Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 goldenolive19 on 12/21/2009 10:17:00 PM more reviews by goldenolive19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

There really isn't anything special about this product. It's cakey and thick, and isn't very matte at all.

It has really good coverage though. Packaging sucks but for somereason i always find myself going back to it and getting it again... go figure?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinksoccergirl09 on 12/21/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by pinksoccergirl09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I USE to love this stuff. But i am no longer happy with the quality. The coverage isn't great. It breaks down quick and gets greasy around your nose. By the end of the day it seems like you are wearing a lot of foundation in one spot and none in some. Plus finding the right color is hard and it is always sold out in many colors. The tops of the jars color are miss leading i found. It lasts kinda long for a small jar but not as long as other foundations. If you are going to use it a setting powder is a must.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 becca352 on 12/20/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by becca352

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation was not good. It caked up on me and accentuated dry patches I didn't even know I had on my oily skin. I tried it with moisturizer and primer and still ended up with the same results. I even tried using less because I thought maybe I was using too much. I was really disappointed because the texture seemed amazing and the color I picked matched my skin perfectly which is always difficult for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HelenaP09 on 12/20/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by HelenaP09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely not for me but I think that it would be right for a lot of people. My sister swears by this and I did try some of hers but we are completely different skin tones. It is really light-weight on your skin and it blends evenly and it doesn't break you out. I went to the department store to get some in the right colour but i was really annoyed because none of them fitted my skin tone, I have brownish/bronzey kind of olive skin which is quite hard to find foundation for. So I would say this is probably good for people that have the right skintone as the colour match was the only problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glduran on 12/19/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by glduran

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Just started wearing foundation again after about 20 years. Wow, has it changed. I started out with the mineral foundations, but am not having much success.

I have pretty good skin (good genes, really). I'm currently 48 and my skin has become less oily and more normal as I've gotten older. This applies well with a sponge. It doesn't feel like it's clogging my pores. I prefer sheer coverage. Mostly I want to even my skin tone as I have redness around my nose and between my eyes.

This gives me a nice even finish, and my skin doesn't look too dry like it does with the powders. I think I had a coupon and waited until it was on sale so I suspect I didn't pay too much for it, and will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anitacska on 12/19/2009 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Anitacska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I really like this foundation. Really nice texture, applies easily, blends well, stays on for a long time. Definitely my favourite drugstore foundation. Would and have repurchased again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Stephz7 on 12/19/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Stephz7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago but didn't like the way it got über oily in a few hours so I stopped using it. But then I read somewhere that it makes a good eyeshadow base and it does :) I only gave it a 3 because it doesn't do what I bought it for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraMayBelle on 12/19/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by LauraMayBelle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this product but I can see why others would not. I am 56 yrs. old, with lite scarring from a laser treatment gone wrong, some lite blotching, & large pores. I think it takes some practice to apply but I get great smooth coverage that looks natural. I use the Clean & Clear blue blotting papers to suck up oiliness during the day. If I still had the skin of an 18-30 yr old I wouldn't be using this makeup. It seems a little heavy for you young'uns.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tinzeh on 12/18/2009 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Tinzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

God no, i tried this years ago and it was yuck. It was hard to blend and clogged my pore and made me break out, i will never rebuy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reallychelseawow on 12/18/2009 4:35:00 PM more reviews by reallychelseawow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So I liked the way this felt. It looked decent, I like as a makeup base.
But the colour selection is crap. No real pale colours, and the palest one is pure yellow. The second palest one (which is very dark for a 01 shade) has strong warm undertones.
1 for texture, 1 for staying power, and 1 coverage.
1 off for colour selection, and I don't like pots. Even though I know it can't be done another way, I wish it came with a spatula or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products