BeneFit Cosmetics • Stay Don't Stray • Eye Primer

rated 2.9(366 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beauty121 on 7/6/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by beauty121

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a little sample of this, but a little goes a very long way so I have a feeling it'll last a while. It provides light yellow toned coverage that layers great under my concealer. my concealers and eyeshadows usually crease like crazy, but I have never had that problem since I bought this. My only complaint is that it's slightly drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Almaddox on 7/6/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this product in a set from Sephora with 3 other products, and I woukd not repurchase it on its own. It is a very thick primer with bad packaging. It pumps out way to much product and I dont even use up half a pump. I think this product is way better as just a normal concealer than an eyeshadow/concealer primer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AutumnBliss on 6/26/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by AutumnBliss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this, because it makes the eyeshadow's shade more true. It takes out any darkness on the eye and smoothes the area as well,so the shadow is going on more of a canvas. And, this helps the eyeshadow to stay on better. Nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katie486 on 6/20/2012 8:12:00 AM more reviews by Katie486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eye shadow definately stays on longer and looks more vibrant with this primer on, I also like that it is tinted and acts like a concealer for the eye lid taking out darkness and redness, I also tap this along the bottom of my eye and find it helps my under eye concealer stay on longer - Don't go overboard though as I find it has a tendency to crease. I am not sure why Benefit decided a huge pump on the bottle would be a good idea???! lets out way too much product, a 1/4 pump lets out more than any person would need! A small pump would have allowed room for more product in the bottle and made it more sensible to use! We get ripped off with the price of Benefit products in Australia compared to the US which is my biggest complaint, but overall I find this product works well and I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 inthiscity on 6/8/2012 11:58:00 AM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this product but for the price I can't justify repurchasing. It pumps out way too much product, even trying to only pump 1/2 way. It's just too wasteful. I wish it came in a tube or a jar. I would reconsider if they ever repackage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/30/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall I think this is a great product. It works like it is supposed to, my eyeshadow and liner stay put. I find that the application is easy, the fluid itself is thin but dries to a powdery finish. I also like that the product is slightly tinted so it has a concealer like effect to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinsin88 on 5/22/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by sinsin88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer really does make products stay. It's tacky consistency is perfect to prime concealer.

I put it on early in the morning and my make up lasts late into the night (I can go out after work without touching up). I have hooded eyes and am prone to eyeshaddow creasing, but this primer stops it from happening.

Tip: only push the pump 1/2 way down! You don't need any more than that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 5/22/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Compared to the Urban Decay Primer Potion I didn't really find much of a difference except that the Benefit one was a little thicker and concealed my lids for an even look (which I didn't mind). But as far as lasting power, my eye makeup stayed in place throughout the day. I probably wouldn't repurchase this because it cost so much and I can pretty much get the same effect with the UDPP for a few dollars cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amsi on 4/27/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually found this to be an effective eyeshadow primer! I had a small sample bottle of this that I hadn't used and just thought I'd try it out on a whim. I have oily, acne-prone skin which is pretty uneven, and eyeshadow always looks terrible on me! I've had mediocre results with Urban Decay Primer Potion; it was better than using nothing, but still creased on me.

While UDPP is kind of gel-like, this seems to be more of an opaque product. I applied just a dab of it over my lids which had a little foundation and powder already on them. I then applied just a thin layer of shadow (I'm too scared to put on any more than that!). And 6 hours later, I have very little creasing. I can't believe it! Usually my eyelids crease just from having a little powder from my powder brush, but for some reason, this product works with my skin type.

The downside is that the full-sized product is a bit expensive and the pump packaging is strange for a primer. I literally used just a finger's touch of this per lid. No way would I need even a full drop of it! I think this would be better in a squeeze tube where you could control the amount better. Furthermore, I don't think it would work with everyone's skin type.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Setiva123 on 4/26/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Setiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. I purchased it as a primer for my concealer but use it for lids as well.

I use this everyday and it really helps my concealer stay put over all the foundation and eye cream I put on underneath. It has helped keep my bluish/purple circles from peeking out as much by the afternoon. There is a bit of a tint to it which helps the concealing factor as well.

After putting on my many serums and moisturizers I pump some of this out on the back of my hand, use a sponge to dab into it and press it into the skin underneath my eyes gently. After about a minute I do the same with my current concealer-of-the-month and presto! much more staying power than before.

I do agree the pump stinks! Too much product comes out so I do have to be careful with that. All in all, I would repurchase this as it has become a staple for my concealing routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Primer products