MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sherbearx on 4/2/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by sherbearx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very sad to say that this product just didn't work. Accentuates any dryness and completely washes me out. Was confused and disappointed, as there is such a massive hype around Creme Cup.. ah well. Olive-skinned ladies, beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PhatMuffin on 3/25/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by PhatMuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! One of my HG lipsticks of all time! It's a brilliant natural, everyday lipstick that goes with everything! It applies evenly, lasts a long time on the lips and doesn't dry me out. Also, the scent is delicious! I couldn't ask for anything more in a lipstick. Go buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachieFab411 on 3/25/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by RachieFab411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to lippy. It's a perfect baby pink color. I always wear Creme Cup when I don't want to fuss with my makeup too much but I still want to look put together. it goes with any makeup look. Some say that the Creamsheen finish is drying but I haven't experienced any dryness with this lippy. Highly suggest it! Definitely a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sabastien on 3/23/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Sabastien

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. I read lots of reviews online and looked at swatches, and when I was in the Mac store tried this on my hand and loved it. I have NC25-30 and pale nudes don't look good on me, and I was worried this would't look good either, but to my surprise it does! It has just the perfect amout of pink to it, and its just on the nude side enough that its does't wash me out. And a plus, I love the scent of mac lipsticks. I didn't find it dry at all, didn't even need a gloss over top. This color is popular for a reason. Its gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 californiagirl103 on 3/23/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by californiagirl103

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the absolute most perfect baby pink color!! My HG pink lipstick. I'm sure there are many cheaper dupes for this color, but i just love the consistency of these mac lipsticks. I'm not sure how it looks on darker skin tones, but for someone with a light-medium skin tone like me, it looks beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsjillaine on 3/23/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by itsjillaine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect pink for my skintone! It's so beautiful. I was afraid it was going to be too light of a pink for me, but it really is so pretty and girly. It's perfect for spring and even summer and I think it would look nice with most skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riverso on 3/15/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Riverso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

"Creme Cup" is a nice baby pink lipstick which is also very wearable. I really like the texture and the staying power. And I also like that as it fades away during the day it still lives a nice pink color on the lips, which is very nice. And I would say the cremesheen lipstick finish in Mac has an amazing texture in terms of the staying power and hydration at the same time. The color is a bit toned down and a little bit lighter version of its most comparable and similar alternative lipstick in Mac. But still these differences between the two are very, very subtle. Definitely, "Creme Cup" is my favorite pink lipstick. And I know how hard it is to find a wearable pretty up-to-date and classy pink lipstick, this one is one of the kind that will look good at any age, in my opinion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tightkitty on 3/3/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I got this since I love Shy Girl and when I swatched this next to it,it looked like a pinky version of shy girl (shy girl's pink cousin lol) and I thought oh yay! The finish even somehow looked the same. I liked how it looked and purchased it.This gives a plain pale pink color on my nc42 skin for reference. It's just a tad too light for my taste though. It didnt look awful but it didnt look that great that I would grab for it often. I love the shade when I swatch it and see it,it looks just OK on me and is slightly to pale on my lips and tone. It's pretty pigmented though. It's just a tad bit to pale on me I have found and I don't have the time to keep trying glosses to tweak it and make it work. I returned this. I love the shade though it's pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeybear202 on 2/15/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by honeybear202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick so much! It is the first thing I ever bought from MAC and I adore it. I love its soft color and it's excellent for school. I don't like the Cremesheen finish very much but it is easily fixed with a clear gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PandaNinja on 2/12/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by PandaNinja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My all time favorite lipstick, followed closely by MAC's Angel and NYX's Paris. ;) I'm an NC15 jsyk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products