Parlux • Jessica Simpson Fancy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* panda0410 on 1/16/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by panda0410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A Parlux Fragrance, this is absolutely beautiful and one of my "perm" fragrances, I reach for this much more often than most others. If you like warm scents and are a fan of base note heavy perfumes then this one is for you. The vanilla in this is utterly delightful and the amber in the base keeps it warm and seductive - its a well balanced fragrance in the base. I do find the top and middle notes a little muddled, the pear and magnolia are apparent, but the rest are not well distinguished, though other reviewers note the caramel as a feature I *loathe* caramel and I cant find it in this at all. I find the longevity of this perfume really very good, but then this fragrance clearly suits my body chemistry, and I get a good 6-8 hours wear from this and plenty of compliments to boot. Not one of the most sophisticated fragrances available, but it IS one of my absolute faves, 5 lippies for beautiful warm scent that I cant be without!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmmgirl on 1/16/2010 11:14:00 AM more reviews by mmmgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tested this twice because I was hopeful it would calm down into a nice scent, but it stayed nasty- like cough syrup- the whole day. Just doesn't work on me at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onarainbow on 1/10/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by onarainbow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Got a sample of Fancy in a magazine and fell in love with the smell!
I asked my mum to get it for me for Christmas. Thankfully, she did and I just adore it!
I normally don't like perfume (I tend to get headaches), but this is so girly and light and natural. It smells very familiar and comforting to me. Very sweet. It's overpowering at first, but in no time it evens out. It lasts a long time as well. I can put it on in the early morning before school and it lasts throughout the day/night until the next morning.
I'll definitely be getting another bottle when mine runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mountaingem on 1/5/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by mountaingem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

EEEK! I bought this going by the reviews here and I don't know what happens with my chemistry but it's unbearable. It just gets stronger and stronger on me, so much so thatI had to wash it off within 30 minutes. Cute bottle, though, I like how it looks on my vanity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrie09 on 1/5/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by sherrie09

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tried this at Kohl's yesterday and I thought it was awful. Very cheap smelling, unoriginal, and almost painfully nose searing in the top notes. I don't get the appeal at all, and I like sweet, desserty, vanillic scents. Maybe I need to try it on a different day because I can see I'm in the minority here. I like Britney Spears' sweet fragrances, so it surprised me that I disliked this one so much. Sorry, Jessica! You're a sweetie pie, but they should have done better by you than this juice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparrowoftheroses on 1/2/2010 2:08:00 AM more reviews by sparrowoftheroses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this scent, it seems cozy and comforting somehow, great for winter. Think vanilla, brown sugar, creme brulee. There is a hint of citronella somewhere that always throws me off at first, but it fades very fast. It is fairly linear and lacks rough edges, not very complex. It smells very young and girly. In my experience, guys love gourmand scents, and this one is a hit. The cute bottle is a bonus too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jilliannanicole on 12/29/2009 7:53:00 PM more reviews by jilliannanicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I ADORE this perfume. I am on my second bottle. I think the bottle is really cute also. Everytime I wear this I get compliments. My boyfriend tells me I smell good when I wear it and he never mentions perfumes. I get alot of compliments from my friends especially guys. last night I was wearing it and my friend made everyone smell me lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanangela on 12/28/2009 4:38:00 PM more reviews by tanangela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What can I say? I'm a total sucker for Jessica Simpson products...I was a sucker back in the days of Dessert Beauty and the line that was sold at drugstores and Walmart...and now I'm a total sucker for the Fancy perfume. DELICIOUS, warm, comforting, sweet, yum yum yum. I'm in love. It doesn't help that I'm also a gourmand sucker too. I found the gift set that has a 3 oz body lotion, 3 oz shower gel, and 3.4 oz (!!!!!! much bigger than the small size perfume that comes in the Kohls gift set that sells for ~$27) perfume at Target for $20.98 on clearance during their after-Christmas sale. SCORE! This bottle will last me forever but I'm sure I'll repurchase if I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0vergirl on 12/27/2009 11:53:00 PM more reviews by l0vergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not great at describing scents but to me this is a really girly scent with hints of vanilla and sweetness.. It lasts ALL day .. love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetNSpicy on 12/27/2009 9:04:00 PM more reviews by SweetNSpicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WOW, simply, WOW! Never in my life have I loved a perfuem more than this one.
I have always bought different perfumes and liked them at first.. not really love at first scent, but they were nice and I tolerated them.. After awhile, I would get tired of them, and forget about them.. Then I found Fancy.

WOW, I have never smelled something so amazing in my life. I've been wearing it everyday for a month now, and it still makes me as happy as the first day I tried it! It is sweet, warm, and not over powering at all. It stays throughout the day and smells nicer and warmer as the day goes on..

I love it so much!! I even spray my sweaters with it so I can smell it even in the winter. I'm addicted to this perfume, it must be what HEAVEN smells like.

NOTE: Try it on yourself!! Dont' just spray it in the air, because you WON'T like it.. on your skin it completely smells different.. amazing!!

Oh and if you get it in a giftset, the gel and lotion are fantastic as well.. .

EDIT: Almost forgot to describe what it smells like!! It smells SO sophisticated, sweet with hints of vanilla and I can't quite describe what else.. it is just so amazing..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parlux products

More Fragrances products