Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 HornSister on 1/19/2008 2:10:00 AM more reviews by HornSister

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first cream blush I've used, and so far I'm very happy with it. It doesn't seem to blend as well as the Tarte cheekstains, but I still love the glow-from-within look it gives my skin. The rosey pink is almost the same color I blush, just a little pinker. I've tried to think of more sanitary ways to apply it, but I don't want to get another brush to use JUST for this. Lillium makes me want to try the other CCs by Stila.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rapkat0021 on 1/12/2008 1:23:00 AM more reviews by rapkat0021

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the cheek color duo (lillium and gerbera) from the 70% off warehouse sale, so no complaints on the price. :)

HGHGHGHG!! I am asian with yellow/beige undertones and this blush makes me look... like i'm blushing! :D
It lasts fairly long. A little goes a long way. I actually use Lillium to "contour" my cheeks, then Gerbera to "highlight"
I really like how there is no shimmer.

This may sound odd, but I think that color that complements skin tone, eyes, hair etc give the "glow". Not light reflecting stuff. And when the colors are right, a true natural glow is the result. :)

Oh btw, this is terrible on my lips. Too pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 1/1/2008 12:21:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product - Got this in a GWP size from a lovely swapper. This shade is a pinkish nude, great for blush for me but on the lips it's a bit pale for my preference.


Comparisons - Slightly greasier in texture than BB Pot Rouges. Slightly pinker and slightly brighter than BB Stonewashed Pink pot rouge. Very close match to but slightly paler than BB Powder Pink pot rouge. More nude brown tones than MAC Blossoming blushcreme. Slightly deeper and rosier/pinker than BECCA lip and cheek creme in Blossom.


Overall - Glad I got this in a swap, but not sure I would purchase this product over BB Pot Rouges or BECCA creme blushes, unless the color were unique. Not a fan of the cheap plastic compact but it is nice that the color is represented by the casing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlz33 on 12/23/2007 7:55:00 PM more reviews by carlz33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this blush! It's so creamy and glides on smoothly, blending easily. You can have as little or as much as you want. The only downside I found to this blush is that I notice a few small pimples on my cheeks within a few days of wearing, other than that it's a great blush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ScoobyPooHappy on 12/22/2007 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ScoobyPooHappy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice and creamy blusher, and shows up a very pretty flushed pink on my cheeks. It feels quite greasy in the pan, but is not at all uncomfortable or heavy to wear. I've given this a 4 because - although it's perfectly nice and has not irritated my skin - it is quite a flat colour and I would prefer more shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LY80 on 12/20/2007 8:22:00 PM more reviews by LY80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have searched high and low for the perfect blush. THIS IS IT! I have extremely pale skin and black hair-- so, it's difficult to find a blush that gives me the right amount of natural glow. On my skin, this blush looks like a very pale pink with a touch of peach. I think it's a cross between BeneFit's dandelion and georgia. I also tap this on my lips to tone down the pigment in my lips. This cream based blush is so easy to blend, and has amazing staying power. I rarely need to reapply. The color really looks like it is coming from within.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Renie82 on 11/4/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Renie82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a kit from Sephora. Love it!! I prefer it the most on my cheeks as it is a bit drying on my lips. Great color. I love to wear this under my Bare Escentuals Amber Buxom with a bit of lip moisturizer. A little goes a long long way and the compact is cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gretagirluy on 10/11/2007 6:07:00 AM more reviews by gretagirluy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG cream blush! It's good for those, I-don't-want-to-think, I'm-in-a-rush, moments. For reference, I've fair skin, Bobbi Brown Ivory/Light Bisque, very pale. It's really hard to look for blush that won't make you look like Bozo the Clown, even harder is to find products that won't irritate my sensitive/acne-prone skin. At first, I was hesitant to get a cream blush, afraid that it would clog pores and stuff. But I'm such a fan of Stila Lip glaze, plus the i love the Convertible Color's packaging... so I decided to go for it. I wasn't disappointed at all! I've been using it mostly for day, with my fingers if I'm in a rush.. with MAC's foundation brush if I've primping time. Lillium is a great color for most skin tones, I've tried it on other clients, and it gives them almost an Orgasm flush minus the shimmer. Used alone, Stila's Lillium gives you a dewy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 8/28/2007 9:59:00 AM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the color looks really good on my skin. the application is easy too. but i just don't like cream blush, so i won't buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wcw74 on 8/21/2007 1:09:00 AM more reviews by wcw74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lillium is such a pretty versatile pinky nude with a touch of peach creme blush! I usually reach for this when I'm in a hurry running out the door - this blush goes with so many looks. Pretty much anything in the pink, peach, or nude family lip color goes with this blush which is why I love it. My only teensy gripe with it is that it doesn't have the greatest staying power, of course creme blushes never last as long as powder ones anyways. But this CC is incredibly poor in staying power, worse than my Peony. I'm not sure why, or maybe because it's a sample - I have 2 Lilliums that were both sample sizes. But reapplying is super easy and I'll just touch up a bit after lunch if needed, not a big deal.


For reference I'm Stila 30 watts, Chanel Beige, and GA LSF 5.5 in skintone. For some reason Stila always have Lillium CC in their sets and packages, so i've never had to purchase this color. Definitely try to snag one that way before shelling out for a full priced one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products