Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(285 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jelaine on 3/6/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by jelaine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great little product to make that pretty, dewy glow that every girl longs for. The colour is very natural for a light-medium skin. It takes just a teensy bit tapped on the cheeks to create a very natural long lasting blush on the cheeks. I love it. I'm just not a huge fan of the pan-compact type packaging but at least there's a mirror so touch ups are easy (but touch ups are almost not necessary since it is SO long lasting...surprising for a cream texture!) Bravo Stila!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 2/11/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What more is there to say about this product? It's the perfect color - not too pink - not too orange. Anything with too much orange (like Orgasm by Nars), makes me look sallow. This color is perfect on my fair-light skin. If I want some glow, I put Nars the Multiple in Riviera as a highlighter over it. Lillium gives a realistic flush. The only reason I took off a lippie is that in the warmer months, I some time get a blemish or two when my skin is oilier. Great product. It lasts forever. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelkiss315 on 1/22/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by angelkiss315

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is by far the best cream blush I have ever tried. It glides on and is easy to blend, which is great for someone with dry skin like me. It gives off such a pretty, dewy glow that looks so incredibly natural, and I think the peachy pink color would be suitable for most skin tones. This will always be a staple in my makeup bag!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CookieAimee on 1/20/2008 12:30:00 AM more reviews by CookieAimee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heart this Stila Lillium Convertible Color. The creamy formula is easy to blend and leaves a dewy finish without being shimmery or cakey. Other cream blushes that I've tried have been almost like paste - so this creamy texture is AMAZING. The color looks great on my fair/medium skin. (I'm totally pastey in the winter and almost olive in the summer)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HornSister on 1/19/2008 2:10:00 AM more reviews by HornSister

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first cream blush I've used, and so far I'm very happy with it. It doesn't seem to blend as well as the Tarte cheekstains, but I still love the glow-from-within look it gives my skin. The rosey pink is almost the same color I blush, just a little pinker. I've tried to think of more sanitary ways to apply it, but I don't want to get another brush to use JUST for this. Lillium makes me want to try the other CCs by Stila.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rapkat0021 on 1/12/2008 1:23:00 AM more reviews by rapkat0021

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the cheek color duo (lillium and gerbera) from the 70% off warehouse sale, so no complaints on the price. :)

HGHGHGHG!! I am asian with yellow/beige undertones and this blush makes me look... like i'm blushing! :D
It lasts fairly long. A little goes a long way. I actually use Lillium to "contour" my cheeks, then Gerbera to "highlight"
I really like how there is no shimmer.

This may sound odd, but I think that color that complements skin tone, eyes, hair etc give the "glow". Not light reflecting stuff. And when the colors are right, a true natural glow is the result. :)

Oh btw, this is terrible on my lips. Too pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 1/1/2008 12:21:00 PM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product - Got this in a GWP size from a lovely swapper. This shade is a pinkish nude, great for blush for me but on the lips it's a bit pale for my preference.


Comparisons - Slightly greasier in texture than BB Pot Rouges. Slightly pinker and slightly brighter than BB Stonewashed Pink pot rouge. Very close match to but slightly paler than BB Powder Pink pot rouge. More nude brown tones than MAC Blossoming blushcreme. Slightly deeper and rosier/pinker than BECCA lip and cheek creme in Blossom.


Overall - Glad I got this in a swap, but not sure I would purchase this product over BB Pot Rouges or BECCA creme blushes, unless the color were unique. Not a fan of the cheap plastic compact but it is nice that the color is represented by the casing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlz33 on 12/23/2007 7:55:00 PM more reviews by carlz33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this blush! It's so creamy and glides on smoothly, blending easily. You can have as little or as much as you want. The only downside I found to this blush is that I notice a few small pimples on my cheeks within a few days of wearing, other than that it's a great blush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ScoobyPooHappy on 12/22/2007 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ScoobyPooHappy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice and creamy blusher, and shows up a very pretty flushed pink on my cheeks. It feels quite greasy in the pan, but is not at all uncomfortable or heavy to wear. I've given this a 4 because - although it's perfectly nice and has not irritated my skin - it is quite a flat colour and I would prefer more shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LY80 on 12/20/2007 8:22:00 PM more reviews by LY80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have searched high and low for the perfect blush. THIS IS IT! I have extremely pale skin and black hair-- so, it's difficult to find a blush that gives me the right amount of natural glow. On my skin, this blush looks like a very pale pink with a touch of peach. I think it's a cross between BeneFit's dandelion and georgia. I also tap this on my lips to tone down the pigment in my lips. This cream based blush is so easy to blend, and has amazing staying power. I rarely need to reapply. The color really looks like it is coming from within.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products