E.L.F. • Mineral Eyeshadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.1(316 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladykestryl on 2/14/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I did a test between this and UDPP and this held its own against the UDPP. I didn't see any difference between the two by the end of nine hours of hard work at home and twelve hours at the office. One thing I don't like is the packaging, I can't seem to see how much is left. This has a doefoot applicator like UDPP, and is half the size. However for $3 US compared to UDPP $18 US two packages are less than half of one UDPP. I will buy this again as long as they don't change the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Savvy9 on 2/7/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Savvy9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The only primers I had used were UDPP and L'oreal decrease. I gave the L'oreal to my mother when it didn't work for me. I really love UDPP, but when my depotted stash finally dried up (I can't say how long I had it... probably two years) I thought I should try some less expensive alternatives. This ELF primer failed me miserably. It does go on smoothly and the applicator works well. It provides a decent color base. It does not however stand up to a night out... at least my kind of night out.... shopping, dinner, drinking, dancing and a jacuzzi tub... etc. half way through the night my sultry masterpiece looked Courtney Love inspired. I rely on UDPP to keep me looking sophisticated and polished even when I don't behave as such. ELF mineral eyeshadow primer might be good for a day at the office but really why bother? That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmyn on 2/6/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by kimmyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap. Effective. Has replaced UDPP for me. My e/s stay on all day for at least 8+ hours. Like UDPP however, it does cause creasing if you apply too much so be conservative in the amount used :)

Very good primer imo, I also use it under my eyes to help with concealer. Works like a charm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miyuster on 2/3/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by miyuster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow - this definitely does its job! After putting this on, my eyeliner and eyeshadow doesn't budge, even after a whole day. :) The price for this makes me happy as well. I haven't tried UDPP yet, so I don't know how this compares to it. But for now, definitely a 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 1/31/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a great find. I was using UDPP for a long while and figured I'd give this a shot to save some extra money. It works pretty well! I use it every day, it works great with subtle neutral every day looks. The only thing I've found is that you must slowly build up your shadows, if you pack on a ton and expect to blend it out seamlessly atop this primer, you're out of luck.. it turns out a bit blotchy. UDPP works a TAD bit better with darker/glittery shadows, so I save UDPP for special occasions or if I'm going to be outdoors all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlesssky386 on 1/27/2011 12:35:00 AM more reviews by starlesssky386

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this product! Only the third eye primer I have purchased though. The first was Jesse's Girl Primer, and it was about $6 at the drugstore. I also tried the ELF primer/liner sealer which didn't work for me. But the ELF mineral primer is by far much much better! Everything stays in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajacks on 1/23/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by ajacks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT: While I still use this for everyday makeup I did notice that while I still don't have creasing this doesn't prevent fading in my shadow pigment. Still good for the price, but not a replacement for UDPP.

I have been using UDPP for about 2 years now, but I never will again! This primer is the same translucent color as UDPP but the texture is so creamy and blends so much better. It sets beautifully, not streaky. This is amazing. The packaging is simple and effective and much better than UDPP. And $3 at full price! love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great product, especially for the price. I've never used UDPP so can't compare it but I have very deep set eyelids and had to limit myself to MAC Paints for years as they were the only thing that stayed on. Not a tragedy in itself but meant I could never wear powdered e/s. Now I can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rayjbady on 1/22/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by rayjbady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, E.L.F customer service is outstanding. I ordered only one item from them, and they sent me two, and I told them I'd be happy to send it back- they told me to keep it at no charge, and they refunded me what I paid for it. Love them.

Mkay. This primer works well for me, but I know the UDPP works a bit better. This one does slide around a teensy bit. However, the price was a DOLLAR on their website, so I am perfectly fine with it. It's a great buy for your buck. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flower_girl13 on 1/21/2011 7:29:00 AM more reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have long suffered from oily eyelids, but didn't really want to fork out heaps on an eyeshadow primer. Then I found that this one had good reviews on MUA, and it was super cheap on eBay, so I thought I'd try it. I can't say if it's better than say Urban Decay or Two Faced, as I haven't tried them, but it does the job: I no longer come home from work with oily eyelids, and there is still colour on my eyelids at the end of the night. Eyeshadow still blends easily, and I don't find the texture at all sticky. A little bit goes a long way, so this is super good value for money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products