Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1513 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TEXT on 4/14/2004 9:38:00 AM more reviews by TEXT

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i know this mascara is dramatic cos i wore it to school instead of my maybelline which teachers never notice, and i got told to take it off! save it for the evening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winnz on 4/10/2004 8:30:00 PM more reviews by winnz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this when a family frined gave me a sample tube since she worked at a makeup counter. i think i'm in love with this. the brush separates well and it doesnt clump.. even after 2 or 3 times of brushing onto my lashes. it curls well too.. at least on my lashes.. i'll buy this when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bebe66 on 4/9/2004 11:41:00 PM more reviews by bebe66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Had to give this one a poor rating mainly because it smudged pretty badly within just four hours of putting it on. And I wasn't rubbing my eyes or sweating or anything. On the plus side it does give a beautiful full dark lash look when initially applied, but so do many other mascaras that don't come off, and that cost less (e.g. Maybelline volum'express)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marlana on 4/9/2004 11:07:00 AM more reviews by marlana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. I have tried a ton of different mascaras and I am always just ho-hum about them. I have kind of long but very straight lashes so they don't show up when I am looking straight at someone (or the mirror) and they don't tend to curl well either. I really liked Lancome Definicils but like I said, it was good but not great. Clinique's Lash Curling was the same way but didn't really wow me. I got High Impact in a GWP and I fell head over heels. It doesn't clump even after I layer it three times and I am so excited - my eyes look like a mascara ad. No smudging or streaking or flaking off into my contacts. Will definitely buy after my freebie tube is gone, and I won't be searching for that perfect mascara anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 4/7/2004 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara- smooth almost creamy application, seperates, didn't clump up or flake on me. The only reason I knocked off a lippie is because I prefer waterproof formulas but over all not bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ModChick on 4/6/2004 2:55:00 AM more reviews by ModChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this thinking it would do exactly what the sales person said. Mistake. It does not plump, seperate, lengthen and it DOES clump. Two coats was disastrous. For me, this product does not work. Much better mascaras out there. If you are considering this wait for a sample to become available and save yourself the $ of full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 4/1/2004 12:16:00 AM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me first say that I have been a fan of Clinique mascaras. Lash Doubling has been my favorite for years. So I was excited to try this new one. I was very disappointed. It didn't thicken my lashes at all. They do appear a bit longer, but since they aren't any thicker, I can't even really see my lashes when I wear this...even with two coats on. And, I really had to work to get it to look even on my lashes. It clumped in some places and went on thin in others. I even tried it with the new Lash Doubling Primer and it didn't work any better. I'm bummed about it. But, at least this was a GWP so I didn't shell out the $$ for nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sienna0202 on 3/24/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by sienna0202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good mascara that did everything it promised. I got full thick, big lashes. However it seems pretty comperable to L'Oreal Double Extend on me so I doubt I'll buy it again when I can just get the Double Extend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BooTylisCiouS on 3/22/2004 1:38:00 PM more reviews by BooTylisCiouS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample and I love it! When I wear it it almost looks as if it creates new lashes Love it ;) xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 winkcat on 3/22/2004 7:27:00 AM more reviews by winkcat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Nice, but nothing special. Will be returning to Lancome after I've finished this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products