Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1545 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 fechenwiesen on 6/22/2004 4:44:00 PM more reviews by fechenwiesen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I`ve been using this for a few days, and LOVE what it does for lower lashes, but find it just average for the upper lashes. I am still searching!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherrydawn01 on 6/21/2004 2:57:00 PM more reviews by cherrydawn01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Clinique High Impact Mascara is gentle & it gives lashes alot of color & doesn't flake off
but if you want longer looking lashes it really doesn't do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alaskanbeauty on 6/13/2004 2:35:00 PM more reviews by alaskanbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! A bit more dramatic than the lash curling mascara (I love this one too). The brush! Oh let me count thy ways... The brush is soft, so soft. I LOVE that about a mascara. Drugstore brushes tend to be hard and I hate that. This goes on easily, I use about two coats and va-voom! Love it. Two thumbs up. I still can't wait to try the naturally glossy for daytime use, perhaps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 6/11/2004 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an excellent mascara that I would buy again.

It builds nice thickness without clumping and does not smear. It separates pretty well and makes lashes look soft and pretty.

UPDATE. This is still a good mascara but these days I usually buy waterproof ones. For waterproof mascara I like BB No Smudge Mascara or Chanel Inimitable Waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hannah30 on 6/10/2004 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Hannah30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Middle of the line expense for mascara. I think the most I've ever paid for mascara was aroun $20. This is a great product if your looking for dramatic, thick lashes. I like to use this along with Cliniques lash building primer. The only thing I don't like is the fact that it doesn't separate each lash well, or keep them separate. However, your lashes are def noticeable and that's what I was looking for. I wish I could find a mascara that makes my lashes thick and silky, but not spikey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonyaa on 6/7/2004 2:20:00 PM more reviews by tonyaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just purchased this product. I actually wanted the Lash doubling mascara, but the store was out. I have to say that I really like this product. I have used other Clinique mascaras and this one is right up there with the rest of them. I have no eyelashes what so ever on the bottom, so I can only use on the top which is kinda scarce. It did make my lashes look longer. I'm sure would look beautiful on someone with longer, fuller lashes. I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxy_pink on 6/4/2004 4:36:00 PM more reviews by roxy_pink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara gives me lush, bold, luxurious lashes. I use this mascara for parties, dances, special dinners ect... I asually minimize other makeup to make my lashes the main focal point. Sometimes I use a bit of see through red gloss like MAC Tinted Lip GLass in Greed, for a glam night or family dinner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ezrachica on 6/1/2004 2:16:00 PM more reviews by ezrachica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a little disappointed. I will use it until I finish the bottle, but I won't buy it again. I absolutely love the lash doubling mascara, but wanted to try something new, so I picked up high impact. It goes on rather thick and clumpy and does not hold a curl. I will stick with lash doubling from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandolin on 5/28/2004 11:44:00 PM more reviews by mandolin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite mascara! Gives me lush, long looking lushes without clumping, flaking, or feeling dry. I never noticed how dry other mascaras I've tried are (L'Oreal Voluminous, Maybelline Volume Express), until I tried this. This has a slightly wet formula, but it doesn't smudge at all on me. Very dramatic, yet manages to look natural! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violet978 on 5/28/2004 6:19:00 PM more reviews by violet978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A very good mascara.

Lengthens, thickens and has quite a dramatic effect!

Also, does not smudge..even after an hour-long walk in the blazing sun on my super-oily skin.

Ranks right up there with Lancome Definicils, in my book (but not quite as good as Definicils)

I'd consider repurchasing if there was a GWP for Clinique on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products