Revlon • Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(273 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 mikala17 on 4/23/2006 8:49:00 PM more reviews by mikala17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the one gloss I carry in my purse at all times. The color is like my natural color but a little better. The texture is perfect, not sticky like some of the other glosses I've tried. The staying power is okay, but it wears off gracefully so I don't mind that it doesn't stick around more than a few hours. The packaging is perfect, elegant and small. I haven't tried any of the other colors yet but will definitely do so soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophier on 4/20/2006 4:06:00 AM more reviews by sophier

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color! I love it! This is how I use it (it might seem like alot of steps before and after haha):



Apply Duwop Lip Venom and leave it on until it stops tingling, then blot off.

Apply Revlon SL lipgloss in Glossy Rose, blot with a tissue, apply again.

Apply Lancome Juicy Tubes lipgloss in Raspberry Ice



Et Voila!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mljohnson123 on 4/19/2006 4:11:00 PM more reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Glossy Rose is my 1st SL gloss. I have always been skeptical of Revlon glosses. They don't always compliment us DDD. But Glossy Rose is beautiful on me; DDD(Iman Clay 6) with yellow & red undertones. One of the few glosses I have finished the tube. It is a sheer medium pink/dusty rose with shimmer. It also has a wonderful wet looking shine. Smooth texture and feel, w/o being sticky. Last pretty well for a gloss. Cost $1.50 on ULTA clearance table. My HG pink gloss. Will repurchase at normal price and try other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 4/19/2006 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my 5th SL gloss and perhaps my favourite. On my naturally pale lips (C2 PPP, blonde hair, blue eyes) it is a very shiny, medium-toned warm dusty rose pink with a dash of peach and tan, containing gold microshimmer that never feels gritty and provides a MLBB look. Itís great alone or worn over lip liner or lipstick. I would highly recommend this shade for PPPs but imagine it might be a universally flattering shade. I love the SL glosses because they arenít thick or sticky but arenít too thin and have lasting power. They are hydrating to my lips and are simply a pleasure to wear. They are such good value for money I donít mind applying liberally and often. A huge plus is the packaging: it is ultra glam for a drugstore brand and makes for easy application. Revlon is onto a real winner with this gloss (SL glosses are the best drugstore glosses around IMO) and the shade. A definite repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chena on 4/13/2006 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Chena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This is so gorgeous. It is a sheer and shiny medium pink, with subtle golden shimmers. You can either put on a sheer layer for a MLBB look, or pile it on for a more dramatic look. It's a bit sticky though, but not nearly as sticky as mac lipglass (which I can't stand because of the stickyness!). It has decent staying power. Overall I'm quite satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarbomb on 4/5/2006 2:35:00 PM more reviews by sugarbomb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Can't believe I haven't written a review for this yet. When I need a subtle pink lip gloss and don't have time to really think about it, this is the one I grab. It's a medium pink/rose, just about the color of my lips. Very smooth texture, not sticky, a teeny bit of shimmer, but still office-appropriate. I also like the smell--I can't put my finger on what it is, but it's pleasant, and wears off quickly (for those who don't like scented products). Shiny, but not porn star shiny--I guess "glossy" really is the best way to describe it. Would definitely repurchase. For reference, I am a cool/neutral PPP, brown hair and eyes, but I think this would look good on most people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clairelou84 on 3/24/2006 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Clairelou84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This ia a gorgeous gloss! It is a beautiful pinky/red with a hint of sparkle/shimmer. After a while, does dry lips, however, this isn't a problem when paired with a lip balm / conditioner. Ultra-shiny and great value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephanie32082 on 3/24/2006 1:34:00 AM more reviews by stephanie32082

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product on the recommendation of a friend. I chose the colour and thought it was a beautiful pink. On application, I found the colour to dark as I tend to go for more pinky neutrals. Also, the application brush is just bad. Usually I favour a brush, not the sponge type Super Lustrous has. The worst part is that the formula did not agree with my lips. I would always get a tingling sensation that was annoying. It would eventually pass but I don't like to colour enough to wear it. For now it's still in my make up kit but I think I will eventually just toss it.

UPDATE! I hate waste, so I've been mixing it with a clear lip balm to dilute the colour and have been applying it with a lip brush. The tingling sensation is gone. The colour is okay, but its still restricted to used for when I'm at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelyliisa on 3/11/2006 2:02:00 PM more reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this gloss! It's a beautiful medium pearly rose with a slight peachy/tan tone to it that prevents it from being too pinkish. Great neutral colour that goes with anything. Lasts well and has no taste or scent. Would repurchase in a heartbeat, thanks Revlon! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimmah on 3/8/2006 10:05:00 PM more reviews by kimmah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Quite simply the perfect shade of rose lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products