Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3207 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xeebkiki on 10/20/2009 1:52:00 AM more reviews by xeebkiki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: I love the consistency of the foundation. I find it easy to apply and blend onto my face. It provides really good coverage for me.

Cons: It looks a little heavy on me...I would prefer something with lighter coverage. Although it is good coverage its just too heavy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshleyLovePeace on 10/19/2009 7:56:00 PM more reviews by AshleyLovePeace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how smooth and creamy this foundation is. It feels so fluffy and light on my face and it covers really well. The only problem I had with it is that if you apply too much then it looks really cakey but most foundations do. I will be sticking to this foundation for awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cyllan on 10/18/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Cyllan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about a year and a half, only because I got sick of experimenting with other concealers. Thankfully I'm going to move into mineral make-up when I find the right natural brand.
Dream Matte Mousse I find doesn't cover any blemishes and I have a hard time covering the red pigment on skin. When you first open it I find that if you use your fingers that it goes on too light and too actually get any benefit from it, it has to be pretty empty to get a good consistency across the face. The good thing about the mousse is that it feels like you're not wearing anything unless you touch your face and notice how easily your finger glides across the skin with the makeup coming off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinaaki on 10/16/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by tinaaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this product because it's sooo greasy. I looks so heavy on my skin even if it was advertised as a "light as air product" . The only reason I put 2 stars is for its fluffy feeling. I like it when I apply it because it goes on so smoothly but after a while my face looks cakey and heavy and it also emphasizes my pores (disgusting!!!) I definitely won't buy this product again. Such a waste of money.... :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 steenface on 10/15/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by steenface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the finish of this and it's super light and fluffy. However, whatever makes it smooth and pore-perfecting also makes it a little greasy-feeling. (Silicone?) I use this on occasion but it's not my holy grail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AliceScythe on 10/15/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by AliceScythe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The reveiws here pretty much say it all. Blends well, has nice texture and that about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rockabillygirl on 10/15/2009 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Rockabillygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like that it is soft and fluffy,but that is it. It is too greasy and doesnt last on your face! I noticed i wore it once just as a back up and it came off all over my shirt and to top it all off it made my face look like it had dry flaky skin. Total waste of time! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 radiofox on 10/13/2009 9:39:00 AM more reviews by radiofox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really was not a fan of this product. I actually used it a long time ago, when it first came out and all the hype was there. I really wasn't that experienced with makeup at that time so I didn't know any better. I found it VERY heavy, and it seemed to cake up on my blemishes, and then fall off of them, basically making it look like a mask that I drilled holes in

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rufflesandbows on 10/12/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by rufflesandbows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very greasy and smudges off on everything. I felt really gross on too, will never get again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosec239 on 10/6/2009 3:45:00 AM more reviews by rosec239

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

this stuff has good potential, covers good, looks good. i do not have sensitive skin at all and after 2 days this gave me horrible pimples that hurt really bad. i would never but this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products