eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(498 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yasmeen1995 on 6/16/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by yasmeen1995

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like EOS lip balms, they are cute and they work well. However I have noticed a variation in results among the different flavours. I think that the Sweet Mint is one of the best out of them.
It's fresh and minty and makes your lips feel very soft. And it tastes good (even though lip balms are not intended to be ingested).

So I'd recommend purchasing this flavour and I would also recommend it to a friend, because this one is minty fresh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikaMouse on 6/13/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by MikaMouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will be writing a review for 6 different Eos Lip Balm Sphere. The first two paragraph will be almost the same in each.

First off, I L-O-V-E the packaging. It's super cute and definitely unique. It's quite easy to use and you get a good amount of product. I like to toss it in my bag, and for many of my chapsticks, I get concerned that the cap is going to pop off, but I don't have a problem with this one. It "clicks" when you close it, and wont just come off when you don't want it to.

I personally load up a lot of chapstick and like to be able to feel it on my lips. I took away a lippie because I wasn't able to do that. Though you can't put on a lot of product, it actually works quite well. It keeps your lips well moisturized and soft, but compared to other chapsticks, the formula is rather hard and you have to warm it up a bit to get it to go on smoothly.

The scent reminds me of those peppermint candies. I, not being a big mint fan, am not too crazy about the scent, but it's not bad. It tastes okay too. If you like mint, this probably would have more of an appeal. What I did like about this one though, is that it was smoother than the other Eos Lip Balm. In that respect, I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up, but I probably won't repurchase this. It's not my favorite Eos, for the reason mentioned above, but it isn't bad. I'm sure other people will like this better than I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maybejustme on 6/11/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by maybejustme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! So I've been looking for a good lipbalm for my constant chapped and peeling lips and I finally found it! The sphere packaging is too cute, I love love the pastel mint color and after application it just sinks in perfectly, leaving a yummy minty taste on my lips! Definitely repurchase it over and over again as it is so inexpensive and works so well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsNicholson on 6/6/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by MrsNicholson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this a little while ago online, (I was very careful not to get counterfeit ones, which are rampant I might add) because this is difficult to source in Australia.
I've found the application very easy and the balm isn't too hard, I don't know why people keep saying that it is, perhaps you live in a very cold place?
The packaging is of course fun and interesting and coated with a soft rubbery feel, very pleasing. Love the fragrances.
The effects of the balm itself are overall good my lips feel soft and the mint in particular makes them all cold and plump like Blistex.
Happy consumer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misterandry on 6/1/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by misterandry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this product, I actually wasn't that impressed with it. The smell was delicious, but I couldn't really sense a lot of product on my lips, which I didn't like at all. My favorite balm before this were the Fresh lip balms, which are outrageously expensive, but thick and goopy. As someone who constantly licks and bites their lips, I like being able to "feel" my lip balm, which I can't really do with eos. I turned to Maybelline Baby Lips instead, convinced that eos didn't work for me.

Well, I tried it again recently, and somehow fell in love. Not much has changed- it's hard, you don't really sense it on your lips or anything, but I realized exactly how much softer and smoother my lips are after using this, especially before bed. I now own eos in Sweet Mint and Summer Fruit, and plan to get Lemon Drop. Personally, I find Summer Fruit to be a touch more moisturizing, but I'm not a fan of the smell, so I tend to reach for my Sweet Mint more often.

I will say that I wish there was a tint to this because I don't generally wear lipstick, but it's not a problem. I use eos at home or when I'm alone, and I use Baby Lips when I'm outside for the tint. My lips are more beautiful than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jencypark on 5/31/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

This product made my lips peel and made the condition of my lips worse than it was before. I do like the idea of using organic products on the lips, but unfortunately this didn't work out for me. I'm not sure what ingredient made this issue...but then again I have sensitive lips and most drugstore lip products make my lips peel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 5/29/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have quite a few EOS lip balms and like the others I love this one. first off they are so cute and are really easy to find in a big bag but if you have a small purse or don't carry a purse it might be an issue as they don't fit well in pockets. the flavors are all amazing (or the ones I've tired are) but we're talking about the mint one right now, i love the minty tingly felling and It tastes like Andes mints. I love the non waxy feeling I get when I use these. they dont last too long one me though because I like to lick my lips so i got to reapply often which is my own fault. they are a mostly organic and 100% natural which for me is always a plus, and not tested on animals, all in all I think its a good product and think everyone should try a flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 5/29/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought literally all of the flavours, for no good reason really, and sweet mint is my favourite one. I find it's the only one thats really interesting. The mint has a slight plumping effect, kind of like burts bees original balm. I really like the ingredients, all natural oils. I don't have anything against these balms, but I don't think they're anything special. EOS did some great marketing and they turned into a huge fad. I think the look and concept of them is what excited people - they're really cute and different. But overall the actual balm isn't anything special. They don't stay on very long, more like an apply 10 times a day type of thing. They don't have that beeswax feel that makes burts bees stay on well (even though beeswax is in the ingredients). They are kind of annoying to carry if your purse is small as well.

I think this is just a decent balm in an interesting container... and that's all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelaughloveblogcreate on 5/27/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by livelaughloveblogcreate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Today I purchased EOS Sweet Mint Lip Balm for the first time and it became an instant favorite. My lips felt instantly moisturized after the first application, and I love the scent. Not to mention, the packaging is absolutely adorable.

I was so impressed with this product that I used it to kick-off my blog a couple of days earlier than I had originally anticipated.

I'll definitely be buying this product again.

Live Laugh Love
livelaughloveblogforever.wordpress.com
https://twitter.com/LiveLau57379791

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/21/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Admittedly, my favorite lip balm is the Fresh Sugar lip balm, but I can't justify spending over 20 dollars on it. Come on now. For the price, I really enjoy the eos balms. This scent is my favorite - it smells just like a candy cane to me. When I use it right before bed, I wake up with very soft lips. The packaging is adorable too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products