Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3271 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I USE to love this stuff. But i am no longer happy with the quality. The coverage isn't great. It breaks down quick and gets greasy around your nose. By the end of the day it seems like you are wearing a lot of foundation in one spot and none in some. Plus finding the right color is hard and it is always sold out in many colors. The tops of the jars color are miss leading i found. It lasts kinda long for a small jar but not as long as other foundations. If you are going to use it a setting powder is a must.



on 12/20/2009 4:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This foundation was not good. It caked up on me and accentuated dry patches I didn't even know I had on my oily skin. I tried it with moisturizer and primer and still ended up with the same results. I even tried using less because I thought maybe I was using too much. I was really disappointed because the texture seemed amazing and the color I picked matched my skin perfectly which is always difficult for me.


on 12/20/2009 4:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is definitely not for me but I think that it would be right for a lot of people. My sister swears by this and I did try some of hers but we are completely different skin tones. It is really light-weight on your skin and it blends evenly and it doesn't break you out. I went to the department store to get some in the right colour but i was really annoyed because none of them fitted my skin tone, I have brownish/bronzey kind of olive skin which is quite hard to find foundation for. So I would say this is probably good for people that have the right skintone as the colour match was the only problem.


on 12/19/2009 5:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just started wearing foundation again after about 20 years. Wow, has it changed. I started out with the mineral foundations, but am not having much success.

I have pretty good skin (good genes, really). I'm currently 48 and my skin has become less oily and more normal as I've gotten older. This applies well with a sponge. It doesn't feel like it's clogging my pores. I prefer sheer coverage. Mostly I want to even my skin tone as I have redness around my nose and between my eyes.

This gives me a nice even finish, and my skin doesn't look too dry like it does with the powders. I think I had a coupon and waited until it was on sale so I suspect I didn't pay too much for it, and will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2009 3:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this foundation. Really nice texture, applies easily, blends well, stays on for a long time. Definitely my favourite drugstore foundation. Would and have repurchased again.


on 12/19/2009 3:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a while ago but didn't like the way it got über oily in a few hours so I stopped using it. But then I read somewhere that it makes a good eyeshadow base and it does :) I only gave it a 3 because it doesn't do what I bought it for


on 12/19/2009 2:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this product but I can see why others would not. I am 56 yrs. old, with lite scarring from a laser treatment gone wrong, some lite blotching, & large pores. I think it takes some practice to apply but I get great smooth coverage that looks natural. I use the Clean & Clear blue blotting papers to suck up oiliness during the day. If I still had the skin of an 18-30 yr old I wouldn't be using this makeup. It seems a little heavy for you young'uns.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2009 7:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

God no, i tried this years ago and it was yuck. It was hard to blend and clogged my pore and made me break out, i will never rebuy this


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So I liked the way this felt. It looked decent, I like as a makeup base.
But the colour selection is crap. No real pale colours, and the palest one is pure yellow. The second palest one (which is very dark for a 01 shade) has strong warm undertones.
1 for texture, 1 for staying power, and 1 coverage.
1 off for colour selection, and I don't like pots. Even though I know it can't be done another way, I wish it came with a spatula or something.


on 12/18/2009 4:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best foundation I've ever had! Creamy and easy to apply. It's working wonders for me even though it doesn't stay all day and night long.


Back to Top