Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.3(466 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 couterbridge on 8/31/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by couterbridge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely in love with this mascara. One of my biggest makeup pet peeves is mascara smudge under the eyes, I think it completely ruins a fresh eye look! SO when I decided to try this mascara I had high hopes, but was still skeptical. Now I'll never use anything else!. When using this mascara I NEVER experience flaking or smudging...Ive even slept in it (after a night out with the girls) and woke up to mascara that was still perfectly intact, in short, this product is HG. (I should note that I use this mascara along with the Lancome eyelash primer which also works wonders)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinman1016 on 8/28/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by shinman1016

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this product. My lashes have never looked better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 8/27/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I'm crazy about this mascara! This is the first time I am this happy with a mascara so I had to share it. My lashes are rather invisible and very short, so normally I look for a mascara that would darken, lengthen and volumize my lashes. I also look for curl-holding but normally all of them droop my lashes down unless it's a indelible unremovable waterproof one like CG LB WP(which I hate to remove). This one gives me volume, length and carbon black pigmentation in about three swipes per eye. Of course the brush is rather hard to use without clumping but i just use a lash comb after I put on mascara. Everyone should own and use a good lash comb because no matter how good your mascara is, clumps are just waiting to happen. What I love the most about this mascara is the amount of volume and super black pigments it has. The formula is very gel like so I can get a lot on very quickly, which gives me big lashes that are very noticable, compared to the wimpy little peach fuss I have for eyelashes. I also love the fact that it has long fibers in so that I don't have to use an eyelash base (Shiseido's for example). My drawbacks for this mascara are: the fact that it smudges easily and the fact that it droops my curls. Those are the reasons why I didn't rate it a 5, but I have no problem with the perfume or the packaging a lot of people seem to be unsatisfied about. I dislike the fact that it will smudge and come off easily with water, but that also means that this comes off when I wash my face with facewash, so no other makeup remover is needed. That way you can either see it as a con or a pro. However I will never wear this while knowing that it'll rain outside. Compared to Diorshow I find Hypn˘se Drama gives way more volume and drama and works way harder. To obtain the same lashes I get with one coat of HD, I'll have to put on at least four coats of Diorshow. Since I have no time to build my mascara for 10min just to make it look good, I'd choose HD over Dior anytime. IMO It's a great mascara and I will keep using it with the help of a heated curler and a lash comb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dpapin on 8/27/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by dpapin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love this product until it caused my eyelashes to fall out (after 2 years of using it!). I took off the product every evening before bed, didn't use the tube for too long, or anything. I stopped using the product and have had no problems since. They are test this product on animals, which is a huge turn off. I am now no longer using Lancome products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 8/27/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i use the waterproof version since regular version mascaras do not hold my curl. if you want dramatic lashes, try this out. i usually like to accentuate my lashes and this does a good job of volumizing, not so much lengthening though. i am not a big fan of this bristle...it is chunky and it does clump up my lashes if i am not careful but i love how this mascara performs, it performs so well that it is a pain to take off! ii wish the packaging was slimmer, it is bulky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 8/25/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is great for high impact lashes, with much volume, quite a bit of length, and deep black color. It almost never smudges or flakes during the day, which is exactly what I need. Well, who needs smudges....The only thing I have to take away one lippie for: In the beginning, the formula was quite moist and I needed to separate my lashes after putting it on so they fan out and don┤t look heavy or clumpy. After I wiped the wand twice though, I didn┤t need to do so anymore, I guess the brush was just overly saturated before. But still - that was a waste of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sugarbob83 on 8/16/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Sugarbob83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this mascara. The formula is way too wet for me. The brush is some sort of hellish nightmare and causes my lashes to stick together like crazy. While the staying power is great and the length is pretty good, I just can't say it's worth the money. No thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristiel on 8/13/2012 3:16:00 AM more reviews by kristiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my hg mascara!! I LOVE it. It takes some practice to keep it from clumping or looking like spider lashes...but once you get it down...your lashed look amazing..like they look like falsies!! I used latisse for my wedding 2 years ago and my lashes got soooooooooooooo long. I loved them..but when I stopped using it a few months after...my lashed went back to being sooooo short. It made me super sad because I was used to long pretty lashes. Well this mascara gives me that back again!! Yay!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jwalash on 8/11/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Jwalash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

OMG HG!!!! I've always used Lanc˘me definicils as I love sky high lashes!! But this does it all... I have a brand new tube of definicils that has been left untouched since I got this bad boy... I don't even use a lash curler with this and people always think I have fake lashes on... A male friend actually asked me if my lashes grew.. If my male friends notice my eyelashes, then this got something going on. Worth the price tag in every single way!!!!!!!!! But be warned... This mascara is not for beginners. lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1092126 on 8/4/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by 1092126

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this mascara! It's by far my favorite its makes my stubby eyelashes look super dark and long. It does clump though. What i do since I love it so much is take my old mascara that i don't use wand and just swipe it on my lashes and it takes the clumpyness of and gives my eyes a great look! Try it and you will love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products