Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush

4.6

270 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2009 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i was looking for the perfect powder brush that would be retractable. i went to target and bought the sonia kashuk, and i didnt like it. the brush was too scratchy and i did not like how it felt on my skin.

i went to sephora one day and saw the retractable kabuki brush. it was so soft and so cute! i did some research, trying to find a brush just like that one. looked on here for reviews. i decided to purchase it, and i dont regret it!. ive washed it 3 times already and its still soft.

i love that it comes with a cap, to keep the germs off! very pleased with this product.



on 4/7/2009 3:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this little brush it's perfect to just throw in your purse for touch-ups. Its also amazingly soft so applying powder or doing touch-ups is never a hassle because i just love the way it feels on my face.


on 4/7/2009 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a little obsession with Kabuki brushes, but this one is my favourite. I've tried the wonderfully soft one from the Body Shop, MAC, Smashbox... but they tend to shed, and they're terribly un-transportable, having to have a case as to not damage my brush. This is perfect though - seeing as I spend very little hours at home, its perfect to throw in my bag - and I know it'd still be protected. It's like a little mini-wonder, you can adjust the shaft to change the density of the brush, so it makes touch ups a breeze. I find I prefer it's texture to the Smashbox brush I normally use, and it sheds a lot less.

I love the packaging, I love the softness, I love how it feels on my skin! The only problem is that it's a bit pricey, especially since I can't find Too Faced stockists in Australia, but luckily for me I won it in an auction.

For a person on the go, this is irreplaceable. My HG brush. Loves~


on 4/5/2009 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my first expensive brush purchase, but I am so glad I got it I love this thing with my whole heart.
I like that since it is retractable you can change how dense the brush is and therefore change how your apply whatever you are putting on.
I think it maybe the softest thing I have ever felt in my life and I love the feel on my face. I use it with Mac blushes and MSF's and found it works well for both.


on 4/5/2009 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a soft brush. When I first bought it I couldn't stop touching my face with it. It applies my mineral foundation beautifully!


on 4/4/2009 7:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really love this brush its soft and cute but i wont buy this again coz i have found a great alternative for it and it cost lesser and i like it better cause its flat top. here is the link of what it looks like:







on 4/3/2009 8:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Super soft and super quality! I love the casing, it's so cute. This kabuki stays with me in my purse. It's great for touching up during the day. I haven't noticed any shedding at all and clean it regularly. It keeps the softness even after washing. It's a little spendy but well worth it.


on 4/3/2009 4:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

BEST BRUSH EVER!!! This brush is super soft!! Love it!!!


on 3/30/2009 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this about a week ago and at first I was really skeptical to use it considering the mixed reviews, not to mention I already have Everyday Minerals' kabuki and flat top brush and love them both, so I wasn't sure how I'd feel about this... but I still needed something that I can travel with that won't get dirty too easily.

I find it very convenient that this has a cap and that the brush and it's bristles tuck away so effortlessly without anything getting stuck. This makes it easy to wash the brush, let it dry, and then put it away in shape. The fact that it is pink with a cherry blossom design is a nice plus especially since it makes it easier to find amidst all my other stuff as well.

The bristles on this brush are very soft, and this was my main reason for my skepticism towards the brush, I was afraid that with it being soft that the brush wouldn't be able to nicely and evenly apply my MMU/bronzer/etc. I'm glad to say, however, that I have no regrets buying this brush and I now have to rotate it with my EDM brushes. It gives a very nice finish and allows me to build the level of coverage without it ending up cakey.

It's a great addition to my makeup stash, most especially since I have quite a few kabuki brushes, I'm happy that I decided to go with this retractable one.


on 3/28/2009 5:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this brush for 6 months now. I love the convenience of just using 1 all-over face brush (it's a good size so I can put on my face powder so quick) & retracting it halfway, as a blush brush. It does shed in the beginning but that was it. I use makeup brush cleaning wipes to sanitize it & air dry. And love, love the packaging.




Back to Top