Too Faced • Natural Eye Kit • Palettes

rated 4.5(308 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 allaboutdaniela on 2/7/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by allaboutdaniela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a no brainer when I'm doing my makeup in the mornig. I love how everything is together and it's easy. Too Faced shadows are my favorite. Love this palette. You can do so much more than just the three looks they suggest. If you are a begginer this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoiresecret on 2/6/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

What can I say..I don't like this product. when I first got it I loved it, but slowly as I got more and more MAC eye shadows, I realized I wasn't using this at all anymore. First of all, its WAY to warm. Like a few of them look okay in the pan but apply with very warm undertones. That paired with the fact they are overly overly metallic, makes my eyes look swollen and almost greasy and just not good. I love love love my shimmery and metallic eyeshadows, in fact shimmer is basically all I wear, but this palette is just too much! Also the fallout is HUGE, especially on Nude Beach..that color is just unusable. The only three colors I adore in this palette are all three in the "day" row, heaven, velvet revolver and sexpresso. Those three blew me away! they were just the most lovely colors, but I can not justify spending $44CAD on this when I'm only using three of the colors. I'm putting this up for swap...

Lasting power and pigmentation were good though, thats the only reason I'm giving it a 3, but for me personally, its a 2 lippie product

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahammer on 2/6/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by ahammer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This set has 9 beautiful colors. The day colors (top line) are mostly matte and perfect for everyday. The other colors will pop a little more with shimmer and darker shades. This is a nice set and all I will take with me (for eyeshadow) on vacations. Worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vstpink on 2/2/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by vstpink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never been a huge fan of Too Faced, but this is a great product. It comes with little cards telling you where and which eyeshadow to place (I don't generally use them, but they're helpful). I mean, this so is cute.
Alright. So Heaven is a pretty solid white color, which is so easily blended and I mostly use it on the brow bone or as a base. Velvet Revolver is a very nice, kind of "sleepy" color. It's good on the crease or on it's own. Sexspresso is the most matte color in here. It's a almost deep, blendable brown which I don't find useful often, but it might make a good eyeliner.
Silk Teddy is pretty shimmery. It's nice, but it appears a little white on the lid. Push-Up is one of my favorites, it's sort of a brown slightly-glittered light burgundy. It's perfect, and very good on it's own. Erotica is kind of the less matte and lighter verison of Sexspresso.
Nude Beach. What can I say about it. I wish I could wear it. However, the glitters fall out and get onto my dark eye circles. And then people notice my dark eye circles.
Honey Pot is gorgeous and a nice, not over the top gold. It's not close to matte, and has the same kind of texture as Push-Up (making it my 2-nd favorite in this palette). Cocoa Puff is very true to it's name. It's a kind of bright brown it's extremely minimal shimmers.
All in all, I love it. And it'll take forever to hit pan on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reenerneener on 2/2/2011 3:05:00 AM more reviews by reenerneener

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

so, i love this palette for one reason. & that is the entire top row of shadows. and, well...that's pretty much it. for doing a "naked" eye, i find using shimmery eyeshadow defeats the purpose. the top row of shades is all i use (not that i haven't tried the others, i just don't find them to be that good) the packaging on this is just unnecessary, it's so bulky considering the small shadows you get. i do use this whenever i'm running late, so have the 3 colours i like in one palette is convenient for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeedyBiotch on 2/2/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by SeedyBiotch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! The case is a little bulky and is made of cardboard which sucks, but IMO the price is right and I use it all the time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rhena on 2/2/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Rhena

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love the little cards that show how to get different looks. Don't try to do this for the first time for a special occasion, play with the colors and see what looks best on you. The colors are very true, not like a lot of eyeshadows that go on several shades lighter than what you see in the palette. The black really goes on black, great as an eyeliner, but it was too dark for me to wear as eyeshadow like the card suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marasy on 1/31/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Marasy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this kit after swatching it and seeing how gorgeous all the colors were. I like that this kit offered two champagne colors, one with shimmer and the other with glitter, which is my favorite color to use all over the lid. I was afraid these shades might be too warm for me but they are so pretty with brown eyes, and the only shade I have a little trouble working with is Honey Pot, but used in the crease it adds a little gold sparkle.

I really like the finishes of these eye shadows, the ones that have shimmer never seem too frosty or metallic. (I sometimes find that Stila's Kitten looks frosty). The mattes I am not as excited about but they do still have their use since I mix them with the shimmer shades to keep from shimmer overload.

I compared this kit to my Urban Decay eye shadows and palettes (AIW, and Vegan palette), but did not find much overlap, except for Honey pot and Half Baked looked quite similar. Cocoa Puff is warmer and has more gold glitter than Twice Baked. Push Up and Smog are both bronzes but Smog seems more olive-y bronze and Push up a rosy bronze. Sin is also a champagne color but more metallic to me than Silk Teddy or Nude Beach. I don't have a problem with major fallout form Nude Beach like I would Midnight Cowboy Rides Again, and I like the shade a lot more anyway. I do not have the Urban Decay Naked palette but I am glad that when I do eventually pick it up, their set seems different enough to justify having both. For whatever reason I associate Urban Decay's eye shadows with darker, more sultry looks and Too Faced's with pretty, doll like looks.

Overall, I find I can create more varied and yet still gorgeous looks with this kit than Too Faced's Naked kit that I also own. Though I much enjoy that one I can only create very light, similar looks despite using different shades. Very glad I picked this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannonlovesmac on 1/30/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by shannonlovesmac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This palette is AMAZING. I got it for Christmas from my Granny, so I can't really comment on the price (I checkout how much it is at Sephora though). This is my go-to school palette. The colours are so lovely. They are pigmented, they last for a very long time (even without a primer!) and you can mix and match them. The packaging is very pretty. Overall, I would be happy to buy this palette again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liyahxxforever on 1/30/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by liyahxxforever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love all the colors in this palette. great for your a beginner like me and don't know how to use certain colors in different places. i forgot to use a primer on my eyes before and the colors still had good pigmentation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products