It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Treatments

rated 4.1(370 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 HeidiML on 7/6/2012 9:35:00 AM more reviews by HeidiML

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product after a hair cut at a national chain hair cut salon, a purchase I don't normally make but I was so impressed with the product when the stylist used it that I wanted some to take home.

I was not disappointed - this is very good stuff. I have fairly fine hair, blonde highlighted hair and it's a struggle to find a conditioner that works without weighing down my hair. With this product I skip the conditioner in the shower and spritz this on after towel drying. It's *very* lightweight but does the job. One of my daughters with long straight hair swears by this product and doesn't use any other conditioner; she blow dries her hair and straightens it almost every day. This product can be a bit pricey, however the bottle lasts a long time - only a couple sprays are needed for shoulder length hair . If too much is applied it can be a tad greasy feeling, but it would take a lot of product to make that happen.

I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NigheanRuadh on 7/4/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by NigheanRuadh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got the first one with my Ulta points. I was a little sour about the points and didn't even look up the product before getting it. Figured I was out of my detangler so whatever. When I started using it though, I was so pleased. It really does do what it claims. It makes my hair so much easier to work with my wet hair, which is very long and fine, so tangles are inevitable. I ran out and for those two days noticed my hair was much more frizzy and even the texture was rough. Between my Shiseido hair care line and this, my hair is like silk. I won't be without it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nmaas on 6/24/2012 2:57:00 AM more reviews by nmaas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was a waste of the money I do not have, being a teenager and all. This make my blonde hair dull as heck. It only detangles, and makes it a little soft and it smells alright but that is it. It is not a miracle to me. You can buy something like this at the drugstore for much cheaper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 6/13/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm always looking for some sort of detangler or anything to make my hair softer and easier to brush/comb through after the shower. I have long coarse hair, but it isn't exactly damaged as I don't heat style my hair except on special occasions. That's right, I let it air dry pretty much every single day unless I'm going out on the town. I don't think I needed all of the so called benefits of this product, so please take my review with a grain of salt, because I don't think it is a bad product, it just isn't for me.

I always use conditioner in the shower on my hair, if I didn't I'd have a rat's nest on my head that even a professional couldn't get a comb through. I use one of three conditioners, either Pureology, Wella Brilliance, or Keratin Complex (even though I don't have a Keratin treatment on my hair, I like this conditioner). All of these conditioners leave my hair soft and silky to the point where I don't need much else, but I like to use a detangler because I have thick long course wavy hair. And it might be a surprise to some, but I don't get tangles and knots at the end, I get them up in the crown because that is where my hair is thickest and most course/frizzy/fluffy, etc.

I tried this mostly as a detangler and while it does work perfectly as such, it is still a bit too heavy for my hair. I hate to feel products on my head. It felt pretty greasy and I didn't use to much, trust me. I did only apply it to the ends of my hair and then comb it through, but for whatever reason it still felt like it weighed my hair down. I tried to blow dry and straighten my hair and that helped with the greasiness so if you heat style your hair every day then this might not be an issue for you, but it was just too much for me. So if you in any way have fine or thin hair, stay far away from this product unless you like the greaseball look, that is entirely up to you. :)

It does smell good though. And the 1 surprising thing I got from this is that it created incredible volume in my hair which I don't even think it claims to, but maybe so. It was amazing, and it shocked me because of how heavy it felt. So that is a plus, but the heaviness it left wasn't worth the volume it gave because I don't need much anyway, my hair is pretty voluminous as it is and I like to wear it flat anyway. But if I ever needed to blow my hair out and make it big, this would be the product that I use.

The other issue I take with this product is the price. It is overpriced for what it is. I know it is being marketed to be 10 products in one so you don't have to spend money on 10 different products, but I have never in my life met anyone who puts 10 different products in their hair every day, and if you do, perhaps that is what is wrong with your hair and you should just leave it alone for a while. Just a thought. I had also worked as a beauty product buyer for a drug store for 5 years, so I know the marketing ploys and gimmicks. This stuff is not worth $21.99. There are products out there that can do the same for much less. But if you don't mind spending it, then go for it. I mean I spend stupid amounts of money on my conditioners so I completely understand that if you love a product, price is no object. I'm sure if this were perfect for me then I'd be happy buying it. But it just wasn't my bag.

