Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3296 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 2/15/2010 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is worse then u can guess.When i start applying, big surprise ..to see how nice is "sitting"on my skin and it took few minutes to apply it all over.But this start to settles into fine lines and dont want to move from there ..no matter what brush,/sponge i used to fix it.Few minutes later i start to feel how is drying my skin..and my face become tight and strange..itchy.
Very bad product.Maybelline is having affordable, nice products..but not this time.
I will not use this product anymore..is poison for my skin.
Update:24june 2011,i did test it again,this time i had a lighter color.It is nice if u use like make up base serum or some special primer for keeping mate the skin.The finish is amazing ,so fine,so delicate! But my amazement few hours later change in disappoiment when i saw how my face change in a disco ball.This foundation is so tricky! I am sure that only people with dry skin can use this foundation.I really can't use it..so disappointed!!!



on 2/14/2010 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok so I have had a love/hate relationship with this foundation (mousse version), and have gone back to it a number of times. After changing moisturisers, now I really like it. It looks smooth and makes your skin look a bit like its airbrushed. Has a nice amount of coverage too, which you can customise. Best applied with a sponge. Just make sure you set it with a decent setting powder and it lasts ages. I use "gorgeous" setting powder.


on 2/12/2010 5:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this foundation is HORRIBLE!!!!!


on 2/12/2010 10:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My biggest complaint with this product is the consistency. When I put it on my face, I have these little foundation "bits" all over. No amount of blending could make them go away, I have to literally pick them off my face. This is more of a sheer coverage, which I'm not really going for. My skin tone is uneven so I need something with at least medium coverage, but I prefer full coverage. This foundation was hard to layer and after a few hours it managed to slide off my face, even though my skin isn't oily. The colors were great though, I did find a perfect match for my skin tone, I just couldn't get over the horrible consistency


on 2/12/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't add much that hasnt already been said, so ill keep this brief. i liked the texture for about a week, then it changed in some indescribable way that made it 100x worse than when i bought it (possibly it dried out or something?). no good. pawned it off on my 13 year old sister, and will not be repurchasing.


on 2/11/2010 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product twice. I always chose lighter than my tone b/c it's impossible to find your tone at pharmacy stores and tone scale guidelines never help you to find your shade. It's light weight and has medium coverage but was not enough to cover my pimple scars. I really liked it when I first started using but after a while it started to itch my skin and I found myself scratching my face!


on 2/9/2010 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It broke me out, it sank into my giant pores and it literally slid off of my face after 3 hours. I really wanted to like it because it went on smoothly and it's pretty cheap. I tried it with a sponge, a brush and fingers but none worked...


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just simply don't like this and need to keep trying new ways to make it work....too much effort.

I may have liked this 20 years ago, when I could get away with anything. You gotta be careful after 40....less is more.

By the way, do not go by the shade on the lid. Go lighter than you think you need...in my opinion.

Also....watch your clothes and collar....just don't touch your face. This stuff transfers like crazy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2010 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this texture
it helps me to not use so much product its medium coverage
and its reall nice and matte and so soft


on 2/5/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This really dried my oily skin and made me break out at the same time. It was also very cakey.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top