Nuxe • Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(353 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 allyson399 on 4/7/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by allyson399

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm literally saved my lips. I have super sensitive lips so I generally can't use anything with chemical sunscreen or fragrance, but they are constantly chapped and peeling even if I use super plain lip balm. I had been using carmex for awhile but it really wasn't cutting it and I HATED the smell. Then I spent $40 on the Darphin lip balm because I love Darphin usually, and it was okay but it didn't do anything miraculous. Then I came across this at my local pharmacy/beauty store that carries a lot of European brands. I hesitated to buy it and instead came home and looked it up on MUA. I ended up going back and getting it and I'm SO HAPPY that I did. My lips have never looked this healthy. I just use some in the morning and some at night and maybe once during the day. Usually I am always worried about the corners of my lips being chapped, or about my lips flaking during the day and this has eliminated both of those problems. It tastes/smells kind of lemony and nice, nothing overpowering. It also doesn't leave a shiny finish and it isn't sticky at all. It was $24 I think, which is a lot but I've been using it over two weeks and I haven't made a dent so I think it will last awhile. Definitely one of my best purchases so far this year.

Edit: Had to change this to 4 lippies because By Terry Baume de Rose takes the cake with 5 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkstar on 3/19/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by milkstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is the best lipbalm I`ve ever used! it applies matte but plumps up my lips and erases those fine lines and gets rid of any flakes. it is a great base for lipstick and when I apply it before going to sleep I wake up with a rosy, uber-soft, kissable mouth.
when I don`t wear lipstick and only apply this my lips stay moisturized for hours even though I lick my lips a lot, especially when concentrating on something.
I also like to use this around my eyes when my skin is especially dry from retinoids.
I don`t like to stick my fingers into the pot but I`ll deal with it since I haven`t found anything better for my lips.
It can feel a bit grainy from time to time (due to the shea butter I guess) but warming it a bit between my fingers or rubbing it around on my lips gets rid of that. I have recommended this to all of my friends and they all love love love this! HG! :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whyknot on 3/2/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by whyknot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have always been someone who HAS to have lipbalm at all times. But over the last 6 months, even with all my balms and treatments, my lips had become a non-stop cracked peeling mess. Lipstick and gloss looked awful, and despite daily exfoliation and constant layers of various lip treatments, they just were not getting better. I tried all the expensive drugstore balms and overnight treatments to no avail. Exasperated, I purchased this Nuxe balm based on the reviews, hoping for a high end miracle. Surprisingly, I got one!
Within 2 nights, my lips were feeling better - less peeling and starting to heal. After a few weeks of this, I have seen only improvement. I still get the occasional flake, but nothing like the deep painful dehydration of before. I slather this on at night, and in the morning my lips still feel protected - I no longer reach for the balm as soon as I wake up. I can also use just a dab of this in the morning before doing my makeup, and my lips seem to stay hydrated and healthy most of the day, regardless of what else I put on them.
The texture of this is kind of odd. Its soft, but doesnt melt and become slick. It stays the same odd firm texture on your lips that it is in the jar. It can leave a faint whitish cast because of the thick texture, so its def not something to be worn alone during the day - needs some color or gloss over it. The smell is negligible to me.
Despite the weird texture and feel, I will purchase this as long as it keeps my poor lips healthy and soft all day and night. Def 5 stars here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isingonrooftops on 2/28/2011 3:01:00 AM more reviews by isingonrooftops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My goodness, can I say best lip balm ever? This is by far the most moisturizing lip product that I have ever tried. Since my lips can be a little on the dry side, I find myself often reaching for this balm (although not as often as my other lip balms, because like I said, it is very moisturizing). However, for those of you whose lips don't get dry so often, you would probably only need to apply this 2x a day at the most. The texture is quite gritty (which I like, because it makes a decent lip exfoliant), not the kind of lip product in which you can use a brush to apply onto your lips, because the consistency is too hard. It smells wonderful (I have this weird thing about lip balms; they must smell good to me; otherwise I won't repurchase), like honey (obviously), but better. Finally, this is the only lip balm I have purchased that has a matte finish, which I love, because I usually dislike the look of shiny or sparkly lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 2/16/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like the honey lemon smell and packaging, but this was not moisturizing at all. It's super thick has a sort of gritty feel to it. It almost feels like putting melted wax on your lips, it creates a coating, and is not slick at all, so it's uncomfortable for me to rub my lips together, as they just drag against each other. I've tried this in the summer and the winter and my lips were not any less dry after using this overnight. Did not help the condition of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 2/13/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love love love. helped a lot when i had dry lips. and the best thing about it is that its matte. it doesnt have a glossy finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 7:42:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG lipbalm hands down. I have used this for about ten years and in that time have only bought about four of them as, being 15ml, it lasts a loooooong time. Yes, it's expensive, and for this reason I've tried various other cheaper products but none compare. As it's very thick, I'd recommend as a night product and / or for very dry winter lips. If you want this as a make-up product rather than a lip treatment, this is not for you. If you want a 100% guarantee of dry lip rescue, go and purchase immediately!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hesperus on 1/10/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by hesperus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this for about two months, at night only, because it leaves a wierd, rather disgusting white residue on the lips and feels heavy and uncomfortable. As a night treatment, it is not bad, but it just sits on top of the lips so the lips don't lose moisture to the surrounding air. That task could be easily performed by some Vaseline for much less. I am now using Caudalie lip conditioner which is much more cosmetically elegant and actually improves the condition of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chivis22juan on 1/4/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by chivis22juan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HG status, Best lipbalm ever. Using this every night prevents chapped lips. Only one application at night is enough to keep my lips in perfect condition all day. One jars has lasted a year and a half. i havent bought any lip balms/chapsticks in all that time. You save a lot in the end

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misschris2025 on 1/4/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by misschris2025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great product, especially as a night time treatment in the winter!

While browsing the pharmacy aisle looking for a repairing lip treatment, I was hesitating between La Roche-Posay's Ceralip and the Nuxe Rève de Miel. The BA highly recommended Nuxe instead of LRP and she was right!

The texture and consistency is wonderful, there is a light and pleasant smell and it moisiturizes the lips very well. I've been wearing every night before going to bed for almost a week and it has cured my chapped and peeling lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lip Treatments products