Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cheapchic on 5/27/2004 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Cheapchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in my Spring 2004 Holt Renfrew GWP. Normally I walk by the Clinique counter with nary a glance but a pretty GWP bag caught my eye and I was smitten. This mascara didn't knock my socks off. It did lengthen and add volume, but lost the curl within an hour of application. I do not get loss of curl when using Kose, Kiss Me or other Japanese brands. I will keep this in my office drawer for emergency use but won't be buying the full size version any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 5/27/2004 3:31:00 AM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So much for high impact - it should be called no impact mascara. This doesn't thicken or lengthen or separate. It's a very basic mascara that is not impressive. If it was called 'basic mascara' and was under AUD20 it would be an OK product. Similar to all Clinique mascaras I have used, there are plenty of better ones on the market for less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaclyn_M on 5/25/2004 6:27:00 AM more reviews by Jaclyn_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My mom got this as a GWP and gave it to me. I left it in my drawer for a while because I have long and thick lashes already - I use Philosophy's Supernatural Lash Darkener, to avoid looking too "made up." But recently my Supernatural ran out and I needed something to wear until my next order came in the mail. So I tried this mascara, and after I had put it on and combed my lashes, all I could say was "Wow." My lashes looked lusciously long and thick, yet were soft to the touch. They were separated, yet full, and, for lack of a better term, they looked fluffy. This is the look I was hoping for, but didn't get, with Maybelline's Full 'N Soft mascara. In fact, the first time I wore this mascara to work, I got a compliment on my lashes! A female coworker said, "You know, you've got really beautiful lashes. I don't think I've ever noticed that before." I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 confusionwithak on 5/24/2004 1:35:00 PM more reviews by confusionwithak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this was a HUGE disappointment. This probably was the worst mascara I have ever used. It went on very heavy and thick and flaked all over, and it doesn't hold a curl. Not even for one second. How peeved am I?! Very. This didn't work out at all. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linzz on 5/18/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by linzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this free when I bought some clinique products. I've never been into mascara before, but after trying this I'm addicted to it.(The package told me I would too) I never realized how much it accentuates your eyes. Anyway, this makes your eyelashes look gorgeous, and it doesn't make them dry and brittle. I'd definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyNYC on 5/12/2004 7:03:00 PM more reviews by CyNYC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara, whenever I wear it someone comments on how great my lashes look. I have no problems with clumping and it looks really wet and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 5/12/2004 12:57:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible, horrible. Clumpy, nasty mess. And I say this as a devoted Lash Doubling fan. This mascara just did not work for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 5/12/2004 8:11:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A soft mascara with a deep, true black color. It seperates the lashes and you dont get that stiff Lancome result. I got this as a sample and will definately be purchasing when finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 5/10/2004 1:41:00 PM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Personally I think Clinique mascaras are unrivalled, quality wise. Well this is massively better than Lancome Amplicils. It isn't quite as good as Clinique's Naturally Glossy, in my opinion - because naturally glossy is the best mascara ever! But it still deserves 5 lipsticks. The consistency is quite wet (a good thing) and the brush is soft - lashes appear thicker, pretty and clump free. Like Naturally Glossy it is easy to build, and easy to control. Strangely I find Naturally glossy lengthens more, but this is still a cute mascara and I will most certainly buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyndiinphilly on 5/10/2004 12:16:00 PM more reviews by cyndiinphilly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I've tried all of them and this one builds my lashes, longer and thicker. It didn't flake or smudge. Took a little curl out after I used the curler, but not a big deal. I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products