Pro Activ • Proactiv Repairing Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(281 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 pink_rosies on 1/19/2009 11:22:00 AM more reviews by pink_rosies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this for years. I used to be allergic to BP (Benzoyl Peroxide) so I was afraid to try it, but it had a much lower dosage than what I was used to so it worked great, no itching, no redness, nothing but clear beautiful skin. Then just recently my face has gotten really itchy whenever I tried it. And thinking back it's been this way for a few years but slowly grown into chaos this past year whenever I used it. Won't buy anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stonersgal on 12/16/2008 4:38:00 AM more reviews by stonersgal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love hate relationship with this product. I only used this and not the rest of the system. Also the type I tried is the ulta strength type. The product is expensive. The top of what I have used a bit of stretch if your a young adult. I use it on my pimples and ity does work. It helps dry them up within a night. There is not a 100% clear up but if you have a lrage breakout it will help clear it up enough so you can hide it wiht makeup or go natural even. However, this stuff does nasty stuff to my skin. If it gets on the skin where there is no acne it will turnmy face red and burning for a day. I have to carefully put small amounts on amd hope it doesn't smear when I sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rbsacct on 10/11/2008 11:41:00 AM more reviews by rbsacct

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using the Proactiv system for about 4 years, and have to say it's the most effective acne line I've used. I had tried Murad, MD Formulations, PanOxyl, as well as prescription only products. I remember that the Proactiv caused a lot of sensitivity at first, and I had to use only once a day. It also took a couple of weeks to see the benefits. It has banished my large pimples, smoothed my skin, and really made my skin brighter. I will still get the occasional hormonal zit, but not nearly to the extent I used to. And, it goes away so much faster! My problem with using this line is that they don't have more effective anti-aging products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dacarson on 9/16/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dacarson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i hated this product . not only did it make my skin dry but i ended up breaking out. i was excited to buy it and i hate it . i do not reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samilee17 on 9/10/2008 9:18:00 PM more reviews by samilee17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It seemed to work ok at first but my skin ended up drying out so much that it was getting flaky. It was disgusting. I had to get an extreme moisturiser and plaster it all over my skin as often as i could. I would never buy any Pro Active products again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vishs78 on 8/22/2008 2:33:00 PM more reviews by vishs78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

am not sure if it's the lotion or the cleanser or a combination of both.....but it burnt my face (i typically don't have sensitive skin)....but the proactiv system was too harsh on my face....

UPDATE: my boyfriend has been using the proactiv system for almost 4 months now...and it has cleared up his mild acne entirely....his face is very clear now....he wud give this 4 lippies..
so, i guess it does work:):) just not for everyone:(:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristinchaotic on 8/10/2008 12:59:00 PM more reviews by kristinchaotic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion didn't do anything for my acne. It didn't clear up the zits that I already had and it didn't prevent new ones from appearing. What a disappointing waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ALWilliams on 8/3/2008 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ALWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Disappointed. Didnt do a thing for my shiny skin and acne. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 7/22/2008 12:29:00 AM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this again and again. It glides on my skin easily and absorbs quickly. I am left with no stickiness. This is not a moisturizer but a treatment so I need to apply a moisturizer after this absorbed. I only use this at night because it is too drying for me to use twice a day in the winter. It might be ok to use twice a day in the summer because I do get oily. This is the step that I don't skip out of all three. I eliminate the toner because the toner makes me itch and oily. The cleanser is nice to use twice/three times a week. I can't exfloliate more than that or I would start to break out because it irritates my skin. I love proactiv and I wish I know what to do with the toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnh on 7/17/2008 1:14:00 AM more reviews by cnh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only thing that cleared up my face and I've been using it for well over a decade. I can't compare it to the new stuff that's out there, but this saved me from all that acne embarrassment that really haunted me during my teens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments (Face) products