Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Taypel on 9/11/2009 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Taypel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a good sized sample of this with the purchase of a face wash. I used it for two days and I decided I really do not like it. It was very hard for me to get this to absorb into my skin, it left a waxy whitish cast to my skin, and it pilled up under my makeup. I don't know if the increased spf had something to do with the problems I had with this product, because I've used the same moisturizer with the spf 15 and it wasn't anything special, but it wasn't bad either. I had high hopes for this, because my facialist (is that a word?) told me to use spf 30 daily. I'll have to keep looking because this one just wasn't a winner in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fashionfaves on 9/4/2009 7:33:00 AM more reviews by fashionfaves

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is not tinted moisturizer or even moisturizer at all. This is very bad, cheap foundation that costs way too much. I got the medium which still left my light complexion pasty looking. It is difficult to blend, particularly at the hairline. It clumps and balls up while I'm applying it and, to add insult to injury, it is very DRYING to my skin. I have tried this for several days to give it a fair chance but, this morning, into the wastebasket it went. Goodbye $15 on a BAD BUY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goddring on 8/27/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by goddring

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have always had problems with breakouts or rashes when using sunscreen and/or tinted moisturizers. Not with this. It is great for my skin. It evens it out and provides protection AND I have noticed my skin looking 'better' too. I use very few products in the summer and this is one I will not be without. I use the medium shade and it is perfect for the hint of summer color I get. I went shopping the other day and the sales girl said I looked radiant and how did I do that? It is totally this product! Word of caution, I found that sometimes it balls up if I apply it over another product like a moisturizer or primer with lots of 'cones so if that happens to you will know why. I found that now I don't need them anyway. I was going to a formal occasion so I thought I would use my regular foundation that had worked fine for me before....wow..... I washed it off !! I reapplied the Aveeno because my skin just looked so much more natural and better! I am really, really happy I found this product! I

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillyselina93 on 8/26/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by sillyselina93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product a couple of times..
This product was amazing on my skin its seems to give me the right amount of coverage for the discoloration i have its my first tinted moisturizer and i think it does a great job. I don't really have huge problem areas so its good. The shimmer is a little noticeable to me but i like it gives a dewy glow. I've read all the negative comments but I think its great!
FYI: Tinted moisturizer is a foundation your suppose to apply your normal moisturizer/primer underneath it to have it not dry out and look bad on your skin!
Overall for the quality its pretty good but the bad side to this product is its a little drying to me so I NEED MOISTURIZER UNDERNEATH lol it has to do with all sunscreens in my case
The price is kinda high end drugstore to me lol but I usually get it discounted in my bedandbath store with those coupons so its ok
I Will Update when i used this product more longer~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellie137 on 8/26/2009 8:48:00 AM more reviews by mellie137

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because the Aveeno seems to make one of the few SPF moisurizers that I'm not allergic to. This product is is thicker than I prefer, so I just use one pump. That makes me think I may not be using enough to get the SPF benefit. I bought medium, and I like the look. My skin can be oily in the T-zone, but not super oily. I just blot later in the day. I may try light next time. This is not my HG TM, but it works until I find what I want. It did not cause breakouts or other problems. It has a bit of glow that I like. It looks more like a highlighter, not glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thelaurenator on 8/22/2009 8:58:00 PM more reviews by thelaurenator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Okay, let me just say this product is pretty terrible. I have combo skin that tends to get oilier in the summer heat, and I was breaking out. I was also running out of my favorite tinted moisturizer from Boots (the Botanics line one in the color Almond, which Target no longer carries). I saw this Aveeno stuff in the grocery store, on sale. Admittedly, I was sucked in by the packaging. These pumps are GREAT! So hygienic and convenient and attractive. It was an impulse buy, but my thought at the time was "How bad could it possibly be? It's got tint, it's got SPF 30, and it has a pump bottle."

Well, it's pretty freaking awful. This product is THICK, much too thick to be called a "moisturizer." Who are they kidding? This is full-on, sticky, tacky drug store foundation with the orange tint and all. Plus it SMELLS extremely strong, like cheap perfume and chemicals. To make this stuff wearable, I mix it with a little Cover Girl CG Smoothers foundation, and it goes on a much nicer color and far smoother.

I would NEVER wear this by itself, and it's certainly no replacement for my HG tinted moisturizer, Boots Botanics in Almond. Oh well. At least I tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 razorbladeshoes on 8/14/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by razorbladeshoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you look at the ingredients, you'll see this is just a glorified sunscreen. I can't imagine what is in it that would make your skin more "radiant" (Aveeno claims it's the "total soy complex" and "natural light diffusers"). Overall I find this a mediocre lotion with good marketing. It's also so expensive for what it is! Never buying again. Sticking with Neutrogena Healthy Defense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itismebutterfly on 8/10/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by itismebutterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is NOT for summer days for people who have oily skin.

i am NW20 in MAC and i use the lightest shade there s :-)

i ll be most def. using it in winder days when i am pretty dry in around my mouth area. this s going to be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 8/9/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The high spf attracted me to this tinted moisturizer, but the actual product pretty much sucks. The formula clumps up into balls when I try to smooth it onto my face and it's makes my face look completely greasy and shiny (from the "subtle" shimmer" probably) to boot. Even regular sunscreen isn't this terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clownsrus on 8/4/2009 1:01:00 PM more reviews by clownsrus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been looking on and off for an exquisite tinted moisturizer for a couple years now. This one did not take the cake. I find the formula to be too tacky, I have to use my regular moisturizer first to provide lubrication for this one. It simply goes on too thick and is not spreadable enough. Also, the "light reflecting minerals" or whatever are nice on my cheekbones and around my eyes, but a big "please NO" for my t-zone. Also the pump gets a dried out noodle of product stuck in it every time (about a centimeter of it) which is just very annoying and it wastes this overpriced product. I would not try this again. Maybe I'll go back to Benefit's You Rebel lite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products