OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

299 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/4/2010 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This really flatters my medium skin tone and is a very unique color. I liken it to a mushroom. I received a couple of comments from sales clerks and coworkers. They all seemed to like it and kept trying to guess how to define the shade. I think it's very chic, yet edgy. Sort of good girl gone bad. It also doesn't streak on my fingernails and lasted for a couple of days before chipping really badly. Worth it to nayone's nail polish collection



on 5/24/2010 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this color and always get tons of compliments. I mostly use on toes, but when I'm not lazy will do fingernails too. Complimentary to skin tone when pale and with self tanner.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love love this color!!! it looks great on my medium warm complexion, i recently got back from Cancun (I'm very tanned) and super amazed to find out that this color actually looks great also on my tanned skin!!!!
I use it for both mani and pedicure!!!
the texture is good, goes on pretty smoothly and dries with a nice glossy finish!!! Highly recommended!


on 5/14/2010 1:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is really a unique classy color which is a little hard to describe. Is it a grayish brown? When I saw Chanel's spring collection and their version of this shade, I just had to have it but at a more affordable price. I bought the matte version which I do not like. I had to laugh when I went to a spring Chanel event. The MUA asked me how did I like their new spring shade since I was wearing it. LOL!!!
The price was right and so was the color!!!! The only reason that I said that I would not buy it again is because I like to try new things. It is a rare item that I buy twice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2010 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this color. It's a sexy grey unique color that I can't get enough of. It should be a staple in every girl's nail polish supply.


on 5/10/2010 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this colour it a dark brown with a slight taupe undertone. It's a great colour for the cooler months or a good alternative to black nail polish. All you need is two coats. or three to really bring out the colour. I can see why this is such a popular colour. It goes great with my yellow skin tone. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.


on 5/7/2010 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Have been looking for a dark, but not too dark, unique and opaque color. This really fit the bill. Its a pretty combo of purple, gray, brown...
HG color for me and my skin tone. LOVE LOVE LOVE


on 5/6/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You Don't Know Jacques! is from the French Collection. The formula is creme base. The color is brown with strong grey undertone. It's kind of mocca color. The 1st application looks rather thin. But then, once I applied the 2nd coat, it gives a complete coverage.

I can understand why so many people like this color. It's a very unusual color. This color doesn't look vampy at all but it's more like an elegant color. It suits well either go to work or a nice evening out. OPI has a similar version called Over The Taupe. But that color has more brown in it, not as elegant as this color. If you like an elegant color with lots of compliments, this is the one to go. I give it a 5 because it's unusual and it's very French. I will see that I will wear this color a lot in fall/winter days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2010 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was a shade that I was drawn to for the unique shade, quickly returned, and then swapped to re-acquire later. Finally tried it on tips last week, and absolutely hated it. Then .... I stepped out into daylight and fell in love instantly! On my MMM skintone, this is unique, different, and amazingly beautiful against my skintone. What I adore about this (aside the fact that it's one of the few mani shades I've gotten compliments on!!) is that in some lighting, it appears more beigey .. in other lighting, it appears more greyish/beigey .. so it completely changes. It's a cream, and the lack of shimmer is what really brings sophistication to this shade for me. I felt totally bad-a$$ wearing this, chic, stylish .. Nothing but love and a NOW permanent place in my insane stash!


on 4/14/2010 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a particularly successful polish compared to the other choices that are out there, so I don't think it's that great.

Unusual colour, for sure. But also can look like poo brown in certain lights.

Chips and scratches very easily and quickly (on the first day of application), and once this happens, it looks tacky and childish, not good for around the office.

On the plus side, it dries very quickly, even before I've fixed up the stroke lines on one half of the nail!

I would not buy this again, nor recommend it, now I have Essie - Matte About You, I could just buy a nice brown colour and matte it sometimes.

PS - I don't believe in buying Matte polishes now I have found Essie Matte About You. Most especially because of the chips & scratches which come from the matte OPI polishes.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top