MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

410 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/2/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this colour...... I bought it because I was looking for a pale colour which can be worn daily with ease (I usually get drawn to darker colours). I have fair skin, and I have to say that this works best when I've either got a good bit of bronzer on, or some pink blush, for example 'Gentle'. This lipstick really brings out the pink in a blush, and is really nice when used with a beauty powder too for an overall lovely look :)

cons....

I have to be careful applying this as I have dry lips and it has a tendency to exaggerate the dryness. Just have to make sure I exfoliate and mosturise the lips before applying! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/24/2012 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG material for me! It's the perfect baby pink lipstick for my NC44 complexion. I can't believe it's taken me this long to buy it. Perfect for the spring and summer.


on 4/21/2012 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this online without testing it first and I was initially disappointed as instead of the beautiful soft pink I was expecting, this is a very bright petal pink colour on me (very pale, cool toned skin). I wasn't too upset though as even though it wasn't what I was hoping for it was still a pretty colour. As I wear mostly pink l/s I was confident it would be fine given the right makeup and outfit.
However, I've tried so many times to make this work and just can't manage it. I've tried it with natural eye makeup (cool, warm and neutral colours), bolder eyes, different blushers, highlighters, foundations etc.. combinations of all of the above, so well over 20 or so looks. There's just something about it that makes me wipe it off and choose another colour. Such a shame as it is pretty, but there is something missing. It looks ok, but not great.
I've got a suspicion it's partially due to the finish - I like my lipstick to make me look polished and put together, but it sticks to the tiniest patches of dryness on lips that I didn't even know I had. It sinks into the tiniest of cracks too, making it look uneven and slightly messy. I've since tested two other Cremesheens and I didn't like them either.
I keep looking at the beautiful colour and wanting it to work, but I don't think that a truly flattering lipstick ever needs this much effort put into it. Due to this I've said I wouldn't buy it again. However I would encourage everyone to try this; it's one of those l/s that if it works it would be a staple.


on 4/16/2012 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought this product after visiting the MAC counter at Debenhams and thought the colour was just perfect - a natural pinky nude. I thought it would be really nourishing as well because it was a Cremesheen but unfortunately when I tried it on my lips it seemed to highlight any dry bits, and that was after moisturising with a lip balm. Although, it should be said I do have very dry lips and skin and most people will probably not experience this problem. I have to say although I love MAC's shade range, I still prefer Revlon Super Lustrous because I find them much more comfortable on my lips and more moisturising - I just wish they would have the same colour range as MAC!


Also I realised that although this shade is nice, it's almost too safe for me as it just looks like the same colour as my lips. In the future I'll have to be more adventurous with my lipstick!


on 4/4/2012 1:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love Creme Cup, but can't wear it by itself. It washes me out. However, when you pair it with Ravishing, it is a gorgeous coral pink. I was looking for a pretty coral pink lipstick and couldn't find one that was just right, so I tried this combination and it is perfect. I also love the moisture that the cremesheen lipsticks give me. It makes your lips fuller too. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i really like this lipstick and actually this tube is my second one!. this creamy light nude/pink doesn't look too pale on me, its creamy and moisturizing. perfect pink for a simple everyday look


on 4/2/2012 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very sad to say that this product just didn't work. Accentuates any dryness and completely washes me out. Was confused and disappointed, as there is such a massive hype around Creme Cup.. ah well. Olive-skinned ladies, beware.


on 3/25/2012 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love! One of my HG lipsticks of all time! It's a brilliant natural, everyday lipstick that goes with everything! It applies evenly, lasts a long time on the lips and doesn't dry me out. Also, the scent is delicious! I couldn't ask for anything more in a lipstick. Go buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2012 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to lippy. It's a perfect baby pink color. I always wear Creme Cup when I don't want to fuss with my makeup too much but I still want to look put together. it goes with any makeup look. Some say that the Creamsheen finish is drying but I haven't experienced any dryness with this lippy. Highly suggest it! Definitely a must-have!


on 3/23/2012 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this. I read lots of reviews online and looked at swatches, and when I was in the Mac store tried this on my hand and loved it. I have NC25-30 and pale nudes don't look good on me, and I was worried this would't look good either, but to my surprise it does! It has just the perfect amout of pink to it, and its just on the nude side enough that its does't wash me out. And a plus, I love the scent of mac lipsticks. I didn't find it dry at all, didn't even need a gloss over top. This color is popular for a reason. Its gorgeous.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top