NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(319 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blackberry815 on 4/23/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by blackberry815

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

great mascara.. I usually use diorshow... and recently started using smoky eyes by make up forever. Although my first love was anna sui mascara, I can no longer find that anywhere so this is actually the next best thing..actually pretty darn close to the same thing... I will no longer be buying my usual diorshow or any other expensive mascara.. I feel like I've tried them all.. for me this makes my lashes very long and does not smudge. I did read on here that the mascara dries up quickly but I've only had mine for a week so it's too soon to tell.. in any case.. for now.. love love love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missceline1990 on 4/11/2010 8:46:00 AM more reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It is reallllyyy cheap and for the price it does a real nice job. The only con for me is that you can only buy this online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinnula on 4/10/2010 6:17:00 PM more reviews by tinnula

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Good price (Less than $8 at ULTA), nice product and actually provides a lot of length without clumping, smudging or flaking. I change my mascara every 2-3 months so I don't like to spend a lot of money on it! This is a well priced product that does what it says. Is it a miracle worker? No. Is it a good mascara that provides length (and some volume) without a lot of hassle? Yes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 4/5/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I found this before I bought the Fiberwig mascara. It does the exact same thing since it's also got a bit of fibers on it but a lot cheaper. It lengthens my lashes very well but I mostly use this as a lengthening base and then I put a voluminizing mascara over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 4/5/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Another great product from NYX! It provides good length and I was suprised at how much volume it gives too. My lashes are long and full without being spidery or clumpy. Plus it doesn't smudge or flake either!! I would recommend this if you like bold lashes. One coat is all you need with this stuff. I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 4/2/2010 11:25:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could give this crap mascara negative lippies! I had SUCH high hopes for this and was very excited to try it, and the mascara its self is not too bad....BUT.....the fibers in the mascara are TERRIBLE. They are absolutely unbearable. They got all on the underside of my lash line where they rubbed against my poor eye ball every time I blinked. I trudged through this awful mess for about 3 weeks to try to get my $10 out of it (for that money, I could have gotten a MAC mascara....). Finally, I threw it away and got Lash Blast, which I am extremely pleased with. DO NOT get this. Especially if you have never used a fiber mascara before. Unless you want to feel like someone rubbed your eyeball with fiberglass insulation, I would stay far away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyhawaiian07 on 3/29/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by lovelyhawaiian07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously my new favorite mascara! Before this I was using Maybelline's Pulse Perfection mascara, which I also really liked, but didn't separate my lashes as well as I would have liked. NYX's Doll Eye mascara really lengthens and separates and doesn't clump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JillyDoll on 3/26/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by JillyDoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to mascara!! Gives very dramatic looking lashes without having to constantly build layers on your lashes. The formula is a bit dry and I do agree with the person that said if you lay down or squash your face on something- your lashes will stick- Yep. Its very sticky. But its a small price to pay for beautiful "doll" lashes. You can get this cheap at CC or a few bucks more at Ulta. It can get clumpy also... so not good for people who dont have patience de-clumping. But if youre willing to put in the extra effort for a faux-lash look- this is it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 3/25/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this and I don't like this. It's a love hate relationship. I might have received a defective tube, but it seemed a little dry when I first pulled the brush out of the tube. Mascara goes on fine and my lashes look good. But I can't go over them again. If I do my lashes start to clump together. I don't know if that's the norm so i started using a mascara primer and it lessens the need to go over my lashes with a second coat of mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hekatemoon on 3/24/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by hekatemoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG mascara. I have tried other mascaras because I have to go all the way to ulta to get a new one when I run out. It never clumps my lashes and it separates them nicely. It makes them look naturally long. I love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products