Clinique • Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.6(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 istyleit on 9/6/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by istyleit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about a week. I love love the color of it (im a 7) it looks great on my skin....does not in any way make me oily. But I have to admit the staying power is average. MUF HD stays on way better but after using MUF for a year I think its breaking me out. I dont mind reapplying a little at the end of my day before evening because it doesnt break me out. Anyways yes i would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 9/5/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and this has been my savior!! I've never used Clinique foundations before since I always thought expensive foundations were the way to go. I've used all MAC, MUFE HD and matte velvet, Chanel perfection lumier, Lancome Teinte ido 24 hr and these foundations don't hold a candle to this. for ref i'm nc42 and sand was perfect match, I use no powder on top, easy to blend, medium to buildable coverage and literally last over 12 hours on me in hot ass Texas!! I can't rave enough about this product because I seriously believed I'd never find one for my oily skin. what I really love about the product even more is the color sand is the best color match I've every gotten from any foundation. I will forever repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cliniquerox on 9/2/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by cliniquerox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Have extremely oily skin & don't have to touch up at all throughout the day. New favorite product!! Will repurchase again & again :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malloryh13 on 9/2/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by malloryh13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Alberta so we have a super dry climate and my skin is super oily. I usually have to blot my face 5 times a day to keep the shine off but with this foundation I don't have to. I don't have to use a powder over top all i use is my Lise Watier primer underneath and it works wonderfully. The only problem I have with it is I find the foundation kind of clumps up on your face, like your forehead, where you tend to secrete more oil. I've only noticed this a couple times but it's easy to blend out. I wish it gave just a hint more coverage but other then that I really like this product. I've tried other clinique products before and didn't like them at all and was really skeptical about this one but it works wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4flomote on 9/2/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by 4flomote

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I obtained a sample of this foundation at the Clinique counter @ the mall. I was matched as "beige" which was a good match. Sadly after using it for 3 days I was very underwhelmed with this foundation. After 2 hours of wear, I was shiny and needed to blot. I even used an oil free primer under this and finishing powder! It just didn't hold up to Florida's hot, humid summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smellthecoffee on 9/2/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by smellthecoffee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, let me start off by saying I have REALLY oily skin. After washing my face, I will get shiny and oily before the hour is up. Anyway, I tried Stay-Matte and was so ecstatic with the results! I went for over 7 hours of no shine! Throughout the day, I used to constantly blot or add powder to my face, which was SUCH a hassle, but now I am confident that my skin is going to stay matte for hours and hours! This product is absolutely amazing! If you have oily skin, give Stay-Matte a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cindahBEAR on 9/2/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by cindahBEAR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm new to liquid foundations... so I don't have much to compare this to, but here goes...
I bought this in 05Fair...which was actually too dark if I tried to build. It goes on fine and it has sheer coverage that just kind of evens skin tone but doesn't cover blemishes at all. And for my skin at least, it does not live up to the 'stay matte' claims. I'm definitely shiney by mid-day, if not sooner.
It's an ok product... but I just wasn't terribly impressed by it and would try something else before buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 8/31/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this foundation so much, in the store, the color matched perfectly. After going home, it really oxidized and became orangey. Also I did not see any oil control at all especially since I have acne prone and oily skin. After a week of using this product, I began to get really dry and crusty around the outer rims of my mouth. I ended up going to the doctor and the doctor asked me if I was using any new products on my face. So this was basically the culprit. Something in this formula is not gentle for my sensitive skin.....

Anyways I also use the Acne-Solutions foundation, although I do not like the oxidation that occurs, its ten times better than this at controlling oil and keeping my face healthy..


DO NOT BUY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jorates on 8/31/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is gel-based and has an impressive covering. To an oily skin it goes very well over a serum, otherwise too drying. No transfering and quite long lasting: I travelled with it on and by morning it was flawless except from the front which was oily, asking for blotting.
No creasing or fine lines marking (with a moisturiser under). The formula might cause occasional breakouts.
However, my complaint is about the ever-so-pink tones that Clinique turns itself to. The only yellow toned one is way too dark. MAC NW20-25, MUFE HD 120 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 genaphil on 8/17/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by genaphil

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and live in the Midwest. This foundation works great on my skin. Doesn't break out my skin or clog my pores, buildable coverage and stays matte most of the day for me. Also, does not oxidize on my skin. The packaging is a nice tube. I shake up the foundation and squeeze a little plop in my hand. I tap, tap, tap my fingertips in my hand to dry out the foundation a little. Then I tap into my skin and pores. The foundation builds up and dries nicely while tapping. I follow with loose powder. Color selection is not that great. I am using a lighter shade than I would like, but I think it will really look good this winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products