MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(407 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 4/16/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this product after visiting the MAC counter at Debenhams and thought the colour was just perfect - a natural pinky nude. I thought it would be really nourishing as well because it was a Cremesheen but unfortunately when I tried it on my lips it seemed to highlight any dry bits, and that was after moisturising with a lip balm. Although, it should be said I do have very dry lips and skin and most people will probably not experience this problem. I have to say although I love MAC's shade range, I still prefer Revlon Super Lustrous because I find them much more comfortable on my lips and more moisturising - I just wish they would have the same colour range as MAC!


Also I realised that although this shade is nice, it's almost too safe for me as it just looks like the same colour as my lips. In the future I'll have to be more adventurous with my lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spikester on 4/4/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by spikester

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Creme Cup, but can't wear it by itself. It washes me out. However, when you pair it with Ravishing, it is a gorgeous coral pink. I was looking for a pretty coral pink lipstick and couldn't find one that was just right, so I tried this combination and it is perfect. I also love the moisture that the cremesheen lipsticks give me. It makes your lips fuller too. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yfiore on 4/4/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by yfiore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this lipstick and actually this tube is my second one!. this creamy light nude/pink doesn't look too pale on me, its creamy and moisturizing. perfect pink for a simple everyday look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sherbearx on 4/2/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by sherbearx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very sad to say that this product just didn't work. Accentuates any dryness and completely washes me out. Was confused and disappointed, as there is such a massive hype around Creme Cup.. ah well. Olive-skinned ladies, beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PhatMuffin on 3/25/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by PhatMuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! One of my HG lipsticks of all time! It's a brilliant natural, everyday lipstick that goes with everything! It applies evenly, lasts a long time on the lips and doesn't dry me out. Also, the scent is delicious! I couldn't ask for anything more in a lipstick. Go buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachieFab411 on 3/25/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by RachieFab411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to lippy. It's a perfect baby pink color. I always wear Creme Cup when I don't want to fuss with my makeup too much but I still want to look put together. it goes with any makeup look. Some say that the Creamsheen finish is drying but I haven't experienced any dryness with this lippy. Highly suggest it! Definitely a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sabastien on 3/23/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Sabastien

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. I read lots of reviews online and looked at swatches, and when I was in the Mac store tried this on my hand and loved it. I have NC25-30 and pale nudes don't look good on me, and I was worried this would't look good either, but to my surprise it does! It has just the perfect amout of pink to it, and its just on the nude side enough that its does't wash me out. And a plus, I love the scent of mac lipsticks. I didn't find it dry at all, didn't even need a gloss over top. This color is popular for a reason. Its gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 californiagirl103 on 3/23/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by californiagirl103

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the absolute most perfect baby pink color!! My HG pink lipstick. I'm sure there are many cheaper dupes for this color, but i just love the consistency of these mac lipsticks. I'm not sure how it looks on darker skin tones, but for someone with a light-medium skin tone like me, it looks beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsjillaine on 3/23/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by itsjillaine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect pink for my skintone! It's so beautiful. I was afraid it was going to be too light of a pink for me, but it really is so pretty and girly. It's perfect for spring and even summer and I think it would look nice with most skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riverso on 3/15/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Riverso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

"Creme Cup" is a nice baby pink lipstick which is also very wearable. I really like the texture and the staying power. And I also like that as it fades away during the day it still lives a nice pink color on the lips, which is very nice. And I would say the cremesheen lipstick finish in Mac has an amazing texture in terms of the staying power and hydration at the same time. The color is a bit toned down and a little bit lighter version of its most comparable and similar alternative lipstick in Mac. But still these differences between the two are very, very subtle. Definitely, "Creme Cup" is my favorite pink lipstick. And I know how hard it is to find a wearable pretty up-to-date and classy pink lipstick, this one is one of the kind that will look good at any age, in my opinion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products