Chanel Chance Eau Tendre

4.3

171 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol, parfum (fragrance), aqua (water), alpha-isomethyl ionone, linalool, citronellol, butylphenyl methylpropional, hydroxycitronellal, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, feraniol, benzyl benzoate, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane, ethylhexyl salicytate, ci 15985 (yellow 6), ci 17200 (red 33), ci 60730 (violet 2)


on 8/21/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have grown very fond of Chanel fragrances over the past year, and Eau Tendre is no exception. When I got a whiff when it was first released, I had to have it. It is much more fresh and floral than most Chanels IMO. This one is young and fun. It will always remind me of this summer, and I just feel good when I put it on. The lasting power is good, but not as phenomenal as say Chance Eau Fraiche or Coco MMLE. It is true, it does smell reminiscent of MJ Daisy, and I would even say somewhat similar to DG Light Blue and Versace Bright Crystal, but there is something ELSE Eau Tendre brings to the table that all those don't, which sets it apart to me. There is a bit more citrus zest... (LIGHT CITRUS however.) I think this fragrance deserves a better rating, but seeing as it differs from other Chanel fragrances, I can see how it's not quite what people would expect.

I'm a fragrance junkie (over 20 bottles) and in 3 months I have used up 1/4 of a 3.4 oz bottle... So that tells you how much I reach for it! I love it, and it's a nice change of pace. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2010 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was hooked on this perfume when I had the chance of encountering with it, and I fell in love. This was my first Chanel perfume and I think the only one I'll ever use unless they come out with another one like this. Unlike the original Chanel and Chanel Fraiche, this one smells very summery and sweet like flowers. Its sweet with a touch of freshness that is very young. The original Chanel fits an older audience while Chanel Eau Tendre is very young and suitable for someone my age (20). It may be on the expensive side but it's worth it! It lasts for a long time too!


on 8/17/2010 12:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance is bascially DAISY, just wrapped up in a different package and more expensive, if you have Daisy, pass.


on 8/7/2010 11:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do not like the Chanel Fragrances overall, but this one is not so strong. For summer seems to be a good choice.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This really deserves a 4.5 lippie's. I didn't like it at all the few times I sprayed myself with the store tester. It was powdery and nothing special.

I reluctantly took the sample that a SA gave me and yesterday sprayed myself with it liberally in the morning. I caught myself smelling DIVINE the rest of the day! The only way you can test this is with a spray sample vial. Do not be fooled as I was into thinking this isn't interesting or special, because this is really heavenly when you actually spray a few big blasts of it on your body and wear it the rest of the day. Perfect soft sillage and amazing staying power of this lovely, soft feminine floral. Those soft wafts I kept getting of this on my body all day were damazingly delicious.
Soft garden in bloom notes. I know others could smell it faintly on me and it was making a nice impression. It smells expensive and classy but soft and very appropriate for any type of occasion. If I wanted to make a very good impression in a business setting this would be perfect. Don't dismiss this one without first wearing it for awhile. As many of us have stated on the fragrance board here, it grows on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this! I recently smelled it in the duty free and immediately had to have it! I agree with a previous reviewer that it is quite similar to Mark Jacobs Daisy... I almost got both until I realised how similar they were! I usually only get edp but this seemed to last the majority of the day. I like the bottle but find the cap a bit annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2010 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the fragrance! Always get compliments about this. Very fresh and feminine, original. Lasts long. Will buy again!


on 7/18/2010 8:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I couldnt wait to get my hands on this perfume, i knew it was coming out even before the chanel counter girl did! I do my research!!!
I`d say this is more of a summer fragrance because it is quite a light clean smell. Not quite as sweet as i was expecting,more of a powdery sweet!
My first reaction was it smells a lot like marc jacobs daisy...which is a nice perfume i was just expecting something a little more original from chanel. However i will not be buying marc jacobs daisy again purely because this will be its replacement for me! Chanel wins everytime!
I like that the liquid itself is a baby pink, subtle yet cute and summery.
I tend to wear this more when im wearing white...strange i know but it somehow lends to the clean girly scent of the perfume!
The only downfall i`ve noticed with this is....staying power! I find i have to re spray quite often, i know we all get used to a scent once its on so think its worn off, but with this i think it does. Whether this is because its so light i dont know. So im sure i`ll get through my bottle of this quicker than my other chanel perfumes, which are all much heavier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is great. It's a beautiful floral scene that's quite light, and has great staying power. On me, I like the fact that it comes and goes and when it comes back, it really does make me feel a whole lot better. I like that about this perfume, that when I wear it, it lifts me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

As many of the other reviewers have noted, this does not smell like 'a Chanel fragrance'. For some people that's a good thing. For me, it's disappointing. This is an incredibly generic fresh fruity floral department store fragrance with nothing unusual or or even especially pleasant about it. The packaging is cute but the fragrance is really one step up from cleaning product in smell terms.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews
Back to Top