MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

413 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2012 9:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect light pink. This is not too blue toned, and not crazy obnoxious in your face pink. This is a perfect subtle pink lip. It's like the next step closer to pink after nude. Very very pretty.



on 5/13/2012 7:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After buying MAC's Crosswires I definitely had to buy another lipstick from the Cremesheen formula. I wasn't sure which one to buy since there are so so SO many pretty colors and I really couldn't decide! Then I started reading some reviews and found Creme Cup which I know is like reaaally popular amongst youtubers and in general. So I spent my nights reading reviews and watching videos.. I wasn't sure about the color since it's a pinkish/nude and I thought it wouldn't suit me at all but the swatches were so pretty so I had to get it.
And I must say... I'm really impressed! Usually I'm not someone who wears pinkish lipsticks but Creme Cup doesn't even look that pink if you try it on. It's prettier in real life then on pictures in my opinion. I also bought Hue and Ruby Woo and I definitely will repurchase this again if I run out. I highly recommend this and I believe it will suit any skin type! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wish this would work for me, I see it on other people and it looks amazing. I lean more neutral than anything and I love nude lipsticks but this doesnt work. It washes me out.


on 5/2/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this colour...... I bought it because I was looking for a pale colour which can be worn daily with ease (I usually get drawn to darker colours). I have fair skin, and I have to say that this works best when I've either got a good bit of bronzer on, or some pink blush, for example 'Gentle'. This lipstick really brings out the pink in a blush, and is really nice when used with a beauty powder too for an overall lovely look :)

cons....

I have to be careful applying this as I have dry lips and it has a tendency to exaggerate the dryness. Just have to make sure I exfoliate and mosturise the lips before applying! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG material for me! It's the perfect baby pink lipstick for my NC44 complexion. I can't believe it's taken me this long to buy it. Perfect for the spring and summer.


on 4/21/2012 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this online without testing it first and I was initially disappointed as instead of the beautiful soft pink I was expecting, this is a very bright petal pink colour on me (very pale, cool toned skin). I wasn't too upset though as even though it wasn't what I was hoping for it was still a pretty colour. As I wear mostly pink l/s I was confident it would be fine given the right makeup and outfit.
However, I've tried so many times to make this work and just can't manage it. I've tried it with natural eye makeup (cool, warm and neutral colours), bolder eyes, different blushers, highlighters, foundations etc.. combinations of all of the above, so well over 20 or so looks. There's just something about it that makes me wipe it off and choose another colour. Such a shame as it is pretty, but there is something missing. It looks ok, but not great.
I've got a suspicion it's partially due to the finish - I like my lipstick to make me look polished and put together, but it sticks to the tiniest patches of dryness on lips that I didn't even know I had. It sinks into the tiniest of cracks too, making it look uneven and slightly messy. I've since tested two other Cremesheens and I didn't like them either.
I keep looking at the beautiful colour and wanting it to work, but I don't think that a truly flattering lipstick ever needs this much effort put into it. Due to this I've said I wouldn't buy it again. However I would encourage everyone to try this; it's one of those l/s that if it works it would be a staple.


on 4/16/2012 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought this product after visiting the MAC counter at Debenhams and thought the colour was just perfect - a natural pinky nude. I thought it would be really nourishing as well because it was a Cremesheen but unfortunately when I tried it on my lips it seemed to highlight any dry bits, and that was after moisturising with a lip balm. Although, it should be said I do have very dry lips and skin and most people will probably not experience this problem. I have to say although I love MAC's shade range, I still prefer Revlon Super Lustrous because I find them much more comfortable on my lips and more moisturising - I just wish they would have the same colour range as MAC!


Also I realised that although this shade is nice, it's almost too safe for me as it just looks like the same colour as my lips. In the future I'll have to be more adventurous with my lipstick!


on 4/4/2012 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Creme Cup, but can't wear it by itself. It washes me out. However, when you pair it with Ravishing, it is a gorgeous coral pink. I was looking for a pretty coral pink lipstick and couldn't find one that was just right, so I tried this combination and it is perfect. I also love the moisture that the cremesheen lipsticks give me. It makes your lips fuller too. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i really like this lipstick and actually this tube is my second one!. this creamy light nude/pink doesn't look too pale on me, its creamy and moisturizing. perfect pink for a simple everyday look


on 4/2/2012 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very sad to say that this product just didn't work. Accentuates any dryness and completely washes me out. Was confused and disappointed, as there is such a massive hype around Creme Cup.. ah well. Olive-skinned ladies, beware.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top