MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 despoina76 on 12/13/2010 3:33:00 AM more reviews by despoina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well i had to delete my first-positive- review on that product since i have noticed that this mac formula cracked my lips.Never before i had such a problem!!So i have to agree with some others reviewers please be carefull if you have issues with dry lips or if it is winter.This lipstick made my lips cracked.Is rather cold here in greece these days maybe i wiil try it again during summer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JennifeRx on 12/11/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by JennifeRx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried, I really did, but I just could not pull this color off as a fair skinned blonde with cool undertones and pigmented lips. It took many many swipes and still could not cover the natural color of my lips. I did not try it with the MAC Lip Erase, but I don't think that would have made a difference in my case. My skin is just too light and too pink. This color is just too pale & too peachy and made me look ridiculous. I wanted to have at least one nude lipstick that worked with my coloring, and I found that in MAC Creme Cup. Much, much better because of the pink undertones in it and it actually doesn't make me look like a corpse. Needless to say, I would NOT re-purchase the Creme d'Nude. I will however re-purchase many other MAC lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yhpark0706 on 12/11/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by yhpark0706

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say besides the fact that it's a lovely nude lipstick? I absolutely adore it!! It's a perfect nude color; it doesnt wash my lips away like the e.l.f natural nymph and it feels great on my lips! it's one of my favorite nude lipstick and I'll definetely repurchase it when I finish using the one I currently have. I definetely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dehmorais on 11/29/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont get the hype about this color. Is basically a light beige with no coverage, I know this is a cremesheen finish, so the application is easy, but the color payoff... nothing. And it DOES accentuate fine lines!! So, if u have little fine lines like me, stay AWAY from this. I hate this just as much I hate Angel lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ievonne on 11/26/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Ievonne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read a lot about this colour but for my it's a bit too purple-ish...
Not a good nude, or my lips but better shade !
And I hate the smell ...:-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 westinflorida on 11/20/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by westinflorida

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

If Myth works for you then this should too. If Myth was awful on you, then please read on...With my coloring (NC20) and possiby age, I looked positively DEAD. I would have scared anyone who came in contact with me. After many tries with different liner combinations and glosses, I literally broke off the lipstick and tossed it in the garbage so that I can B2M this tube. Myth had the same result. High Tea, Blankety and Hug Me are much better suited options for me and offer just enough color to still be considered a nude lip, but not freakishly concealing a major facial feature.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittytangtang on 11/10/2010 2:09:00 AM more reviews by kittytangtang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color looks really nice but it makes my lips so chapped and dry. I would have to apply lip gloss over it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shrimpski on 11/3/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by shrimpski

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I love this lipstick, perhaps even moreso than Myth! I actually only bought this recently and it's quickly become my favourite and most worn currently.
It's everything I want in a nude lipstick - great colour, great formula, great finish, great smell!

It's not as nude/opaque as Myth, but that's fine with me! It applies so well, smooth, it's moisturising. But it doesn't last all that well, in my opinion. I think it may have something to do with the sheerer cremesheen formula that may be susceptible to rubbing off a little more easily than, say, Myth - as Myth is thicker (I think so anyway!) because of its formula, it tends to 'grab' onto the lips a bit better and last longer.

Anyway, the lasting power still doesn't matter all that much because I <3 it so much!
Again, MAC in Australia have terrible $$$ prices, I bought my Creme d'Nude on eBay, but I'd be more than willing to purchase it at retail price once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msxjeannecee on 10/30/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by msxjeannecee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product! my lips are extremely pigmented (dark red lips!) and creme d'nude works perfect on my lips! i've tried both myth and creme d'nude and creme d'nude is great! its creamy, super moisturizing and has great pigmentation! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! 2 thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miszdeniise on 10/29/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like. This is basically MYTH in a sheer'er version. I have pigmented lips so it did not cover nothing and looked horrible on me! If you have pigmented lips deff get Myth.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products