Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

481 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 11/9/2012 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my very favorite mascaras. I really love it! Only con? I would suggest the waterproof, b/c it does smudge a little after a couple hours.



on 11/7/2012 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely HORRIBLE. The brush is the most useless shape, and it smells awful. Do not waste your money! I wish I wouldn't have :(


on 10/27/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This masara is my new favourite! I tried a tester of it and within 3 coats it made my lashes considerably longer.The only bad thing about it, is the price!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ladies, I worked for Lancome for many years! I have tried all of their mascaras and TRUST ME; if you want volume this is number one! Furthermore, how do you think that you can achieve really volumized lashes without some clumps?! Lets be realistic. By far the best, I tell my customers "big lashes, YES, with clumps, but in moderation!"


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Mascara is one of those "no-duh" products. I can't imagine it's that hard to make a product that goes evenly on lashes, separates, volumizes, etc. I've always been skeptical about going into high-end mascaras, but since I was in Sephora, I figured I would give Lancome Hypnose Drama a try, particularly since my mom loves the WP version. Basically, this was a waste of $35 (especially since I can no longer find the receipt). Cons include:


1. The brush. You don't need to mess with a mascara brush, people. You especially don't need to turn it into a swirly loopy thing that in no way mirrors the shape of my eye.


2. The application. The first two times I put this on, it was heaven. Every single time since, it's been a mess. I think that the little fibers on it are maybe too short (?) or something, because I'm pretty sure that I'm just getting wand-application here. Seriously, it looks like I've shellacked my eyelashes with a paintbrush. I've never had to go in with eye makeup remover so often before. I've also never seen my eyelashes so clumped together.


3. The smell. Why does a mascara need to have fragrance, particularly one as cloying as Lancome's signature rose? These are my EYES. I do not want fragrance near my eyes.


After about 3 weeks of use, I gave up and bought Chanel Inimitable Intense, which has been a dream. Save your money and believe the bad MU reviews.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this mascara, but just *couldn't*. I was very impressed the very first time I used it, but since then it's been nothing but clump city. It does stay put through out the day (no raccoon eyes), but unless I brush through my lashes after wearing it, it is just way too clumpy for. I even tried wiping off the brush hoping that would help, but no luck! Definitely not a re-purchase item for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2012 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all let me tell you guys about my lashes; I have what they call "asian lashes" even though I'm not asian, they are thin, short, and super straight, which sucks:( I've being on the hunt for the perfect mascara since I started using makeup and have tried quite a variety of drug store brands. Until this morning my favorite used to be Falsies, from Maybelline, but not anymore. I bought Lancome Hypnose Drama, the waterproof version of it, with not a lot of hope because of my disappointing experience with Opulash from MAC, but I decided to give this mascara a try and believe me I do not regret if. This mascara works wonders for me, it gives volume and length to my lashes, plus is able to hold my curl even after a work-out session, this is more than I expected! Some people might think is a bit pricey, $26 plus tax for .22 oz, but for someone like me who would spend $16 plus tax on a lash primer plus another $10-$16 plus tax on mascara to get just the length and the volume, this mascara is a steal. I would seriously recommend this to everyone with thin, short and straight lashes, you won't regret it.


on 10/2/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess I differ from the crowd- I think this is an above average mascara. It's very dark and black, doesn't smudge or budge,but comes off easily with my oil cleanser at night. The wand comes out with a *lot* of product, so I generally have to clean off the little glob that is on the end of the wand before using. Other than that, I find this to create nice dramatic lashes- I like the length and volume it gives me, and I don't find it to be especially clumpy as some other reviewers seem to think. Overall though- I don't think that mascara is something you need to pay high end prices on, these days there are equally wonderful mascaras at the drugstore that do the job just as well.


on 9/22/2012 4:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pros: This stays PUT. I put it on top and bottom lashes and it lasts until I take it off. It lasts through my lunch time spin classes on a work day. Does a good job lengthening.
Cons: the clumps and lumps. My lashes clump together for the spider look. I have to pick out clumps before it dries.
Once I deal with the clumps, I am kinda happy with the look this gives me. However I'm bordering on spider eyes and for the cost, there must be something better out there.


on 9/20/2012 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is about the Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof Mascara. I am infatuated with this mascara and is currently my HG mascara! I am Asian, therefore my eyelashes are stick straight and short. The Lancome Hypnose Drama WP mascara really pumps up the drama for me.

The product is a wet which provides build-ability. A couple coats of this and its almost like you're wearing false lashes.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews


Back to Top