MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 12/30/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great light pink shade and compliments my skintone (NC30). It has a smooth formula, but it does tend to show dry patches so I always wear a light coat of lipbalm first before applying. Alot of milky pink shades look odd on me, but this is perfect. Wears off quickly though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marialw on 12/30/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by marialw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great everyday lipstick - this is so cute and feminine, I love it. The colour is perfect on my pale cool toned skin. The only downside is that it is not that long lasting, I have to keep reapplying throughout the day. It doesn't dry your lips out though - which is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tring010 on 12/21/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by tring010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most perfect pink lipstick I have ever found! I also begrudge paying the amount MAC charge for lipsticks but I will repurchase this colour again and again! I would describe the colour as a dusky pink. The finish is a cremesheen so it's extra moisturising but stays on well. I had to reapply every couple of hours which was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewager17 on 12/17/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by ewager17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love LOVE Looooovvveee this amazing pinky nude lipstick! I got this color B2M and would absolutely purchase it. Very girly & flirty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theamazinganna on 11/20/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by theamazinganna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was on a hunt for the perfect nude-pink lipstick that would look good with my medium tan skin tone, and i found it! I love Creme Cup. The cremesheen finish is good, I don't need to use lipgloss over it, and it stays on for 3-4 hours. I bought Angel before I found Creme Cup because I saw some reviews saying Angel and Creme Cup are similar, but i definitely prefer Creme Cup. Angel is a frosty finish, while Creme Cup is a pale pink shade that is very wearable. I use mine almost everyday. It's perfect with smokey eyes!

The only problem is this shade is hard to find! It's always sold out. It took me months before the local MAC counter finally had this shade in stock.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miszcassiex on 11/13/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by miszcassiex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this lipstick. After searching for a nude/pink lipstick that won't look WHITE on my lips, I've found it. It looks gorgeous on my lips!
For everyone saying it looks great on fair skintone, it looks just as good on olive to darker tones too!
I am NC44, and it looks really good. I have somewhat purple tones on my lips, and my lips are really full, but this is really pretty.
I tried Hue, the Kim Kardashian nude, it's pretty, but this looks much nicer.

Cremecup looks DIVINE under Just Superb Cremesheen Lipgloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordanXO on 11/12/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by jordanXO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

just got creme cup today :)
such a beautiful color! its my lips but better.
i dont find it drying at all and it lasts about 3 hours on me which is pretty decent.
i just love this so much !!
i hugely reccomend.
looks really good under mac pinkarat lusterglass :)
for reference-im NW15 light brown hair pretty pigmented lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiaxox on 11/4/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sophiaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE Creme cup! It's the color I've been looking for, I was always into nudes or colors like Blankety, and then I tried this and it's not a BAM pink, it's a subtle plummy nude pink to me, It's gorgeous! I'm a NC15 for reference-- and it goes quite well with either a winged out eyeliner or a smokey eye-- and a nice plummy pink blush :) Perfect!!! Just wish it was a bit more moisturizing, but lip conditioner underneath and your good to go! :) Will buy again :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoddessIv on 10/24/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by GoddessIv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this lipstick the first time, but i think this will be a staple.
I like that it's opaque, therefore fully covers my lips and that the texture is creme sheen which is not moisturizing, but definitively not drying (maybe if you have dry lips to begin with, then I suggest you use chap stick underneath this one, or pass this and go for something more moisturizing).
I love the color, I've been searching for one like this forever, and it was so hard to describe, but when I finally came across it I new this was it and the search was over!

If I had to describe the color, I would say it is a neutral pink with very light coral undertone, that's why it seems to be so flattering on most skin tones and that's why it was so hard to find something like this (I'm an NC20 warm undertone), so most of the time if I wear something like this, it washes me out. I think the addition of a slight coral helps to warm up the pink to bring it back to neutral. The coral is not apparent at all when it's applied, it is a soft-pink color, but not loud, gaudy, or teenagerish. It is subtle, yet still shows up and can be worn by all age groups, even by more mature women. I've read this being described as a very sweet, soft, innocent pink and I have to agree 100%!

After picking this up, I did a Google search to see how other people liked it and that's when I discovered that others use this interchangeably with Angle which is what Kim Kardashian wears, so if you want to see how this looks on, check out a pic of Kim K. wearing Angel, that way you'll have a rough idea what Creme Cup looks like.

The one thing I wish, is that Mac would come up with more feminine packaging, I love their products but the boring packaging is killing me to look at every day. Would be nice if the outside would reflect what's inside the package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 10/13/2011 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the colour, its a really pretty girly pink (I am NC30/C4) but sadly I found the texture of the lipstick too drying! I think I am going to give up on Mac lipsticks, I've tried so many now yet the quality is consistently poor. I do love their lipglosses though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products