Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3248 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 deypherus on 1/1/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by deypherus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is generally great for it's price. It's slightly oil based, so it's perfect for me as I have really dry skin. It goes on smoothly onto my skin and can be built up for layers and heavy coverage!! Looks really natural from far and air brushed! Does not cake. However the down side of it is that there is barely any staying power for this product and it comes off easily as easily as it goes on..... Mousse...
But if you do not mind going to the toilet to patch up your makeup every once in a while then this could be a good product for the price! Think cheap makeup for casual use ^^ Does not give me any breakout too.
I think it might be a bit unhygenic to have in a jar though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pisces31919 on 1/1/2010 11:58:00 AM more reviews by pisces31919

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been in my makeup rotation since it was first released! I'm an NW45 so besides MAC, it's almost impossible for me to find foundation that's close to my skin tone. This is great for winter because of the dimithicone (silicone that helps keep moisture in skin). My recommendation is to use this sparingly because it can be a pain to wash off (I usually apply with the MAC 187 brush). Cocoa (dark #3)tends to be a little red on me so I usually have to mix it with Caramel. I wish that Maybelline would expand their color choices a bit because there's a tends to be a huge gap between colors. I tend to use this product in the winter and MAC Mineralize Loose Foundation in Deep Dark in the warmer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 12/29/2009 4:43:00 PM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation but the colour range here sucks. Ivory is too dark and too yellow toned, Cameo is the same colour level, but it is more rosy toned, so it is a better choice for me, but I have to blend it really good at my jawline to make it less noticable. I really love the matte finish, and the coverage but they should sell lighter colours as well... :( But I give five lippies for it since I am in love with the finish of it and if i combine it with the Dream Matte Powder, it last longer too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikibaby on 12/28/2009 4:26:00 AM more reviews by kikibaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this one. I like how smooth it looks on my skin, only on those days when I don't have a zit or two. I would like it to have more coverage though as I feel you can still see my uneven skin tone. When I try to build it on more to cover my unevenness it just looks very cakey and can easily rub off.

In terms of staying power I would consider the liquid mouse to be longer lasting. I would usually wear this if Im running out of my current make-up or just a quick stop to the local shops as it looks extremely natural like I'm not wearing any make-up. But its not for longer wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fkngabi on 12/28/2009 3:10:00 AM more reviews by fkngabi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this sometimes when I don't plan on putting a lot of makeup on. It does make your face look matte and not shiny or greasy looking and it does cover a lot of flaws, I hate how it can look cakey when you put on too much and don't spread it out well. Another thing I hate about this is it makes me look super pale for some reason even when I bought another one in a darker shade. Overall this product does make you look like you're not wearing that much makeup and if you are planning on going for "the natural look", just make sure to not use too much and spread it out evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 doreneturnbull on 12/27/2009 3:02:00 AM more reviews by doreneturnbull

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is not too bad at all. I would like to see a little better coverage as my skin is quite uneven. But then considering the price I sure cannot complain. I just finished my first bottle and will purchase another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenolive19 on 12/21/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by goldenolive19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

There really isn't anything special about this product. It's cakey and thick, and isn't very matte at all.

It has really good coverage though. Packaging sucks but for somereason i always find myself going back to it and getting it again... go figure?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinksoccergirl09 on 12/21/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by pinksoccergirl09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I USE to love this stuff. But i am no longer happy with the quality. The coverage isn't great. It breaks down quick and gets greasy around your nose. By the end of the day it seems like you are wearing a lot of foundation in one spot and none in some. Plus finding the right color is hard and it is always sold out in many colors. The tops of the jars color are miss leading i found. It lasts kinda long for a small jar but not as long as other foundations. If you are going to use it a setting powder is a must.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 becca352 on 12/20/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by becca352

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation was not good. It caked up on me and accentuated dry patches I didn't even know I had on my oily skin. I tried it with moisturizer and primer and still ended up with the same results. I even tried using less because I thought maybe I was using too much. I was really disappointed because the texture seemed amazing and the color I picked matched my skin perfectly which is always difficult for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HelenaP09 on 12/20/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by HelenaP09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely not for me but I think that it would be right for a lot of people. My sister swears by this and I did try some of hers but we are completely different skin tones. It is really light-weight on your skin and it blends evenly and it doesn't break you out. I went to the department store to get some in the right colour but i was really annoyed because none of them fitted my skin tone, I have brownish/bronzey kind of olive skin which is quite hard to find foundation for. So I would say this is probably good for people that have the right skintone as the colour match was the only problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products