at the office but really why bother? That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmyn on 2/6/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by kimmyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap. Effective. Has replaced UDPP for me. My e/s stay on all day for at least 8+ hours. Like UDPP however, it does cause creasing if you apply too much so be conservative in the amount used :)

Very good primer imo, I also use it under my eyes to help with concealer. Works like a charm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miyuster on 2/3/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by miyuster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow - this definitely does its job! After putting this on, my eyeliner and eyeshadow doesn't budge, even after a whole day. :) The price for this makes me happy as well. I haven't tried UDPP yet, so I don't know how this compares to it. But for now, definitely a 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products