Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1532 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 confusionwithak on 5/24/2004 1:35:00 PM more reviews by confusionwithak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this was a HUGE disappointment. This probably was the worst mascara I have ever used. It went on very heavy and thick and flaked all over, and it doesn't hold a curl. Not even for one second. How peeved am I?! Very. This didn't work out at all. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linzz on 5/18/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by linzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this free when I bought some clinique products. I've never been into mascara before, but after trying this I'm addicted to it.(The package told me I would too) I never realized how much it accentuates your eyes. Anyway, this makes your eyelashes look gorgeous, and it doesn't make them dry and brittle. I'd definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyNYC on 5/12/2004 7:03:00 PM more reviews by CyNYC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara, whenever I wear it someone comments on how great my lashes look. I have no problems with clumping and it looks really wet and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 5/12/2004 12:57:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible, horrible. Clumpy, nasty mess. And I say this as a devoted Lash Doubling fan. This mascara just did not work for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 5/12/2004 8:11:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A soft mascara with a deep, true black color. It seperates the lashes and you dont get that stiff Lancome result. I got this as a sample and will definately be purchasing when finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 5/10/2004 1:41:00 PM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Personally I think Clinique mascaras are unrivalled, quality wise. Well this is massively better than Lancome Amplicils. It isn't quite as good as Clinique's Naturally Glossy, in my opinion - because naturally glossy is the best mascara ever! But it still deserves 5 lipsticks. The consistency is quite wet (a good thing) and the brush is soft - lashes appear thicker, pretty and clump free. Like Naturally Glossy it is easy to build, and easy to control. Strangely I find Naturally glossy lengthens more, but this is still a cute mascara and I will most certainly buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyndiinphilly on 5/10/2004 12:16:00 PM more reviews by cyndiinphilly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I've tried all of them and this one builds my lashes, longer and thicker. It didn't flake or smudge. Took a little curl out after I used the curler, but not a big deal. I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melzie_fire on 5/8/2004 5:21:00 PM more reviews by melzie_fire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Eh. This mascara is "ok" at best. Actually, it does a good job I guess, but nowhere near "high impact" in my opinion! I like drama lash, and while the SA promised one coat of this would do it, (haha) even 2-3 coats isn't enough to make me happy. :P
Costs $13.50 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 x_SparklingEyes_x on 5/8/2004 8:52:00 AM more reviews by x_SparklingEyes_x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I got this as a bonus. at first it flaked on me, but weirdly, thats over with now. anyways, i like how it goes on with a slippery, shiny wetness. i got no clumps, but after a few hours, it smudges. i am looking for a better mascara,though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luxekitty on 5/2/2004 4:39:00 PM more reviews by luxekitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this as a gwp and was very excited to try it, but it was just okay. It made my lashes look glossy and that's about it. It was clumpy and smudges like crazy. I wouldn't buy it, but I will try to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products