Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.1

3272 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 12/18/2009 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best foundation I've ever had! Creamy and easy to apply. It's working wonders for me even though it doesn't stay all day and night long.



on 12/15/2009 11:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Good points:
-evens out the skin tone
-works well with conceler
-light
-good for every day
-a little goes a long way
-colour matches my skin well
-my skin likes it i.e. no break outs, spots from using this

Bad points:
-Only stays on for about two hours, dont know where it dissappears to
-tends to sit in your pores sometimes (when they are open)
-doesnt takle shinyness too well.
-when you put this on, and then smile/make an expression ir whatever, sometimes you can see lines were your skin creased
-very light covereage

When you put this on, it makes you look like your not wearing any makeup. Which is sometimes a bad thing. Your skin still lookes kind of bad, but considerably better than before. The problem with my skin is that I have dark ares under my eyes, my chin, below my nose, above my eyes, and this foundation does an ok job at evening them out, but its not quite there. My skin normally doesnt have many spots (the odd one every once and a while) and my pores arnt that big. My skin used to be flawless but ever since I started using make up I have these bumps everywhere. Not too sure if its from the foundation though.

This foundation is very good for every day wear as it is light. I think its the best drug store brand actually.

I would not recommend this for going out somewhere, as it doesnt have very good coverage


on 12/15/2009 9:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

At first when I started using this product I really liked it. I liked the texture and it gave a natural finish. I would say it gave a light to medium coverage. After using it for a while I found that it began to really dry out some areas of my skin and I started to break out in spots in the oily areas of my skin. For this reason I would not buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so gross, when your face gets oily the foundation kind of sits on top of the oil but not in a good way at all. I really did not like this product. The concealer is great though! lol


on 12/10/2009 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this foundation. At first, I thought it wasnt going to cover me well because it did not cover anything on my hand. But it provided good medium to full coverage while still looking natural. I was a little nervous about buying it because all the shades looked either too dark or too light, but the shade I picked happend to be perfect for my skin tone. I do have to apply a little loose powder on the top to set it, but I do this with every foundation regardless. I will definitly be purchasing this again!


on 12/8/2009 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Though I was able to find the perfect match for my skintone and I love the silky texture, I can see that this is agitating some of my eczema- prone patches on my face and drying them out, probably due to the dimethicone in it. So I have been careful where I apply it. Overall, it does an ecxellent job of controlling shine, is way cheaper than my other foundations, and stays on for most of the day. Would buy again.


on 12/4/2009 3:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first foundation that I've ever tried (I used it a year and a half ago), so I sort of hold it close to my heart, but for me, it just sucks. The color changed throughout the day and looked cakey and blotchy. I absolutely loved the way it felt as I was putting it on--very "light as air" and fluffy--but it just didn't work the way I wanted it to. On the plus side, the container is wonderful, so when I stopped using the foundation, I scooped it out and washed the container, and now I use it as a travel-sized lotion container!


on 12/4/2009 6:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this airy soft foundation that makes my skin look nearly flawless, and I have also used high end brands too.

I have chosen a shade that is a touch darker than my own fair skin tone, and apply it on top of one of my other lighter colored foundations, then blend with a sponge. It makes my skin look sun kissed and creamy, instead of pinkey blotchy which it can look.

I don't use it all the time, but when I want to look more golden, and I also have several other foundations in my drawer that were up to 10 times the price of this one, but I find myself using this more than the expensive ones.

I know the ingredients (at least in my older version) aren't ideal (silicones, parabens, etc), so I recommend a primer or moisturizer first to protect your skin and to keep the dimethicone from drying you out (I always do that anyway unless it's a purely mineral makeup).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation for the past 3 years and i love it. Sometimes i'll feel the need to switch it up and try a new foundation but I always come back to this one. It covers very well and does not dry out my skin at all. I believe its due to the jojoba oil in the product. I'd definitely recommend this foundation to people with acne-prone skin and who don't want a heavy, messy foundation.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I thought it was too cakey for me and I couldn't find a good shade. It did not blend very well at all. I won't repurchase.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top