L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3055 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BellaHolstein on 5/9/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by BellaHolstein

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I was looking for something to replace what I had *thought* was my HG Mascara - Dior Show (but it failed me by flaking and smudging by day's end). I don't want to jinx this, but so far I am VERY happy with this mascara. Gives me great big, thick, slightly curved lashes in only one or two coats. Also, it has passed the "sweat test" (hey, I live in the South and I run, so it has to). So far, does the work of Diorshow, at less than half the price AND has better staying power. I'm feeling optimistic about this one...
UPDATE: This is a great everyday mascara at a great price, but not for special occasions or nights out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarolW59 on 5/9/2009 11:41:00 AM more reviews by CarolW59

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara - I have been using for over 5 years. The curved brush is fabulous!!! I've tried several "award winning" and "high rated" mascaras from Sephora and they just don't cut it! Of course, I'm still on the lookout for one to top this---and I'll research MUA!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mermaid28 on 5/8/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by mermaid28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down, the best mascara that you can buy in a drugstore. In my opinion, it is practically identical to Diorshow. Buy it in Carbon Black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brownsuga_91 on 5/6/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by brownsuga_91

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I've tried alot of mascaras and this was one of the few that actually worked for me. The brush i found to be a good decent size, not too small or large. The consistency of the mascara was also really nice, it applied really smoothly and was nice and thick. the mascara promises to volumize, which it did which is really nice beacuse i have short, thin lashes. It had no smell and also lenghtened my lashes a bit too. If it lenghtened them more i would of given it a 5. This mascara is very very simalr to maybelline volume express turbo boost, in the black tube. i find with alot of loreal mascaras the concsitency and thickness is really smooth and works well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amazin90 on 5/6/2009 12:20:00 PM more reviews by amazin90

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this once before and I forgot why I stopped using it. Now I remember......FLAKES and SMUDGES!!! This is the only mascara that flakes and smudges on me and I don't have oily skin either. During the day you look in the mirror and there are black flakes on your cheeks!!! I did give it 2 lippies because I bought Carbon Black and I loved the look of my lashes, however I can't deal with the other stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 5/6/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I haven't used this long enough to know whether it's long lasting enough. I'm not brave enough to do a 12 hour day without giving it a trial run. I don't wnat raccoon eyes when ican't get to a bathroom for touchup. But my first impressin of this is that it curls my lashes! I really never knew what everyone was talking baout when they said a mascara curled their lashes! This was showed me what a curling mascara is. Volume and curl I hope this one doesn't smudge or flake and then this may become my HG!
The only thing I really don't like is the cheap Plastic feel of the tube. It may be gold but maybe if it wasn't a twotone gold it might look better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megahOee on 5/6/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by megahOee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am completely dedicated to this mascara and I will never stray. :)
I can understand why people who prefer thinner, less dramatic lashes would like it but I prefer mine to look long thick and almost like false lashes.
This does the trick for sure.
The formula is great for me also.I cant stand washing my mascara off because of the mess, for years I've had a habit of picking off my mascara before I shower or before I wash my face.It picks off nicely I might add..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laceymac on 5/5/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by laceymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tryed this for the first time about 4 or 5 years ago and recently decided to try it again. great volume,nice length. I use this alone during the day but at night I follow it up with lash stylist for a more dramatic look. To me the one big con about this product is the cap at the top doesnt stop the product from coming out casuing gops of mascara to hunk up the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellevie on 5/5/2009 6:41:00 PM more reviews by labellevie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I still haven't found my perfect mascara, but this is the one i always go back to. It can be a bit difficult and i have to use a thumbtack to get out clumps, but it lengthens and gives pretty good volume, better than most i've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dumbfishie on 5/4/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by dumbfishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara. It's hard to remove, clumpy, smudges during the day, and doesn't hold a curl. I use eyemakeup remover before I shower and when I come out there is still product under my eye. In the trash it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products