L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3149 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 7/25/2009 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, it adds soo much volume to your lashes, its an instant pow to your eyes..it makes them thicker and fuller instantly, and obviously the more you put on the more intense your eyes look. I think it worked great for me, try it out, you may not love it but im pretty sure you wont hate it either!!!!!



on 7/25/2009 7:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was surprised how good this was. I guess I wasn't expecting much, just picked it up for the heck of it. It added massive length to my lashes and does not clump at all. I have not yet experienced any flaking, though I have only worn twice so far. So, for me, this mascara is pretty fabulous.


on 7/25/2009 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was all right. It did give me some volume, didn't clump & looked pretty good. It gets a 3 though. I'm a high school student in the orchestra and I wear contacts. Everytime I wore this my contacts would get really dried out (but most mascaras have that effect on me when I play) and it just flakes like crazy. Plus, it was a bit hard for me to get out at the end of the day.


on 7/25/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first used this as a teenager but, moved on in search of that all too elusive "perfect" mascara. Well, after years of searching I am back! I have found that this mascara is as good as any of the "high end" mascaras but, at an affordable price. It adds volume, lengthens and it does not flake.


on 7/25/2009 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard many rave reviews on this mascara so I decided to try it out for myself. I bought the waterproof version because I wanted my lashes to hold a better curl. It did give my lashes volume but did not make them as long as I would have liked. No smudging but I did experience a bit of flaking. My lashes felt dry. Decent mascara.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

When I first used this product I LOVED the volume I had but as I've gotten about midway through this mascara the brush has become almost globby... I mean... it's sticking to itself... which is exactly what my lashes are doing. So now, I have to make sure I don't have MAJOR spider lashes. Nevermind the fact that about midday when I touch up after lunch I have little black spots on my cheeks and nose where the mascara has fallen on my face! It almost seems as if the mascara never really dries....

While I would have given this a rave review about a month ago, now I'm very disappointed.


on 7/23/2009 11:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok I have to admit, I am a faithful Lancome mascara girl, but when my local Rite Aid had a BOGO on the LOreal stuff I had to get one to try it.
I think the color pay off is awesome for drug store mascara. Its a dark, thick inky black mascara. Very similar to the results I get with Lancome.
The negatives are that it takes awhile to dry, so if Im in a hurry half the mascara ends up on my eyelids and below. Also, the other day I was crying and this mascara ran into my eyes and burned like hell! I notice that if my eyes start to get a little watery (I wear contacts) it doesnt take much to start burning my eyes. I guess I should have went with the waterproof formula.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I dislike this mascara, it smears and flakes off easily. The brush is very cheap and it does not apply the product to all of my lashes. Not buying this again.


on 7/22/2009 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best drugstore mascara I've ever used. Every now and then I force myself to try something different, but always go back to voluminous. Doesn't clump, doesn't flake, nice semi-flexible hold. I always go with black but just recently bought this in black/brown and it looks SO much better with a bare eyelid--definately less harsh.


on 7/22/2009 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice, mascara for the price. Does not hold my curl.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Back to Top