Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3291 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 2/11/2010 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product twice. I always chose lighter than my tone b/c it's impossible to find your tone at pharmacy stores and tone scale guidelines never help you to find your shade. It's light weight and has medium coverage but was not enough to cover my pimple scars. I really liked it when I first started using but after a while it started to itch my skin and I found myself scratching my face!



on 2/9/2010 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It broke me out, it sank into my giant pores and it literally slid off of my face after 3 hours. I really wanted to like it because it went on smoothly and it's pretty cheap. I tried it with a sponge, a brush and fingers but none worked...


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just simply don't like this and need to keep trying new ways to make it work....too much effort.

I may have liked this 20 years ago, when I could get away with anything. You gotta be careful after 40....less is more.

By the way, do not go by the shade on the lid. Go lighter than you think you need...in my opinion.

Also....watch your clothes and collar....just don't touch your face. This stuff transfers like crazy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2010 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this texture
it helps me to not use so much product its medium coverage
and its reall nice and matte and so soft


on 2/5/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This really dried my oily skin and made me break out at the same time. It was also very cakey.


on 2/5/2010 6:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

decided to try a new foundation after i ran out of my mac studio fix compact (which by the way made me super oily only after a few hours). i loved this product at first, but then all of a sudden, i broke out like crazy. it was horrible. it looked gorgeous, but was not worth the acne.


on 2/4/2010 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I brought dream matte mousse ages ago and started using it. i have combination skin and found it started drying the skin around my nose,overall i do think its a great cover up and good if your on the go! good price as well bonus!


old!^ sooo drying im combo skin but just highlights the dry patches not a good look the liquid or dreamy creamy is great if you have skin for me. bit random but this just reminds me of those chavvy girls with the orange lines and skanky lips crusted in this stuff....please dont go overboard on this..it will show up!


on 2/3/2010 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

first of all , i have oily skin so im always looking for a product to mattify. i have been lusting for this for so long, and i have the concealer which works really well so i decided to try this. it was 10 dollars which is a little pricey for maybelline products. i got the lightest shade classic ivory i beleive? anyways, i applied this with a stippling brush, and it gave good coverage, and stayed matte. i wish they had one that wasnt so pinkish. my skin is already pink so i wanted something to cancel it out, but its fine. overall, i like this product and will continure to use it until it runs out, but im not sure if i will repurchase it, since i woud like to try other foundations.

update!!! it broke me out soooo badly cystic acne everywhere


on 1/31/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I HATE this foundation, it feels so gross on my skin, and when I go out side the coloring looks weird.. When I first applied it I thought wow this actually looks pretty good, but once I got to school I noticed how ugly it really look and how bad it felt. Plus the worst thing about it is, Maybelline TEST ON ANIMALS! Theres no reason makeup should be tested on animals thats soo wrong. Please buy products that are not tested on animals. For example: MAC makeup. (:


on 1/30/2010 10:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Despite the negative reviews, I really enjoy using this product. It's very light coverage - which suits me because I'm very lucky to have reasonably clear skin - but if you want full or even medium coverage, I wouldn't recommend this to you.
When I first purchased this, I bought it in Classic Ivory, which usually matches my skin well. This looks just a tad orange for Classic Ivory, though how it looks in the container is very different on my face. Also, a friend of mine has very porcelain skin and purchased this, and the lightest shade is very orange on her. I'd only recommend this to people with neutral or warm undertones - and no one with very porcelain skin.
I usually use this less as a foundation and more as a concealer, for dark undereye circles and the occasional blemish. It works great to this end, but as a foundation, I'm not as sure.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top