eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(490 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/21/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Admittedly, my favorite lip balm is the Fresh Sugar lip balm, but I can't justify spending over 20 dollars on it. Come on now. For the price, I really enjoy the eos balms. This scent is my favorite - it smells just like a candy cane to me. When I use it right before bed, I wake up with very soft lips. The packaging is adorable too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoralSunrize on 5/20/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by CoralSunrize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone,this is a review for the Mint EOS lip balm sphere.

I like the packaging. Easy to find in my purse, cute with a smooth coating that feels smooth in the hands. I personally have used EOS in my lip balm collection for years-- I never found it drying, hard to apply or of poor quality. In fact, it's smooth, creamy and extremely minty and tingling (I love that, if you don't like mint I'd avoid this flavor.)
I love wearing the Mint EOS after I brush my teeth, it makes me feel SO refreshed and clean. It also moisturizes my lips and makes them feel happy without being glossy or sticky. It leaves a slight sheen but not super glossy or anything. Also, no white residue or anything gross like that.
I've tried the Summer Fruit, Lemon, Honeydew Honeysuckle and the Strawberry. All of them gave me hives except the Mint. I am extremely allergic to anything with fragrance on my face (and even suffer eczema from Bath and Body Works or other highly and un-naturally fragranced products) so the mint is perfect for sensitive skin types.
Does not contain SPF, which is a plus if I want to use it at night or if you are allergic to that too (like I am)
Overall I feel like my lips are healthy and kissable when I wear this balm. No skin reactions. I'd purchase again if I ran out of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyLesniak on 5/15/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by AllyLesniak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don’t really like wearing lipstick or lipgloss as often as the next girl so I’m always on a hunt for incredible lip balms. The Eos (Evolution of Smooth) one in “sweet mint” is one of my favourites. I have three so I always have one in my purse, in my room, and in my bathroom. This one does moisturize incredibly but without feeling greasy, which I love, but I felt like the other ones were completely useless! I also like the neat packaging although it isn’t very practical if you’re carrying a small purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leviosana on 5/9/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by leviosana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My lips: I would call them average? They get quite dry in the winter or on windier days, but most of your generic chap sticks take care of it (nivea, vaseline). & in the winter, I love using carmex, for that extra kick of hydration.

I wanted to love this product so so so much... It worked wonders the first day, it smelled amazing, felt smooth and it did not accentuate any of the dry skin on my lips. After using it for 24 hours however, I woke up with parched lips. They looked fine, but they felt itchy and irritated and nothing (not even carmex, argan oil, unscented moisturiser) seemed to help. I picked up a Burt's Bees balm, which is now a holy grail item. The unpleasant feeling went away after the first few applications. The reaction was so unexpected and extreme that it put me off eos forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chemistryfordummies on 5/1/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by chemistryfordummies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, i dont use this alone to moisturize my lips. I find that it works GREAT as a lip primer though, as it helps my lipstick stay on my lips and just gives a nice layer of hydration before i put my lipstick on. If I use this product, I notice my lips get dry after about 10 minutes. NOT good. But i do like it as a lip primer, just not alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 5/1/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this lip balm. Cute packaging, easy to use, inexpensive, natural ingredients, moisturising, long lasting ... what else should I expect from a lip balm? The only issue for me is the smell, personally I don't find it smell very nice, but it doesn't really bother me. It only smells weird when you are applying it, then the smell disappears and only leaves a nice minty feel on your lips. I know it's natural ingredients, I rather use something smell not that great but natural than something smells great but made with artificial fragrance. I'll keep buying this wonderful product, perhaps another flavor next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dwducky on 4/29/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

After a miserable experience with the honeysuckle honeydew balm, I went out on a limb and decided to try out this sweet mint. Mint is one of my favorite lip balm flavors of all time, its pretty much a go to with any brand. EOS makes an exceptional sweet mint, its lovely and gives the perfect tingling sensation to your lips. This is also the creamiest and most moisturizing EOS balm I have tried, which is an accomplishment since I own six different ones. overall I love everything about this balm and will purchase over and over again. I love EOS, though not enough to become one of those crazy collectors that needs to own them all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 htsang30 on 4/22/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by htsang30

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first use, this lip balm is a dream to put on and apply! it is very smooth and the round packaging it comes in is cute to use in the bathroom, but not to take around in a purse. It keeps my lips moisturized and feeling very soft but not oily or greasy.
However, after about a year of using this my lips suddenly became very chapped and itchy. My friend used this for a long period of time too and had the same reaction. So I would recommend this for maybe a few months at a time, then switch to a different lip balm to avoid this odd, itchy chapping that EOS seems to cause. It might've just been the fact that it was winter at the time that my lips began to chap, but my lips have never become as flaky as they did that time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luminelle on 4/20/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the eos lip balm spheres! My first purchase was a sweet mint and strawberry sorbet. They both smell yummy, come in adorable egg-like packaging and cute colors. I like the fact that they don't tint your lips, they just give off a little flavour (usually similar to the scent). My sweet mint smells like mint gum and leaves a little tingling feeling on your lips. The strawberry sorbet smells so delicious and if you lick your lips, is a liitle sweet! Very pleased with the products, they leave my lips soft and moisturized. I will definatley be purchasing some more in different flavours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariacarolinamua on 4/14/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by mariacarolinamua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lip balm on amazon. It was 3 dollars, same price as on the website. I have to say i really love this lip balm, regardless of what other people may say. First , some people dont like the smell, they say its like foot cream, i kinda agree, but its peppermint oil, what did you expect? It also is like a candy cane -ish smell, which i really like, also this is 95 percent organic and 100percent natural, you cant look for a false, artificial smell . Its obvious .
Second, some people say the Egg shaped packaging its not practical, for people who use clutches or no bags at all (their pockets) to keep the balm inside. I do agree. BUT eso knows that too and has created a stick packaging in some flavors. Smooth sphere(egg) and smooth stick (emm, stick) . I love the package.
Third, people say its dehydrating. PEOPLE, its a lip balm, only opils and natural waxes, it wont dehydrate . With time applied loses flavor and ou should reapply, but doesnt mean it wears off or takes away moisture. It seals in moisture, your lips absorb the balm

Bonus : its great for a date if ur partner likes minty smells
Its good for diy-at-home-spa queens. All natural and organic.
Celebrities wear this, even guys like zayn malik, check tyhe eOSs buzz section on the webpage .
Total result : 19 out of 20 . APPROVED
Love u guys

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products