Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3269 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I found this foundation made my skin more oily than matte. It has good coverage, and is better for dry skin because of it's creamy texture.



on 11/24/2009 5:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Since I started using this foundation I have never bought any other. I have had other bought for me and given them a try and were not in the same league as this one, I then tried to use the others during the day, so as not to waste but just wanted my Maybelline Dream Mousse foundation back.
I get lighter for winter and darker for summer and I hope they never change the consistancy. I love it ! My skin is dry, mature'ish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2009 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ok so i bought this thinking that it would make my make up look Light like the ad said like it's been air brushed on..
Well to my suprise at first when i opened it , it was really nice and soft and smooth but when i put it on my skin it looked kind of cake like and i wasn't as i expected since my skin is kind of dry and has bumps it jus doesn't look as good but over all it's just to cake like..
The way it's adverstived though is good...
Update :
this stuff just flat out sucks for me , It only works if you have nice smooth skin i wouldn't recmonedd this to anyone with dry skin or some mild bumps


on 11/22/2009 5:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I just started using it again after several years, and love it. I have combination skin, not much acne, and I'm a pale redhead. I was amazed when I applied this stuff this morning because my skin just looked PERFECT and airbrushed. I was also extremely surprised that such a light foundation lasted ALL FREAKING DAY! So far, this is my HG foundation, and I never pick HGs.


on 11/21/2009 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, this product is most conducive to oily/combo/acne-proned skin girls like me. I think perhaps the cakey look is due to either the application of it, or the individuals using the product have dry skin.

How I use it: Using a Mac 109 brush, I swirl and buff, swirl and buff. Perfect airbrushed finish. Mac 109 goes a long way people, better than most foundation brushes!.
I have A LOT of blemishes and dark spots on my tan/honey (South Asian) skin from acne and despite this product being marketed as light to medium coverage, it actually gives me the full coverage I need to cover up without looking overly done. I don't even need to apply my MAC studio finish concealer. Dream matte goes on light and stays matte. I interchange it with my MUFE Matte foundation and dare I say it, the price makes me favor the dream matte over the MUFE by a slight edge!

Bottom Line: Go try it! You won't feel terrible if you don't like it because the price can't be beat.


on 11/21/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have rediscovered this product. At first, I didnt like it. But I tried it again, and love it! It's really light on the skin, and makes me feel like im barely wearing anything--I apply very little at a time to avoid looking cakey. This has a matte finish, and I dont really need to powder over it, just on my forehead and nose. This doesnt dry me out, which most matte products do. I definitely reccommend to give this a try.


on 11/20/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

There's really nothing positive to say about this foundation. It caked, didn't match my skin (Maybelline all your foundations are red/pink/orange!) and it didn't go on smoothly. I had streaks no matter how or with what I applied it with and it just didn't look nice at all.


on 11/20/2009 8:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this when it first came out years ago and I don't know what types of improvements they have made since then but I was not impressed it was too thick and cakey like and looked it once applied to my face..may be good as a concealer due to it's thick consistency but I do not recommend as a foundation alone.


on 11/19/2009 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This foundation does give good coverage and it looks flawless from far away. Up close it looks very dry and patchy. I've also noticed that it turns orange throughout the day. Also made me break out. Wouldn't repurchase.


on 11/18/2009 6:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love love love love love this foundation:) it looks so natural, and i'm really into matte foundation. i dont like to much shimmer on my face. overall, this is my favorite drugstore foundation. i will buy this product forever:)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top