Givenchy • Phenomen'eyes Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(296 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cute_fishy on 8/3/2009 8:46:00 PM more reviews by cute_fishy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wanting to get my little hands on this mascara for over a year, after hearing about it on MUA. I finally decided to get it on my last trip to Sephora.

There's definitely a learning curve when it comes to application with this mascara. The ball design really takes some time to get used to. I've been trying for the last 1 1/2 week and I still cannot get the hang of it.

The first thing I noticed with this mascara is that, with the ball applicator and application method suggested, it naturally gives your lashes a lot of lift. However, the mascara is pretty wet and heavy, so the lashes do not stay lifted. So that was the first disappointment.

And this mascara is definitely not the one you can reach for when you're running late. The application takes time, probably 3 times longer than that of normal mascara. You also need to be extra careful so to not leave smudges on your eyelid.

This mascara gives decent length and volume with just one coat. However, it does not layer well at all. So it's difficult to get really dramatic result.

Overall, I think this is a decent mascara. The innovative applicator certainly adds to its appeal. But I don't think the final result justify the price tag. I probably will not repurchase this item.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erskimo on 7/31/2009 12:27:00 PM more reviews by erskimo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The brush is brilliant and easy to use. However....I found the actual mascara heavy and wet. It took about 5 minutes before my eyelashes were actually dry. During the day my eyelashes felt kind of heavy and by the evening they had formed into clumps. Major research and money has gone into the wand, but the mascara formula I regard as very mediocre.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaysta1985 on 7/26/2009 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Jaysta1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A very interesting Mascara ...I found it hard to apply and the texture too thick. Yes it does give u the fake eyelash look sometimes but one wrong move and u have ugly spider eyes... I also agree with other reviewers about how hard it is to remove!! It could be because I'm not applying it correctly but c'mon mascara shouldn't be such a technical thing .. it should be easy and give decent results. This mess of a mascara is one I will not be repurchasing .. now I just need to figure out how I am going to finish this ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmserrano on 7/23/2009 3:54:00 PM more reviews by nmserrano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

GREATTTT product.. It gives you both volume and lenght. Also due to the shape of the brush you can reach ANYYY lash you want to enhance..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erin12107 on 7/19/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by erin12107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my HG dramatic eyes mascaras. It makes my lashes look almost fake. The brush is weird yes but you will LOVE IT! This mascara is definitely worth purchasing, I will definitely re-buy this one when i need to!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hezbez21 on 7/12/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by hezbez21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really interesting mascara. Once you learn how to use the brush, it's fantastic! I really like the formula, it doesn't flake and it gives tons of length. It doesn't give volume, so you have to use it with something like Diorshow in order to get full lashes. Overall, I really like it! I do quite like the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fee_fee on 7/4/2009 9:28:00 AM more reviews by fee_fee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review of the new formula - I tried the old formula which was ok. If you spent some time applying our mascara you would get a good result but it was really hard to remove! However the new, fast drying formula is much, much better! Love this mascara now!It isn't as volumising as some of the other top end mascaras, but I don't think it is meant to be. Gives incredible length and curl.
The old formula lasted me 6 months for one tube which is briliant value - I can only hope the new one is as good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockety on 7/3/2009 1:56:00 PM more reviews by rockety

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like the brush, hate the formula. The brush is great for getting into the corners of your eyes and making the most out of every last lash you've got. Oh, but what a nasty formula. It's sticky and never seems to really dry on my eyes. More than one coat gives me eye spiders. It melts after a couple of hours, but at the same time, it's hard to remove. Yuck. Had to chuck it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calvoandroginia on 6/30/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by calvoandroginia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

beautiful mascara
lengthens, thickens and curls the lashes
im veryyyy picky about my mascara and this definelty did the job for me
and this shit will last on your lashes all day, it would take a hurricane to remove it from your lashes
although it was a pretty penny i will certainly buy it again once ive ran out :]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferniebeanie on 6/25/2009 9:49:00 AM more reviews by ferniebeanie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this so much. It reaches every little lash and curls as well! I was suprised how well it lasted on my tropical humid island. (Singapore) I just warn everyone to be very careful when applying, the brush is like a porcupine! I learnt the hard way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Mascara products