Almay • TLC Truly Lasting Color • Foundations

rated 3.9(333 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wuddledumplings on 9/12/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by wuddledumplings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am very very happy with this purchase! I got it for $10 at target and I love the product! I had just been to sephora and spent thirty five bucks on urban decay surreal skin cream to powder, I used it in the store and thought it was alright, but wasn't too happy about the price. I brought it home and Yikes. It was full coverage which was nice but it didn't cover my acne at all. I have average teenage breakouts and the urban decay make up flaked up around my pimples and made my skin look dry and flakey, while accentuating my pores every where else! Gross, I took it back as soon as I could. I went to target and browsed the entire make up collection. Almay TLC make up was easy to match and looked natural and even on my wrist. I apply with fingers over my boots primer, I LOVE the pump, and I'm not a fan of the dewy looking finish so I liked that the tlc had a matte finish. Even with primer, the rich creamy tlc make up with a good amount (medium) coverage, with blush and covergirl trublend powder, I still looked natural and even. My biggest problem with liquid make up is that my face feels GREASY, even if it doesn't look like it. My face felt nice and normal like I wasn't wearing ANYTHING! I love it and would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danishfilipina on 8/25/2011 11:17:00 PM more reviews by danishfilipina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really really really love this foundation. I use one pump & apply it with my fingers (to me, that allows for better application with this foundation). It gives me medium coverage, and although it doesn't do a magnificent job and covering up my blemishes, that's what concealer is for. Once I allow this foundation to settle in my skin for like 5 minutes, my face looks great. Then I apply concealer on blemishes & a bit of MUFE Duo Mat Powder, spray my Urban Decay All-Nighter Spray and I'm set for the day. I don't have to reapply anything, and my foundation looks even better as the day goes on. I'm rarely happy with drugstore foundations, but this is my new favorite foundation overall! I love it :) For color reference: In the Winter, I'm more of an NC20/25 and "Buff" matches great, and in the Summer, I'm more of an NC30/35 and "Neutral" looks best.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KaylaBudd on 8/14/2011 12:30:00 PM more reviews by KaylaBudd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This went back to the store only a few says after I bought it. First I am SUPER white. I have pick undertones and this had yellow for the lightest shade and was to dark. For how thick it was it covered medium. Felt like a mask. I stippled it on and didnt bother trying anything else because how gross it felt. It stained my hand the how day with a orange tint and went on very dark on my skin. DOn't othering trying if you want full coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiph8uh5knee on 8/10/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by tiph8uh5knee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am about a N10/15 and the lightest shade is quite dark. But not in an "orangey" way; more like a slight tan. That being said I've repurchased this several times. I can't find anything better suited to my skin. It is about a medium coverage. Definitely evens out ur skin tone but doesn't cover acne marks very well. I don't find it cakey and i can wear it a good 10 hours without looking like a complete mess. (With blotting and powdering of course.) It doesn't come off very easily so a good cleanser or mu remover is needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnnerNanner625 on 8/8/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by AnnerNanner625

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I selected this foundation, I wanted something long-wearing, nourishing and a product that won't clog my pores. Since it's oil free, I thought it'd be fine for my oily/combination skin. It didn't last because this product simply can't hold up to the oil. It's thick and slightly hard to blend. Coverage is light-medium. Color selection could be better. However, I feel this product would be great for normal/dry skin. It can blend to a natural finish and a pump is always a plus. Good product, just not for me. Oily skin beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathylbell1 on 8/6/2011 8:34:00 AM more reviews by kathylbell1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a drawer full of foundations, have tried almost every brand known throughout the years. This is the first one that does everything! I love the ease of application with the pump, it blends well, sets without settling in the lines, is transfer resistent and gives good coverage, and the color Beige matches my skin perfectly. My skin looks alive and fresh, like I'm not even wearing makeup. Although Almay TLC doesn't make any additional claims, I find my skin plumper and firmer looking, a nice added bonus. Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cheapglamour on 7/13/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by cheapglamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i still have bad dreams about this foundation....
i think the smell got to me the most: a nauseatingly strong, chemical makeup-smell.
the coverage was pretty good, but the foundation overall looked like a mask. it left a white cast in all my photos.
not only did this foundation look like a mask, but it felt like a mask! very heavy and it caked up easily
gosh this does not even sum up how much i did not like this product. as much as it kills me to waste anything, i had to throw this away 3/4 full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohwrite on 7/5/2011 11:15:00 AM more reviews by ohwrite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: This breaks me out if I wear it more than one day, so I had to ditch it.

This foundation is wonderful for me. It easily outperforms some high-end ones I have. I have dryish skin and this does not emphasize that. It also covers my redness (I have a lot) so I don't need to wear concealer. It lasts all day. Just perfect for me all around. I am NW20 and wear Naked, 160, and it's a perfect match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jess54 on 7/1/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by jess54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I ran out of my Estee Lauder Double Wear camouflage makeup. With the Estee Lauder I am used to everything being covered up and not really even needing concealer. When I put on the TLC I was very disappointed. It doesn't cover anything! I might as well not wear foundation. If you have awesome skin and just want a sheer coverage this would probably be good for you. If you are wanting full coverage this is not it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iwuverzyou on 6/16/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by iwuverzyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation.
at first when i apply it.
its a little powdery looking
but after 20minutes of being
outside in the heat. it melts
a little and has a dewey appearance
but it stays in place. Coverage is amazing
i have BLOTCHY cheeks. i mean RED
and it covers them. the only thing is.
the color isnt exactly perfect. so i try
to use a powder with a lighter tone.
for winter i would suggest Urban Decay
Dew Me. it will give you that dewey look
and you can wear your fav foundation all
year long :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Foundations products