Too Faced • Natural Eye Kit • Palettes

rated 4.5(301 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Marasy on 1/31/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Marasy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this kit after swatching it and seeing how gorgeous all the colors were. I like that this kit offered two champagne colors, one with shimmer and the other with glitter, which is my favorite color to use all over the lid. I was afraid these shades might be too warm for me but they are so pretty with brown eyes, and the only shade I have a little trouble working with is Honey Pot, but used in the crease it adds a little gold sparkle.

I really like the finishes of these eye shadows, the ones that have shimmer never seem too frosty or metallic. (I sometimes find that Stila's Kitten looks frosty). The mattes I am not as excited about but they do still have their use since I mix them with the shimmer shades to keep from shimmer overload.

I compared this kit to my Urban Decay eye shadows and palettes (AIW, and Vegan palette), but did not find much overlap, except for Honey pot and Half Baked looked quite similar. Cocoa Puff is warmer and has more gold glitter than Twice Baked. Push Up and Smog are both bronzes but Smog seems more olive-y bronze and Push up a rosy bronze. Sin is also a champagne color but more metallic to me than Silk Teddy or Nude Beach. I don't have a problem with major fallout form Nude Beach like I would Midnight Cowboy Rides Again, and I like the shade a lot more anyway. I do not have the Urban Decay Naked palette but I am glad that when I do eventually pick it up, their set seems different enough to justify having both. For whatever reason I associate Urban Decay's eye shadows with darker, more sultry looks and Too Faced's with pretty, doll like looks.

Overall, I find I can create more varied and yet still gorgeous looks with this kit than Too Faced's Naked kit that I also own. Though I much enjoy that one I can only create very light, similar looks despite using different shades. Very glad I picked this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannonlovesmac on 1/30/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by shannonlovesmac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This palette is AMAZING. I got it for Christmas from my Granny, so I can't really comment on the price (I checkout how much it is at Sephora though). This is my go-to school palette. The colours are so lovely. They are pigmented, they last for a very long time (even without a primer!) and you can mix and match them. The packaging is very pretty. Overall, I would be happy to buy this palette again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liyahxxforever on 1/30/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by liyahxxforever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love all the colors in this palette. great for your a beginner like me and don't know how to use certain colors in different places. i forgot to use a primer on my eyes before and the colors still had good pigmentation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jse23 on 1/30/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by jse23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The TF Natural Eye Kit is my number one, go-to eye shadow palette. I use every single color because they are all so wearable. The formula is wonderful, smooth and pigmented. You can create a natural day look (I use the matte cream shade all over, with Silk Teddy on the lid and the shimmery brown in the crease. You can do multiple smokey eye looks with this too- it's perfect because it's so versatile. Definitely a must!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annaaa927 on 1/26/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by annaaa927

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used so many eyeshadows but I've never loved any of them as much as i love all of the shades in this palette! Its perfect for night or day, and the shadows are awesome quality. Its so flattering on any eye shape and I absoutely love combining the shadows to customize a look I want, and they stay put and dont fade as the day goes on. I dont know what id do without this palette, its easy to travel with, looks great, and has some amazing results. Go natural eye palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacGirl22 on 1/25/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by MacGirl22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my favorite eye palette (and I own a lot, including UD Naked). My favorite quick and easy go-to eye look is using the 3 colors from the middle row. I like all the colors but the middle row is my favorite. The color with the glitter does have a lot of fallout though. I would repurchase this but as others have said, I wish they would make the packaging thinner and take away the pull out drawer with the brush that I never use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xsnowwhite on 1/25/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by xsnowwhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is now my go-to makeup palette. I love all of the colors except honey pot(and I only dislike it because it really clashes with my skin tone) but the rest are perfect. The matte dark brown is a perfect brow color and the classic eye colors in the middle row are great for everyday wear. THe colors all go on very smooth and blend nicely, even when I use my cheap brushes with them. I got this as a gift and now I want to try the naked eye kit, seeing that it has alot of nice neutral colors as well. I definitely recommend this if you wear alot of neutral colors .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ashleyx56 on 1/25/2011 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Ashleyx56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of this palette. I bought it because I could never find the elusive Naked palette and thought this would hold me over. I absolutely LOVE silk teddy, that is the perfect highlight for me it looks awesome but that's the only color I like. I'm not a huge fan of matte shadows so I knew I wouldnt love the top 3 but the rest of the colors looked ok so I bought it anyway. Nude Beach is a horrible color, I don't know what Too Faced was thinking. It has chunks of glitter in it, like the kind you do crafts with in kindergarten, the chunky huge kind it's just awful. And that's a large shadow. They also have horrible fallout. I have a palette from Icing, super cheap shadows and I can wear a color similar to Sexpresso during a hard cardio workout and no fallout, however Sexpresso shadow fell all over my face and I had dark spots on my cheeks from the shadow falling, that's with a primer. First Too Faced purchase and my last. Gave it 2 stars becuase I do like that one shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 newslang89 on 1/18/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by newslang89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this kit! I bought it in September for my birthday and I use a color from it, if not every day, then every few days. All of the colors are gorgeous and perfect for my super pale skin. The bottom left shade is the only one I have fallout issues with. I don't think I've ever really used it because of that. But still, that color aside, you're getting 8 gorgeous pigmented shadows for $35. The only think I don't really love is the packaging. The drawer/brush are useless and bulky. I'm happy to see they did without them on the newest palette. I definitely recommend this if you are into neutrals and aren't afraid of some shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jackie7354 on 1/15/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Jackie7354

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product as a Christmas present and have used it regularly since then. I like the cards, they are very useful for beginners. The colors are really wearable and can be used interchangeably. My favorite combination is Heaven on the brow bone, velvet revolver in the crease and silk teddy on the lid. It's such a pretty day look. The only complaint I have is the fallout. I am constantly cleaning the eyeshadow from under my eye. I also do not really like the fashion colors, they are just "too much" to be considered natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products