Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 givemesomescents on 9/26/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by givemesomescents

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, ok, I can't believe I fell for this. I have finally succumbed to the fruity floral category. I could swear this has berries in it though I see no listing of it in the notes, but perhaps that is the olfactory illusion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 9/26/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best chanel fragrance ever! i love it. Its floral and fresh. First chanel fragrance I have liked. Smells alot like Daisy as everyone mentions, but this has better sillage and its long wearing. EDIT: The day I reviewed this fragrance, my fiance went shopping for my birthday perfume, he picked this perfume out for me. I am sooo shocked he picked this out without me ever hinting at him that I liked it. We have alot in common, see even my man likes it, and he is hard to please when it comes to fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GabrielleCoCo on 9/7/2010 4:23:00 AM more reviews by GabrielleCoCo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My bestie uses this and it developes perfectly on her, a soft feminine floral. But when I sprayed this on me, this is a bit artificially sweet almost saccharine sweet. I do not seem to have much luck with the spin-offs from Chance series. It does remind me of a sea of pink florals, sweet and girly... Not really my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblysteph on 9/3/2010 9:11:00 AM more reviews by bubblysteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I received this as a gift from the bf - he picked this up for me because (1) it's the latest fragrance and (2) he likes it. Well, I don't really like this though not to the point that I hate to wear this. I was like o__O when I saw this. I didn't know if I should say "Thanks and I love this!" or tell him straight that I actually told him before I'm not impressed by this when we passed by a Chanel counter a couple of months ago. *gags*

Anyway, back to the fragrance... This surely isn't quite my cup of tea. I'm not a fan of fruity florals to begin with. The fruity floral fragrances I like are those more citrusy ones that give me a refreshing feeling, like YSL In Love Again and D&G Light Blue, to give you a brief idea. This isn't *that* refreshing and tbh, it's slightly suffocating to use this over the summer here which can boils up to 34 degree celsius with high humidity (well if staying in somewhere with a/c, it's ok). I will probably wear this during the spring/ summer time or summer/ autumn time. Luckily it's not to the point that I feel drowned in sugar syrup and got thrown into bouquets of flowers, which is the general impression that most of the fruity-florals give me. I would say that this is a young-in-heart, sweet-feeling, happy-to-go and non-offensive scent but there is nothing to wow with.

As for staying power, I must say it's beyond cr*p. One of the worst that I own if this isn't the worst. Like 2 hours on me during the hot and humid summer here - far worse than most EDT. However, it does stay nicely on my clothes for mroe than a day. Odd enough.

I guess the only things I like with this perfume is (1) my bf bought this for me afterall; (2) the grapefruit opening which actually lingers for some time (generally grapefruit is gone really quickly, at least on me); (3) the advertisment and the bottle, lol.

Just one more thing, I just don't think this is special and unique enough as I believe I have smelled sth similar before though I can't name it now (will update when I actually figure out whihc one). It certainly doesn't smell like Marc Jacobs Daisy on me. Anyway, I believe it won't be difficult to find a scent similar with this, esp with a lower tag price.

Btw, I don't own the original Chance and I can't compare. Anyhow, I didn't like Chance either. I gave it several tries at the counter long time ago. I think I will finish the bottle but I'm unlikely to buy one. Actually I doubt if I will finish this up for I will most liekly wear this for the bf only.

--Updated on 18 Sept 2010--
Sampled Chance Eau Fraiche and I think EF is much better choice for summer if compared to Eau Tendre. The floral in EF is more watery, light and therefore mroe refreshing. They are actually quite similar though when dried down, EF is somewhat sweeter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessexplosion on 8/25/2010 7:51:00 AM more reviews by jessexplosion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the smell of this fragrance. So fresh and uplifting, I instantly feel happier when I spray it! I wasn't completely convinced when I tried it at the Chanel counter, but after testing it on my skin I was sold. It is a bit expensive for an EDT, but the smell is worth it! I have to say that I'm a little disappointed with the staying power (I'm a regular user of the Chance EDP...), but having said that, others have said they can still smell it on me (yes, I asked!) when I couldn't, so perhaps I just grow used to it throughout the day. I bought the Eau Tendre as a lighter alternative to the EDP, something to wear during summery days, and it is good for those purposes. Although I love the fragrance, I think I will look for something with a little more intensity and staying power next time, but I will definitely use the rest of this 100mL in the meantime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tan0h0lic on 8/21/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by tan0h0lic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have grown very fond of Chanel fragrances over the past year, and Eau Tendre is no exception. When I got a whiff when it was first released, I had to have it. It is much more fresh and floral than most Chanels IMO. This one is young and fun. It will always remind me of this summer, and I just feel good when I put it on. The lasting power is good, but not as phenomenal as say Chance Eau Fraiche or Coco MMLE. It is true, it does smell reminiscent of MJ Daisy, and I would even say somewhat similar to DG Light Blue and Versace Bright Crystal, but there is something ELSE Eau Tendre brings to the table that all those don't, which sets it apart to me. There is a bit more citrus zest... (LIGHT CITRUS however.) I think this fragrance deserves a better rating, but seeing as it differs from other Chanel fragrances, I can see how it's not quite what people would expect.

I'm a fragrance junkie (over 20 bottles) and in 3 months I have used up 1/4 of a 3.4 oz bottle... So that tells you how much I reach for it! I love it, and it's a nice change of pace. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 8/17/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hooked on this perfume when I had the chance of encountering with it, and I fell in love. This was my first Chanel perfume and I think the only one I'll ever use unless they come out with another one like this. Unlike the original Chanel and Chanel Fraiche, this one smells very summery and sweet like flowers. Its sweet with a touch of freshness that is very young. The original Chanel fits an older audience while Chanel Eau Tendre is very young and suitable for someone my age (20). It may be on the expensive side but it's worth it! It lasts for a long time too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kimber7 on 8/17/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance is bascially DAISY, just wrapped up in a different package and more expensive, if you have Daisy, pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nardor on 8/7/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by nardor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like the Chanel Fragrances overall, but this one is not so strong. For summer seems to be a good choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happywoman28 on 8/4/2010 7:27:00 AM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This really deserves a 4.5 lippie's. I didn't like it at all the few times I sprayed myself with the store tester. It was powdery and nothing special.

I reluctantly took the sample that a SA gave me and yesterday sprayed myself with it liberally in the morning. I caught myself smelling DIVINE the rest of the day! The only way you can test this is with a spray sample vial. Do not be fooled as I was into thinking this isn't interesting or special, because this is really heavenly when you actually spray a few big blasts of it on your body and wear it the rest of the day. Perfect soft sillage and amazing staying power of this lovely, soft feminine floral. Those soft wafts I kept getting of this on my body all day were damazingly delicious.
Soft garden in bloom notes. I know others could smell it faintly on me and it was making a nice impression. It smells expensive and classy but soft and very appropriate for any type of occasion. If I wanted to make a very good impression in a business setting this would be perfect. Don't dismiss this one without first wearing it for awhile. As many of us have stated on the fragrance board here, it grows on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products