Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(445 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Aliyourpally on 11/17/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Aliyourpally

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ugh, whatever you do, don't buy this foundation. I needed a new foundation because my cover girl outlast wasn't working out for my skin anymore, so I thought I'd try Revlon. Such a waste of money. It smells like a disgusting sunscreen, and I've never hated how a foundation smelled before. It might be because I have sensitive skin, but this burned so bad when I put it on. I tried for a week to use it until I had to switch to a Clinique foundation I had lying in my makeup bag. I tried again a couple days ago and it just looks so orangey and oily. I have try skin and I even got it in the lightest shade. I've never hated a foundation before and I really hate this one. The bottle is awful. I tried to pour a little out and it gets everywhere. Don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kadytheredpanda on 11/17/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by kadytheredpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I like this! I prefer powdered foundations but this is great for special occasions. I purchased ivory, which is a really good match for my skin. It really does feel nearly naked, like I'm not wearing foundation. It isn't heavy, or really perfumed, or skin constricting. It dries quickly and with primer and pressed powder (which I always apply) wears well and near matte all day. I haven't really needed to blot while wearing this. Good buy; I just hate that there's no pump. I will repurchase if/when I need to replace, especially if there's a pump in future packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amlheureux on 11/12/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a HUGE fan of Revlon foundations-- Both Colorstay and Colorstay Whipped have been lifesavers on days when I need fuller coverage but I've found both require some trial and error (I've done reviews on both formulations so I won't go into details here). For my dry skin, Nearly Naked is an amazing everyday foundation. I have always used my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and have no issues with the product looking cakey or unnatural... In fact, the overall effect is quite natural but is a good beginning to covering discoloration from acne scars and surface redness. I still need to use concealer on problem areas but that's okay with me, because that gorgeous, natural finish is worth it. Some fuller coverage foundations basically just drown out all natural luminosity in the skin and I'd rather not do that.

As with the regular CS, the lack of pump is disappointing and I waste product by pouring out too much but otherwise, I have no packaging complaints. Revlon foundation jars/bottles are always sturdy, which I appreciate. And you can't beat the price-- I got mine for 40% off at Ulta which put it well below $10. I would, without question, repurchase this as it suits my purposes well, inexpensively, without any of the high maintenance required from other Revlon foundations.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorganCymru on 11/11/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by MorganCymru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Nearly Naked is a great foundation! I am 47 and I think older skin looks best with a very lightweight foundation. I use this in Vanilla which tones down my redness. I have combination skin and live in a very dry, cold and windy climate. I use my fingers to apply. For spots and dark circles I just use concealer. I then powder my T-zone with Coty Airspun Loose Powder. This has given my skin the best finish ever. It feels like nothing on, very light and airy. This formula is very runny and thin. It's in a bottle which I don't like, I'd prefer a pump. The finish is very natural, not overly dewy or matte. So, if you want something that looks like natural skin, try this!
Update: I love this even more after I put it in an old Photoready Foundation pump! HG for sure!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zurbaby on 11/11/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Where can I start. I tried this foundation under the hype of YouTube to find out for myself what a horrible product this is. Firstly, this does NOT give a "skin-like" finish. Its more like a medium-full coverage which may be good for others but this is not good on its second layer. Its oily and it breaks me out like crazy! Its quite horrible considering I hardly get pimples. It give me huge horrible pimples that I cannot withheld. I regret ever trying on this product. I recommend the Revlon whipped for all skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stormm on 11/9/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Applied with a flat top brush, it gives good coverage yet looks natural and does not feel heavy. The bottle is a joke, I always end up with much more than I need and pouring it back to the bottle is pita. The best color match is still too pink for my olive skin. Although I like the product, I wouldn't buy it again because of too pink color and terrible packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uppyourass on 11/7/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by uppyourass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Update
If it looks bad on you try using a fairly dense fluffy flat brush to buff it on(elf makes one that is $3 and works better than my chanel brushes)
Still amazing and the only foundation I will use.


Absolute rave. Perfect foundation for me. It this ever gets discontinued (DON'T YOU DARE REVLON!) I will cry and resume purchasing diorskin nude liquid and ysl youth liberator foundation that are sub par in quality and full of fragrance and alcohol and "skin beneficial ingredients"
This gem in 130 shell matches my nc20 diorskin 023 skin perfectly and despite the sunscreen takes pictures flawlessly
I have recovered my once cystic acne sensitive skin and now only really need a medium coverage foundation to even out texture and color and everything about this foundation just looks beautiful
The finish is satin, good range of colors and with a price you could honestly stock up and even buy a couple to mix your perfect shade

Upon reading the ingredients this glorious HG foundation has ceramides niaciamide no talc alcohol or fragrance this is what I've dreampt about finding in sephora and nordstrom for years and now I've found my perfect foundation

Wears forever too, I have quintessential combo skin, oily tzone dry ish cheeks and this calms it down and looks nice on both areas NO BREAKOUTS Either!


Only going out of my way to write this so that revlon keeps this product around as is
PLEASE REVLON
DON'T FUCK UP AND DISCONTINUE /OR DON'T YOU DARE REFORMULATE THIS
I will boycott you if so

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmarie161 on 11/7/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is very sheer and has light coverage. It's good for days when you have minimal acne and want to feel more polished. For me, it does tend to make nose oilier and it doesn't cover redness as well as I'd like it to so I won't be repurchasing. But it's decent though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 11/3/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HOLY MOTHER OF CHICKEN BISCUITS AND GRAVY IS THIS GOOD.

I COULD WRITE A LIST AS LONG AS RAPUNZEL'S HAIR AFTER EXTENSIONS ABOUT THE WAYS IN WHICH THIS FOUNDATION IS WONDERFUL. (But I won't do that, because I know you have more important things to do than read a novel long review, and I respect your time.)

Seriously people. This foundation makes me look so good, I could be an "After" photo in any number of infomercials. To illustrate this for you, I created my own Before/After photo with this foundation on, and uploaded it. You are welcome.

I am extremely acne prone, but when I am having minimal breakouts, I bring out this bad boy, and I love it. It's pretty minimal coverage, so when you're feeling confident in your skin, and want to show it off, it's a must have. I like how it has a light feel, and has extremely minimal oxidation!

A pretty close dupe to UD's Naked Skin foundation (This was intentional on Revlon's part, they even stole their font...), but wayyyy cheaper.

Anyway, if you're looking for a great lightweight foundation, I suggest you drop your current one like a hot potato with a spider on it, and go pick this one up.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarah0711 on 10/30/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by sarah0711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after the Colorstay Normal/Dry was reformulated. I do prefer light/medium coverage foundations so I thought this would be a nice alternative. I matched myself to the colour Shell 130, which was a pretty decent match and didn't oxidise. I found this very lightweight on the skin, it's very liquidy and spreads easily. I applied this with the Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques but I found that it clung to the dry patches on my face. I always make sure to moisturise thoroughly before applying foundation but it didn't seem to be enough under this foundation. I also tried using a hydrating primer underneath, but after a few hours this had it dried out my skin and resulted in lines around my mouth and on my forehead which the foundation settled into. On my cheeks this did leave a lovely natural finish, not too dewy but not matte either. I think this would be more appropriate for combo/oily skin than anyone with dry skin, so I have stopped using this and won't repurchase.
Also, WHY Revlon, after years of people complaining about the crappy Colorstay foundation packaging would you release a new foundation with the SAME crappy packaging and no pump?! Bizarre!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products