eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(459 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lipbalmlove on 2/22/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by lipbalmlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

People have complained that this product isn't moisturizing-however, this may be that they don't put on enough layers. After a good amount of layers, it also adds a bit of a shine.
The packaging is cute, of course, and while it isn't good for pockets, it is very convenient to find in a purse.
It is a very strong minty smell, and you get a LOT of product.
The only thing is that it doesn't have SPF; however, the lemon one does (I haven't tried that one yet, though).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CourtneyLynne87 on 2/20/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by CourtneyLynne87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One could say I am addicted to this balm. I love the smell, taste, and packaging. I use it all the time, and it always leaves my lips feeling nice and smooth. I would recommend this to anyone who loves flavored lip balms that actually hydrate the lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalloryLuers on 2/17/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by MalloryLuers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I could say I'm slightly addicted to eos sweet mint sphere. I am on my third one. I love the way it applies, very smooth. I love the smell of it too. I recommend this to all my friends. It helps chapped lips so much it's amazing. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 icestars on 2/17/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by icestars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard lots of great reviews about the Eos smooth spheres, and I see a lot of people using them. First, I bought the Tropical Fruit one - and I wasn't very impressed. It smelled amazing and was in such a cute container, but didn't do much for my lips. Some people told me that they didn't like the fruit one and it was the worst out of them all, so I decided to try this sweet mint one. To be honest, I don't like the packaging much either. It's big and bulgy and doesn't fit in my pocket if I just want to carry it around to somewhere simple. It keeps my lips smooth, but once I take it off or if it comes off to any eating activity, it makes my lips a little flaky. I probably won't buy any more smooth spheres... But I'm not sure if they work for others and just not for my lips. Baby Lips works magic on me, but not for others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 2/17/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always hear people say really good things about this product but I'm honestly not impressed. It does nothing for my lips except sit on them like a layer of wax and I don't feel it particularly hydrates or exfoliates or does anything other than just sit there. It's very portable and good for on the go but despite that I would use it sometimes when my lips were chapped and after I put it on it would still be chapped and flaky. This product is a no-go for me personally and I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Greezi on 2/17/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Greezi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Eos Lip Balm Spheres "flavor." I keep it in my make up bag in my purse so I never leave home without it. Works great, smells awesome, and the packaging is SO cute! A favorite of mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohemeffgee on 2/16/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by ohemeffgee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely little balm. It's basically repackaged, fancified Vaseline, but I'm a sucker for cute packaging and this one smells divine. Skip the others, which smell revoltingly synthetic, and stick with Mint. A staple in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PizzaFacethe4th on 2/8/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by PizzaFacethe4th

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This addition to the Eos Lip Balm Spheres' is excellent! The balm is what it is: minty, but it leaves a VERY refreshing tingle to your lips. Price-wise, I got mine at Walmart and they had very limited choices (Only two!), it was around $3 but Target had more choices although there's were more expensive. It depends on how much money you want to spend, but any which one you buy, you wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite EOS flavor, it has a nice minty tingle and the mint colored sphere is just too cute! It's actually not that moisturizing for me... it's adequate for day time, but I have to slather on something more thick before bed. I do like the ball shape, it's easy to find in my bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allyssaL on 1/26/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by allyssaL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm! It works really well and lasts once applied, it has a good feel to it and it smells so good! With continuous use I found that my lips were softer and more moisturized. Yeah, so I would defiantly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products