Tweezerman • Metal Eye Lash Comb • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(293 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dralim on 1/12/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by dralim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Separates lashes beautifully and makes almost any mascara look great. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelysturgeon on 1/11/2008 7:04:00 PM more reviews by lovelysturgeon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a metal lash comb with a plastic handle that folds into itself to cover the metal teeth. The teeth of the comb are tapered, so it's like combing your lashes with over a dozen safety pins at the same time. I use this right after applying my first coat of mascara, while it's still wet. Then I apply another coat of mascara. The result is perfectly spaced lashes with an even coat of mascara. A plastic lash comb simply does not compare. This only costs about $5 and you can find it at Ulta or Sally's. A must for everyone's makeup bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 1/4/2008 9:17:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eyelashes: Asian, short, thin, clumps together even w/out mascara, grows in different directions.

It's impossible for me to use the plastic lash combs because my lashes are so thin and short. They do absolutely nothing for me. I've never tried other metal eyelash combs but this one works great for me. After applying mascara, I run this through my lashes several times, starting from the roots and moving outwards. It gets rid of clumps and separates each strand of hair for a cleaner look. There is no way that I can wear mascara without this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Peaches113921 on 1/1/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Peaches113921

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this eye lash comb. Its slim and easy to take with you, because it folds up. The price is excellant.. I would definitely buy again, but , and this is why I took a lippie off. The little metal " bristles" are too close together. I feel it would be better if they removed every other one. If my mascara is wet and thick, the "bristles" won't go though my eyelashes , it just combs the suface. But thats easy to deal with, so until I find one with more room between the little needles, This will have to do. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockkitty on 12/30/2007 8:20:00 PM more reviews by rockkitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

What an excellent product. Don't waste your money on the chintzy plastic lash combs - they just don't work. You really need the sturdy and rather pointy metal teeth to cut through serious clumps - and Tweezerman's lash comb is perfect. It's only about 5 bucks...what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessaG on 12/11/2007 6:49:00 PM more reviews by JessaG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite makeup tool ever!!!! You have to take your time when you use it or you risk poking your eye (which does hurt.) I have a huge mascara collection and this metal brush makes all the difference. To make this even better it is only like $6, seriously. How perfect is that?!?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tamathy on 12/2/2007 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Tamathy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best eyelash comb on the market. Those little plastic ones they give away with makeup bags are completely obsolete. The sharp, ultra-fine prongs will comb through even the most stubborn waterproof mascara clumps to give you a soft, full look. No more tarantula eyes! I like to use a thin layer of a thickening formula, sweep with the comb, put on a thin layer of a lengthening and sweep with the comb again. This method has given me fantastic results. That said, one caveat: it has sharp, ultra-fine prongs, and should be used with extreme caution. Take a deep breath, steady as she goes, and make sure your roomies know not to sneak up on you when you're doing your eye makeup. Those clumps go somewhere-- usually sticking in the teeth, so it's a good idea to clean it and sanitize it with something vision-safe. Use it with care and enjoy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fresnel on 11/29/2007 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Fresnel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had given up on being able to avoid clumped lashes. I had tried and tried so many of those plastic lash combs and they never seemed to do much more than clump them even worse.
I never saw the point of paying $6.00 for something that I figured would do the same thing. Well I was wrong!! The tines are thin enough and properly spaced to actually comb through my lashes, which leaves me with perfectly separated lashes. I wish I had purchased this earlier.
I have had my metal lash comb for approximately 3 years and it is still going strong...nothing has broken off of it.
Just a word of caution, when I first used this I was not careful and jabbed myself in they eye. Ouch!! Don't do that, the tines are very sharp.
I definitely got my $6.00 and more out of it and would not hesitate to repurchase if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlFromB on 11/15/2007 7:24:00 AM more reviews by GirlFromB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, won't be able to ever wear mascara without this anymore. You can't find this in Belgium (where I'm from), but I bought this in NYC and I will start to stock them everytime I go there... As said by others: unique seperation, works on the worst of mascara's and just so cheap!
One bad side? Don't even think of using this 1 without a mirror, 2 while driving a car (or anything that might cause an uexpected arm/head movement ), 3 if you're extremely clumsy. The teeth of the comb are tapered and that basically means you're combing near the eye with really sharp needles!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 10/24/2007 12:18:00 AM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My hero! I'll never have to worry about clumpy lashes ever again! This is a great product everyone must buy, esp girls who get clumpy lashes and think it's great looking. It's a clear handles folding lash comb with gold toned metal bristles. You have to be very careful when brushing your lashes because it can stab you in the eye! Also, do it while the mascara is still wet because when dry it'll get stuck. I think this a fantastic product and it's only 6 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products