Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessexplosion on 8/25/2010 7:51:00 AM more reviews by jessexplosion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the smell of this fragrance. So fresh and uplifting, I instantly feel happier when I spray it! I wasn't completely convinced when I tried it at the Chanel counter, but after testing it on my skin I was sold. It is a bit expensive for an EDT, but the smell is worth it! I have to say that I'm a little disappointed with the staying power (I'm a regular user of the Chance EDP...), but having said that, others have said they can still smell it on me (yes, I asked!) when I couldn't, so perhaps I just grow used to it throughout the day. I bought the Eau Tendre as a lighter alternative to the EDP, something to wear during summery days, and it is good for those purposes. Although I love the fragrance, I think I will look for something with a little more intensity and staying power next time, but I will definitely use the rest of this 100mL in the meantime!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tan0h0lic on 8/21/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by tan0h0lic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have grown very fond of Chanel fragrances over the past year, and Eau Tendre is no exception. When I got a whiff when it was first released, I had to have it. It is much more fresh and floral than most Chanels IMO. This one is young and fun. It will always remind me of this summer, and I just feel good when I put it on. The lasting power is good, but not as phenomenal as say Chance Eau Fraiche or Coco MMLE. It is true, it does smell reminiscent of MJ Daisy, and I would even say somewhat similar to DG Light Blue and Versace Bright Crystal, but there is something ELSE Eau Tendre brings to the table that all those don't, which sets it apart to me. There is a bit more citrus zest... (LIGHT CITRUS however.) I think this fragrance deserves a better rating, but seeing as it differs from other Chanel fragrances, I can see how it's not quite what people would expect.

I'm a fragrance junkie (over 20 bottles) and in 3 months I have used up 1/4 of a 3.4 oz bottle... So that tells you how much I reach for it! I love it, and it's a nice change of pace. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 8/17/2010 10:32:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hooked on this perfume when I had the chance of encountering with it, and I fell in love. This was my first Chanel perfume and I think the only one I'll ever use unless they come out with another one like this. Unlike the original Chanel and Chanel Fraiche, this one smells very summery and sweet like flowers. Its sweet with a touch of freshness that is very young. The original Chanel fits an older audience while Chanel Eau Tendre is very young and suitable for someone my age (20). It may be on the expensive side but it's worth it! It lasts for a long time too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kimber7 on 8/17/2010 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance is bascially DAISY, just wrapped up in a different package and more expensive, if you have Daisy, pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nardor on 8/7/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by nardor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like the Chanel Fragrances overall, but this one is not so strong. For summer seems to be a good choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happywoman28 on 8/4/2010 7:27:00 AM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This really deserves a 4.5 lippie's. I didn't like it at all the few times I sprayed myself with the store tester. It was powdery and nothing special.

I reluctantly took the sample that a SA gave me and yesterday sprayed myself with it liberally in the morning. I caught myself smelling DIVINE the rest of the day! The only way you can test this is with a spray sample vial. Do not be fooled as I was into thinking this isn't interesting or special, because this is really heavenly when you actually spray a few big blasts of it on your body and wear it the rest of the day. Perfect soft sillage and amazing staying power of this lovely, soft feminine floral. Those soft wafts I kept getting of this on my body all day were damazingly delicious.
Soft garden in bloom notes. I know others could smell it faintly on me and it was making a nice impression. It smells expensive and classy but soft and very appropriate for any type of occasion. If I wanted to make a very good impression in a business setting this would be perfect. Don't dismiss this one without first wearing it for awhile. As many of us have stated on the fragrance board here, it grows on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catpie on 7/26/2010 8:32:00 AM more reviews by catpie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I recently smelled it in the duty free and immediately had to have it! I agree with a previous reviewer that it is quite similar to Mark Jacobs Daisy... I almost got both until I realised how similar they were! I usually only get edp but this seemed to last the majority of the day. I like the bottle but find the cap a bit annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julijalv on 7/22/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by julijalv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the fragrance! Always get compliments about this. Very fresh and feminine, original. Lasts long. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chanelohlic on 7/18/2010 8:29:00 AM more reviews by chanelohlic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I couldnt wait to get my hands on this perfume, i knew it was coming out even before the chanel counter girl did! I do my research!!!
I`d say this is more of a summer fragrance because it is quite a light clean smell. Not quite as sweet as i was expecting,more of a powdery sweet!
My first reaction was it smells a lot like marc jacobs daisy...which is a nice perfume i was just expecting something a little more original from chanel. However i will not be buying marc jacobs daisy again purely because this will be its replacement for me! Chanel wins everytime!
I like that the liquid itself is a baby pink, subtle yet cute and summery.
I tend to wear this more when im wearing white...strange i know but it somehow lends to the clean girly scent of the perfume!
The only downfall i`ve noticed with this is....staying power! I find i have to re spray quite often, i know we all get used to a scent once its on so think its worn off, but with this i think it does. Whether this is because its so light i dont know. So im sure i`ll get through my bottle of this quicker than my other chanel perfumes, which are all much heavier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 7/11/2010 8:04:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is great. It's a beautiful floral scene that's quite light, and has great staying power. On me, I like the fact that it comes and goes and when it comes back, it really does make me feel a whole lot better. I like that about this perfume, that when I wear it, it lifts me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products