Nuxe • Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 2/16/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like the honey lemon smell and packaging, but this was not moisturizing at all. It's super thick has a sort of gritty feel to it. It almost feels like putting melted wax on your lips, it creates a coating, and is not slick at all, so it's uncomfortable for me to rub my lips together, as they just drag against each other. I've tried this in the summer and the winter and my lips were not any less dry after using this overnight. Did not help the condition of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 2/13/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love love love. helped a lot when i had dry lips. and the best thing about it is that its matte. it doesnt have a glossy finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 7:42:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG lipbalm hands down. I have used this for about ten years and in that time have only bought about four of them as, being 15ml, it lasts a loooooong time. Yes, it's expensive, and for this reason I've tried various other cheaper products but none compare. As it's very thick, I'd recommend as a night product and / or for very dry winter lips. If you want this as a make-up product rather than a lip treatment, this is not for you. If you want a 100% guarantee of dry lip rescue, go and purchase immediately!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hesperus on 1/10/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by hesperus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this for about two months, at night only, because it leaves a wierd, rather disgusting white residue on the lips and feels heavy and uncomfortable. As a night treatment, it is not bad, but it just sits on top of the lips so the lips don't lose moisture to the surrounding air. That task could be easily performed by some Vaseline for much less. I am now using Caudalie lip conditioner which is much more cosmetically elegant and actually improves the condition of my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chivis22juan on 1/4/2011 11:26:00 AM more reviews by chivis22juan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HG status, Best lipbalm ever. Using this every night prevents chapped lips. Only one application at night is enough to keep my lips in perfect condition all day. One jars has lasted a year and a half. i havent bought any lip balms/chapsticks in all that time. You save a lot in the end

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misschris2025 on 1/4/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by misschris2025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great product, especially as a night time treatment in the winter!

While browsing the pharmacy aisle looking for a repairing lip treatment, I was hesitating between La Roche-Posay's Ceralip and the Nuxe Rève de Miel. The BA highly recommended Nuxe instead of LRP and she was right!

The texture and consistency is wonderful, there is a light and pleasant smell and it moisiturizes the lips very well. I've been wearing every night before going to bed for almost a week and it has cured my chapped and peeling lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VB10 on 12/16/2010 7:09:00 AM more reviews by VB10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is simply the one single product I couldn't live without.
Nuxe Reve de Miel delivers long lasting hydration, more than any other lip balm I have ever tried. It melts into the skin exfoliating, plumping and moisturising in one. Given a few minutes to soak in it acts as a primer for lipstick, lip pencil and lip gloss.
I find that other products e.g. Vaseline, You Be, Keihls, may have an instant feel good hit but tend to be sticky and need re applying every half an hour or so. No good if you are out and about and if you want to wear lip colour. Nuxe keeps my lips well hydrated and comfortable for several hours at a time. I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 8/15/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NOT GOOD. Not that mosturizing either make my lips look good :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 7/27/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE, December 2010
This is now my holy grail lipbalm, which I will never be without. I'm done with the rest. The reason is, it's finally winter, it's freezing and for the first time ever my lips are absolutely protected from dusk til dawn. A layer of this and nothing touches them; no wind, no cold, nothing. They stay soft, velvety and plump and this feels sooo good and protective. Also, even in drying conditions, it lasts for quite some time.
I highly recommend this to everyone.

Original review:

It may be a little early for me to write this, since I've only used this balm for a couple of days, but usually when something really wows me early on it's for a good reason. I think I may have found a HG product here.
I've been lemming this forever because I love anything that even implies it contains honey, plus Nuxe is only available at the pharmacies in my country, so I figured their products must be a step above your average gimmicky cosmetic brand. And I finally got this, even though a rich balm is more useful to me during winter months. It set me back € 12,50 for 15 ml - which is more than 3 times the quantity a tube of Labello will provide.
I first realized the quality is awesome the minute I opened the pot. First of all, it smells heavenly. I expected it to smell like honey obviously, but instead it smells like lemon pie. Gorgeous scent. And when I actually touched the product I was impressed at the consistency; very soft and creamy - nothing waxy or oily about it - and not sticky whatsoever. It melts on the lips like butter and forms a nice, silky, non sticky layer. Feels very nice and comfortable. And a little goes a very long way.
It actually lasts too; slept 2 hours with the airconditioning and this on, and when I woke up it was still there. Also, I tried using it overnight, and when I woke up my lips were the smoothest, softest and most supple I've seen them.
The packaging feels sturdy and expensive; you may not like sticking your fingers in a pot, but I assure you, it's worth it, and after all you only need to touch the surface for the product to melt on your finger. Absolutely no need for scooping or rubbing around to gather the quantity you need. It's actually very clean for a pot lipbalm.
And as for the price, this will be much more expensive than my usual Labello or lipsmacker, however it's absolutely worth it because you need a tiny quantity and the pot is huge. And because it's transparent, you can see it's full of product; no optical illusion here (*cough* Korres* cough*). Also, obviously, you get ten times the quality compared to the cheaper stuff, which I have all over my apartment and now consider throwing out and only keeping this.
Of course this will have to be reevaluated under winter conditions. If I change my mind, I'll update then. But me and this balm got off to an excellent start.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 7/26/2010 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's really great in moisturizing my lips but the major downside is that it can get pasty especially in the cold weather. Probably I will repurchase it unless I find something that heals and hydrates my lips just as well or maybe even better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lip Treatments products