Moroccanoil Morrocan Oil Treatment

4.3

354 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Parfum (Fragrance), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100 (Red 17), CI 47000 (Yellow 11).


on 4/2/2012 3:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

You must to Buy it! Leaves your hair soft amd silky.. no matter how damaged your hair



on 3/27/2012 3:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the best and probably only serum I can use when straightening my fine, frizzy, thin hair. It makes my hair sleek, smooth, and easy to flat iron without turning it into a greasy, flat mess. My hair actually keeps some body, gains smoothness and shine, and I can go for days before rewashing. Price-wise, I need to use only a very small amount...about a pea-sized drop. So a travel-sized bottle will last me at least 6 months.

I don't see any difference between this and the light Moroccanoil Treatment. It lists the same ingredients on the back and everyone has a different explanation of why it is light....for light-haired people...for fine hair. I'm pretty sure both products are the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


drop a small amount into your palms and use on the mid to ends of wet hair. roll your hair in your palms, then blow dry as usual and voila, shiny beautiful hair! don't use too much though or it will make your hair really greasy. i can't get enough of the smell, it's seriously soo good.



if you use small amounts every time you can make the bottle last!


on 3/23/2012 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I did really bad things to my hair:
1) chemical straightening
2) dyed hair
3) blow dry and straighten almost every day
4) wash hair everyday

My hair is extremely dry now. The ends feel like straw. It bothered me so much that I bought this. The price is extremely high but it instantly moisturizers your hair. I only use it on the ends and it feels so soft. The good thing is that you only have to use very little.

I have to add though: I HATE THE SMELL. But otherwise its pretty good.


on 3/23/2012 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This product works perfectly for me. I've died my hair 100 different colours in the past, although I don't die my hair often any more, my ends are still pretty fried. I use this when I get out of the shower and my hair is still damp. It makes my hair feel so soft without weighing it down. You have to be care though, you can over do it and your hair can end up looking greasy. But as long as you're cautious of how much you're using, it should work well!


on 3/20/2012 5:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this a week ago after my hair stylist used it on my hair after having colored my hair. I was initially so happy as my frizzy hair instantly transformed into the soft and shiny mane of my dreams. As I'm saving for long hair (it's shoulder length now) I'm picky about what I put in my hair to keep it as healthy as possible. I looked up the Moroccanoil Oil Treatment ingredients to recommend it to my silicone-avoiding friend. And I was so dissappointed when I discovered that the first three (!) ingredients in the list are all silicones! (Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone) No wonder my hair is shiny - I've put almost pure silicone in it! Cyclopentasiloxane I learned is not bio degradable or water soluble so to get it out of your hair you need a strong tenside (soap) - that will also dry out your hair. I also found long term silicone use can lead to your hair becoming brittle and may lead to breakage. I remember my hair stylist saying that the hair stays shiny also after you've washed it, thus testamenting to it actually doing good for your hair. I now realize this is must be because I haven't gotten rid of all of the silicone in this 'treatment' after washing. According to styleicons.com.au major brands like Moroccanoil only have 1 - 2% argan oil in their products. The rest is mostly silicone (ca 75%), artificial color, fragrances and preservatives. I'm SO disappointed and will look for a silicone free argan oil. I feel ripped off.

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Green


As I bleach my hair quiet a lot I was hearing a lot of hype over this
I love the smell! such a lovely smell I must admit its just a real shame
about the product itself, I didn't find it did any different to my hair,
it just made it kind of greasy in a slight way, I wouldn't buy the product
again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2012 5:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Really do not feel that much of a difference when I use and when I do not use this product ...
I have long thick coarse Asian hair and it helps a little bit with the frizz and untangling. My hair also feels a little fluffier and airier, but that is it. I noticed these results using on dry hair and when the weather is also dry. Using it with damp hair was no good for me and did not see any difference in cutting the drying time either.
I consider this a leave-in finishing product but never a treatment. As an oil treatment that really nourishes and hydrates the hair I would recommend the Trichup Oil (from India). To use the same way as the MO I would say Tsubaki (camellia) oil is just as good and costs half of the price.
Just got mine because I ve been to Israel and a 100ml bottle only costs 23 dollars over there.
I will never purchase it again because the results do not justify its price.
The only thing I really like is the smell. Although it does not linger on the hair long enough, I can smell it on my hands. Very 80s but kind of cheers me up !!


on 3/12/2012 10:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love Moroccan oil treatment, yes it is expensive but worth it, just a little scrunched in my wet hair after a shower, I have lovely soft waves, not had to blow dry my hair as much since using, I just repurchased, got 20% off, so made up ... I tried a cheaper argan oil, did not enjoy using it smelled like a salad dressing in the bin sticking with Moroccan oil


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great stuff. A little pricy, but since you don't need a lot of product it is a good value. I stopped using this for a month or two to try out some new products and my hairdresser noticed. She said my hair didn't grow as much as it usually did between visits and my hair was more dry. This was the only thing in my routine that I changed! I use it on damp hair every other day after I wash it. I use a little less than a dime size amount for my fine-but-coarse type 2C hair that I blow-dry straight. ( I have recently cut back on the amount because I have started using Kerastase Oleo Relax serum and i dont want my hair to be greasy. Using that little bit of MO on my ends seems to help protect my hair before I put on the Oleo Relax). I also use it 1 or 2x a week in my dry hair before I go to bed and wash it out in the morning. Guaranteed good hair day!
UPDATE: This is still great for an overnight treatment, but since discovering Shu Essence Absolute I don't think MO (or anything else) can hold a candle. Still a great product though :)




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

41 reviews
Back to Top