Revlon Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED]

image 1

4.4

273 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/23/2006 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the one gloss I carry in my purse at all times. The color is like my natural color but a little better. The texture is perfect, not sticky like some of the other glosses I've tried. The staying power is okay, but it wears off gracefully so I don't mind that it doesn't stick around more than a few hours. The packaging is perfect, elegant and small. I haven't tried any of the other colors yet but will definitely do so soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/20/2006 4:06:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color! I love it! This is how I use it (it might seem like alot of steps before and after haha):



Apply Duwop Lip Venom and leave it on until it stops tingling, then blot off.

Apply Revlon SL lipgloss in Glossy Rose, blot with a tissue, apply again.

Apply Lancome Juicy Tubes lipgloss in Raspberry Ice



Et Voila!


on 4/19/2006 4:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Glossy Rose is my 1st SL gloss. I have always been skeptical of Revlon glosses. They don't always compliment us DDD. But Glossy Rose is beautiful on me; DDD(Iman Clay 6) with yellow & red undertones. One of the few glosses I have finished the tube. It is a sheer medium pink/dusty rose with shimmer. It also has a wonderful wet looking shine. Smooth texture and feel, w/o being sticky. Last pretty well for a gloss. Cost $1.50 on ULTA clearance table. My HG pink gloss. Will repurchase at normal price and try other colors.


on 4/19/2006 12:28:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my 5th SL gloss and perhaps my favourite. On my naturally pale lips (C2 PPP, blonde hair, blue eyes) it is a very shiny, medium-toned warm dusty rose pink with a dash of peach and tan, containing gold microshimmer that never feels gritty and provides a MLBB look. Itís great alone or worn over lip liner or lipstick. I would highly recommend this shade for PPPs but imagine it might be a universally flattering shade. I love the SL glosses because they arenít thick or sticky but arenít too thin and have lasting power. They are hydrating to my lips and are simply a pleasure to wear. They are such good value for money I donít mind applying liberally and often. A huge plus is the packaging: it is ultra glam for a drugstore brand and makes for easy application. Revlon is onto a real winner with this gloss (SL glosses are the best drugstore glosses around IMO) and the shade. A definite repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2006 11:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is so gorgeous. It is a sheer and shiny medium pink, with subtle golden shimmers. You can either put on a sheer layer for a MLBB look, or pile it on for a more dramatic look. It's a bit sticky though, but not nearly as sticky as mac lipglass (which I can't stand because of the stickyness!). It has decent staying power. Overall I'm quite satisfied!


on 4/5/2006 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can't believe I haven't written a review for this yet. When I need a subtle pink lip gloss and don't have time to really think about it, this is the one I grab. It's a medium pink/rose, just about the color of my lips. Very smooth texture, not sticky, a teeny bit of shimmer, but still office-appropriate. I also like the smell--I can't put my finger on what it is, but it's pleasant, and wears off quickly (for those who don't like scented products). Shiny, but not porn star shiny--I guess "glossy" really is the best way to describe it. Would definitely repurchase. For reference, I am a cool/neutral PPP, brown hair and eyes, but I think this would look good on most people.


on 3/24/2006 10:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This ia a gorgeous gloss! It is a beautiful pinky/red with a hint of sparkle/shimmer. After a while, does dry lips, however, this isn't a problem when paired with a lip balm / conditioner. Ultra-shiny and great value for money.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this product on the recommendation of a friend. I chose the colour and thought it was a beautiful pink. On application, I found the colour to dark as I tend to go for more pinky neutrals. Also, the application brush is just bad. Usually I favour a brush, not the sponge type Super Lustrous has. The worst part is that the formula did not agree with my lips. I would always get a tingling sensation that was annoying. It would eventually pass but I don't like to colour enough to wear it. For now it's still in my make up kit but I think I will eventually just toss it.

UPDATE! I hate waste, so I've been mixing it with a clear lip balm to dilute the colour and have been applying it with a lip brush. The tingling sensation is gone. The colour is okay, but its still restricted to used for when I'm at home.


on 3/11/2006 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss! It's a beautiful medium pearly rose with a slight peachy/tan tone to it that prevents it from being too pinkish. Great neutral colour that goes with anything. Lasts well and has no taste or scent. Would repurchase in a heartbeat, thanks Revlon! :)


on 3/8/2006 10:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Quite simply the perfect shade of rose lipgloss.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top