MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kittytangtang on 11/10/2010 2:09:00 AM more reviews by kittytangtang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color looks really nice but it makes my lips so chapped and dry. I would have to apply lip gloss over it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shrimpski on 11/3/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by shrimpski

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I love this lipstick, perhaps even moreso than Myth! I actually only bought this recently and it's quickly become my favourite and most worn currently.
It's everything I want in a nude lipstick - great colour, great formula, great finish, great smell!

It's not as nude/opaque as Myth, but that's fine with me! It applies so well, smooth, it's moisturising. But it doesn't last all that well, in my opinion. I think it may have something to do with the sheerer cremesheen formula that may be susceptible to rubbing off a little more easily than, say, Myth - as Myth is thicker (I think so anyway!) because of its formula, it tends to 'grab' onto the lips a bit better and last longer.

Anyway, the lasting power still doesn't matter all that much because I <3 it so much!
Again, MAC in Australia have terrible $$$ prices, I bought my Creme d'Nude on eBay, but I'd be more than willing to purchase it at retail price once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msxjeannecee on 10/30/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by msxjeannecee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product! my lips are extremely pigmented (dark red lips!) and creme d'nude works perfect on my lips! i've tried both myth and creme d'nude and creme d'nude is great! its creamy, super moisturizing and has great pigmentation! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! 2 thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miszdeniise on 10/29/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like. This is basically MYTH in a sheer'er version. I have pigmented lips so it did not cover nothing and looked horrible on me! If you have pigmented lips deff get Myth.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanasousa86 on 10/29/2010 7:24:00 PM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this one on ebay, i guess i saved 4 or 5 euros. i totally love the color! it's kind of a light nude color with a peachy undertone...next on my list is pink nouveau!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marinevd on 10/29/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by marinevd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tought creme the nude would be more opaque. I have very fair skin (mac nc15) but my lips are quite pigmented, so it tones them down and it doesn't make me look dead. Gosh darling is defenitely more opaque and lighter on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoiresecret on 10/27/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i hated this color! It made my lips look gray and dead! I'm an NC2-25 with pretty pigmented lips and though finding nude lippies are sometimes a challenge for me, I've found several (rimmel moisture extreme nude delight, revlon soft beige) good ones. This one does not even measure up to the drugstore nudes! It has a ghostly gray undertone instead of a more flattering pink one, but coloring aside because different skin tones look good with different coloring, the formulation is awful! It catches on the flakes and lines in your lips, even if you've moisturized beforehand, the color goes on uneven and is very hard to apply. The formulation is too thick and creamy in the wrong way so it's very hard for it to look smooth and supple on your lips. My rimmel lipsticks have better formulation than this MAC lipstick! It's way overpriced at $17.50CAD (they raised the prices AGAIN) and thank god I recieved this in a swap because I would never pay that much for a lipstick this bad. I did give it a 2 rating because it has a nice glossy finish to it and for really really pale skin people, it might look okay on them. Overall, MAC really missed on this lipstick and generally are not that good at making nude lipsticks. I am not impressed and will swap this away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 10/23/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I change my opinion about this lipstick quite often - I've loved it, hated it, felt indifference and even sympathy for it (aka "poor you, why so pale today?" etc). It's a very pale lip color - how pretty can very pale lip colors really ever be? At least it's not pink, or too bright (you know, in-your-face necrophilia), or drying. It's like you grabbed a peach color corrector, applied a thick coat over your lips and then a soft gloss. Swipe lightly, and you won't look ghostly. No idea wether I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 10/18/2010 3:55:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 4
texture: 5
feeling on the lips: 5
colour-fast: 3
versatile?: 5
staying power: 3
TOTAL POINTS: 25 of 30 = very good

I'm fair skinned and have low pigmented lips - this is the best nude lipstick I have tried so far! It gives just the right amount of colour to tone down my lips without washing me out. Plus it's sooo wearable! I hope MAC never discontinious this!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yumifishie on 10/13/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by yumifishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite lipsticks and truly a staple of my lipstick collection. I reach for this time and again - for work, school, and play. I don't find that it makes me look like a corpse or that I've painted concealer over my lips (now that just looks horrible on me cuz it flakes off like crazy). I suppose it's cuz my natural lip color is fairly dark, so even with a few layers of Creme d'Nude it still shines through a bit and gives it some color...which is totally fine with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products