Nuxe • Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(358 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annasol on 10/14/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by annasol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip Cream. It really feeds your lips when they are dry. THE smell of THE Cream is great as well kind of orangey pomplemousse smell. It is not easy to find in THE netherlands in shop but worth it to buy through e bay in France. I bought it after reading these raviing reviews and all of you are right ! Only minus is THE packaching not very handy to apply quickly when you are walking or busy with your hands. i understand nuxe has Reve de Miel stick for your lips NOw but I do not know it this is THE Same as this Cream. can imagine that stick has different effect on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cocomotion on 7/20/2011 4:46:00 AM more reviews by cocomotion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont have super dry lips but this lip balm made them flaky and extra dry. It has an artificiall strong scent and flavour, very waxy texture and yellow tent that doesn't look good at all. it is in a jar which mans you must use your finger to scope the product out. it is also 6 times more expensive than my regular Labillo milk & honey which is ten times better. I sayscent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Icaria on 5/15/2011 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've tried so many lip treatment over the years that I've lost count. From the very cheap to the very expensive, they all felt like "snobbish petrolium gelly" on me with no long term effects. Usually, after 30 min. they disapear completely. I put this one on last night and could still feel the moisture in the morning. Amazing! This balm goes on thick and leaves a matte finish. It's a treatment, not a gloss. It may be a bit on the expansive side for some but a little goes a long way and it will take a while before you get to the bottom of the jar. I can't believe I'm getting so excited about a lip balm but this winter my lips felt so bad I regret not purshasing this one sooner. The reasons I gave it a 4 instead of 5 are first, the glass jar. I will not risk putting it in my purse. I nice little compact would be great. Second, the smell and taste, wich are great, don't last. Truly, for me, this is the best ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gale2509 on 5/11/2011 9:30:00 AM more reviews by gale2509

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After a shaky start! I couldn't quite get on with the very matte finish, it doesn't appear at first to be very moisturizing. However, after about 15 mins I was surprised to find it had made my lips much softer. It smells divine, kinda reminds me of chocolate orange although the ingredients list of honey, shea butter, plant oils and grapefruit essence means it doesn't actually contain any orange anything?! I am currently 4mths pregnant though so not sure my olfactory senses can be trusted! After a week or so of daily use I was definitely sold on this product, my lips which had previously been quite dry were now very soft - delighted!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 baileysmilk84 on 4/17/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by baileysmilk84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i want to love this :(

this was not moisturizing at all. It's super thick has a sort of gritty feel to it. It almost feels like putting melted wax on your lips, it creates a coating, and is not slick at all, so it's uncomfortable for me to rub my lips together, as they just drag against each other.

unless the pot i bought is spoilt?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyson399 on 4/7/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by allyson399

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm literally saved my lips. I have super sensitive lips so I generally can't use anything with chemical sunscreen or fragrance, but they are constantly chapped and peeling even if I use super plain lip balm. I had been using carmex for awhile but it really wasn't cutting it and I HATED the smell. Then I spent $40 on the Darphin lip balm because I love Darphin usually, and it was okay but it didn't do anything miraculous. Then I came across this at my local pharmacy/beauty store that carries a lot of European brands. I hesitated to buy it and instead came home and looked it up on MUA. I ended up going back and getting it and I'm SO HAPPY that I did. My lips have never looked this healthy. I just use some in the morning and some at night and maybe once during the day. Usually I am always worried about the corners of my lips being chapped, or about my lips flaking during the day and this has eliminated both of those problems. It tastes/smells kind of lemony and nice, nothing overpowering. It also doesn't leave a shiny finish and it isn't sticky at all. It was $24 I think, which is a lot but I've been using it over two weeks and I haven't made a dent so I think it will last awhile. Definitely one of my best purchases so far this year.

Edit: Had to change this to 4 lippies because By Terry Baume de Rose takes the cake with 5 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkstar on 3/19/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by milkstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is the best lipbalm I`ve ever used! it applies matte but plumps up my lips and erases those fine lines and gets rid of any flakes. it is a great base for lipstick and when I apply it before going to sleep I wake up with a rosy, uber-soft, kissable mouth.
when I don`t wear lipstick and only apply this my lips stay moisturized for hours even though I lick my lips a lot, especially when concentrating on something.
I also like to use this around my eyes when my skin is especially dry from retinoids.
I don`t like to stick my fingers into the pot but I`ll deal with it since I haven`t found anything better for my lips.
It can feel a bit grainy from time to time (due to the shea butter I guess) but warming it a bit between my fingers or rubbing it around on my lips gets rid of that. I have recommended this to all of my friends and they all love love love this! HG! :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whyknot on 3/2/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by whyknot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have always been someone who HAS to have lipbalm at all times. But over the last 6 months, even with all my balms and treatments, my lips had become a non-stop cracked peeling mess. Lipstick and gloss looked awful, and despite daily exfoliation and constant layers of various lip treatments, they just were not getting better. I tried all the expensive drugstore balms and overnight treatments to no avail. Exasperated, I purchased this Nuxe balm based on the reviews, hoping for a high end miracle. Surprisingly, I got one!
Within 2 nights, my lips were feeling better - less peeling and starting to heal. After a few weeks of this, I have seen only improvement. I still get the occasional flake, but nothing like the deep painful dehydration of before. I slather this on at night, and in the morning my lips still feel protected - I no longer reach for the balm as soon as I wake up. I can also use just a dab of this in the morning before doing my makeup, and my lips seem to stay hydrated and healthy most of the day, regardless of what else I put on them.
The texture of this is kind of odd. Its soft, but doesnt melt and become slick. It stays the same odd firm texture on your lips that it is in the jar. It can leave a faint whitish cast because of the thick texture, so its def not something to be worn alone during the day - needs some color or gloss over it. The smell is negligible to me.
Despite the weird texture and feel, I will purchase this as long as it keeps my poor lips healthy and soft all day and night. Def 5 stars here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isingonrooftops on 2/28/2011 3:01:00 AM more reviews by isingonrooftops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My goodness, can I say best lip balm ever? This is by far the most moisturizing lip product that I have ever tried. Since my lips can be a little on the dry side, I find myself often reaching for this balm (although not as often as my other lip balms, because like I said, it is very moisturizing). However, for those of you whose lips don't get dry so often, you would probably only need to apply this 2x a day at the most. The texture is quite gritty (which I like, because it makes a decent lip exfoliant), not the kind of lip product in which you can use a brush to apply onto your lips, because the consistency is too hard. It smells wonderful (I have this weird thing about lip balms; they must smell good to me; otherwise I won't repurchase), like honey (obviously), but better. Finally, this is the only lip balm I have purchased that has a matte finish, which I love, because I usually dislike the look of shiny or sparkly lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 2/16/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like the honey lemon smell and packaging, but this was not moisturizing at all. It's super thick has a sort of gritty feel to it. It almost feels like putting melted wax on your lips, it creates a coating, and is not slick at all, so it's uncomfortable for me to rub my lips together, as they just drag against each other. I've tried this in the summer and the winter and my lips were not any less dry after using this overnight. Did not help the condition of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lip Treatments products