MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.1

420 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have rosey pigmented lips, NW20 skin (black/brown hair, brown eyes). Even the MUA that was helping me had a hard time realizing, yes, these are my bare lips...no I have nothing on changing the color. I was looking for a more nude-ish color (not my lips but better or concealer lips, but toned down, more nudey-pink) and ended up getting Creme de Nude. It is a great fit and reminds me (look/feel) of my beloved, but LE, Innocence Beware. Creme de Nude is less pink than Innocence Beware, but more pink than Revlon's Soft Nude. I think on a pale lipped person, this could come off as concealer like, but on me, it blends with my naturaly lip color to give a soft pinky, peach nude-ish lip. I think the fact that it is a Cremesheen helps too. In the tube, swatched and even as I started to apply it in the store, I had my doubts. But, once it was on, things fell right into place. I usually wear Fleur Power blush and variety of colors on my eyes.

FYI - Other shades rec'd to me like Hug Me, Patisserie, Modesty...didn't even make a dent in my lips. Myth lookes like death on me. Blankety looked "off" as did Hue (left a grey cast over the pink). Those didn't even make a dent in my lips. You couldn't even tell I had put anything on; they looked polished, but you couldn't see much color difference. VGV is a great soft polished lip, but not nude-ish at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/1/2011 9:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't generally wear nude lips on a day to day basis, as I prefer natural nudes to true nudes. I usually wear mlbb shades such as Viva Glam V or Laura Mercier's Tea Rose. However, this nude is a great formula and the colour is excellent. This is a creamy modern nude lipstick and although the colour is a little scary when first applied, I have found that the secret to wearing any nude colour or colour that is significantly lighter than the actual shade of your lips is to apply a generous amount and then blot your lips with your fingertip. It helps the product to absorb into the lips and avoids that problem that many people on here are complaining about-settling into the fine lines on the lips. It is also a MUST to have moisturized lips before applying any nude colour.


on 1/21/2011 3:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Sorry to bring the ratings down for this one. But I really really tried to work with this. I don't know what it is but it just doesn't work for me. Even with really smokey eyes, this just makes me look really dead and super pale. It made my lips chap too. Will not repurchase.


on 1/20/2011 11:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this lipstick as an easier-to-wear and therefore daytime alternative to Myth. If you love Myth you will (probably) like this, it is a similar shade but easier to wear, though you dont get that lovely blotted-out effect that I happen to love about Myth. I have quite large and fairly highly pigmented lips, so nude lipsticks are a big obsession, I need them pigmented enough to wipe out my natural color otherwise they dont seem to really work on me. And Creme d'nude does what i want, just not as effectively as Myth. Less drying though.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was a disappointment. Although I have found an HG lipstick in Hue, I can't resist trying other lipsticks. It took me some time to get round to buying this one and now that I have it I am disappointed. The formula is great, very creamy. I have medium-highly pigmented lips and this colour did not cover them well at all which I thought it would do. It's not that I find the colour to be bad on my skin I just don't find the coverage to be good at all for my lips. I am an NW15 and there are probably better 'nude' shades for me but I had to try it always appears so beautiful in pictures.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I'm yellow/golden toned NC32.. this looks awful on me. Not orangey, but milky white/baby pink on my lips. Also the coverage is horrible. It is thin and I hate the formula of cremesheens to begin with though. Looks awful on me.


on 1/5/2011 3:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the nude lipstick of my dreams. It's nice and opaque, but not in a "concealer-lips" kind of way. It gives my lips a nude look without making them look dead. My favorite way to wear this is with Nymphette just in the center for a pinky-gold sheen. BEAUTIFUL! I will repurchase this over and over.


on 12/26/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

value-for-money ratio? failed badly.
It's okay, but not better than drug store-lipsticks.
I used it again after a long time for this review... well, I applied it maybe 2 hours ago and the color is almost away. And I neither ate nor drank anything.
Why I should buy a lipstick for 18 euros which is in NO way better than a drug-store lipstick?
Oh, of course, the vanilla-smell of MAC's lipsticks is nice and the feeling a bit more creamy than other brands, but that was the special thing for me... it's ridiculous. When I want a creamy feeling blahblah I buy a lipbalm in the next drugstore. But don't leave 18 euros for an overrated high-brand lipstick.
I have a lipstick (price under 2 euros) which lasts longer.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh' how I love thee. This works very well for me and does not wash me out BECAUSE I have very pigmented lips. The pigment in my lips pumps up the color slightly in the lippie and I use MAC Hodgepodge Lip Pencil for definition and 4th of July fireworks happen after that. I am a warm (yellow) undertoned porcelain skinned (C2) gal with ash blonde hair for reference. This is an everyday lippie for me, not just a smoky look lippie.


on 12/14/2010 3:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolute hate...

this is the first mac product that ive ever got, and you know i was so excited that i litteraly used it everyday for 2 months.

Now that i know alittle bit more about makeup i can say that i hate this lipstick it is so pale, the cremesheen formulation is horrible it sinked into my fine lines, it rubbed off in like 30 minutes. I would not recommend this you are better off buying the revlon colorbust in soft nude it is 10 times better and half the price


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

41 reviews
Back to Top