Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 lilahtov1 on 8/1/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by lilahtov1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this foundation. Nearly naked I like, naked I don't. I don't like looking like I am wearing a lot of makeup, but foundation is coverage. If you want sheer stuff, buy a BB cream or tinted moisturizer. I expected this to be light coverage with some staying power. I ended up paying more than ten dollars for an overly fluid formula that applies unevenly and sweats right off. Not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bethlove990 on 8/1/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Bethlove990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The coverage for this product is pretty good... on those occasions where your face decides to harass you, things stayed mostly hidden (mostly). My issues though are:
1. how streaky it can get, I'd recommend using your fingers to work with it rather than a sponge or brush
2. I LOATHE THAT THERE IS NO PUMP!!! (It just feels dirty without one)
and 3. the kind of runniness. You get used to pouring the right amount out, but it takes a little getting used to.

But do not fret!! There are pros to this product too. Becasue my skin is dry, it lasts all day and (as long as I use my moisturizer) it doesn't clump onto dry spots too badly. Unlike other revlon foundations it gives to time to work without having to worry about drying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyTaylor1216 on 8/1/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by EmilyTaylor1216

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation looking for something light but also a good coverage for high school. I have tried many different ones such at Natureluxe but this foundation is by far my favorite! I like to compare it to my Dream fresh BB cream! It feels very light on the skin but has very good coverage! I also have oily skin around my nose and was worried that this may contribute to my oils, but I was quite happy when the day was over and I only looked a little shiny and I never had to reapply powder. The packaging is alright. It doesn't have a pump on the bottle which is a little inconvience, but I don't really mind it. It is very liquidy though, so it pours out of the bottle pretty quickly! I apply it with my fingers to really blend it into my skin to get a nice look. It blends incredibly well! The color selection is also quite nice! At the store I purchased mine from (Ulta) there was a chart for warm and cool skin tones where you could pick which undertone you have and then find the right shade for you. I at first purchased 150 Nude, but returned to the store the next day to go for a little bit lighter shade. I ended up going with 110 Ivory. Nude was a little too dark and Ivory is a little too light but it blends very nicely and once you add blush and bronzer, it looks perfect.
Overall I really love this foundation. I will certainly be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 selinagill on 7/24/2013 7:05:00 AM more reviews by selinagill

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great. I have normal skin and I would recommend this for anyone with dry, normal or combination(but you may need powder).
The packaging looks great however there is no pump which is disappointing. The actual product is very smooth light and just has a nice finish, not matte or dewy just nice.
The coverage of this foundation is quite light and because I don't have majorly spotty skin its fine. I gives me a nice glow but if you do have a lot of breakouts or acne I wouldn't recommend this to you and also I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with oily skin as it can sort of go shiny throughout the day.
It has a very runny texture and when I do put it on my skin it literally feels like I have nothing on my skin which is a bonus! I use my hands to apply it but may start using a beauty blender to see how that goes and I will add to this review to tell you how it goes but anyway it applies great with your hands.
There is no scent to this foundation at all! The colour ranges are ok and the bottle does look darker than it will be on your skin but I managed to find a perfect match. I may consider purchasing the power to see if they work well with each other. The foundation can last really well if you put a layer on but if you only put a tiny bit on it may fade.
My only concern with this foundation is if I have dry patches, the foundation clings to it which isn't a great look but overall I'm happy with this foundation and I would repurchase it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alissacupcakes on 7/21/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by alissacupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really surprised to loving the foundation because of how picky I am over foundation. But this one blends so well and still gives a good coverage. I have acne and everything too so I always want something that could cover it up and this does it without looking cakey. I haven't used it long enough to know whether it breaks me out more or not. But so far I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Corina1990 on 7/20/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Revlon color stay, but this was no good for me. I expected a much lighter coverage, for days when I want to feel more natural. When I apply this, brush or sponge or fingers, I can see where it sits in my pores. It does not smooth out and looks patchy on me. I don't like the texture. Also, the color oxidized on me.

For SPF and light coverage, my fav is still Neutragena heathy skin enhancer spf20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liladriana07 on 7/19/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by liladriana07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Colorstay foundation in Buff was too light for me. It was a cool tone yellow that didnt quite sit right on my fair, golden face. Sometimes I would have mix another foundation to get a decent match. I decided to give this a shot and to my surprise, and vanilla is yellow but it applies lighter. Its a good match. Not happy that it came without a pump but finally, a nice foundation that has a good mixture of a yellow that doesnt scream, I'm wearing the wrong colored foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JasmineBloom on 7/19/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by JasmineBloom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I snagged the Revlon nearly Naked Foundation in "Nude" and I LOVE it! While I love the idea of BB creams (especially for summer) they don't cover my blemishes or correct my skin tone enough. This foundation was PERFECT it doesn't look heavy (hence nearly naked ;)) but my skin looks much more flawless. Goes on smoothly, no overwhelming smell, and lasts all day. Plenty of shades to choose from, I found the perfect one (which I also sometimes struggle to find with drugstore foundations) Would absolutely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BionicBetty on 7/18/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by BionicBetty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm glad I bought this even though it isn't get that great of reviews. I have light olive skin. Really yellow foundations bring out the green hue, and pink foundations bring out the yellow. I'm using Nude at the moment. And Pale 02 in the powder. It is yellow based but not extremely yellow like I have experienced NARS or other brands to be. This foundation is on the light to medium coverage but is easily build-able. It doesn't emphasize any pores or fine lines. I also use the powder which is wonderfully sheer but does the job. I'm not a powder girl bc my skin is norm to norm/dry and this works great for setting my foundation and keeping the shine off my nose. I found a $2 off coupon so each product was only around $5 each. A great find!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkpastels on 7/17/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by pinkpastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I admit I was skeptical of using this because of the light to medium coverage it had. I prefer full coverage foundations because I have a few breakouts every now and then, rosacea, and acne scars. I bought the nearly naked powder and it impressed me so I went ahead and got this foundation. Where do I start? I used concealer to cover up a few blemishes and pesky scars, and applied this with my beauty blender. I love the coverage-- I applied 2 layers, and it feels good! I agree with one reviewer when they compared it to the color stay whipped, it sets quicker and wears wonderfully! It really does feel and look "nearly naked!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products