Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1528 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ModChick on 4/6/2004 2:55:00 AM more reviews by ModChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this thinking it would do exactly what the sales person said. Mistake. It does not plump, seperate, lengthen and it DOES clump. Two coats was disastrous. For me, this product does not work. Much better mascaras out there. If you are considering this wait for a sample to become available and save yourself the $ of full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 4/1/2004 12:16:00 AM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me first say that I have been a fan of Clinique mascaras. Lash Doubling has been my favorite for years. So I was excited to try this new one. I was very disappointed. It didn't thicken my lashes at all. They do appear a bit longer, but since they aren't any thicker, I can't even really see my lashes when I wear this...even with two coats on. And, I really had to work to get it to look even on my lashes. It clumped in some places and went on thin in others. I even tried it with the new Lash Doubling Primer and it didn't work any better. I'm bummed about it. But, at least this was a GWP so I didn't shell out the $$ for nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sienna0202 on 3/24/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by sienna0202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good mascara that did everything it promised. I got full thick, big lashes. However it seems pretty comperable to L'Oreal Double Extend on me so I doubt I'll buy it again when I can just get the Double Extend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BooTylisCiouS on 3/22/2004 1:38:00 PM more reviews by BooTylisCiouS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample and I love it! When I wear it it almost looks as if it creates new lashes Love it ;) xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 winkcat on 3/22/2004 7:27:00 AM more reviews by winkcat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Nice, but nothing special. Will be returning to Lancome after I've finished this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jkiwi717 on 3/18/2004 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Jkiwi717

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I thought I had found my hg mascara with L'Oreal but I was wrong. I'm so glad I decided to try this one. I'll defintely be repurchasing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 3/18/2004 6:40:00 AM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this goes on rather wet. I love the brush. It does thicken and lengthen and can get clumpy sometimes if you overapply.however this doesn't smear, and it does dramatically improve my lashes. this is clinique's best mascara..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jbrunner76 on 3/16/2004 4:05:00 PM more reviews by jbrunner76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absoultely agree with everything brigette76 said! It makes your lashes VERY full and long and dark, but it's easy to over-do it with this one. But since I've been wearing it, ladies have actually started asking me what mascara I use - so it must be working! Like brigette76 says, it gets easier to use as it gets older. But once it gets too dry to use, add just a tiny amount of water and shake - volia. new mascara!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brigette76 on 3/16/2004 1:34:00 PM more reviews by brigette76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying that I like my lashes to look thick and long. And, after curling my eyelashes, this mascara certainly produces those results! Ever since I've starting using it people have actually commented on how nice my eyelashes look (ha ha!) and asking me what mascara I use. I've tried heaps of different mascaras (Max Factor 2000 calorie, Estee Lauder Pure Velvet (which was a fave until they discontinued it) and Magnascopic (which was also good, but not as good as the Pure Velvet)and Clinique Long Pretty Lashes just to name a few). Although I've been pleased with the results from these mascaras, Clinique High Impact would have to be up there as one of the best I've used. My only complaint is that you have to apply it slowly and very carefully otherwise your lashes lump together. Usually I find though that as the mascara gets older it doesn't tend to lump your lashes together as much. If I wasn't so lazy, I'd wipe off the excess mascara on the wand to avoid this problem. I'll probably try other mascaras as I like to experiment with my makeup, but I'm confident that I'd purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shumania on 3/14/2004 11:26:00 PM more reviews by shumania

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't really do much for my lashes except make it darker. It smudges a bit and my lashes felt stiff when it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products