Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3296 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 2/5/2010 6:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

decided to try a new foundation after i ran out of my mac studio fix compact (which by the way made me super oily only after a few hours). i loved this product at first, but then all of a sudden, i broke out like crazy. it was horrible. it looked gorgeous, but was not worth the acne.



on 2/4/2010 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I brought dream matte mousse ages ago and started using it. i have combination skin and found it started drying the skin around my nose,overall i do think its a great cover up and good if your on the go! good price as well bonus!


old!^ sooo drying im combo skin but just highlights the dry patches not a good look the liquid or dreamy creamy is great if you have skin for me. bit random but this just reminds me of those chavvy girls with the orange lines and skanky lips crusted in this stuff....please dont go overboard on this..it will show up!


on 2/3/2010 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

first of all , i have oily skin so im always looking for a product to mattify. i have been lusting for this for so long, and i have the concealer which works really well so i decided to try this. it was 10 dollars which is a little pricey for maybelline products. i got the lightest shade classic ivory i beleive? anyways, i applied this with a stippling brush, and it gave good coverage, and stayed matte. i wish they had one that wasnt so pinkish. my skin is already pink so i wanted something to cancel it out, but its fine. overall, i like this product and will continure to use it until it runs out, but im not sure if i will repurchase it, since i woud like to try other foundations.

update!!! it broke me out soooo badly cystic acne everywhere


on 1/31/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I HATE this foundation, it feels so gross on my skin, and when I go out side the coloring looks weird.. When I first applied it I thought wow this actually looks pretty good, but once I got to school I noticed how ugly it really look and how bad it felt. Plus the worst thing about it is, Maybelline TEST ON ANIMALS! Theres no reason makeup should be tested on animals thats soo wrong. Please buy products that are not tested on animals. For example: MAC makeup. (:


on 1/30/2010 10:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Despite the negative reviews, I really enjoy using this product. It's very light coverage - which suits me because I'm very lucky to have reasonably clear skin - but if you want full or even medium coverage, I wouldn't recommend this to you.
When I first purchased this, I bought it in Classic Ivory, which usually matches my skin well. This looks just a tad orange for Classic Ivory, though how it looks in the container is very different on my face. Also, a friend of mine has very porcelain skin and purchased this, and the lightest shade is very orange on her. I'd only recommend this to people with neutral or warm undertones - and no one with very porcelain skin.
I usually use this less as a foundation and more as a concealer, for dark undereye circles and the occasional blemish. It works great to this end, but as a foundation, I'm not as sure.


on 1/30/2010 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is horrible. If you get it applied just right, it looks really nice. But it is so easy to apply way too much and end up looking really cakey. Also, it caused me to break out horribly and the color was all wrong. I will not buy this again or recommend it to anyone.


on 1/30/2010 1:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

nooooot buy this EVER again. Cakes, accentuates dry spots, no coverage. I got two shades from bogo and one is too yellow and the other one too pink. Now I'm taking this and mixing it with moisturizer to make tinted moisturizer. That seems to be going well though


on 1/30/2010 3:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ok so i needed a new foundation to try out cus my growing makeup addiction so called for it :-) so i bought this stuff. took it home, put it on yaddah yaddah. the first thing i noticed was how soft and smooth it felt on my fingertips. (yay!) so then to TRULY put it to the ultimate test, i went about my day. (it was very hot out btw. :p) everytime i went to 'check' on my makeup to make sure it was holdin up okay, i had to touch it up. about 8 different times. (im sorry thats one too many times for meee :p) and the WORST and might i add most EMBARRASSING thing about this makeup is that when i pulled away from giving my best friend a hug, there was my makeup juss hangin out on his WHITE shirt. this makeup transfers WAYY too easily for my liking. :p it was cakey-looking. it 'cracked' too easily. (i guess cus i make so many facial expressions lol ;] ) and idk it juss wasn't worth what i paid at all.
i will not buy this ever again. :p


on 1/29/2010 2:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. At first it's kind of expensive for a drug store foundation but it is really worth it considering the quality. I have normal to dry skin with occasional acne and I also have dark circles underneath my eyes. I don't even need to use concealer when I use this foundation. I'm a light three and it matches my skin perfectly, it's a pretty light color with a pink undertone. I apply this with my fingers and I barely need to blend at all, its sooo easy. Since it's matte it can highlight dry spots a little bit, so you really need to make sure you moisturize before putting it on. I would not recommend this for people who have really dry skin or for people who need a lot of coverage.


on 1/28/2010 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really thought I'd like this product but completely changed my mind. I can't wear this in the summer time, when I sweat, the foundation leaves my face somehow so there are little dots all over my nose. I also look really pastey, maybe I got the wrong color or something.

I may give this another try if I find a store with testers.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top