Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

467 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 12/25/2013 2:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this for $17.5 which is kind of expensive but all the drugstore make up is very expensive in the middle east, I just used it once for like half an hour it has light coverage not really buildable but it definitely has a dewy finish yet it looks natural I do have to set it with powder although I don't really have oily skin I have normal skin but it gets a bit oily in my chin area but overall I think it's a good foundation I haven't tried it enough tho



on 12/22/2013 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This one didn't work for me at all. I have pale, dry combination skin and this illuminated EVERY dry flake, pore and line on my face. It offered practically no coverage, only a pinkish shine, plus it stayed very moist on my skin. I had to take this off within an hour as my skin looked so wet and oily. I've since tried applying this with a sponge, brush and fingers - no difference.

The only good thing about this is that it has SPF, is fragrance free and didn't break me out. I normally like revlon foundations (age defying is great) so I had high hopes for this.


on 12/17/2013 2:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product it is my holy grail its light on my sling andirons does not clog my pores


on 12/16/2013 7:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Not a good foundation. The pros: seems to have good staying power and pretty good coverage for a "naked" foundation. The cons:If you have dry skin like i do though, it's not the greatest because it does seem to settle in fine lines (particularly around the mouth, on me at least), and only after less than an hour, and worse, it emphasized pores around my nose and lower cheeks, and honestly my pores aren't even that bad. It also had a tacky feel to the touch, even a couple of hours after applying it. The biggest problem I had was finding a color match, and it also seemed to oxidize and turn orange-ish on me in about 20-30 minutes. I have olive/yellowish undertones, and Revlon recommended (on their site) either the color "Shell" or "Fresh Beige" for me. Well, Shell is too light, and Fresh Beige is too dark, and I don't want to have to buy 2 bottles just to mix and get a color match (plus it probably wouldn't matter anyway, because of the aforementioned oxidization). Plus, even though i'm half Asian with yellow undertones, it was too yellow. I don't like the bottle (it needs a pump, and the cap is inexplicably hard to twist open), and for a drugstore foundation, it's kinda pricey as well (Revlon generally is).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2013 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I do not wear foundation! Clogs pores, boyfriend hates it so... I just stopped wearing it. I gave my MAC foundation to my sister because of its white ashy tone (NC45). I went to find black opal stick foundation in RiteAid but Revlon was on 75% mark downs ($2.50). I'm a sucker for a bargain so I hastily bought it. I initially picked up the caramel color but I got toast instead.Wow! It was perfect. This formula is light and the name says it all. I'm going to buy more tomorrow while this sale is on. I will not try anything else for a while. Hopefully my bf likes it as well.
Must try if you don't like the cake face look and you want a nice smooth even tone!


on 12/13/2013 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like a light foundation on my face and light to medium coverage. I was excited about getting this foundation it gives me a dewy kinda look definitely not matte because of my dry skin.I like the feel as if nothing is on my face and I get that with this foundation. However if I don't use my setting powder in my t-zone it gets me really oily and I don't really like that. It lasts all day and overall its an awesome product!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Alright, first off, let's talk about my skin type. I have combination skin on the less finicky end of the scale. Some slightly dry patches, normal around the outside of my face, and oily in my t-zone. I don't break out too easily from foundations, more so powder face products. When I tried this, I was looking for a dupe for the oh-so-loved Naked skin foundation from Urban Decay. But hey, we all were right? The color looked decent (being that I'm fairer than most), so I picked it up. I believe I got it for around $8 which I am now realizing was ridiculous. It looked good when I first applied it so I had high hopes. After having it on for all of 20 minutes, my face was an oil slick! It was greasy and patchy and had turned a completely different color. I always laugh at people's ridiculous claims from my favorite foundations but I kid you not, this was the most ridiculous thing I had ever experienced. I tried it a few other times with various primers, sprays, setting powders, etc., and it made absolutely no difference. Sorry Revlon, this was a flop for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

My everyday foundation! Love how lightweight it feels, definitely that "nearly naked" feeling. Coverage: Buildable. Can range from light to medium coverage.
Finish: Satin
Although I wouldn't count it as my holy grail. Still feel like I could find something better out there but until then I'd repurchase.

EDIT:
Breaks me out. Totally thought other factors were contributing to my acne but eventually pinpointed the source to this particular foundation.
For reference I have acne-prone, sensitive and dry skin.


on 12/12/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this foundation! It is quite light, but like the description says, I think it is somewhat build able. Really, for me personally, one layer is enough, maybe another under and around the eyes. It has some great staying power, I was surprised. It's like a lighter version of color stay. I like the way it feels on my skin better than color stay, which really feels like I've put paint on my face sometimes. The color is a pretty good match. I used vanilla and it's a bit lighter but I prefer to go a bit lighter than too dark. I would recommend this to people who are okay not having a very full coverage foundation that feels nice and light on the face.


on 12/10/2013 12:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Even though I'm only giving the Nearly Naked three stars, this is definitely something I'd repurchase and keep as part of my foundation stash.

I purchased this about a month ago (for a buck and some change thanks to my Walgreens points :) and would gladly have paid full price.

Pros:
1. This is extremely lightweight. I feel like I'm wearing nothing. The texture reminds me of MUFE Face and Body (but without the breakouts!) or MAC Face and Body (but with far more coverage and pigmentation and not nearly as watery.)
2. I am combo/oily but I find that I really don't need to powder this down right now. (It's winter in the Southwest so very dry. I don't know how this will function in the summer.
3. Despite the fact that I am EXTREMELY, EXTREMELY sensitive to cyclopentasiloxane, this has not broken me out. I got the idea to try it from another MUAer who is sensitive to 'cones but had success with this. When I say I'm sensitive to cylcops, I mean ... I wore the Maybelline Fit Me to the movies and had six large pimples on my cheeks by the time the movie ended. This is NOT an exaggeration. No such problems here.
4. The color is very forgiving (See more on this in "cons" below.)

Cons:
1. Hey Revlon, you usually do pretty well on the shade range? What's with the range for this line? The darkest shade in this is Cappuccino. I am NW50. This is too yellow for me ... BUT, and this is a big one, it is sheer enough that lightly dusted with a pressed powder in a slighter warmer shade, I get a flawless ( but not heavily made up) look. If you are darker than NW45, this shade will likely be off for you but you can make it work. (A bronzer or blush would work, too.)

Overall, I'm pretty happy with this. I like that it's not a "make a long haul to Sephora or Ulta" purchase and is reasonably priced. I also like that it's a fair replacement for MUFE F&B (which I LOVE but breaks me out. :(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top