Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Anitacska on 12/19/2009 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Anitacska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I really like this foundation. Really nice texture, applies easily, blends well, stays on for a long time. Definitely my favourite drugstore foundation. Would and have repurchased again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Stephz7 on 12/19/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Stephz7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago but didn't like the way it got über oily in a few hours so I stopped using it. But then I read somewhere that it makes a good eyeshadow base and it does :) I only gave it a 3 because it doesn't do what I bought it for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraMayBelle on 12/19/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by LauraMayBelle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this product but I can see why others would not. I am 56 yrs. old, with lite scarring from a laser treatment gone wrong, some lite blotching, & large pores. I think it takes some practice to apply but I get great smooth coverage that looks natural. I use the Clean & Clear blue blotting papers to suck up oiliness during the day. If I still had the skin of an 18-30 yr old I wouldn't be using this makeup. It seems a little heavy for you young'uns.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tinzeh on 12/18/2009 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Tinzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

God no, i tried this years ago and it was yuck. It was hard to blend and clogged my pore and made me break out, i will never rebuy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallychelseawow on 12/18/2009 4:35:00 PM more reviews by reallychelseawow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So I liked the way this felt. It looked decent, I like as a makeup base.
But the colour selection is crap. No real pale colours, and the palest one is pure yellow. The second palest one (which is very dark for a 01 shade) has strong warm undertones.
1 for texture, 1 for staying power, and 1 coverage.
1 off for colour selection, and I don't like pots. Even though I know it can't be done another way, I wish it came with a spatula or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annicasmile on 12/18/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by annicasmile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The best foundation I've ever had! Creamy and easy to apply. It's working wonders for me even though it doesn't stay all day and night long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FrazzleDazzle on 12/15/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by FrazzleDazzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Good points:
-evens out the skin tone
-works well with conceler
-light
-good for every day
-a little goes a long way
-colour matches my skin well
-my skin likes it i.e. no break outs, spots from using this

Bad points:
-Only stays on for about two hours, dont know where it dissappears to
-tends to sit in your pores sometimes (when they are open)
-doesnt takle shinyness too well.
-when you put this on, and then smile/make an expression ir whatever, sometimes you can see lines were your skin creased
-very light covereage

When you put this on, it makes you look like your not wearing any makeup. Which is sometimes a bad thing. Your skin still lookes kind of bad, but considerably better than before. The problem with my skin is that I have dark ares under my eyes, my chin, below my nose, above my eyes, and this foundation does an ok job at evening them out, but its not quite there. My skin normally doesnt have many spots (the odd one every once and a while) and my pores arnt that big. My skin used to be flawless but ever since I started using make up I have these bumps everywhere. Not too sure if its from the foundation though.

This foundation is very good for every day wear as it is light. I think its the best drug store brand actually.

I would not recommend this for going out somewhere, as it doesnt have very good coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 racheljessica on 12/15/2009 9:23:00 AM more reviews by racheljessica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

At first when I started using this product I really liked it. I liked the texture and it gave a natural finish. I would say it gave a light to medium coverage. After using it for a while I found that it began to really dry out some areas of my skin and I started to break out in spots in the oily areas of my skin. For this reason I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtinkerbell on 12/13/2009 6:15:00 PM more reviews by courtinkerbell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is so gross, when your face gets oily the foundation kind of sits on top of the oil but not in a good way at all. I really did not like this product. The concealer is great though! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jdepp_84 on 12/10/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by jdepp_84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation. At first, I thought it wasnt going to cover me well because it did not cover anything on my hand. But it provided good medium to full coverage while still looking natural. I was a little nervous about buying it because all the shades looked either too dark or too light, but the shade I picked happend to be perfect for my skin tone. I do have to apply a little loose powder on the top to set it, but I do this with every foundation regardless. I will definitly be purchasing this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products