NARS Luster

4.6

296 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2010 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Luster is always sold out at my Sephora because it is so popular! I would describe the color as an apricot that works as both a blush and a bronzer on my NC30 Asian skin. It warms up my complexion. For an even better glow, I use the Illasmasqua Bronzing Duo in the color Glint & Writhe over Nars Luster. Soooooo pretty! :')



I love wearing this blush with any mid-range pure peach lip colors such as Mac Freckletone l/s or Rimmel Crush l/s ...or even Este Lauder Orange Poppy l/s.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/25/2010 1:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Probably my favorite blush color. Product looks completely boring in the pan but when actually applied, it imparts a lovely, peachy color that looks like a natural flush and instantly warms up my sallow complexion. The shimmer is barely noticeable on my skin. There is also a lot of product within each Nars blush, so this stuff never runs out. HG material.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2010 4:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was afraid it would be too close to my skintone (tan), and it doesn't look special when I saw it at the first time, but once applied on my face, it's amazing and so natural...Between bronzer and blush, it gives you a super glow of health in your face, definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 4:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush! It is my 1st NARS product and I want to go back and buy every blush they make hahaha. It looks gorgeous on my skintone I am a NW20 from mac, i apply it with my mac 187 and it gives me such a healthy looking glow. In the pan it looks so dark like a coppery rosey brown but on your face its like a really pretty golden. I really recomend this product


on 6/11/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lust for Luster...LOL. But I seriously do. This was actually my 2nd Nars blush purchase many moons ago. The much-hyped Orgasm was my 1st many many many moons ago, but now that I am in my 30's, the pink shimmery blush ain't really cutting it when I am hauling kids to preschool and what not. So Luster has definitely stepped in to take its place. This is def a case where what you see is NOT what you get when you look at this in the pan. At 1st glance, I thought this looked like a coppery bronzer. But when the MA swatched it for me, it turns into a beautiful golden/peachy color on my NW20 skin. Their is fine golden shimmer in this, but it is not obvious on the skin, not like Orgasm. It gives you that beautiful "glow within" that other reviewers have mentioned. It is def my HG peachy blush. I like that I don't need to apply this with a light hand as I have to do that with so many of my other blushes. That gets annoying and if you are like me, I am always running late, so I don't have time to think about how much stupid blush I have on my brush, I want to swipe and go!! The texture of this blush is beautiful and I really think thats what makes Nars blushes so darn popular. They really do have a wonderful sheen and their colors are unique, especially this one. You can't really dupe this. I have some close dupes, but its not close enough.

So the obvious con when its comes to Nars is the price. Its expensive, $26 for a blush is a little crazy. BUT, in this case you get what you pay for. Blush is one of those items that will last you forever so you might as well get what you want as d/s blushes that are just "ok" will add up and you might as well just spent the darn money on the h/e blush you really wanted. Blah blah...that is my .02.

Overall, if you are looking for a peachy, subtle blush, you will love this. And I won't be the only one lusting for Luster :P

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2010 3:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend got this for me for my birthday and I don't think I would have bought it myself, but I'm soooo glad I have it!! At first I didn't really like it but when I switched from my BE foundation to MUFE HD foundation and started using the mac 116 brush it looked so much better on my cheeks I don't know if it wasbthe new foundation or the brush but whatever it was I love it!!!! This is my go to blush it when I'm not sure what blush to use, it gives my cheeks a very summery golden peachy color it just livens up my face! This is a great blush!!


on 6/4/2010 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This gives a beautiful golden sheen to the face, but still has the look of a blusher on your cheeks. It has a small amount of glitter in it which was putting me off buying it but on your face you can't even tell it's there. Very pleased with it and as always NARS quality is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2010 9:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OH MY!!!!!!!!!!!! I love, love, love, this blush. It's got this perfect bronzy/coppery/nude sheen to it. It's absolutely gorgeous. It gives off this glow to my skin (NC42/NC43, MUFE HD 153) as if it came from within. I even sometimes team it up (based on a recommendation) with MAC's Gingerly Blush and that is LOVE. Seriously, it's a great Blush. I think it's another HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2010 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous! Gives that peachy/pinky healthy glow! If you are Asian w/yellow undertones, NC20-25, TRY IT! Thank you MAU reviewers for getting me to go out and get this!
EDIT: Hm...with a bronze smokey eye, I need to pack this on in order to not look pale against the dark eyes. I prefer MAC Warm Soul for more color on the cheeks, when I need it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2010 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite blush of all time. It is such a beautiful shade with just the right amount of shimmer. I think it would look great on any skintone. It gives a beautiful glow to my dark complexion. I agree with everyone who says if they had to pick 1 blush forever, this would be it. I looks so blad in the package, but once you put it on it is truly amazing. It's expensive, but worth it.


Back to Top