eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(481 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mariacarolinamua on 4/14/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by mariacarolinamua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lip balm on amazon. It was 3 dollars, same price as on the website. I have to say i really love this lip balm, regardless of what other people may say. First , some people dont like the smell, they say its like foot cream, i kinda agree, but its peppermint oil, what did you expect? It also is like a candy cane -ish smell, which i really like, also this is 95 percent organic and 100percent natural, you cant look for a false, artificial smell . Its obvious .
Second, some people say the Egg shaped packaging its not practical, for people who use clutches or no bags at all (their pockets) to keep the balm inside. I do agree. BUT eso knows that too and has created a stick packaging in some flavors. Smooth sphere(egg) and smooth stick (emm, stick) . I love the package.
Third, people say its dehydrating. PEOPLE, its a lip balm, only opils and natural waxes, it wont dehydrate . With time applied loses flavor and ou should reapply, but doesnt mean it wears off or takes away moisture. It seals in moisture, your lips absorb the balm

Bonus : its great for a date if ur partner likes minty smells
Its good for diy-at-home-spa queens. All natural and organic.
Celebrities wear this, even guys like zayn malik, check tyhe eOSs buzz section on the webpage .
Total result : 19 out of 20 . APPROVED
Love u guys

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JasmineJolene on 4/13/2013 5:58:00 AM more reviews by JasmineJolene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the look of these and have coveted them ever since I joined MUA. I have very dry lips and have 2-3 chapsticks on the go as I use them every day. I was disappointed with the Burts Bees one I had and am using a Lipsmacker Coca Cola flavour one right now.

I was surprised to see these in the Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar in Liverpool as I was under the impression they were US only. They had mint, summer fruits and a mango type one (I forget the actual scent). I really wanted the mint but they didn't have any.

I love th packaging and the smell, the balm is light and has to be reapplied fairly regularly - I don't mind this though, I prefer it to one that is more waxy. I like that it is recognisable in the bottom of my bag, and the sphere is easy to use and hard to lose!

But OMG the price! 7! I think this is vastly overpriced and wouldn't necessarily buy this again unless I couldn't find anything else that I like as much. Seems like a massive splurge for a chapstick!

I've marked it high as I really like it, just disappointed with the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 4/8/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! After hearing about it forever, I finally decided to pick one up at Ulta - I love that it's natural, minty and easy to apply. I still have quite a bit left but I hope it doesn't get weird once I'm almost done - as in hard to get out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girocctl on 4/7/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Girocctl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favourite lip balm. I don't know what I would do without this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimppixie on 4/5/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by pimppixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

i have to say this is my new fav lip balm. its really helped make my lips soft and healthy again. plus its super cute and tastes good enough to eat lol. i tried the strawberry one and it was pretty good to but this one is my favorite. the only real con i have is my dog likes to steal it lol so i have to keep it hidden in my purse. but is it dog proof lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selenax on 4/1/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by selenax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love the minty flavour of this lip balm and it moisturises my lips for a long time because I feel like it's actually absorbed rather than just sitting on top of my lips. The packaging is a little annoying because dirt gets trapped around the edges easily but it's good in a way because I often drop it but it just bounces around and no damage is done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ariana4091 on 3/31/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Ariana4091

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I didn't like the product to start with. I thought it was very dry and thick.. The only good thing about it was the smell and the flavor which was sweet. I found myself using it just to get rid if it, but towards the end I noticed it getting better and better ... It became very moisturizing and very creamy but it was practically gone, so I melted it into a Chapstick container and I still use it and love it :) I just got the honeysuckle honeydew and I'm very exited to try it out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neivahismyname on 3/30/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Neivahismyname

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite eos lip balm because after you put it on it makes your lips feel cool and stingy but stingy in a good way! It moisturizes your lips very well too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lapislazuli17 on 3/30/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lapislazuli17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love all those EOS lip balms! Especially the mint. I have no complaints about the product itself, since I used it during the colder months and it did a wonderfully job healing up my cracked lips. The only thing is the EOS itself. It is very inconvient to store, since I like to carry chapsticks and such in my pocket. Walking around with an EOS in your pocket looks silly because it is bulky and bulges. It is a great product but not pocket friendly. Maybe that's strange of me, but I prefer to have easy access to my balms. Wonderful lip product, but I don't want to be digging in my suitcase of a purse looking for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystallw on 3/30/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by crystallw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the lip balms I've tried, eos is one of my favourites. Though the packaging is a little bulky, it lasts FOREVER. It also has a waxy feel to it and it cakes up after a few coats but it does moisturize decently. I also really like the cool tingle of the mint after it is applied. I haven't tried any of the other eos lip balms yet, but I definitely will and I will definitely repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products