NYX • Doll Eye - Long Lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(307 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 2/24/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate HG mascara EVER! It makes my lashes very long and really lifts them up and away from my eye. I don't want any other mascara after using this. I post a lot of fotd's on my profile and I always get questions as to what mascara I use, and this is it. I have tries CG Lash Blast, MUFE Smokey Lash, L'Oreal Voluminous and NOTHING holds a candle to this. I will definatley repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TahneeT on 2/19/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gives me natural looking lashes, nothing stellar. Very black in color. One good thing is its not very clumpy. But the worst thing is it never feels like it actually dries. And in my opinion there is nothing worse than tacky mascara. Eww. So no, I would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikahsteele on 2/12/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by mikahsteele

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I 100% and am in love with this item. I have not just repurchased it once, but 4 times!

It makes my lashes look absolutely incredible, they are long and it looks like I have a ton of them. The curl seems to stay in my lashes all day and there is no smearing (sp?), no brittle feeling. Just beautiful lashes that last all day!

The cons of this item are a) the tubing gets a build up of mascara around the outside of the tube and I have to clean the outside of it every few weeks (no big deal, it just doesn't look pretty) b) I can not layer the mascara on as I see others do with their mascara, it will clump my lashes together. I don't feel like it's necesary to layer it on though, so I'm not sure that's really a con.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* watsonsmummy on 2/11/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by watsonsmummy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the reviewer below. I bought this tube no more than three weeks ago and it's already drying out. Performance is lackluster. I got clumps and spider lashes on the first coat and it makes my lashes stick straight out unless I curl them beforehand. I've never had that problem before. If I try to comb out the clumps I get some flakes throughout the day.

I had similar problems with the Volume formula. No volume whatsoever. Seems like the same formula as Long Lash.

I'll stick with Milani Power Lash or Almay Triple Effects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 2/2/2010 9:20:00 AM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was awful. My lashes stayed clumpy even after running a lash comb through. Tube dried up after a week & I had to throw it out. Overpriced for a mascara, I would much rather use Loreal Telescopic, my HG which I will never stray from again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rondabey on 2/1/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by rondabey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I went out and purchased this mascara after seeing how high it ranked under "MUA Top Picks". I have fairly long lashes so most mascaras do a decent job. This product was okay, but certainly not the miracle working formula that I thought it would be. My current mascaras (Bobbi Brown Lash Glamour Lengthening and Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express) work far better for me to both volumize and lengthen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sweetdreamberries on 2/1/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Sweetdreamberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this online when it was marked down for $7 CDN.
I like the overall design of the tube.
The formula consists of lots of little fibers, and they build on your lashes which is what makes the lengthening effect.
I really want to love this one, but it flakes on me and I do get dark prints on my lower lids after about 4 hrs (this is always a problem with me and mascara due to my oily lids)
Overall, it's great for lengthening, but flakes a little on me and does not solve the raccoon eye problem.
The hunt for perfect mascara continues~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 klaiyr on 1/30/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by klaiyr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Although I will not repurchase and will be returning mine to Ulta... this mascara is OK. It makes my lashes look super black and elongates them, but the only problem is it's so heavy it weighs my lashes down and the curl doesn't last. *SIGH* on to the next mascara...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hanabi318 on 1/26/2010 11:43:00 PM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara lengthens my eyelashes and is easy to wash off. The packaging isn't as nice looking like other mascara tubes, it dries out kind of fast, and there's not a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tastest on 1/7/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by tastest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    


After shedding tears on learning Max Factor 2000 calorie mascara was leaving this market, I was on the hunt for a great replacement.
THIS is it!
You will get a false eye lash effect fast, with one or two swipes.
LOVE this mascara ( with the crazy name).
NYX maybe harder to find but worth it.
In Canada, I got it at a downtown Toronto Pharma Save.
Its not cheap, but if every time you use it, it looks great, then thats worth the money.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products