L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3141 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 7/22/2009 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best drugstore mascara I've ever used. Every now and then I force myself to try something different, but always go back to voluminous. Doesn't clump, doesn't flake, nice semi-flexible hold. I always go with black but just recently bought this in black/brown and it looks SO much better with a bare eyelid--definately less harsh.



on 7/22/2009 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice, mascara for the price. Does not hold my curl.


on 7/21/2009 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HG mascara. Been using this for years. I use the curved brush and it's amazing, it works so much better than more expensive mascaras like Dior Show, MAC, even Volume exact and Lash Blast. I can always count on Voluminous seperating my lashes, give perfect volume and NEVER ever clump. Amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very middle of the road mascara. I just had short and clumpy little lashes. It almost seemed to irritate eyes a bit as well. EDIT: in carbon black it works extremely well, but it was MESSSSSSSSSYY


on 7/20/2009 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was one of the worst mascaras i have tried. although it did make my lashes thicker, it also clumped them together and did not hold a curl. i tried using this with the shiseido mascara base and got a curl to hold, but my lashes still looked chunky and stuck together. i will not be repurchasing this.


on 7/20/2009 1:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ladies with sensitive skin beware! I just bought this product and my eyes have blown up like I got poison ivy. Which is too bad since it looked pretty good...for about five hours. Then I started noticing that my left eye was swelling and then my right eye...since this is the only new product I used today it has to be the culprit. I ran across the street to get eye makeup remover from Walgreens and took it right off. The swelling is starting to recede but I look like Marty Feldman...not good. Good thing I don't have any meetings today...I'm going to slink out and put some ice packs on my eyes and pray they return to normal. Back to the store it goes.


on 7/19/2009 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I constantly buy this mascara over and over, it's simply the best! Although I've also found a few, more pricier ones, they simply don't warrant the extra expenditure.
I use about a million coats of this, usually over a defining mascara as a base to separate my lashes, because I am a bigggg fan of bigggg lashes!
If you haven't tried this, you simply MUST.


on 7/19/2009 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so goopy and clumps so much. I tried it once and gave it to my friend. It really looked bad on me.


on 7/17/2009 12:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this Mascara. I like that it is a wetter mascara. I don't have any problems with it smudging or flaking. Was easy to remove.


on 7/17/2009 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I dont know why I keep trying to find a new mascara that works for me...I've done it so many times and this was not an excpetion! this mascara just SUCKS!!! I dont like it at all it clumps so bad and also it wears down my eyelashes! Im going back to my FAVORITE ones..CG thick lash OR Almay One Coat Mascara (Thickening) - enough said!




Back to Top