Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.2(452 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/16/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to finally be able to try out this mascara. In general, I don't usually purchase expensive mascara. Sephora was offering a sample of this with an online purchase. This isn't a bad mascara. It does give a nice amount of volume. The color isn't really that dark in my opinion. The black certainly isn't "excessive". However, I know that I wouldn't pay $26 dollars for it. I can get a similar look for much less money. Also, this smells EXACTLY like Maybelline Volum' Express One by One. They both smell like old roses, which is kind of bothersome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rorygils on 6/14/2012 6:14:00 AM more reviews by rorygils

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is kinda weird that I don't know which way to turn when I used it. The color isn't that black but i love formula because it's kinda like a mousse. It does lengthened my lashes but easy to get clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasha77 on 6/11/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by yasha77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love this mascara!!! The best mascara I've ever used and will not EVER use anything else. I bought 3 different mascara's to try them out and in the trash they went. I will keep repurchasing this mascara until they decide to discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilacangel on 6/10/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Lilacangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have re purchased several times now. I have always found lancome mascaras to be the best there are, and this one is my favourite. When I wear it I often get asked if I am wearing false lashes (which is a look I like). I cannot understand the negative results on this product and as for drug store mascaras being better? I've never found one that even comes close!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LSJ2002 on 6/8/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by LSJ2002

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Hynose and let the sales assistant talk me into trying the Hynose Drama. It's really really not good and I can't wait to use it up and go back to regular Hynose (I'm too frugal to just get rid of a tube with anything left in it at this price point).

The brush is super weird and makes application difficult. The formula is goopy and that combined with the bad brush gives you 4 clumped-together lashes. They are dramatic and dark but very clumpy and the lashes point off at weird angles. Unless you take a lot of time to work with them and try to spread them out it's just a mess.

But the worst of it to me is the way it flakes off and ends up on my face by the end of the day. I can't think of another mascara I've used that's done that - definitely not the regular Hypnose. This ends up with little pieces all over my under-eye area and I look like a ghoul by lunch time with dark rings under my yes.

So in conclusion - I don't like it and will not be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BoandChica2 on 6/6/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by BoandChica2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is not worth the price. There are much better mascaras for much less, such as Cover Girl Remarkable. The Hypnose brush is weird, does nothing for volume, doesn't last, and it flaked a little. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 6/6/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got a generous free sample that i've been using daily and it gives great volume and thickens! My favorite thing about the mascara is the unique brush, but the formula is a little wet for me and can weigh down my eyelashes making them uncurl So I only put this sparingly on the tops. I havent noticed any more clumping and theres no mascara fallout, which is something that I cant STAND about some Mascaras so I'm greatful for that...It doesn't leave your eyelashes all hard feeling either. As for repurchasing, i'm not entirely sure...But i'm eager to try out the waterproof version and see if it gives the same effect without the weight of the regular formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 andramercas on 5/31/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by andramercas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a downright awful mascara! I don't even know why the heck I strayed from my usual, favorite Diorshow (which is great, btw!), probably because of all the good reviews Lancome mascaras get in general. This mascara is clumpy like hell, the bristles are way too far apart and they don't comb the eyelashes properly, it is way too fluid and therefore it doesn't hold a curl at all. Absolutely horrible, I gave it away; I just couldn't look at it anymore just thinking about how much I had paid for it. Needless to say, will definitely not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gleamyeyes on 5/28/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by gleamyeyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is amazing at quick volume and building. I didn't like it because it would clump on my lashes, and my bottom lashes and top lashes would stick together if I didn't keep them separated while the mascara dried. On that note, I found my eyes would dry before the mascara did. But it really did make my thin bottom eyelashes and the lashes near the inner corner of my eyes really thick long and beautiful looking. It also has a weird smell, it's pleasant (I suppose), but a little too strong for something I would be putting near my eye balls. Bottom line: I like the build and volume but it just isn't the right mascara for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganmartin123 on 5/28/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by meganmartin123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara it is my favorite. You have to try it if youlove volume mascaras, worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products