Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 8/26/2009 1:19:00 PM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this at my mom's house, so I only use it when I go stay with her for a few days. Unfortunately, this does not give me very good coverage. It's hard to blend, and its streaky and chalky. It DOES feel very light on my face, but I don't think it enhances my skin appearance in any way. It also wears off very fast. And it really does not even out skin tone, provides hardly any coverage on blemishes. Like I said, I used to use this when I go to my mom's house, but now I'll be sure to bring my Revlon when I go there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devildoll133 on 8/26/2009 12:16:00 PM more reviews by devildoll133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As I mentioned before in my review about the DreamMatte Pressed Powder, I am flattered by this line. After putting it on (I don't use any sponge or brush, but my fingers), I get a pretty much flawless look already and my skin looks very even. It's very light on your skin, so you don't even feel that you're wearing makeup. Plus, it blends right into my skin tone, which is great too.
Any cons? I'm using it for about 2 years now, and couldn't find any. The price is great, as a pot of this product lasts me for a couple of month since you don't need much to get medium-full coverage without the makeup-look. Your skin still can breathe, it's so lightweight and I get compliments alot about my even skin:-).

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mazi on 8/24/2009 1:41:00 PM more reviews by mazi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Agree 100% with girlwithdeepthoughts review. I thought this would make my skin look poreless, like the ads suggest. What a joke..if anything I could see my pores MORE, along with streakiness all over my face. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Krstwstars on 8/24/2009 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Krstwstars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

So yeah, when I bought this product, I thought it was really good like everyone. I thought this was the best foundation I have every used. I have really oily skin and I've used other foundations that's made my face look like a grease ball but this one smoothed my skin and made it less oily.
However I saw a photo of me with this product and I was HORRIFIED. You can see I had foundation on. It looked really heavy on me. I can't say I blame it all on the product since I didn't know how to put on make up (still learning) but yeah. And I realise alot of people use maybelline. If you see people with very noticable heavy foundation you will know they have maybelline on.
I like going for natural looks but this one doesn't really give me the natural look. The good thing about this product is there is a ingredient which has helped me to clear my spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 black_bomb on 8/24/2009 4:27:00 AM more reviews by black_bomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

When I first put this on it felt very nice and I also liked the texture. But after I checked the mirror it looked very orange, yet the coverage was good. Maybe a light powder afterward would help. Hmmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ThickerSister on 8/24/2009 3:21:00 AM more reviews by ThickerSister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

So I got this one a while back and I gave it a try and to be honest it just dried my skin. It did not go on smooth like I was hopping and I tried a sponge, fingers, a foundation brush and nothing really worked outside of my fingers and i really hate doing that because as much as i clean and wash and sanitized my hands it just felt dirty and it did not look right at all. the coverage was way too sheer and it just did not look right it looked like cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catxilovemakeup on 8/23/2009 11:28:00 PM more reviews by catxilovemakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this product rather great, it gives medium coverage and the texture of this foundation is super, it's soft and it feels light on your face. It's easy to apply you can use a brush but i use my fingers. The only downside is that it comes off when you sweat and by the end of the day most of it is all gone. but overall it's a great product and i recommend everyone try it. you either love it or hate it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kokolocomotion on 8/23/2009 10:27:00 PM more reviews by kokolocomotion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

why so few lippies everyone? this stuff is a god send for me. I found it two, maybe three years ago and fell inlove.
at the time I had terrible acne, (just started my discovery into woman hood lol) so I needed something that would cover up the acne and scars and voila, I try dream matte once and it completely does the trick. not only that but it also matched my skin tone perfectly. I didnt have to use mush to get the desired coverage. Just one dip of my index finger and it's good for the whole face, so yeah the jar's kinda small for the price but you dont need a lot.. only problem I ever had with it was after a couple of hours I'd get shiny. I blame that on my T zone though, but big deal. Just pick up an inexpensive matte powder to go over it like Milani and picture perfect skin everytime. Really. None of my friends at college believe I eer had acne a day in my life. THIS STUFF IS MY HG! I'd buy this again, I have bought this again, and if they never discontinue I'll probably continue to

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 8/23/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Dream Mousse is a wonderful makeup.A lady I walk with at night has a pretty complexion and she likes this so I tried it.Dream Mousse goes on nice,I put it on with a makeup sponge and it stays on all day.My complexion is fair and pink and my color is Natural Ivory.I am happy with my Dream Mousse.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karen137972 on 8/22/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by karen137972

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just meant for the trash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products