Chanel Chance Eau Tendre

4.2

170 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol, parfum (fragrance), aqua (water), alpha-isomethyl ionone, linalool, citronellol, butylphenyl methylpropional, hydroxycitronellal, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, feraniol, benzyl benzoate, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane, ethylhexyl salicytate, ci 15985 (yellow 6), ci 17200 (red 33), ci 60730 (violet 2)


on 11/1/2010 3:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This perfumes smells really nice and seems to stay on my skin as well! :D



on 10/24/2010 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love chance original & Fraiche soooo much...
but Not this one.
it's scent is greasy to me..


on 10/24/2010 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i really like this scent. when i swear it on myself it smells fresh and slightly floral. i'm surprised i like it considering i don't enjoy florals. but its not a strong offensive floral. its soft. i really like this scent... yeah i think i said that already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2010 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i didn't actually buy this product, but i've been considering and got a sample. it reminded me of two perfumes. this is the love child of daisy by marc jacobs and florra by gucci. at first it smells just like daisy when you spray it, and it dries down to smell like florra. for the price that it is at, i'm not sure i will buy it for myself. maybe in the summer. maybe. xD

edit:
so i caved. someone actually ended up buying this for me, but, nonetheless it is such a beautiful scent. i actually enjoy the fact that it kind of resembles daisy now because it is a scent that reminds me of my friend. this perfume will have good memories associated with it. :)


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, ok, I can't believe I fell for this. I have finally succumbed to the fruity floral category. I could swear this has berries in it though I see no listing of it in the notes, but perhaps that is the olfactory illusion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2010 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best chanel fragrance ever! i love it. Its floral and fresh. First chanel fragrance I have liked. Smells alot like Daisy as everyone mentions, but this has better sillage and its long wearing. EDIT: The day I reviewed this fragrance, my fiance went shopping for my birthday perfume, he picked this perfume out for me. I am sooo shocked he picked this out without me ever hinting at him that I liked it. We have alot in common, see even my man likes it, and he is hard to please when it comes to fragrance.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My bestie uses this and it developes perfectly on her, a soft feminine floral. But when I sprayed this on me, this is a bit artificially sweet almost saccharine sweet. I do not seem to have much luck with the spin-offs from Chance series. It does remind me of a sea of pink florals, sweet and girly... Not really my cup of tea.


on 9/3/2010 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I received this as a gift from the bf - he picked this up for me because (1) it's the latest fragrance and (2) he likes it. Well, I don't really like this though not to the point that I hate to wear this. I was like o__O when I saw this. I didn't know if I should say "Thanks and I love this!" or tell him straight that I actually told him before I'm not impressed by this when we passed by a Chanel counter a couple of months ago. *gags*

Anyway, back to the fragrance... This surely isn't quite my cup of tea. I'm not a fan of fruity florals to begin with. The fruity floral fragrances I like are those more citrusy ones that give me a refreshing feeling, like YSL In Love Again and D&G Light Blue, to give you a brief idea. This isn't *that* refreshing and tbh, it's slightly suffocating to use this over the summer here which can boils up to 34 degree celsius with high humidity (well if staying in somewhere with a/c, it's ok). I will probably wear this during the spring/ summer time or summer/ autumn time. Luckily it's not to the point that I feel drowned in sugar syrup and got thrown into bouquets of flowers, which is the general impression that most of the fruity-florals give me. I would say that this is a young-in-heart, sweet-feeling, happy-to-go and non-offensive scent but there is nothing to wow with.

As for staying power, I must say it's beyond cr*p. One of the worst that I own if this isn't the worst. Like 2 hours on me during the hot and humid summer here - far worse than most EDT. However, it does stay nicely on my clothes for mroe than a day. Odd enough.

I guess the only things I like with this perfume is (1) my bf bought this for me afterall; (2) the grapefruit opening which actually lingers for some time (generally grapefruit is gone really quickly, at least on me); (3) the advertisment and the bottle, lol.

Just one more thing, I just don't think this is special and unique enough as I believe I have smelled sth similar before though I can't name it now (will update when I actually figure out whihc one). It certainly doesn't smell like Marc Jacobs Daisy on me. Anyway, I believe it won't be difficult to find a scent similar with this, esp with a lower tag price.

Btw, I don't own the original Chance and I can't compare. Anyhow, I didn't like Chance either. I gave it several tries at the counter long time ago. I think I will finish the bottle but I'm unlikely to buy one. Actually I doubt if I will finish this up for I will most liekly wear this for the bf only.

--Updated on 18 Sept 2010--
Sampled Chance Eau Fraiche and I think EF is much better choice for summer if compared to Eau Tendre. The floral in EF is more watery, light and therefore mroe refreshing. They are actually quite similar though when dried down, EF is somewhat sweeter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the smell of this fragrance. So fresh and uplifting, I instantly feel happier when I spray it! I wasn't completely convinced when I tried it at the Chanel counter, but after testing it on my skin I was sold. It is a bit expensive for an EDT, but the smell is worth it! I have to say that I'm a little disappointed with the staying power (I'm a regular user of the Chance EDP...), but having said that, others have said they can still smell it on me (yes, I asked!) when I couldn't, so perhaps I just grow used to it throughout the day. I bought the Eau Tendre as a lighter alternative to the EDP, something to wear during summery days, and it is good for those purposes. Although I love the fragrance, I think I will look for something with a little more intensity and staying power next time, but I will definitely use the rest of this 100mL in the meantime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have grown very fond of Chanel fragrances over the past year, and Eau Tendre is no exception. When I got a whiff when it was first released, I had to have it. It is much more fresh and floral than most Chanels IMO. This one is young and fun. It will always remind me of this summer, and I just feel good when I put it on. The lasting power is good, but not as phenomenal as say Chance Eau Fraiche or Coco MMLE. It is true, it does smell reminiscent of MJ Daisy, and I would even say somewhat similar to DG Light Blue and Versace Bright Crystal, but there is something ELSE Eau Tendre brings to the table that all those don't, which sets it apart to me. There is a bit more citrus zest... (LIGHT CITRUS however.) I think this fragrance deserves a better rating, but seeing as it differs from other Chanel fragrances, I can see how it's not quite what people would expect.

I'm a fragrance junkie (over 20 bottles) and in 3 months I have used up 1/4 of a 3.4 oz bottle... So that tells you how much I reach for it! I love it, and it's a nice change of pace. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top