Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(434 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation glides on and gives a beautiful semi matte finish. It is a lot lighter and easier to blend than the colorstay foundation but also has light to medium coverage. If I want more coverage, I just add another layer without worrying about it becoming cakey.

I received this in a swap and it has immediately become my go-to foundation of choice for a natural, casual look. I still need to use a little concealer on my dark circles, but only a light layer. This foundation does settle into the lines under my eyes, but I have yet to find a foundation that doesn't.

The color I have is Vanilla and it is only a little too pale for my NC15 skin. I would probably go to the next darkest shade if I ever repurchase.

I like that it has an SPF of 20 even though I wear SPF 50 underneath it. Revlon Colorstay had an SPF 6 which is atrocious really even though I do like it.

I wish it would be a longer lasting foundation as I need all the help I can get when I am outside in high humidity and high temperatures. I don't really like the way this looks when powder is used over it. That's when it tends to go a little patchy for me. I think that this foundation would be much better with a pump, as it is right now it can get quite messy.

Overall a great lightweight foundation that looks natural and not at all cakey (if you don't set with powder) or heavy. However, I wouldn't buy this again as I need something that lasts in hot weather. Living in Florida means that any makeup I wear has to stay the whole day, and this one doesn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquels2010 on 10/15/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by raquels2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through two bottles of this stuff and plan to buy more. It's so lightweight on my face and it really feels as if I have no makeup on. I don't need much at all to get the coverage I need and it is not at all cakey. It does oxidize a little as the day goes on, but not to the point where I look crazy. It lasts me all day without having to worry about constantly checking on my face. I have not had any issues with breakouts or anything using it. I just wish it came with a pump so I can better control how much I use. Other than that, it's a great product and I totally recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 10/14/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

It's unfortunate, this foundation has a pretty nice formula that looks natural on the skin and isn't cakey, however their lightest shade was still too dark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AriAdem on 10/11/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by AriAdem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great! I purchased it in 240 toast is it matches my skin tone almost perfectly, which is hard to find for me. I live in a Australia and Revlon is kind of expensive over here, but I got this on sale for $13 and the normal price was like $25.This foundation is light to medium coverage and looks very natural and light weight on the skin, you can't even tell your wearing this foundation and it looks as though you have naturally great skin. However the downside this looking natural and all is if you want to cover hard marks your gonna have to use a concealer. It provides a natural looking finish that isn't overly dewy, but if you want it to be more matte you can just set it with a powder. Overall this is an awesome foundation for someone who wants to go for the natural look and don't need much coverage. You should really try this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/6/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used up one full tube of this foundation and am on my second one now; I love this foundation so much! I got attracted to it because of the "nearly naked" claim, and then found that the ingredients were quite natural, comparing to what I usually find in foundations of competitive brands. I have been using Vanilla shade, and did not realize until today that it has yellow undertones. My skin is cool, yet Vanilla looks very natural on me.

What I love:
- great texture (not runny once I shake it up)
- very blendable (I use fingers to apply)
- feels very light on my skin, all day
- gives me dewy look and feels pleasantly moist (not oily), also all day
- does not settle in fine lines (I use primer, however)
- has SPF 20
- great selection of shades
- no fragrance
- quite natural ingredients/no parabens
- fully recyclable container (I don't find lack of pump a significant hit)
- affordable price

I thought about whether there is anything I wish Nearly Naked had improved on, and the only thing I find is that I need a setting powder, or else my face will get quite dewy as the day goes on. I use primer, so that the product doesn't settle or run. I never feel like this foundation is letting me down, even on a hot, humid day. It will come off some if I touch my face, but it doesn't claim to be super-stay, so I don't find it a problem. It blends very easily with the skin to give a very natural, even and healthy glowing skin.

This product works so wonderfully for me that it is officially my "holy grail" foundation. I do look forward to trying Nude shade, as it is recommended for cool skin.

*** *** ***
11/10/13: I really enjoy this foundation, but I have recently been looking into companies' philosophies and found that Revlon, sadly, tests on animals. Although this foundation works very well for me and I would recommend it on the formula basis alone, I will personally look for an alternative from a cruelty-free company, once this tube runs out. Thank you for a great product, though.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cdm89 on 10/5/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by cdm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been on the search for a good drugstore foundation. There were definitely a lot of things I liked about this foundation, but some not so much as well. It's great for a light coverage kind of a day, but the main thing I hated is that it made my dry skin super oily! Like it was melting off of my face, even when I set it with powder!

Pros:
-Perfect color match
-Light weight, doesn't feel heavy
-Didn't break me out

Cons:
-Made me an oily mess
-If it was hot out at all I would feel like my makeup was sliding off my face.
-Packaging (easy to pour out too much)

I loved the formula, color and how it looked. Definitely not buildable enough to cover blemishes, but loved how it evened out the rest of my skin. I'm still trying different powders to set it so I can fix the oily disaster, but until then I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkalstroemeria on 10/4/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by pinkalstroemeria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Do NOT get this if you're on the combo/oily side. I had to keep applying powder all day to not have oil streaks all over my face! I don't have this problem with other products. Otherwise it's lightweight, easy to apply, and it fits easily into my makeup bag. Bummed it didn't work out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DjAna on 10/4/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by DjAna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to buy this product, I was waiting months for it to come out in Australia after US, and now that I have it, it is a let down since I have been waiting so long to try it out.

The packaging is really inconvenient, it comes in glass and no pump. The consistency is really runny, I applied it with a brush, and it left brush marks, didn't blend well, looks really cakey and unnatural. It's marked to leave a natural flawless finish, which it certainly doesn't. It leaves your face looking oily, not the natural dewy kind. I tried setting it with a powder, it didn't help much, just look more unnatural with the powder. Another thing is that it didn't last very long at all. It's a good thing that I bought this during a sale, at around $14, I think it was, I think the full price of this foundation is about $25.

I understand that everyones skin is different, so it might work for you, just didn't for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tahliarose18 on 10/2/2013 3:04:00 AM more reviews by tahliarose18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation!! I have been searching odd ages to find a perfect colour & easy to apply , inexpensive foundation and I've finally found it. I bought the shade Vanilla and it's a perfect match for my skin , I have dry sensitive skin and this foundation does not enhance my dry patches at all and leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturised. Holy grail foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 9/29/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For some odd reason, I wanted to like this foundation, which I purchased in 120 Vanilla. Maybe because other people seem to like it, or because it's inexpensive, or because it seemed like a lot of thought went into formulating it (unlike fit me by Maybelline, which I think is crap). I'm not sure. But I kept using it over and over, most of the time having had to wash it off, exfoliate, moisturize and start over with something else. It was that bad. But fool me 20 times, and It's just time to get rid of it. It just doesn't look good on me. It somehow manages to magnify any dry patches, peeling, etc., and it doesn't stay matte for more than a few minutes. I didn't even try using it on my cheeks, which are dry/dehydrated. I rarely have luck with any drugstore brands in cosmetics so I'm not sure why I keep trying the latest hyped products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products