Nizoral AD Shampoo

4.4

152 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Contains: Ketoconazole (1 %) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide MEA, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Distearate, Acrylic Acid Polymer (Carbomer 1342), Fragrance, Sodium Chloride, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylated Hydroxytoluene, Quaternium 15, Polyquaternium 7, Sodium Hydroxide, Hydrochloric Acid, FD&C Blue 1 6/14/09


on 3/2/2003 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this stuff a couple times a week, mostly in the winter, and it really controlls my styling-product fried scalp mess.

The smell isn't great, and the price isn't great ($9 for a little bitty bottle!!), but it does work.



on 2/24/2003 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow! Thank you to those who reviewed this. It has made a major difference. For the first time in a lot of years I don't have to worry about dandruff and I can wear black. My scalp isn't itchy and it actually leaves my hair looking nice. Thank you! Thank you!


on 2/18/2003 11:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This does work, and it leaves hair soft, and untangled. It is a bit pricey though, but it's worth it. My husband likes it, too.


on 2/10/2003 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have had Seborrhoeic Dermatitis on my scalp for at least 10 years and this is the only thing that has ever worked. I can't recommend this enough. For the first two weeks you need to use it twice a week but after that you only need to use it once a week or fortnight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2003 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great shampoo to get rid of flakes. I read somewhere that the main ingredient in Nizoral is the safest for hair, whereas other dandruff shampoos may eventually cause hair loss over time. For reference, the ingredients are talked about in Paula Begoun's "Don't Go to the Hair counter without me" book, too. Works really well, and I would not consider using any other type of dandruff shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2003 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought nothing would get rid of the occasional flakes I used to get. I tried Neutrogena, the Paul Mitchell Tea Tree stuff, Aveda's scalp treatment. I heard about Nizoral on this board, and I went and bought it. I used it for about three or four days and it cleared my problem right up. Now when I get the occasional flake attack, I just use this shampoo and it goes right away. I was afraid it would stink, but it smell pleasant and clean. It doesn't strip my hair. In fact, it's a decent shampoo without the anti-dandruff benefit. But with it, this stuff ROCKS!


on 12/29/2002 10:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my dermatologist reccomended this to me when i had scalp problems... and this cleared it right up. im saying that i wont buy this again because i hope my problem wont come back!


on 11/17/2002 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using Paul Mitchell Tea Tree and decided to use this in-between when I had scalp problems. It works!


on 10/24/2002 8:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the best dandruff shampoo on the market. So much better than head and Shoulders, Nuetrogena Tgel, or Paul Mitchell Tea Tree shampoo. It totally gets rid of an itchy scalp. This is a must have for me.


on 10/23/2002 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE: Works great to get rid of (temporarily) an itchy/flakey scalp, but my hair would feel greasy quickly (too moisturizing?) and cause my hair to not look it's best (flat). Although, I will always keep it in my cabinet to spot treat an itchy/flakey area. This method works better so my hair doesn't get greasy too quick. This is the best dandruff shampoo sold over the counter. It's gentle, yet very effective. It also is non-drying and doesn't have a bad scent. I've read, it's safe for color-treated hair. My hair is hilighted and it doesn't strip my color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Back to Top