BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(365 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bunnygrl468 on 10/16/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by bunnygrl468

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I never expected powder foundation to have such amazing coverage! The color is great and leaves a nice matte finish. As a very oily type, most makeup definitely does not stay on my face. However, this foundation stays on for most of the day! If you're a person with acne and dark scars, I'm not so confident with this foundation. But for menial skin flaws, this would be all you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambyxox on 10/14/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by ambyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEE this powder soo much! Gives amazing great coverage! This is my everyday face powder! I won't try any other now that I found this! Benefit Cosmetics rocks! Some would say a little pricey but it think well worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 10/14/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in nutmeg. Awesome coverage. It even covers the bags under my eyes, & u definitely don't need a heavy hand. In the past, I've used Bare Minerals in Golden Dark, & it was just too dark & heavy for my skin tone. The next shade up was too light, so the SA @ Sephora recommended it to me. It works wonderfully & I will def repurchase. I just wish it controlled oil better. & Maybe a little cheaper. $34 & not a lot of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xyz07 on 10/14/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by xyz07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I used the shade "Me, Vain?". It looked fine once applied but it seemed to oxidize throughout the day which made for a unnatural look. It also looked cakey to me, or maybe just flat so I used a dusting of lumizining powder to give my face some life. I was pretty modest with my application of this powder everyday and found I hit pan in a week and a half after buying it. There isn't much product in the compact to justify the price so I won't buy it again, plus I don't care to look like an oompa loompa by the end of the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Senikxy on 9/17/2011 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this several times and can use shell or champagne, I use with a large brush and if I want a thicker layer then use sponge. I tend to use this in autumn/winter. Its great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettypink21 on 9/2/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by prettypink21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't sit on my skin well at all, sits in my pores and looks clumpy in a few hours. Leaves my skin anything but flawless! I am now using it as a very expensive setting powder but will be going back to my loose powder by Rimmel as soon as I have it used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tori8780 on 9/1/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by tori8780

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG for me. I use this as my foundation on days when I'm in a hurry or dont feel like putting on liquid. It gives me beautiful sheer to full coverage with my kabuki, and if I use the little sponge it came with, it covered redness around my nose very nicely. It leaves me very matte throughout the day. I really love this powder. The only thing I dislike is how bulky the package is. Otherwise, I <3 this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 libbier on 9/1/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by libbier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is good. maybe not to much coverage but good for sheer coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/27/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 lippie.
It is just about as pigmented as other powder foundation, and for dry skin, or even normal to dry in winter times, you don't want to apply a heavy layer of powder on, especially for us "oldsters".
This is totally matte, no shimmer, I never breakout from cosmetics so cannot comment on that.
When will they stop putting those stupid tacky flimpsy ineffective brushes in compacts & eye shadows, not only it adds to the expensive but also garbage in the landfill. I mean who doesn't own at least 10 brushes these days.
Its not a bad product, but nothing special, and for the price, I will not re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 8/27/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this for the past several days, since it's been extremely hot in Southern California, and I couldn't face any cream on my face.

I've had this for a while, and as I recall, paid in high-20s for it. It's now US$34, which is ridiculously overpriced for the quality and amount of product.

The powder's ok. The included brush is rubbish, and I usually use a flat-top kabuki to apply. It gives medium, matte coverage. Very basic. No way I'd repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products