BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(359 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PINUPROCK on 8/1/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by PINUPROCK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really love this compact, it offers great coverage, better than any brand i have ever tried Mac, Lancome, Clinique, Chanel...... nothing compares....... I have a clear complexion no spots or wrinkles and my tone is fairly even, I guess for someone wanting more coverage this is not the best, could be used to set your make up I guess, It has a very matte finish and it stays on for quite a long time, I just love it !!!
so far the best pressed makeup compact I have ever owned

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HangBone on 8/1/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by HangBone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. I use it over my liquid foundation and it adds the golden tone needed to match my Asian skin. It's a bit expensive but it helps me look matte. It feels light and I apply using a brush so it gets an even coverage, but the powder is really loose, so it can get all over the place.. The product also comes with small brush so I don't have to carry one, in case I need it on the go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanam9 on 7/28/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by sanam9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't remember the last time I bought a powder foundation 4 times back to back. This has become my HG. I dust this powder lightly with a large Too Faced brush and my face looks finished and I get SPF 15. The shade Petal works really well, especially after a few minutes of setting in. In the summer, when I'm more tan, its a bit more obvious but still not bad, because its so lightweight. I've had Chanel, Dior, Smashbox, Estee Lauder, powder foundations sit in my makeup drawers only to be given or thrown away. Hello Flawless is unmatched; I hope they never discontinue!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eve8 on 7/27/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Eve8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product. I found it by chance when I was shopping in France between two trains. I was looking for a concealer and the sales assistant at Benefit offered to do all my make up. She used erase paste concealer, then Hello Flawless in Shell. She made half of my face first, and gave me a mirror to see the difference by myself.
I was really pleased to see that I could get such a perfect, natural finish with just a powder and no liquid foundation.
I just bought erase paste at the time, but thought about this magical powder every day while doing my make up routine.
On the return journey, I went back to the same shop and bought Hello Flawless in shell. it's been 2 years and I've been using it non-stop since then.
It's easy to use, it blends perfectly with my skin tone, while covering blemishes and unifying my skin.
I really love benefit product and haven't been disapointed yet. The packaging is really original, the product respects my sensitive skin. and I don't mind paying a bit more when I'm sure that it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HershaSimcha on 7/26/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by HershaSimcha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this powder! It is so silky smooth and just makes me face feel like velvet. It goes great on top of my Porefessional corrector and really adds the finishing touches to a perfect looking complexion. I have an acne-prone skin type that's combination oily and dry and uneven. This makeup not only helps cover up my breakouts without making it look like I caked on a bunch of concealer, but it also makes my skin tone look flawless and glowing.
The first one I bought was the Champagne color because it was supposed to be for "very fair skin," but I soon realized it didn't quite match my skin tone and was a little too dark. The Ivory color is perfect and looks amazing, I'm hooked!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristynad on 7/25/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by kristynad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really believe this product is great. I want to believe that. But I canīt try that, because although I have the lightest shade, I look like I just spread cocoa all over my face. Now Iīm tanned a bit, so I finally tried. The coverage isnīt that good, but I like the fact it has spf in it. But I still have feeling that it does the same job as Rimmel Stay Matte powder, which cost a lot less. Donīt use this product on You Rebel, you will end up with totally dark, all-weird looking face. I wonīt buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosebud264 on 7/21/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by rosebud264

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought so much Benefit stuff lately! Hello Flawless is a great foundation substitute that does exactly what it promises - covers imperfections and makes you look, well, flawless. It is very matte so can look a bit one-dimensional but a little highlighter in the right places can combat this.
I wear this over mineral foundation for a bit of extra coverage while still allowing my skin to breathe.

The cost is painful though, at $AUD63 I hope it lasts me a long time!

EDIT: Okay, I can't find anything else as pigmented as this. Unless I do I will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliawilk123 on 7/4/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by aliawilk123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this powder would have as high of a rating on here as it does everywhere else if people understood the product better. This is a real skin powder. It is designed to suspend over your skin so you look perfect, without sinking into fine lines or wrinkles. It does its job- perfectly. It has spf, and an antibacterial, so it actually protects and improves the tone and texture of your skin as you wear it, especially if you are acne prone. It is perfect for all skin types.

**Addressing common complaints:
If you look ashy- you have the wrong color. Try to get color matched by a professional. If they do not have a color that matches, use something else. The wrong color is never flattering, especially in something this pigmented.

Very dry/very oily, or combination skin- This powder will not fix your skin type. It will only make you look perfect. It works in part with your skin care. If your skin is too dry/too oily when you put this on, it will not stay. It is almost powder to cream foundation, and will simply look like perfect skin. Use a primer, like the POREfessional (oily skin) or That Gal (dry skin) if you want it to stick. With most people, a regular oil control or moisturizing lotion before will do the trick. You do have to prep your skin with something.

The amount: This is a normal compact size; however, Mac and Clinique have some compacts almost double the size. Mac and Clinique, however, use less pigment, and will damage/clog pores, and feel heavy with most people. This feels like nothing, and because of the pigment, you only need a little bit.

My own experience: This foundation changed my life. I use it as a concealer, powder, and foundation and it looks wonderful on me. People compliment my skin all the time, and are surprised when I tell them I have something on. I have acne prone sensitive skin, and the anti bacterial in this keeps it clear! I can fall asleep in it, and my skin looks better the next day. It lasts me through a nine hour shift at work, and I still look fresh- no touch ups! You can't feel it at all when you are wearing it. It blends beautifully and lends great coverage. The only thing it doesn't do is pay your bills and do your taxes. All my friends wear it now because they loved it on me, and I get to see it on them every day, and they all look perfect. They get compliments all the time too. Overall, if you're smart about your skin care and how you prep your skin, this is a brilliant product, and I truly believe everyone should use it.

36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheMakeUpMaster on 6/26/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by TheMakeUpMaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is perfect for someone who wants lots and lots of coverage because this has lots of it i personally would rather use something with a little less coverage because i find it gives and very matte and flat finish but i like to use this on blemishes and this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianasheglova on 6/21/2011 6:07:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really lovely powder, colours are very easy to match. I got honey, but really most of them would be pretty good match since it blends into your skin so well. The only complaint I have is the lasting power, it lasts about 3 hours (and that's pushing it), till it slides off your face, hence the 4/5 rating. I have dry/combination skin so most foundations last well on me, so I found it weird that this is such bad lasting power. It does look very beautiful on though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products