L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3098 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 aznlau22 on 6/17/2009 6:18:00 PM more reviews by aznlau22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Finally, a great decent drugstore mascara! Wow, I've gone through the Maybelline Great Lash (horrible, gurarantees clumps) and Covergirl Lash Blast (though ppl say this is a great mascara, this doesn't do anything to my already unoticealbe lashes. this is only best for ppl who have thick lashes) and they don't compare to this loreal product! This is the best mascara i tried so far. My lashes are short and thin. This mascara GREATLY lengthens my lashes, adds volume and color so I have thick VERY noticeable black lashes! great buy! Try it, it's only $7.49.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misschristie on 6/15/2009 2:02:00 AM more reviews by misschristie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a very similar experience with the reviewer below. I've been using Maybelline Volum' Express for 3 years now. I love it! It delivers a perfectly smooth volumizing application from the first swipe. But recently decided to switch it up with L'Oreal Voluminous--just because L'Oreal was the first makeup aisle I hit.


In the first couple of swipes, I immediately notice it's too wet, making makes my eyelashes stubby. Then in the next couple of swipes, it becomes too clumpy, especially clumpy on the tips. It really it wasn't bothering me too much, UNTIL my husband mentioned that my eyelashes were clumpy! :-/ So off I go, back to the tried and true.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blessed11 on 6/15/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by blessed11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was kinda let down by this product.
I've heard such a hype about how great it is...but after trying it for a few weeks, I think it's just another okay mascara. Not the very worst, but not that great.
My boyfriend commented that my lashes looked clumpy on the tips the first time I wore it..and he's never said anything like that before with any of the other mascaras I've used (so it's not my application, haha).
I won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 6/13/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this gives me great volume but the reason I will not buy again is because it smudges. I have oily eye area and can only use very few brands of mascara that won't smudge on me. How I wish this one was one of them because my lashes looked beautiful when I first apply it. One hour later, I look like a racoon....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicebee on 6/13/2009 3:30:00 PM more reviews by nicebee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just wnat to say bestest mascara ever for eyelash volume. just 1 negative point is this mascarra doesnot last 6 months. its good for 4 or 4 1/2 months after that it starts flaking but for 6.88 and volumised eyelashes its a good deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bonn2585 on 6/13/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by bonn2585

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is another one of my favorite mascaras.The only thing I don't like about it ;is that I can't curl my lashes because it will bring the curl down.BUT it gives you looong , thick lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AthenaNike on 6/13/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by AthenaNike

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is pretty good. It is gloppy--probably due to the brush. But it does plump up your eyelashes and it really does look nice once you comb all the clumps and globs out. I wouldn't buy it again because I don't like the brush--I think they need to switch to the new plastic spiky brushes like that of Max Factor, Cover Girl's Lash Exact, and the like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazmatazz on 6/13/2009 2:17:00 AM more reviews by jazmatazz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Loreal voluminous for a few years now. Personally, I think it is the best thickening & lengthening drugstore mascara. One coat is perfect for everyday wear. For me, it gives the appearance of wearing false lashes, people have actually asked me if I'm wearing fake eyelashes with this product. I have noticed that after awhile the product tends to thicken and I have to wipe off the wand every so often so it doesn't clump. I try other mascaras but keep coming back to this one, great value for the price.

Edit 7/27/2010 I am changing from 4 lippies to 5. After trying numerous other mascaras in the meantime this is by far the winner. I also like how it does not flake and removes relatively easily at the end of the day (non-waterproof version). At the end of the long day the last thing I want to do is spend a ton of time taking off my mascara. Also, for the price it is wonderful. IMHO, mascara is one item where drugstore quality rivals high end.

My preference is carbon black for the most dramatic lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neecer on 6/13/2009 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Neecer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love, love, love this mascara! It is very inexpensive and works so much better than other brands I have tried in the past. I recently purchased Exceptionnel De Chanel De Noir Obscur and it wasn't as good for me as this one. Believe me when I say that I have spend a lot of money on high end mascaras and none have worked as well for me. I tried Dior Show ( I think that is the name), Kiss Me...MAC,,,Lancome...you name it....I always come back to this! The only reason that I try others is because I cannot believe that something so inexpensive works so well for me. People have asked several times if I have false lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karlayvonne on 6/9/2009 11:27:00 AM more reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara clumps. it can be messy and it smears. i dread using this bc i have to be patient bc several times it has ruined my eye makeup. i usually have to take some of the excess and run it through a tissue. i do like how dark this mascara is. probably would not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products