NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(316 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 4/5/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I found this before I bought the Fiberwig mascara. It does the exact same thing since it's also got a bit of fibers on it but a lot cheaper. It lengthens my lashes very well but I mostly use this as a lengthening base and then I put a voluminizing mascara over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 4/5/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Another great product from NYX! It provides good length and I was suprised at how much volume it gives too. My lashes are long and full without being spidery or clumpy. Plus it doesn't smudge or flake either!! I would recommend this if you like bold lashes. One coat is all you need with this stuff. I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 4/2/2010 11:25:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could give this crap mascara negative lippies! I had SUCH high hopes for this and was very excited to try it, and the mascara its self is not too bad....BUT.....the fibers in the mascara are TERRIBLE. They are absolutely unbearable. They got all on the underside of my lash line where they rubbed against my poor eye ball every time I blinked. I trudged through this awful mess for about 3 weeks to try to get my $10 out of it (for that money, I could have gotten a MAC mascara....). Finally, I threw it away and got Lash Blast, which I am extremely pleased with. DO NOT get this. Especially if you have never used a fiber mascara before. Unless you want to feel like someone rubbed your eyeball with fiberglass insulation, I would stay far away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyhawaiian07 on 3/29/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by lovelyhawaiian07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously my new favorite mascara! Before this I was using Maybelline's Pulse Perfection mascara, which I also really liked, but didn't separate my lashes as well as I would have liked. NYX's Doll Eye mascara really lengthens and separates and doesn't clump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JillyDoll on 3/26/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by JillyDoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to mascara!! Gives very dramatic looking lashes without having to constantly build layers on your lashes. The formula is a bit dry and I do agree with the person that said if you lay down or squash your face on something- your lashes will stick- Yep. Its very sticky. But its a small price to pay for beautiful "doll" lashes. You can get this cheap at CC or a few bucks more at Ulta. It can get clumpy also... so not good for people who dont have patience de-clumping. But if youre willing to put in the extra effort for a faux-lash look- this is it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 3/25/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this and I don't like this. It's a love hate relationship. I might have received a defective tube, but it seemed a little dry when I first pulled the brush out of the tube. Mascara goes on fine and my lashes look good. But I can't go over them again. If I do my lashes start to clump together. I don't know if that's the norm so i started using a mascara primer and it lessens the need to go over my lashes with a second coat of mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hekatemoon on 3/24/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by hekatemoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG mascara. I have tried other mascaras because I have to go all the way to ulta to get a new one when I run out. It never clumps my lashes and it separates them nicely. It makes them look naturally long. I love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DariaNeverGrowsUp on 3/21/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by DariaNeverGrowsUp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

This is my HG mascara! I love it so much that I buy it in bulk so I won't run out! The price is extremely reasonable, it gives lashes length and definition, and it doesn't clump. But the main reason I love this mascara is that it is the ONLY one that does not straighten out my lashes. I can curl my lashes, put this on, and they will STAY curled. A huge plus for me! The only problem is that I have to order it online (but that's ok since I buy more than 1 at a time.) I order mine from cherryculture.com.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chienblanc on 3/14/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by chienblanc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lengthening mascara ever. The fibers in it give you the look of long, beautiful, wispy lashes...almost like you are wearing fasies. The lengthening effect was so good that I even skipped my usual gel/liquid liner while using it! I paid $11 for it at Ulta, which I thought was a lot for a NYX product, but it performs better than a $25+ product. I thought L'Oreal Telescopic and CG Lash Blash Length were great lengthening formulas, but this is so much better.

I haven't had this long enough to speak to the drying out issue that others have mentioned, but will quickly repurchase without think twice about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 2/24/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate HG mascara EVER! It makes my lashes very long and really lifts them up and away from my eye. I don't want any other mascara after using this. I post a lot of fotd's on my profile and I always get questions as to what mascara I use, and this is it. I have tries CG Lash Blast, MUFE Smokey Lash, L'Oreal Voluminous and NOTHING holds a candle to this. I will definatley repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products