L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3112 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MissHTinker on 6/24/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by MissHTinker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love my lashes and I love finding new products to accentuate their length and curl. I was usingMaybelline NY's Intense Volume XXL (the one with two sides) before I bought this mascara. I really liked Maybelline's mascara, but I found it to be too time consuming when I could find another mascara that could do the same thing in half the time. I bought L'Oreal's mascara a couple of weeks ago and I love it! I bought it in black/brown, which brings out the blue in my gray eyes. It does a great job separating my lashes and depositing full color all the way to the tip of each lash. It isn't crumbly and hard, but it isn't slimy and oily either. More feathery soft, I'd say. The brush is small enough to reach the little corner lashes too, without making much mess. I haven't had to pick apart my lashes with a pin since I've used this either :) Another thing I love about this stuff is that it does good with second coats; it doesn't glob up and make 2 or 3 lashes look huge while the others look wimpy.
Something I should point out, though, is that it isn't volumizing. It's just a good masara.
So, this product does the job for me and my already long, curly lashes. Maybe not so well for people who depend on mascara for volume and curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimtnguyen on 6/23/2009 2:36:00 AM more reviews by kimtnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I REALLY like this mascara. It really volumizes my lashes and thats what I am really looking for in a mascara. I do not know why, but I like the smell of the formula as well. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lexiluv05 on 6/23/2009 1:32:00 AM more reviews by lexiluv05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to really like this mascara. It's pretty dark and makes my long lashes really noticeable. The only issue I had was that it was prone to flaking and was somewhat difficult to layer. I was relatively happy with the results up until I discovered NYX Doll Eye mascaras. They're equally affordable and work a lot better. I would definitely give this mascara another try if NYX was not available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 6/22/2009 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this awhile back in Blackest Blue and really love both the color and the quality. The tube contains a lot of product and the consistency is smooth. I use this after I use black lengthening mascara (either Lancome Definicils or L'Oreal telescopic in Carbon black). I find with this mascara buildability takes several coats which is why I put a black foundation down first. For a D/S mascara this is highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sullyandgunner on 6/22/2009 9:05:00 AM more reviews by sullyandgunner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on sale for 4.99. I got the brown/black and I love it. I can not believe I have not tried it sooner. Gives me great length and volume and washes off easily. I have not had a problem with clumping. I think this is possilbly a HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ailleurs on 6/21/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Ailleurs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

+I really like this mascara!
+It's very dark ( Blackest Black ) but I feel like it's not as dark as the Carbon Black maybe? ( I want to try this one soon! )
+Makes my lashes longer and thicker with only 1 coat!
+It's cheap ( I always buy in ebay cause it's not sold here in France )
+It last all day! It doesn't smude at all , even if it's not waterproof.
+It doesn't have annoying smell like some mascaras tend to have.



Overall: I prefer this one over more expensive ones.
It rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 britney54 on 6/20/2009 7:56:00 PM more reviews by britney54

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara, it's the best mascara I've used so far. It really gives my lashes volume, and thickens them, it also gives my lashes volume. It doesn't lengthen my lashes, but that's alright since my lashes are already pretty long & I don't really need lengthening. It also makes my lashes soft, and not crunchy/hard at all like some other mascaras. I use the black/brown color, and it's a really nice color. Most mascaras that come in black/brown usually just look like a dull black, but this is actually a really nice black/brown color! So overall it's a really great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caligirl143 on 6/19/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by caligirl143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara I use. I have very long lashes and normally all the other mascaras way my lashed down but this mascara gives my lashes volume and doesnt way them down...I still curl my lashes but they stay curled all day when I apply this mascara after! I love this product and I'll never try another mascara again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliasAgent844 on 6/19/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by AliasAgent844

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After looking at reviews on here I decided to go ahead and try this product. I'd been using Max Factor's 2000 Calorie Mascara, but I think I've decided I like this much better. It goes on much easier for me. I also find that it makes my lashes look a lot fuller. Sometimes it does have a tendency to be a little clumpy but if you work with it a little it's fine. I don't think it's super super expensive and I actually tried it against Benefit's Bad Gal Lash and I find this to be loads better. I think this is definitely my HG mascara at the moment :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 helenexox on 6/19/2009 8:33:00 PM more reviews by helenexox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot stand this product. It seems to never really dry and has a sticky, gummy consistency which I cannot handle. It flakes (which is weird for such a gooey mascara) and by the end of a 6 hour day, I'm not even wearing it anymore! What's up with that?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products