MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(399 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 itsjillaine on 3/23/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by itsjillaine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect pink for my skintone! It's so beautiful. I was afraid it was going to be too light of a pink for me, but it really is so pretty and girly. It's perfect for spring and even summer and I think it would look nice with most skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riverso on 3/15/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Riverso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

"Creme Cup" is a nice baby pink lipstick which is also very wearable. I really like the texture and the staying power. And I also like that as it fades away during the day it still lives a nice pink color on the lips, which is very nice. And I would say the cremesheen lipstick finish in Mac has an amazing texture in terms of the staying power and hydration at the same time. The color is a bit toned down and a little bit lighter version of its most comparable and similar alternative lipstick in Mac. But still these differences between the two are very, very subtle. Definitely, "Creme Cup" is my favorite pink lipstick. And I know how hard it is to find a wearable pretty up-to-date and classy pink lipstick, this one is one of the kind that will look good at any age, in my opinion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tightkitty on 3/3/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I got this since I love Shy Girl and when I swatched this next to it,it looked like a pinky version of shy girl (shy girl's pink cousin lol) and I thought oh yay! The finish even somehow looked the same. I liked how it looked and purchased it.This gives a plain pale pink color on my nc42 skin for reference. It's just a tad too light for my taste though. It didnt look awful but it didnt look that great that I would grab for it often. I love the shade when I swatch it and see it,it looks just OK on me and is slightly to pale on my lips and tone. It's pretty pigmented though. It's just a tad bit to pale on me I have found and I don't have the time to keep trying glosses to tweak it and make it work. I returned this. I love the shade though it's pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeybear202 on 2/15/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by honeybear202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick so much! It is the first thing I ever bought from MAC and I adore it. I love its soft color and it's excellent for school. I don't like the Cremesheen finish very much but it is easily fixed with a clear gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PandaNinja on 2/12/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by PandaNinja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My all time favorite lipstick, followed closely by MAC's Angel and NYX's Paris. ;) I'm an NC15 jsyk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bea2ls2011 on 2/10/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

i prefer this over angel. it is a soft, pretty pink i wear to work. it is much softer than my usual snob or gaga, etc. very pretty and creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 2/8/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful subtle baby pink.. I have extremely fair skin and this is a great color on my skin tone. IMO it would look cheap on girls with much color to their skin but if you're fair its a beautiful pink and not overpowering. It just doesn't last very long on me but I love the cremesheen texture from MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lordalej on 2/7/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by lordalej

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this lipstick, I am very pale (nw 5-10) and this looks absolutely beautiful, it's so understated. I have quite pigmented reddish lips and I use this lipstick without any liner and it gives a beautiful opaque wash of light pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMajor87 on 1/29/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by AMajor87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this today when I went in with some back 2 mac pots and im absolutely in LOVE. Its such a gorgeous color. To me its the perfect pink for everyday wear. I feel like it would compliment most skin tones. I did have to layer it on a bit but I have pretty pigmented lips. Overall I adore it and will continue to purchase this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 specialk10 on 1/29/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by specialk10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this shade because its not too pink or bright. It is a great everyday color that I pair with a neural eye look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products