So I won't be purchasing this again. I am perfectly happy with my TIGI Catwalk Fast Fixx Style Prep to detangle my hair and it is only like $14.99 and it is a huge bottle that lasts me months. And it doesn't weigh my hair down at all so I can just spritz it comb out my tangles and go.

I hope this review was helpful.

EDIT: I just wanted to come back and clarify. I use a conditioner in my hair while I'm in the shower, so perhaps if you don't use one, then this product would not be so heavy. Also, I found that if I spray this on my flat paddle brush then brush it through the ends then the whole head, it is less heavy on my hair and doesn't weigh it down as much. I still won't repurchase, but at least this might be helpful to anyone who bought it and is as disappointed as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluegreyeyes on 6/13/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by bluegreyeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

For the record I *NEVER* return cosmetics or hair products... I can always pawn them off on a friend, sis in law or my mom. This stuff was so bad that I returned it the next day. I love leave-in conditioners, my dry/coarse hair live for them...I used as directly but this stuff made my hair tacky and sticky - it was awful. I wanted to take a shower immediately just to get it off my hair. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 so_siqqq on 6/12/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by so_siqqq

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see what the big deal is about this. I've been trying out different hair treatments that would make my hair look healthy, smooth, and shiny without having to heat style it and out of the 10 things that this spray claims to do, I only found that it detangled my wet hair. After spraying this in my hair and letting it dry naturally, I found that this product made my hair tangle like mad and made my hair look dull too.I think this was due to fact that the product seemed to just coat my hair, even though I made sure not to spray on too much because I have fine hair. The only upside to this spray was the scent and that it detangles wet hair, but I can use much cheaper products to do that. I say nay on repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brownp243 on 6/8/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by brownp243

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

so in love with this stuff! I have repurchased several times and will continue to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shanine on 6/7/2012 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Shanine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the spray with Keratin (orange top).
I have recently started to strip years of black hair dye from my hair and while it is a slow process it is still a very damaging one. I had bleach left on for 2 hours and it really dried out my already dry hair. I knew I was going to be removing the dye so I ordered this a few weeks prior. The first time I washed my hair I still hadn't received it so trying to brush it after a shower was a nightmare. Thankfully the second time I was able to use the spray and it made a HUGE difference. I've used it about 3 times total while my hair is still wet and before I brush it. It detangles, makes it super soft and makes it feel alive again (ok, I know my hair isn't alive, but you get the point :p). I recommend this for anyone who has any kind of damage from chemical hair products/procedures. You will see instant improvement. I haven't tried the original, but I am guessing it would work best on hair that has not been chemically treated/in need of a keratin infusion. Either way, A+!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeahThomas on 5/28/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by LeahThomas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the single best thing I have ever done for my hair.

I'm growing my hair out to my waist, and it's right now at bra - strap length.

I started spraying this, and mixing Redken Supple Touch, Redken All Soft, and Redken Anti snap and using it in my hair to prevent damaging and encourage healthy hair growth.

It's a 10 is more expensive than Redken, but works so much better than anything. It gives it substance and made my hair feel really, really thick. It does make your hair feel heavy, but it is so so worth it. It made it smooth, soft, and thick.

I've hear of adding too much protein to your hair, but I haven't gotten that yet. I have really thick hair,and right now, it's even more thick, soft and smooth. I adore it.

Appearance wise, it has a nice shine to it. In the past week I've been using it I feel like my hair has grown noticeably longer.

The spray nozzle works fantastic considering it's spraying out cream, and hasn't broken so far, so the packaging is amazing.

I was pretty skeptical of the price, and not anxious to go outside that hold Redken had me in, but this is amazing. I love it so much it's not even funny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaButterflies05 on 5/24/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by LolaButterflies05

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this product and I love it. I still have a bottle and it does moisturize your hair and it stays moist all day-but not too moist. I recommend this product for relaxed or natural hair that you may want to use heat on to straighten. I have dry type hair. (I have natural big waves and curls and/so my hair is bit dry).
If your hair is normal or oily you may need just a very little of this product to your clean damp hair before you use heat.

I use a quarter size on my hair-which is very long hair, I then allow to air dry and use heat to straighten.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Treatments products