OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

296 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2010 1:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is really a unique classy color which is a little hard to describe. Is it a grayish brown? When I saw Chanel's spring collection and their version of this shade, I just had to have it but at a more affordable price. I bought the matte version which I do not like. I had to laugh when I went to a spring Chanel event. The MUA asked me how did I like their new spring shade since I was wearing it. LOL!!!
The price was right and so was the color!!!! The only reason that I said that I would not buy it again is because I like to try new things. It is a rare item that I buy twice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2010 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this color. It's a sexy grey unique color that I can't get enough of. It should be a staple in every girl's nail polish supply.


on 5/10/2010 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this colour it a dark brown with a slight taupe undertone. It's a great colour for the cooler months or a good alternative to black nail polish. All you need is two coats. or three to really bring out the colour. I can see why this is such a popular colour. It goes great with my yellow skin tone. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.


on 5/7/2010 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Have been looking for a dark, but not too dark, unique and opaque color. This really fit the bill. Its a pretty combo of purple, gray, brown...
HG color for me and my skin tone. LOVE LOVE LOVE


on 5/6/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You Don't Know Jacques! is from the French Collection. The formula is creme base. The color is brown with strong grey undertone. It's kind of mocca color. The 1st application looks rather thin. But then, once I applied the 2nd coat, it gives a complete coverage.

I can understand why so many people like this color. It's a very unusual color. This color doesn't look vampy at all but it's more like an elegant color. It suits well either go to work or a nice evening out. OPI has a similar version called Over The Taupe. But that color has more brown in it, not as elegant as this color. If you like an elegant color with lots of compliments, this is the one to go. I give it a 5 because it's unusual and it's very French. I will see that I will wear this color a lot in fall/winter days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2010 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was a shade that I was drawn to for the unique shade, quickly returned, and then swapped to re-acquire later. Finally tried it on tips last week, and absolutely hated it. Then .... I stepped out into daylight and fell in love instantly! On my MMM skintone, this is unique, different, and amazingly beautiful against my skintone. What I adore about this (aside the fact that it's one of the few mani shades I've gotten compliments on!!) is that in some lighting, it appears more beigey .. in other lighting, it appears more greyish/beigey .. so it completely changes. It's a cream, and the lack of shimmer is what really brings sophistication to this shade for me. I felt totally bad-a$$ wearing this, chic, stylish .. Nothing but love and a NOW permanent place in my insane stash!


on 4/14/2010 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a particularly successful polish compared to the other choices that are out there, so I don't think it's that great.

Unusual colour, for sure. But also can look like poo brown in certain lights.

Chips and scratches very easily and quickly (on the first day of application), and once this happens, it looks tacky and childish, not good for around the office.

On the plus side, it dries very quickly, even before I've fixed up the stroke lines on one half of the nail!

I would not buy this again, nor recommend it, now I have Essie - Matte About You, I could just buy a nice brown colour and matte it sometimes.

PS - I don't believe in buying Matte polishes now I have found Essie Matte About You. Most especially because of the chips & scratches which come from the matte OPI polishes.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After lemming YDKJ for months and reading such rave reviews for it, I was finally able to swap for it. Unfortunately, I am in the minority as this color doesn't quite work on my skin tone. I thought it would be a bit more gray but it ended up being more of a chocolate brown and darker than I imagined. It just looked too muddy on me :( The first coat was also very streaky. It is a cool color, just not one that I can pull off. Sais la vie!


on 3/16/2010 4:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite nail polish by far. I had to buy the bottle. It matches with anything and I get so many compliments.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Nail polish. I always buy the same colors : pink coral red....and I wasn't really sure about this one but on the nails I was veruy impressed and this is a very wearable color ! I love dark nail polishes like black or dark green but I find them hard to wear everyday. But this one is perfect it's a creamy taupe color with a hint of gray. It's beautiful! i will buy it again!

Chloe.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top