Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo

3.2

271 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqueous (Water) Extracts, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Sodium Coco-Sulfate (Source: Coconut), Lauramidopropyl Betaine (Source: Coconut), Glycerin (Source: Coconut), Sodium Chloride, Vinegar (Mixed Plant), Camphor (Mixed Plant), Menthol (Mixed Plant), Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-4 (Plant Fiber), Cocamidopropylamine Oxide (Source: Coconut), Stearic Acid (Source: Coconut), Fragrance (Parfum) (Aveda's Own Pure-Fume Aroma with Rosemary, Peppermint, Lavender, Marjoram, and Other Pure Flower and Plant Essences), Linalool (Mixed Plant), Limonene (Mixed Plant), Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea.


on 5/2/2006 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo actually stung my scalp some. That can't be good!



on 4/21/2006 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My sis gave me a small bottle of this to try because this smells exactly like Emetrol. Though a nice, fresh scent, it sometimes conjures up memories of me feeling nauseous as a child. It did little for my hair and has positively NO lather so I have used it a few times as a facial wash. Not great, but I don't want to throw it out.


on 4/21/2006 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MY HG SHAMPOO! Smells great, lathers nicely, and leaves my hair silky and shiney. I've been using it for 2 years with great results and constant compliments on my hair.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i got this from a swap so no idea whats the price. Honestly it does whats it supposed to do- cleanse and invorigate. But beyond that, this is just an ordinary shampoo. IMHO: Thumbs up for the lovely refreshing scent and good lather. On the whole, nothing extraordinary...


on 4/7/2006 7:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried this product a few times thinking that it would be different this time around, but I just don't think this product works well with my hair. I would say that I have medium textured hair that is normal to slightly thick and I found that this shampoo is just too drying for it. I do have a friend though that loves it and she has very fine hair so this along with the Rosemary Mint Conditioner doesn't weigh her hair down. I do love the smell though as with most of their products and it is great to use on a really hot day since it is very refreshing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like Aveda's Rosemary Mint Shampoo. Invigorating scent, cleans well without stripping. This has been my everyday shampoo now for months. Once a week or so I'll use Biolage Hydrating Shampoo as an alternate, but the Aveda works much better for my fine hair for everyday.


on 3/28/2006 10:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say I bought this because of the delicious smell but it did not have any other benefits on my hair, bit disappointed.


on 3/25/2006 1:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this shampoo a couple times a week w/the conditioner and it works great. I can't use it everyday because it is drying, but I like the way it causes no buildup, does a simple and great job cleaning my hair, and of course it smells great. I have highlighted hair, and I prefer this shampoo to any color conserve!


on 3/24/2006 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the smell and tingly feeling, but my stylist/colorist yelled at me when he heard I was using this. I knew that it did nothing to smooth or defrizz my hair, but he told me I was stripping my color by using this. He told me to get Aveda's Color Conserve-- I did and OMG my hair was so much better looking and feeling after the first use!


on 3/24/2006 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great scent and little goes a long way. Makes no claims as to moisturizing or volumizing so I can't fault it for not generating spectacular results in those areas.




Back to Top