Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1519 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 4/23/2004 2:03:00 AM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Was a GWP and just an ordinary mascara. I'll use on the go as I love the small tester size but won't be buying later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletExtract on 4/22/2004 6:10:00 AM more reviews by VioletExtract

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a GWP and I've been using it loads so I think I'll buy the full size soon. I wasn't expecting anything amazing, but it really is a fantastic mascara because it's an intense black and makes lashes look long, full, separated and not clumpy at all. The downside is that it's not waterproof, and if it was it'd be my perfect mascara, but I'm still very impressed. I may buy some Clarins Fix Mascara to waterproof it because I have another mascara I like that isn't waterproof as well. I love the soft full brush it has, which I think is the key to how fabulously it separates and coats the lashes. I've never bought a high end mascara before but I think this may be my first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmakraki on 4/22/2004 4:07:00 AM more reviews by pmakraki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A decent mascara that won't smudge or anything but that definitely don't worth its money.
Clinique has a long way to go conserning mascaras or foundation shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 twinkilass on 4/21/2004 2:39:00 PM more reviews by twinkilass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this was my first non-drugstore mascara purchase. this mascara is really wet & has to be layered after it dries. It can build lashes pretty nicely, but I find it takes a while. It tends to smudge on me & transfer. Not the best out of all the Clinique mascaras, but not the worst either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AUgrl on 4/18/2004 12:22:00 PM more reviews by AUgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara. My only gripe is that the wand gets too much mascara on it so I end up wiping a lot off to avoid clumps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennybee on 4/14/2004 1:09:00 PM more reviews by jennybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice!! Light & gentle texture, and yes - high impact!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TEXT on 4/14/2004 9:38:00 AM more reviews by TEXT

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i know this mascara is dramatic cos i wore it to school instead of my maybelline which teachers never notice, and i got told to take it off! save it for the evening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winnz on 4/10/2004 8:30:00 PM more reviews by winnz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this when a family frined gave me a sample tube since she worked at a makeup counter. i think i'm in love with this. the brush separates well and it doesnt clump.. even after 2 or 3 times of brushing onto my lashes. it curls well too.. at least on my lashes.. i'll buy this when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bebe66 on 4/9/2004 11:41:00 PM more reviews by bebe66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Had to give this one a poor rating mainly because it smudged pretty badly within just four hours of putting it on. And I wasn't rubbing my eyes or sweating or anything. On the plus side it does give a beautiful full dark lash look when initially applied, but so do many other mascaras that don't come off, and that cost less (e.g. Maybelline volum'express)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marlana on 4/9/2004 11:07:00 AM more reviews by marlana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. I have tried a ton of different mascaras and I am always just ho-hum about them. I have kind of long but very straight lashes so they don't show up when I am looking straight at someone (or the mirror) and they don't tend to curl well either. I really liked Lancome Definicils but like I said, it was good but not great. Clinique's Lash Curling was the same way but didn't really wow me. I got High Impact in a GWP and I fell head over heels. It doesn't clump even after I layer it three times and I am so excited - my eyes look like a mascara ad. No smudging or streaking or flaking off into my contacts. Will definitely buy after my freebie tube is gone, and I won't be searching for that perfect mascara anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products