Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kmarie161 on 11/7/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is very sheer and has light coverage. It's good for days when you have minimal acne and want to feel more polished. For me, it does tend to make nose oilier and it doesn't cover redness as well as I'd like it to so I won't be repurchasing. But it's decent though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 11/3/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HOLY MOTHER OF CHICKEN BISCUITS AND GRAVY IS THIS GOOD.

I COULD WRITE A LIST AS LONG AS RAPUNZEL'S HAIR AFTER EXTENSIONS ABOUT THE WAYS IN WHICH THIS FOUNDATION IS WONDERFUL. (But I won't do that, because I know you have more important things to do than read a novel long review, and I respect your time.)

Seriously people. This foundation makes me look so good, I could be an "After" photo in any number of infomercials. To illustrate this for you, I created my own Before/After photo with this foundation on, and uploaded it. You are welcome.

I am extremely acne prone, but when I am having minimal breakouts, I bring out this bad boy, and I love it. It's pretty minimal coverage, so when you're feeling confident in your skin, and want to show it off, it's a must have. I like how it has a light feel, and has extremely minimal oxidation!

A pretty close dupe to UD's Naked Skin foundation (This was intentional on Revlon's part, they even stole their font...), but wayyyy cheaper.

Anyway, if you're looking for a great lightweight foundation, I suggest you drop your current one like a hot potato with a spider on it, and go pick this one up.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarah0711 on 10/30/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by sarah0711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after the Colorstay Normal/Dry was reformulated. I do prefer light/medium coverage foundations so I thought this would be a nice alternative. I matched myself to the colour Shell 130, which was a pretty decent match and didn't oxidise. I found this very lightweight on the skin, it's very liquidy and spreads easily. I applied this with the Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques but I found that it clung to the dry patches on my face. I always make sure to moisturise thoroughly before applying foundation but it didn't seem to be enough under this foundation. I also tried using a hydrating primer underneath, but after a few hours this had it dried out my skin and resulted in lines around my mouth and on my forehead which the foundation settled into. On my cheeks this did leave a lovely natural finish, not too dewy but not matte either. I think this would be more appropriate for combo/oily skin than anyone with dry skin, so I have stopped using this and won't repurchase.
Also, WHY Revlon, after years of people complaining about the crappy Colorstay foundation packaging would you release a new foundation with the SAME crappy packaging and no pump?! Bizarre!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arianell on 10/27/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by arianell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Nearly Naked because I had a great coupon to use on Revlon foundations, and I was interested in this one because I almost always use full-coverage foundation, so I was intrigued by the idea of going out of my comfort zone and trying something that would look sheer and dewy while still improving the appearance of my skin a bit.

I'm an NC20 in MAC, and I purchased shade 130 (Shell), which is a good color match for me. I wish that the container had a pump on it; it's the kind where you unscrew the lid and pour out the amount you need, much like Revlon Colorstay, and I don't love that kind of packaging because it's messier and less sanitary than a pump, so it loses points in that department.

I'm a bit torn on my feelings about the foundation itself. It does have a very natural feel and finish, and the staying power is pretty impressive for a foundation that isn't specifically designed to be long-wearing, but it just doesn't provide enough coverage to even out my skin, even if I apply multiple layers. I don't have anything major to cover up (blemishes, scars, etc), but Nearly Naked can't even do much to even out my little bit of redness. It might be a great choice for someone who already has nearly-flawless skin, or for someone who wants to look like she has very little makeup on, but personally, I'm returning to my usual full-coverage, wears-like-iron products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation glides on and gives a beautiful semi matte finish. It is a lot lighter and easier to blend than the colorstay foundation but also has light to medium coverage. If I want more coverage, I just add another layer without worrying about it becoming cakey.

I received this in a swap and it has immediately become my go-to foundation of choice for a natural, casual look. I still need to use a little concealer on my dark circles, but only a light layer. This foundation does settle into the lines under my eyes, but I have yet to find a foundation that doesn't.

The color I have is Vanilla and it is only a little too pale for my NC15 skin. I would probably go to the next darkest shade if I ever repurchase.

I like that it has an SPF of 20 even though I wear SPF 50 underneath it. Revlon Colorstay had an SPF 6 which is atrocious really even though I do like it.

