Aveda • Rosemary Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.2(271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fenestra on 4/21/2006 11:21:00 AM more reviews by fenestra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My sis gave me a small bottle of this to try because this smells exactly like Emetrol. Though a nice, fresh scent, it sometimes conjures up memories of me feeling nauseous as a child. It did little for my hair and has positively NO lather so I have used it a few times as a facial wash. Not great, but I don't want to throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairb22 on 4/21/2006 10:34:00 AM more reviews by blairb22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY HG SHAMPOO! Smells great, lathers nicely, and leaves my hair silky and shiney. I've been using it for 2 years with great results and constant compliments on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beauticonnexion on 4/8/2006 8:46:00 AM more reviews by beauticonnexion

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i got this from a swap so no idea whats the price. Honestly it does whats it supposed to do- cleanse and invorigate. But beyond that, this is just an ordinary shampoo. IMHO: Thumbs up for the lovely refreshing scent and good lather. On the whole, nothing extraordinary...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 badbatz on 4/7/2006 7:35:00 AM more reviews by badbatz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this product a few times thinking that it would be different this time around, but I just don't think this product works well with my hair. I would say that I have medium textured hair that is normal to slightly thick and I found that this shampoo is just too drying for it. I do have a friend though that loves it and she has very fine hair so this along with the Rosemary Mint Conditioner doesn't weigh her hair down. I do love the smell though as with most of their products and it is great to use on a really hot day since it is very refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupreview on 4/3/2006 5:31:00 PM more reviews by makeupreview

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo. Invigorating scent, cleans well without stripping. This has been my everyday shampoo now for months. Once a week or so I'll use Biolage Hydrating Shampoo as an alternate, but the Aveda works much better for my fine hair for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Suzy05 on 3/28/2006 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Suzy05

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I bought this because of the delicious smell but it did not have any other benefits on my hair, bit disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* geographer on 3/25/2006 1:26:00 PM more reviews by geographer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this shampoo a couple times a week w/the conditioner and it works great. I can't use it everyday because it is drying, but I like the way it causes no buildup, does a simple and great job cleaning my hair, and of course it smells great. I have highlighted hair, and I prefer this shampoo to any color conserve!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ATLBlondie on 3/24/2006 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ATLBlondie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the smell and tingly feeling, but my stylist/colorist yelled at me when he heard I was using this. I knew that it did nothing to smooth or defrizz my hair, but he told me I was stripping my color by using this. He told me to get Aveda's Color Conserve-- I did and OMG my hair was so much better looking and feeling after the first use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Herrera on 3/24/2006 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Herrera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great scent and little goes a long way. Makes no claims as to moisturizing or volumizing so I can't fault it for not generating spectacular results in those areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hillsarah on 3/17/2006 7:11:00 PM more reviews by hillsarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo works well for my fine limp hair. It smell nice and seems to wokr better the more I use it. The customer service at aveda.com is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Shampoo products