Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush

4.7

272 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2009 12:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

My search for a kabuki brush is over. This little brush is the epitome of luxury. It is super soft and does not shed. I use it to apply my bronzer and the look that it provides is flawless. I'm certain it would work wonders for blush and loose powder. I love the fact that it's retractable so I can carry it with me when I travel. My all time fave brush !!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a friend order this for me from Sephora, along with the brush set (I gave my brand new first brush set to my cousin for her 18th birthday...*sigh*) because I've read a lot of amazing reviews on the Internet and YouTube. I have to say I'm not disappointed! The hairs are absolutely heavenly, and it's so dense that it picks up the pigments of my makeup very well. It doesn't shed, but it's a mother to clean because the hairs are so packed together. But I can live through that because to me, I can carry this baby around with me in my makeup bag, and I don't have to get the itchy red face I often have when using other brands. I also love the color because it's pink, my favorite! Its synthetic hairs are a bonus because they're cruelty free! :) I was willing to put out the cash to buy this as well as the brush set! I'm very satisfied!

I'll definitely buy again when my friend takes orders for another time! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i was looking for the perfect powder brush that would be retractable. i went to target and bought the sonia kashuk, and i didnt like it. the brush was too scratchy and i did not like how it felt on my skin.

i went to sephora one day and saw the retractable kabuki brush. it was so soft and so cute! i did some research, trying to find a brush just like that one. looked on here for reviews. i decided to purchase it, and i dont regret it!. ive washed it 3 times already and its still soft.

i love that it comes with a cap, to keep the germs off! very pleased with this product.


on 4/7/2009 3:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this little brush it's perfect to just throw in your purse for touch-ups. Its also amazingly soft so applying powder or doing touch-ups is never a hassle because i just love the way it feels on my face.


on 4/7/2009 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a little obsession with Kabuki brushes, but this one is my favourite. I've tried the wonderfully soft one from the Body Shop, MAC, Smashbox... but they tend to shed, and they're terribly un-transportable, having to have a case as to not damage my brush. This is perfect though - seeing as I spend very little hours at home, its perfect to throw in my bag - and I know it'd still be protected. It's like a little mini-wonder, you can adjust the shaft to change the density of the brush, so it makes touch ups a breeze. I find I prefer it's texture to the Smashbox brush I normally use, and it sheds a lot less.

I love the packaging, I love the softness, I love how it feels on my skin! The only problem is that it's a bit pricey, especially since I can't find Too Faced stockists in Australia, but luckily for me I won it in an auction.

For a person on the go, this is irreplaceable. My HG brush. Loves~


on 4/5/2009 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my first expensive brush purchase, but I am so glad I got it I love this thing with my whole heart.
I like that since it is retractable you can change how dense the brush is and therefore change how your apply whatever you are putting on.
I think it maybe the softest thing I have ever felt in my life and I love the feel on my face. I use it with Mac blushes and MSF's and found it works well for both.


on 4/5/2009 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a soft brush. When I first bought it I couldn't stop touching my face with it. It applies my mineral foundation beautifully!


on 4/4/2009 7:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really love this brush its soft and cute but i wont buy this again coz i have found a great alternative for it and it cost lesser and i like it better cause its flat top. here is the link of what it looks like:







on 4/3/2009 8:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Super soft and super quality! I love the casing, it's so cute. This kabuki stays with me in my purse. It's great for touching up during the day. I haven't noticed any shedding at all and clean it regularly. It keeps the softness even after washing. It's a little spendy but well worth it.


on 4/3/2009 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

BEST BRUSH EVER!!! This brush is super soft!! Love it!!!




Back to Top