I wish it would be a longer lasting foundation as I need all the help I can get when I am outside in high humidity and high temperatures. I don't really like the way this looks when powder is used over it. That's when it tends to go a little patchy for me. I think that this foundation would be much better with a pump, as it is right now it can get quite messy.

Overall a great lightweight foundation that looks natural and not at all cakey (if you don't set with powder) or heavy. However, I wouldn't buy this again as I need something that lasts in hot weather. Living in Florida means that any makeup I wear has to stay the whole day, and this one doesn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquels2010 on 10/15/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by raquels2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through two bottles of this stuff and plan to buy more. It's so lightweight on my face and it really feels as if I have no makeup on. I don't need much at all to get the coverage I need and it is not at all cakey. It does oxidize a little as the day goes on, but not to the point where I look crazy. It lasts me all day without having to worry about constantly checking on my face. I have not had any issues with breakouts or anything using it. I just wish it came with a pump so I can better control how much I use. Other than that, it's a great product and I totally recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 10/14/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

It's unfortunate, this foundation has a pretty nice formula that looks natural on the skin and isn't cakey, however their lightest shade was still too dark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AriAdem on 10/11/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by AriAdem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great! I purchased it in 240 toast is it matches my skin tone almost perfectly, which is hard to find for me. I live in a Australia and Revlon is kind of expensive over here, but I got this on sale for $13 and the normal price was like $25.This foundation is light to medium coverage and looks very natural and light weight on the skin, you can't even tell your wearing this foundation and it looks as though you have naturally great skin. However the downside this looking natural and all is if you want to cover hard marks your gonna have to use a concealer. It provides a natural looking finish that isn't overly dewy, but if you want it to be more matte you can just set it with a powder. Overall this is an awesome foundation for someone who wants to go for the natural look and don't need much coverage. You should really try this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/6/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used up one full tube of this foundation and am on my second one now; I love this foundation so much! I got attracted to it because of the "nearly naked" claim, and then found that the ingredients were quite natural, comparing to what I usually find in foundations of competitive brands. I have been using Vanilla shade, and did not realize until today that it has yellow undertones. My skin is cool, yet Vanilla looks very natural on me.

What I love:
- great texture (not runny once I shake it up)
- very blendable (I use fingers to apply)
- feels very light on my skin, all day
- gives me dewy look and feels pleasantly moist (not oily), also all day
- does not settle in fine lines (I use primer, however)
- has SPF 20
- great selection of shades
- no fragrance
- quite natural ingredients/no parabens
- fully recyclable container (I don't find lack of pump a significant hit)
- affordable price

I thought about whether there is anything I wish Nearly Naked had improved on, and the only thing I find is that I need a setting powder, or else my face will get quite dewy as the day goes on. I use primer, so that the product doesn't settle or run. I never feel like this foundation is letting me down, even on a hot, humid day. It will come off some if I touch my face, but it doesn't claim to be super-stay, so I don't find it a problem. It blends very easily with the skin to give a very natural, even and healthy glowing skin.

This product works so wonderfully for me that it is officially my "holy grail" foundation. I do look forward to trying Nude shade, as it is recommended for cool skin.

*** *** ***
11/10/13: I really enjoy this foundation, but I have recently been looking into companies' philosophies and found that Revlon, sadly, tests on animals. Although this foundation works very well for me and I would recommend it on the formula basis alone, I will personally look for an alternative from a cruelty-free company, once this tube runs out. Thank you for a great product, though.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cdm89 on 10/5/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by cdm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been on the search for a good drugstore foundation. There were definitely a lot of things I liked about this foundation, but some not so much as well. It's great for a light coverage kind of a day, but the main thing I hated is that it made my dry skin super oily! Like it was melting off of my face, even when I set it with powder!

Pros:
-Perfect color match
-Light weight, doesn't feel heavy
-Didn't break me out

Cons:
-Made me an oily mess
-If it was hot out at all I would feel like my makeup was sliding off my face.
-Packaging (easy to pour out too much)

I loved the formula, color and how it looked. Definitely not buildable enough to cover blemishes, but loved how it evened out the rest of my skin. I'm still trying different powders to set it so I can fix the oily disaster, but until then I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products