MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(415 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 1/5/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm yellow/golden toned NC32.. this looks awful on me. Not orangey, but milky white/baby pink on my lips. Also the coverage is horrible. It is thin and I hate the formula of cremesheens to begin with though. Looks awful on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amessss on 1/5/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by amessss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the nude lipstick of my dreams. It's nice and opaque, but not in a "concealer-lips" kind of way. It gives my lips a nude look without making them look dead. My favorite way to wear this is with Nymphette just in the center for a pinky-gold sheen. BEAUTIFUL! I will repurchase this over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PuzzInBootz on 12/26/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by PuzzInBootz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

value-for-money ratio? failed badly.
It's okay, but not better than drug store-lipsticks.
I used it again after a long time for this review... well, I applied it maybe 2 hours ago and the color is almost away. And I neither ate nor drank anything.
Why I should buy a lipstick for 18 euros which is in NO way better than a drug-store lipstick?
Oh, of course, the vanilla-smell of MAC's lipsticks is nice and the feeling a bit more creamy than other brands, but that was the special thing for me... it's ridiculous. When I want a creamy feeling blahblah I buy a lipbalm in the next drugstore. But don't leave 18 euros for an overrated high-brand lipstick.
I have a lipstick (price under 2 euros) which lasts longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 12/16/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh' how I love thee. This works very well for me and does not wash me out BECAUSE I have very pigmented lips. The pigment in my lips pumps up the color slightly in the lippie and I use MAC Hodgepodge Lip Pencil for definition and 4th of July fireworks happen after that. I am a warm (yellow) undertoned porcelain skinned (C2) gal with ash blonde hair for reference. This is an everyday lippie for me, not just a smoky look lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pauxxoxo on 12/14/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Pauxxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute hate...

this is the first mac product that ive ever got, and you know i was so excited that i litteraly used it everyday for 2 months.

Now that i know alittle bit more about makeup i can say that i hate this lipstick it is so pale, the cremesheen formulation is horrible it sinked into my fine lines, it rubbed off in like 30 minutes. I would not recommend this you are better off buying the revlon colorbust in soft nude it is 10 times better and half the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 despoina76 on 12/13/2010 3:33:00 AM more reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well i had to delete my first-positive- review on that product since i have noticed that this mac formula cracked my lips.Never before i had such a problem!!So i have to agree with some others reviewers please be carefull if you have issues with dry lips or if it is winter.This lipstick made my lips cracked.Is rather cold here in greece these days maybe i wiil try it again during summer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JennifeRx on 12/11/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by JennifeRx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried, I really did, but I just could not pull this color off as a fair skinned blonde with cool undertones and pigmented lips. It took many many swipes and still could not cover the natural color of my lips. I did not try it with the MAC Lip Erase, but I don't think that would have made a difference in my case. My skin is just too light and too pink. This color is just too pale & too peachy and made me look ridiculous. I wanted to have at least one nude lipstick that worked with my coloring, and I found that in MAC Creme Cup. Much, much better because of the pink undertones in it and it actually doesn't make me look like a corpse. Needless to say, I would NOT re-purchase the Creme d'Nude. I will however re-purchase many other MAC lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yhpark0706 on 12/11/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by yhpark0706

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say besides the fact that it's a lovely nude lipstick? I absolutely adore it!! It's a perfect nude color; it doesnt wash my lips away like the e.l.f natural nymph and it feels great on my lips! it's one of my favorite nude lipstick and I'll definetely repurchase it when I finish using the one I currently have. I definetely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dehmorais on 11/29/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont get the hype about this color. Is basically a light beige with no coverage, I know this is a cremesheen finish, so the application is easy, but the color payoff... nothing. And it DOES accentuate fine lines!! So, if u have little fine lines like me, stay AWAY from this. I hate this just as much I hate Angel lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ievonne on 11/26/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Ievonne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read a lot about this colour but for my it's a bit too purple-ish...
Not a good nude, or my lips but better shade !
And I hate the smell ...:-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products