NARS • Luster • Blush

rated 4.6(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bluerigde on 6/19/2010 4:56:00 PM more reviews by bluerigde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It is my 1st NARS product and I want to go back and buy every blush they make hahaha. It looks gorgeous on my skintone I am a NW20 from mac, i apply it with my mac 187 and it gives me such a healthy looking glow. In the pan it looks so dark like a coppery rosey brown but on your face its like a really pretty golden. I really recomend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikki5 on 6/11/2010 2:38:00 PM more reviews by nikki5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I lust for Luster...LOL. But I seriously do. This was actually my 2nd Nars blush purchase many moons ago. The much-hyped Orgasm was my 1st many many many moons ago, but now that I am in my 30's, the pink shimmery blush ain't really cutting it when I am hauling kids to preschool and what not. So Luster has definitely stepped in to take its place. This is def a case where what you see is NOT what you get when you look at this in the pan. At 1st glance, I thought this looked like a coppery bronzer. But when the MA swatched it for me, it turns into a beautiful golden/peachy color on my NW20 skin. Their is fine golden shimmer in this, but it is not obvious on the skin, not like Orgasm. It gives you that beautiful "glow within" that other reviewers have mentioned. It is def my HG peachy blush. I like that I don't need to apply this with a light hand as I have to do that with so many of my other blushes. That gets annoying and if you are like me, I am always running late, so I don't have time to think about how much stupid blush I have on my brush, I want to swipe and go!! The texture of this blush is beautiful and I really think thats what makes Nars blushes so darn popular. They really do have a wonderful sheen and their colors are unique, especially this one. You can't really dupe this. I have some close dupes, but its not close enough.

So the obvious con when its comes to Nars is the price. Its expensive, $26 for a blush is a little crazy. BUT, in this case you get what you pay for. Blush is one of those items that will last you forever so you might as well get what you want as d/s blushes that are just "ok" will add up and you might as well just spent the darn money on the h/e blush you really wanted. Blah blah...that is my .02.

Overall, if you are looking for a peachy, subtle blush, you will love this. And I won't be the only one lusting for Luster :P

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabs162 on 6/10/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by fabs162

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend got this for me for my birthday and I don't think I would have bought it myself, but I'm soooo glad I have it!! At first I didn't really like it but when I switched from my BE foundation to MUFE HD foundation and started using the mac 116 brush it looked so much better on my cheeks I don't know if it wasbthe new foundation or the brush but whatever it was I love it!!!! This is my go to blush it when I'm not sure what blush to use, it gives my cheeks a very summery golden peachy color it just livens up my face! This is a great blush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpinkangelx on 6/4/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This gives a beautiful golden sheen to the face, but still has the look of a blusher on your cheeks. It has a small amount of glitter in it which was putting me off buying it but on your face you can't even tell it's there. Very pleased with it and as always NARS quality is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laqueron1 on 6/2/2010 9:25:00 AM more reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY!!!!!!!!!!!! I love, love, love, this blush. It's got this perfect bronzy/coppery/nude sheen to it. It's absolutely gorgeous. It gives off this glow to my skin (NC42/NC43, MUFE HD 153) as if it came from within. I even sometimes team it up (based on a recommendation) with MAC's Gingerly Blush and that is LOVE. Seriously, it's a great Blush. I think it's another HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/29/2010 2:18:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous! Gives that peachy/pinky healthy glow! If you are Asian w/yellow undertones, NC20-25, TRY IT! Thank you MAU reviewers for getting me to go out and get this!
EDIT: Hm...with a bronze smokey eye, I need to pack this on in order to not look pale against the dark eyes. I prefer MAC Warm Soul for more color on the cheeks, when I need it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bttrflyrose on 5/26/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by bttrflyrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite blush of all time. It is such a beautiful shade with just the right amount of shimmer. I think it would look great on any skintone. It gives a beautiful glow to my dark complexion. I agree with everyone who says if they had to pick 1 blush forever, this would be it. I looks so blad in the package, but once you put it on it is truly amazing. It's expensive, but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CutestCutie on 5/21/2010 9:24:00 PM more reviews by CutestCutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite blush. Subtle, nude, and perfect even for my darker coloring (NC 40-44). If I had to choose one blush for the rest of my life, this would be it. Application is a dream, too, with MAC's skunk brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/19/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have gone thru two pans of this product.

It gives me a subtle glow with peachy/bronzey tones. It is not shimmery or flat matte... it has an undescribable quality to it which makes it a must have for most women who want that glow but not the shimmer.

love it and will always buy it.

I do hate NARS packaging tho.. everything sticks to it and it gets gummy in hot weather.. but the product is a dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jarino on 5/19/2010 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Jarino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If I could only use one blush for the rest of my life this would be it. Blush is my absolute favorite make up product and I love peachy tones.
This gives you that healthy, sun-kissed glow I'd been looking for for so long (think Lauren Conrad, Hilary Duff, Eva Mendes, Jlo etc.), It is easy to apply and just looks great. It highlights the cheek bone too so this is all you will need if you don't have time or you don't want to apply countouring bronze and highlighter. I have Mac's Style Frost, Benefit's Coralista and Nars Orgasm but none of them compare to this.

If you bought this and you are not happy let me know and we can swap!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products