Pro Activ • Proactiv Repairing Lotion • Treatments

rated 3.3(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 dacarson on 9/16/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dacarson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i hated this product . not only did it make my skin dry but i ended up breaking out. i was excited to buy it and i hate it . i do not reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samilee17 on 9/10/2008 9:18:00 PM more reviews by samilee17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It seemed to work ok at first but my skin ended up drying out so much that it was getting flaky. It was disgusting. I had to get an extreme moisturiser and plaster it all over my skin as often as i could. I would never buy any Pro Active products again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vishs78 on 8/22/2008 2:33:00 PM more reviews by vishs78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

am not sure if it's the lotion or the cleanser or a combination of both.....but it burnt my face (i typically don't have sensitive skin)....but the proactiv system was too harsh on my face....

UPDATE: my boyfriend has been using the proactiv system for almost 4 months now...and it has cleared up his mild acne entirely....his face is very clear now....he wud give this 4 lippies..
so, i guess it does work:):) just not for everyone:(:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristinchaotic on 8/10/2008 12:59:00 PM more reviews by kristinchaotic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion didn't do anything for my acne. It didn't clear up the zits that I already had and it didn't prevent new ones from appearing. What a disappointing waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ALWilliams on 8/3/2008 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ALWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Disappointed. Didnt do a thing for my shiny skin and acne. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 7/22/2008 12:29:00 AM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this again and again. It glides on my skin easily and absorbs quickly. I am left with no stickiness. This is not a moisturizer but a treatment so I need to apply a moisturizer after this absorbed. I only use this at night because it is too drying for me to use twice a day in the winter. It might be ok to use twice a day in the summer because I do get oily. This is the step that I don't skip out of all three. I eliminate the toner because the toner makes me itch and oily. The cleanser is nice to use twice/three times a week. I can't exfloliate more than that or I would start to break out because it irritates my skin. I love proactiv and I wish I know what to do with the toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cnh on 7/17/2008 1:14:00 AM more reviews by cnh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only thing that cleared up my face and I've been using it for well over a decade. I can't compare it to the new stuff that's out there, but this saved me from all that acne embarrassment that really haunted me during my teens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Stare_Girl on 7/16/2008 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Stare_Girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this on a regular basis but only during the day as a lotion. It seemed to do very little. Then I decided I would use it day and night. And it seemed to really work at first! After a couple weeks, my skin was clearing up like magic. Then it happened... my skin was breaking out BADLY, getting cysts (which I hadn't gotten in a long time), and my skin was generally getting unusually very oily. My pillowcases were getting bleached from wearing it at night. And it started to give a mild burning sensation when applied. So I stopped it altogether. Now my skin has calmed down and is far less oily. I suggest NOT using this twice a day, if at all, unless your skin can handle it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clairjeanmarie on 6/12/2008 10:09:00 PM more reviews by clairjeanmarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is ok, but i dont' think i'll be repurchasing. they call it a lotion, but it didn't moisturize my skin. it might've did some "repairing" for my skin but not anything so special that i noticed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetiegracie on 5/19/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by sweetiegracie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i kind of want to give this four lippies b/c it DID help me clear up initially last summer when i had quit using the obagi nuderm after 5 months of continuous breakouts. but i did find that if i did not use a moisturizer with this, my face broke out more. the scent gave me a headache but it would have been bearable had the product been not so inconsistent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments products