eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(495 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MrsNicholson on 6/6/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by MrsNicholson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this a little while ago online, (I was very careful not to get counterfeit ones, which are rampant I might add) because this is difficult to source in Australia.
I've found the application very easy and the balm isn't too hard, I don't know why people keep saying that it is, perhaps you live in a very cold place?
The packaging is of course fun and interesting and coated with a soft rubbery feel, very pleasing. Love the fragrances.
The effects of the balm itself are overall good my lips feel soft and the mint in particular makes them all cold and plump like Blistex.
Happy consumer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misterandry on 6/1/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by misterandry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this product, I actually wasn't that impressed with it. The smell was delicious, but I couldn't really sense a lot of product on my lips, which I didn't like at all. My favorite balm before this were the Fresh lip balms, which are outrageously expensive, but thick and goopy. As someone who constantly licks and bites their lips, I like being able to "feel" my lip balm, which I can't really do with eos. I turned to Maybelline Baby Lips instead, convinced that eos didn't work for me.

Well, I tried it again recently, and somehow fell in love. Not much has changed- it's hard, you don't really sense it on your lips or anything, but I realized exactly how much softer and smoother my lips are after using this, especially before bed. I now own eos in Sweet Mint and Summer Fruit, and plan to get Lemon Drop. Personally, I find Summer Fruit to be a touch more moisturizing, but I'm not a fan of the smell, so I tend to reach for my Sweet Mint more often.

I will say that I wish there was a tint to this because I don't generally wear lipstick, but it's not a problem. I use eos at home or when I'm alone, and I use Baby Lips when I'm outside for the tint. My lips are more beautiful than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jencypark on 5/31/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

This product made my lips peel and made the condition of my lips worse than it was before. I do like the idea of using organic products on the lips, but unfortunately this didn't work out for me. I'm not sure what ingredient made this issue...but then again I have sensitive lips and most drugstore lip products make my lips peel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 5/29/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have quite a few EOS lip balms and like the others I love this one. first off they are so cute and are really easy to find in a big bag but if you have a small purse or don't carry a purse it might be an issue as they don't fit well in pockets. the flavors are all amazing (or the ones I've tired are) but we're talking about the mint one right now, i love the minty tingly felling and It tastes like Andes mints. I love the non waxy feeling I get when I use these. they dont last too long one me though because I like to lick my lips so i got to reapply often which is my own fault. they are a mostly organic and 100% natural which for me is always a plus, and not tested on animals, all in all I think its a good product and think everyone should try a flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 5/29/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought literally all of the flavours, for no good reason really, and sweet mint is my favourite one. I find it's the only one thats really interesting. The mint has a slight plumping effect, kind of like burts bees original balm. I really like the ingredients, all natural oils. I don't have anything against these balms, but I don't think they're anything special. EOS did some great marketing and they turned into a huge fad. I think the look and concept of them is what excited people - they're really cute and different. But overall the actual balm isn't anything special. They don't stay on very long, more like an apply 10 times a day type of thing. They don't have that beeswax feel that makes burts bees stay on well (even though beeswax is in the ingredients). They are kind of annoying to carry if your purse is small as well.

I think this is just a decent balm in an interesting container... and that's all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelaughloveblogcreate on 5/27/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by livelaughloveblogcreate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Today I purchased EOS Sweet Mint Lip Balm for the first time and it became an instant favorite. My lips felt instantly moisturized after the first application, and I love the scent. Not to mention, the packaging is absolutely adorable.

I was so impressed with this product that I used it to kick-off my blog a couple of days earlier than I had originally anticipated.

I'll definitely be buying this product again.

Live Laugh Love
livelaughloveblogforever.wordpress.com
https://twitter.com/LiveLau57379791

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/21/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Admittedly, my favorite lip balm is the Fresh Sugar lip balm, but I can't justify spending over 20 dollars on it. Come on now. For the price, I really enjoy the eos balms. This scent is my favorite - it smells just like a candy cane to me. When I use it right before bed, I wake up with very soft lips. The packaging is adorable too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoralSunrize on 5/20/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by CoralSunrize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone,this is a review for the Mint EOS lip balm sphere.

I like the packaging. Easy to find in my purse, cute with a smooth coating that feels smooth in the hands. I personally have used EOS in my lip balm collection for years-- I never found it drying, hard to apply or of poor quality. In fact, it's smooth, creamy and extremely minty and tingling (I love that, if you don't like mint I'd avoid this flavor.)
I love wearing the Mint EOS after I brush my teeth, it makes me feel SO refreshed and clean. It also moisturizes my lips and makes them feel happy without being glossy or sticky. It leaves a slight sheen but not super glossy or anything. Also, no white residue or anything gross like that.
I've tried the Summer Fruit, Lemon, Honeydew Honeysuckle and the Strawberry. All of them gave me hives except the Mint. I am extremely allergic to anything with fragrance on my face (and even suffer eczema from Bath and Body Works or other highly and un-naturally fragranced products) so the mint is perfect for sensitive skin types.
Does not contain SPF, which is a plus if I want to use it at night or if you are allergic to that too (like I am)
Overall I feel like my lips are healthy and kissable when I wear this balm. No skin reactions. I'd purchase again if I ran out of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyLesniak on 5/15/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by AllyLesniak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don’t really like wearing lipstick or lipgloss as often as the next girl so I’m always on a hunt for incredible lip balms. The Eos (Evolution of Smooth) one in “sweet mint” is one of my favourites. I have three so I always have one in my purse, in my room, and in my bathroom. This one does moisturize incredibly but without feeling greasy, which I love, but I felt like the other ones were completely useless! I also like the neat packaging although it isn’t very practical if you’re carrying a small purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leviosana on 5/9/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by leviosana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My lips: I would call them average? They get quite dry in the winter or on windier days, but most of your generic chap sticks take care of it (nivea, vaseline). & in the winter, I love using carmex, for that extra kick of hydration.

I wanted to love this product so so so much... It worked wonders the first day, it smelled amazing, felt smooth and it did not accentuate any of the dry skin on my lips. After using it for 24 hours however, I woke up with parched lips. They looked fine, but they felt itchy and irritated and nothing (not even carmex, argan oil, unscented moisturiser) seemed to help. I picked up a Burt's Bees balm, which is now a holy grail item. The unpleasant feeling went away after the first few applications. The reaction was so unexpected and extreme that it put me off eos forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products