Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1528 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 5/12/2004 8:11:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A soft mascara with a deep, true black color. It seperates the lashes and you dont get that stiff Lancome result. I got this as a sample and will definately be purchasing when finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 5/10/2004 1:41:00 PM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Personally I think Clinique mascaras are unrivalled, quality wise. Well this is massively better than Lancome Amplicils. It isn't quite as good as Clinique's Naturally Glossy, in my opinion - because naturally glossy is the best mascara ever! But it still deserves 5 lipsticks. The consistency is quite wet (a good thing) and the brush is soft - lashes appear thicker, pretty and clump free. Like Naturally Glossy it is easy to build, and easy to control. Strangely I find Naturally glossy lengthens more, but this is still a cute mascara and I will most certainly buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyndiinphilly on 5/10/2004 12:16:00 PM more reviews by cyndiinphilly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I've tried all of them and this one builds my lashes, longer and thicker. It didn't flake or smudge. Took a little curl out after I used the curler, but not a big deal. I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melzie_fire on 5/8/2004 5:21:00 PM more reviews by melzie_fire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Eh. This mascara is "ok" at best. Actually, it does a good job I guess, but nowhere near "high impact" in my opinion! I like drama lash, and while the SA promised one coat of this would do it, (haha) even 2-3 coats isn't enough to make me happy. :P
Costs $13.50 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 x_SparklingEyes_x on 5/8/2004 8:52:00 AM more reviews by x_SparklingEyes_x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I got this as a bonus. at first it flaked on me, but weirdly, thats over with now. anyways, i like how it goes on with a slippery, shiny wetness. i got no clumps, but after a few hours, it smudges. i am looking for a better mascara,though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luxekitty on 5/2/2004 4:39:00 PM more reviews by luxekitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this as a gwp and was very excited to try it, but it was just okay. It made my lashes look glossy and that's about it. It was clumpy and smudges like crazy. I wouldn't buy it, but I will try to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma_jane on 4/30/2004 11:56:00 AM more reviews by emma_jane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this as part of a Clinique Bonus Time gift set. I wasnt too sure about it at first cos it didnt seem 2 do much except make my lashes quite dark. I tried it again today and afterwards curled my lashes with my Lashwand curler and my lashes look gr8, theyre long, curly and dark...exactly how i like thm, yey!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizlynn on 4/28/2004 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mizlynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i got this as a gwp also, and the sa said it was her favorite thing in the entire line! ok, so i tried it... and i LOVE it! it seemed to define each hair and plump them up! and although i prefer waterproof, i find that i didn't have racoon eyes or black rivers running down my face after i cried in the movies! when i finish up with this, i'll be buying the full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 noranc on 4/24/2004 10:15:00 AM more reviews by noranc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a GWP. It does a great job of lengthening and thickening but can clump if you aren't careful. It lasts all day without flaking or smudging. But for every day, I'll stick to Long Pretty Lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 4/23/2004 2:03:00 AM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Was a GWP and just an ordinary mascara. I'll use on the go as I love the small tester size but won't be buying later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products