L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3087 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 vickyyy on 6/5/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by vickyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

clump clump clump!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xomeggiepoo on 6/4/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by xomeggiepoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love, love, love this mascara. It makes my lashes the thickest ever. Maybe not as long as L'Oreal telescopic, but you really can't beat this mascara, way better than any MAC mascara's that I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juujuuandtangguo on 6/4/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by juujuuandtangguo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product. I loved the tube it came in and how smooth the mascara tube was so I was very excited. This mascara was a HUGE dissapointment though...not only did it clump, it barely stayed on and just...wow. I can't believe it's even worse than the Maybelline Great Lash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vermilion27 on 6/4/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by vermilion27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I want to love this mascara so bad because I love the brush and the way it makes my lases look so lush, BUT it is too smudgey and cannot hold a curl. Also, it smells like fishes... really.. FISH.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 burty on 6/2/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by burty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i like using this product as a second coat of my mascara and prefer using lashblast as my frst, i always think using two different kinds of mascaras give you more of a dramatic look, recommend this product as long as you dont keep applying over and over again or they will turn out to look very clumpyish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summersucks on 6/2/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by summersucks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I want to love this mascara. I love how it makes my lashes look. However, it smudges on me, big time. And flakes, which irritates my sensitive eyes. I always end up with raccoon eyes when I use this stuff. Shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smiley07 on 6/2/2009 5:48:00 AM more reviews by smiley07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what l'oreal have to say about this mascara
This special formula mascara is designed to make your lashes look visibly thicker, longer and yet still natural looking. It's suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers and can be easily removed with normal eye make-up remover.Just stroke it on and marvel at the way the brush fibres coat each eyelash fully and effortlessly without clumping or flaking of mascara. The formula includes Ceramide R which works to make lashes strong, smooth and full, and the vitamin Panthenol which conditions and protects lashes.
Have been using this mascara for one week i only bought because of reviews here and am waiting for my doll eye mascara to be delivered and full n soft one from usa. I would not buy this again.it doesnt hold a cur, it is too wet for me however it does a good job in seperating lashes looking very black. I have long thick lashes and cannot live without my mascara this is a lasting mascata with no problems no smudging flaking but i have used better ones my fave are YSL False lash ( but this doesnt hold a gr8 curl but i love it) i think still my fave hg is maybelline full n soft its amazing in every way perfect defined volumised lashes no clumpy look.doll eye mascara is gr8 too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugacain63 on 6/1/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by sugacain63

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG mascara! I don't care about the higher end mascaras as long as L'Oreal keeps this around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winian on 6/1/2009 6:00:00 PM more reviews by winian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This a great everyday mascara, not too dramatic, but very effective. I never have clumping, smudging, or flaking trouble with it. My top go to mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniellan83 on 6/1/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by daniellan83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good. Gives a natural look which i like. But if you are going for a more dramatic effect, i wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products