Moroccanoil Morrocan Oil Treatment

4.3

358 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Parfum (Fragrance), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100 (Red 17), CI 47000 (Yellow 11).


on 4/29/2012 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

EDIT: I no longer use this. It really is just a glorified cone serum with a droplet of argan oil in it. It does nothing beneficial for the hair, it just smooths it with all the cones to make it seem like it really works. Every time I didn't use this my hair became brittle and dry again. It was like my hair was withdrawing. I now use products that are actually beneficial to my hair such as AG Fast Food leave in and Bonacure Sealed Ends. Also, don't like the smell and it's too pricey for what it is!
I have been using this for about 3 months now and it has become my HG hair product. I have never used a hair product that actually made my hair look as amazing as it claims to do. Also, it works every single time I use it, so I can rely on my hair looking its best every time I use it.
I've converted many people to moroccanoil and none of them love it any less than I do. I bought the pump bottle size and I have the travel size one. You only need a teeny bit ( my hair goes a little past my shoulders) but i do use it ALOT. I use it as a leave in, as a heat protector when I straighten my hair, I mix it in when I deep condition and sometime just with my regular conditioner. I also mix a few pumps in with my hair dye when I dye it at home. I love that it has so many uses and I can really tell that it has improved the condition of my ends! Another thing I really love is that when I use it before I straighten my hair it stays straight- even if I'm super sweaty or its humid as hell.
Since I've fallen in love with moroccanoil I've branched out on the different products in the line and I now use the Shampoo and Conditioner ( the moisture repair ones, I alternate between these and the Suave Almond and Shea which is amazing as well), the hydrating styling cream- which I like to mix with some of the oil and then use, and the hydrating mask ( which I also mix with the oil sometimes).
I will never ever be without moroccanoil again! I highly recommend it. I know there are many dupes out there and I have tried several of them but the moroccanoil brand is the only one that performes this way. I highly recommend you give it a try and if for some reason you do not like it just return it! A+++

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 4/28/2012 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my number one hair care product out there!! it shortens drying time, adds shine and a yummy scent and doesn't make hair too greasy. not to mention its incredible repair properties!! i can't say enough about this product. if you have light colored hair, make sure to use the light version of the product as the regular version will add a pink hue! the smell is lovely. the only downside is the price and the packaging, the bottle seems to be constantly greasy but i won't complain when it works wonders for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2012 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is the holy grail for frizzy/dry curly hair! I could wear a little drop of this and my hair would stay frizz free all day, without the help of any other product. I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This used to be a really good product which I loved and couldn't get enough of, THEN they changed their formula! Wish I had of known before I wasted my money on two more bottles, the new formula leaves your hair feeling sticky and lank.

If you can get the old stuff go for it, but if not give this a miss and spend your money more wisely elsewhere.


on 4/2/2012 3:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

You must to Buy it! Leaves your hair soft amd silky.. no matter how damaged your hair


on 3/27/2012 3:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the best and probably only serum I can use when straightening my fine, frizzy, thin hair. It makes my hair sleek, smooth, and easy to flat iron without turning it into a greasy, flat mess. My hair actually keeps some body, gains smoothness and shine, and I can go for days before rewashing. Price-wise, I need to use only a very small amount...about a pea-sized drop. So a travel-sized bottle will last me at least 6 months.

I don't see any difference between this and the light Moroccanoil Treatment. It lists the same ingredients on the back and everyone has a different explanation of why it is light....for light-haired people...for fine hair. I'm pretty sure both products are the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


drop a small amount into your palms and use on the mid to ends of wet hair. roll your hair in your palms, then blow dry as usual and voila, shiny beautiful hair! don't use too much though or it will make your hair really greasy. i can't get enough of the smell, it's seriously soo good.



if you use small amounts every time you can make the bottle last!


on 3/23/2012 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I did really bad things to my hair:
1) chemical straightening
2) dyed hair
3) blow dry and straighten almost every day
4) wash hair everyday

My hair is extremely dry now. The ends feel like straw. It bothered me so much that I bought this. The price is extremely high but it instantly moisturizers your hair. I only use it on the ends and it feels so soft. The good thing is that you only have to use very little.

I have to add though: I HATE THE SMELL. But otherwise its pretty good.


on 3/23/2012 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This product works perfectly for me. I've died my hair 100 different colours in the past, although I don't die my hair often any more, my ends are still pretty fried. I use this when I get out of the shower and my hair is still damp. It makes my hair feel so soft without weighing it down. You have to be care though, you can over do it and your hair can end up looking greasy. But as long as you're cautious of how much you're using, it should work well!


on 3/20/2012 5:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this a week ago after my hair stylist used it on my hair after having colored my hair. I was initially so happy as my frizzy hair instantly transformed into the soft and shiny mane of my dreams. As I'm saving for long hair (it's shoulder length now) I'm picky about what I put in my hair to keep it as healthy as possible. I looked up the Moroccanoil Oil Treatment ingredients to recommend it to my silicone-avoiding friend. And I was so dissappointed when I discovered that the first three (!) ingredients in the list are all silicones! (Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone) No wonder my hair is shiny - I've put almost pure silicone in it! Cyclopentasiloxane I learned is not bio degradable or water soluble so to get it out of your hair you need a strong tenside (soap) - that will also dry out your hair. I also found long term silicone use can lead to your hair becoming brittle and may lead to breakage. I remember my hair stylist saying that the hair stays shiny also after you've washed it, thus testamenting to it actually doing good for your hair. I now realize this is must be because I haven't gotten rid of all of the silicone in this 'treatment' after washing. According to styleicons.com.au major brands like Moroccanoil only have 1 - 2% argan oil in their products. The rest is mostly silicone (ca 75%), artificial color, fragrances and preservatives. I'm SO disappointed and will look for a silicone free argan oil. I feel ripped off.

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

42 reviews
Back to Top