Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3228 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 PansyWithNoZ on 11/22/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by PansyWithNoZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok so i bought this thinking that it would make my make up look Light like the ad said like it's been air brushed on..
Well to my suprise at first when i opened it , it was really nice and soft and smooth but when i put it on my skin it looked kind of cake like and i wasn't as i expected since my skin is kind of dry and has bumps it jus doesn't look as good but over all it's just to cake like..
The way it's adverstived though is good...
Update :
this stuff just flat out sucks for me , It only works if you have nice smooth skin i wouldn't recmonedd this to anyone with dry skin or some mild bumps

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rt7022 on 11/22/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by rt7022

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I just started using it again after several years, and love it. I have combination skin, not much acne, and I'm a pale redhead. I was amazed when I applied this stuff this morning because my skin just looked PERFECT and airbrushed. I was also extremely surprised that such a light foundation lasted ALL FREAKING DAY! So far, this is my HG foundation, and I never pick HGs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunzari on 11/21/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by sunzari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, this product is most conducive to oily/combo/acne-proned skin girls like me. I think perhaps the cakey look is due to either the application of it, or the individuals using the product have dry skin.

How I use it: Using a Mac 109 brush, I swirl and buff, swirl and buff. Perfect airbrushed finish. Mac 109 goes a long way people, better than most foundation brushes!.
I have A LOT of blemishes and dark spots on my tan/honey (South Asian) skin from acne and despite this product being marketed as light to medium coverage, it actually gives me the full coverage I need to cover up without looking overly done. I don't even need to apply my MAC studio finish concealer. Dream matte goes on light and stays matte. I interchange it with my MUFE Matte foundation and dare I say it, the price makes me favor the dream matte over the MUFE by a slight edge!

Bottom Line: Go try it! You won't feel terrible if you don't like it because the price can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 247swimchick9 on 11/21/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by 247swimchick9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have rediscovered this product. At first, I didnt like it. But I tried it again, and love it! It's really light on the skin, and makes me feel like im barely wearing anything--I apply very little at a time to avoid looking cakey. This has a matte finish, and I dont really need to powder over it, just on my forehead and nose. This doesnt dry me out, which most matte products do. I definitely reccommend to give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 11/20/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

There's really nothing positive to say about this foundation. It caked, didn't match my skin (Maybelline all your foundations are red/pink/orange!) and it didn't go on smoothly. I had streaks no matter how or with what I applied it with and it just didn't look nice at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MsJuicyJ88 on 11/20/2009 8:29:00 AM more reviews by MsJuicyJ88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I tried this when it first came out years ago and I don't know what types of improvements they have made since then but I was not impressed it was too thick and cakey like and looked it once applied to my face..may be good as a concealer due to it's thick consistency but I do not recommend as a foundation alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 11/19/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This foundation does give good coverage and it looks flawless from far away. Up close it looks very dry and patchy. I've also noticed that it turns orange throughout the day. Also made me break out. Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goggless on 11/18/2009 6:53:00 AM more reviews by goggless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love love love love love this foundation:) it looks so natural, and i'm really into matte foundation. i dont like to much shimmer on my face. overall, this is my favorite drugstore foundation. i will buy this product forever:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarah91x on 11/16/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Sarah91x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product, if i had to choose the best drugstore foundation, it would be this one. When i first put it on and seen how easy it glided on i thought that after an hour this was going to melt right off my face, i actually went and worked out and when i was done i noticed that it was STILL on my face. I also love how it light it feels! I would definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokitty1121 on 11/13/2009 3:53:00 PM more reviews by hellokitty1121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this product is an ok foundation. I'm not much of a foundation person but on occasion ill wear this. It feels light when I put it on and it blends well. The only thing I don't much like about it is that when I have dry skin I absolutely cannot wear this. It leaves bad patchy spots all over. When I use a moisturizer with it I feel it dosent look as good or last as long. I would say this is more of a summer time foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products