eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(514 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 minardi on 8/18/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by minardi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far, Sweet Mint is the one EOS lip balm I like. Others have a chemical taste. I do like the design as it makes it easy to swipe on. It's nice and light. Good for right before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yumyumbagels on 8/11/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Yumyumbagels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing product.I love it so much!! It smells, feels, and tastes great! My only concern is it is a little pricey, but it is organic and not tested on animals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ek1265 on 8/10/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by ek1265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I put it on after brushing my teeth, I love it! I also put it on before applying lipstick, it's very moisturizing. The packaging is super cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phan22 on 8/10/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by phan22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for $2.99 at target. I tried the summer fruit before, but I felt it was more oily than waxy (which I discovered does not work well with my lips) and the smell was a little too sweet- almost like overripe fruit. The sweet mint flavor, however, is very refreshing and light (mild tingling when you first apply). I love the mint green packaging, and although it is bulky, it's cute and easy to apply because it's dome-shaped. I have chronically dry, peeling, flaking, sensitive-skin lips so it's hard for me to find a good lip balm. I've tried EVERYTHING: high-end, drugstore, all-natural, organic, etc. The only thing that really worked for me was the Carmex jar version and second place was the rosebud mint lip salve. I really wanted to use a more "natural" product and also one that I didn't need to apply with my finger and Eos Sweet Mint fit the bill! FINALLY, I can use a natural, organic lip balm THAT WORKS. It doesn't make my lips peel more like some natural lip balms have in the past. It has no sunscreen but it's ok because I use it at home/at night and sometimes sunscreen ones irritate my lips anyways. HG natural, colorless lip balm! (FYI for people with dry lips like mine: Fresh Sugar Lip in Petal is my HG sunscreen and colored lip product, and for just sunscreen and no color, my HG product is Lavanila spf 30 lip screen)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izzatinder on 8/2/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by izzatinder

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my 2nd sphere of this particular flavor of the Lip Balm Sphere from EOS. As well as I own six other flavors from this line. I LOVE this lip balm it is so moisturizing and leaves your lips tingly and fresh (which you don't really get with the other flavors). It tastes amazing and is really easy to apply. I am always playing field hockey and get chapped on the corners of my mouth from my mouth guard. This is just such a nice package that you can just twist and apply without having to roll up a tube or wash your hands before applying with your fingers.I really would recommend this product because it is all natural and overall amazing. Definitely would buy AGAIN LOL (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaraDeedee on 7/26/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by CaraDeedee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love it! The eos spheres are so cute and pretty, and the sweet mint kind smells just like a candy cane! It rubs off well and isn't too hard unlike some of the other lip balms, it has a smooth, creamy texture and moisturizes lips effectively.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladybugsspots on 7/26/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by ladybugsspots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this! I love the packaging it's super cute!!! @ the comment below: putting these in you pocket and looking awkward LOL! I agree!!! I had two of these in my pocket ( mine and my little sister) and you know the rest.

When I put it on, it does make my lips soft but it doesn't last! Maybe an hour at most and then reapply.... The smell is great and I don't mind putting this on all the time but I don't think it's beneficial at all to my lips. I wouldn't buy it again. Still on a look out for a GOOD chapstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscelineangela on 7/26/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by misscelineangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love. Used this while taking Accutane - the ONLY lip product that would actually moisturize my lips. The taste never got gross. At Costco you can buy four for $10, which is a definite bargain. I enjoy the packaging for the most part, but you cannot put this in your pocket without looking absurd and can be annoying when it rolls off your desk. These cons are acceptable because the product is beautiful. I enjoy knowing that the ingredients are not harming my body either, knowing that our lips are made of skin, which absorbs anything we apply on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LyraH on 7/25/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by LyraH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Cute packaging
-Nice smell
-Good taste
-Tingly Feeling on lips

Cons:
-Doesn't stay on for long.

Overall:
This is one of my most favorite lip balms of all time in the summer as it doesn't really work well in the winter. I think it was worth taking away a lippie because I always had to keep reapplying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is amazing. HG product! The packaging is so cute and convenient and I love the flavor as well. It's really refreshing and it moisturizes my lips. The one drawback is that it doesn't last as long as I would like and I need to reapply it pretty often. Other than that, this lip balm is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products