MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(396 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 honeybear202 on 2/15/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by honeybear202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick so much! It is the first thing I ever bought from MAC and I adore it. I love its soft color and it's excellent for school. I don't like the Cremesheen finish very much but it is easily fixed with a clear gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PandaNinja on 2/12/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by PandaNinja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My all time favorite lipstick, followed closely by MAC's Angel and NYX's Paris. ;) I'm an NC15 jsyk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bea2ls2011 on 2/10/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

i prefer this over angel. it is a soft, pretty pink i wear to work. it is much softer than my usual snob or gaga, etc. very pretty and creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 2/8/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful subtle baby pink.. I have extremely fair skin and this is a great color on my skin tone. IMO it would look cheap on girls with much color to their skin but if you're fair its a beautiful pink and not overpowering. It just doesn't last very long on me but I love the cremesheen texture from MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lordalej on 2/7/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by lordalej

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this lipstick, I am very pale (nw 5-10) and this looks absolutely beautiful, it's so understated. I have quite pigmented reddish lips and I use this lipstick without any liner and it gives a beautiful opaque wash of light pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMajor87 on 1/29/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by AMajor87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this today when I went in with some back 2 mac pots and im absolutely in LOVE. Its such a gorgeous color. To me its the perfect pink for everyday wear. I feel like it would compliment most skin tones. I did have to layer it on a bit but I have pretty pigmented lips. Overall I adore it and will continue to purchase this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 specialk10 on 1/29/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by specialk10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this shade because its not too pink or bright. It is a great everyday color that I pair with a neural eye look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xJustgirlie on 1/22/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by xJustgirlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of the hype. I don't know why this has so many 'good' rates because I find it one of MAC's misses. This is a very drying lipstick IMO. I don't like the color on my lips either. Won't buy this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 1/22/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I felt like I really needed this in my collection but honestly, Creme Cup is not that friendly to NC45 skin. I can pair this with lip liner/gloss to make it flattering but it is a bit of a pain. The color itself is that super sexy wearable pale pink. It looks awesome on its own but does require some exfoliation prior to wearing. I would buy this again just because it looks so chic and fantastic if you just want a simple, creamy pink lip but I will keep an eye out for something a little more flattering on darker skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reena226 on 1/21/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by reena226

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this at a MAC counter, I thought it loked too white and washed me out so I did not purchase. I tried this on again on another day and ended up loving it! Not sure what happened...but it gave me the perfect pink nude! And it looks amazing with Revlon Super Lustrous gloss in Peach Petal! Love love love this l/s! NC 42 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products