Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(290 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 missxcindii on 1/1/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great pencil. I have very sparse asian brows. I have A LOT of filling in to do. I was using MAC brow pencil before this but this has a much finer tip which creates a much neater brow. I have very dark hair and use Medium Ash. I think most people would use this color. It's a very natural brown. The only thing I don't like about this is the staying power. Every time I blot my face with blotting paper or brush my brows accidentally with my finger it would come off. This basically means I have to carry an extra pencil with me at all times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KodyT13 on 12/30/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by KodyT13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

After hearing amazing reviews online about how good this pencil is, I decided to try it. I got it in the shade Brunette, since I dye my hair a brown black. And, I was very very impressed when I used it for the first time. To clarify, I picked this product up about 10 days ago.

Pros:
~the tiny lead! This is great for building up intensity, and making the shape of the brows. It's also good for making little hairs if you want a very natural look.
~great color payoff.
~ long lasting. Mine lasted about 7 hours on me, which may not sound like a lot but I have very oily skin and bangs so I was impressed by how long this lasted.

Cons:
~ Sadly, this con was a big one. The lead in the pencil broke about the third day. It wasn't a big deal, I told myself, there's a lot more lead. And then it kept breaking. At this point, 10 days after purchase, all the lead has broken and fallen out. For over $20, I kind of find this unacceptable. I don't want to have to continuously spend a lot of money on something that breaks after only a few days. I might be willing to say that my pencil is old, but I've seen way too many reviews saying the same thing.

Sadly, I won't repurchase. I'll continue my search for a good mechanical (so to speak) eyebrow pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alt629 on 12/29/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by alt629

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this brow pencil! I have several anastasia products which I thought I liked... That is until I picked up this pencil! I really love the spooley on one end. The color I use is ash blonde and is perfect. Usually as a fair skinned natural blonde I struggle with eyebrow pencils leaning red. This is not the case here. The pencil is just the right texture and stays all day. It's really easy to get a precision line. I like to use this in conjunction with NYX wunder pencil (pencil concealer) for a super clean result. I wish I would have discovered this before repurchasing the brow powder recently. Can't see myself using that too much anymore as I love the pencil so much. Bonus is I travel a lot and dont need to worry about the pencil smashing into a million pieces in my bag (unlike the powder). Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 12/29/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best brown pencil I have ever used. I have always found pencils either too thick or too creamy. It would wear out by the end of the day or worse-smudge! For a long time, I was willing to use powder and clear gel but I wanted to find a pencil to simplify my routine. This pencil is fantastic-perfect point, consistency and long lasting. Most importantly, my brows look natural. The spoolie at the end is wonderful. For reference, I am NC40 and have fine, medium brown hair-I use this in "medium ash".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khnichols on 12/29/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by khnichols

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Expensive but lasts a really long time. For me the texture of the pencil I perfect- not too hard, not too soft. And the color selection is great. I have really sparse, patchy brows and this helps me fill them out and looks SO natural! I haven't even run out of the first pencil and I already bought another : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 12/28/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in brunette after testing one at Ulta on my hand. I was impressed with how fine the tip was, and how it did not smudge or smear. Excited to try it, I immediately used it when I got home.
I returned it the next day.
The pencil is so dry that it actually broke the second I applied pressure. It also was very hard to create a line on my skin because it was so dried out. I warmed it up a bit on my hand but still found that I had to press really hard to get it to show on my skin. I just thought that at $22, that was not acceptable. Maybe I got an old one - but my Ulta just opened a couple of months ago.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcutting on 12/27/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by mcutting

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I'm a natural blonde, so I use the blonde ash color and it is a PERFECT match to my hair. It's not waxy going on, it stays on forever, and you don't need to set it with anything. The spool on the end makes it easy to blend and the overall product is just fantastic. I'm on my second one.
Must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 12/21/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really the only brow product I use because it works so well. Its super easy to use; no sharpening necessary and having the spoolie on the other end is so convenient. A lot of brow products are also too warm for my coloring, but the medium brown one is perfect for me (I'm NC 20-25ish depending on season) and the cool tones look much better in my brows. It does last all day, although it's definitely not one of those extra long wear kinda products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamberc94 on 12/14/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

One con is the $21 price tag but hey IT WORKS!!

I have very sparse light brows and a mixture of blonde and brown hair with red undertones. So, obviously it is HARD to find anything that doesn't look too fake or harsh. I used to love the E.L.F brow kit and Milani ones but they just didn't stick to my oily face well, yes even in brows I get yucky oil.

Well I bought this with a gift card in Ash Blonde and it looks natural yet my brows exist!! I feel like it lasts longer than drugstore pencils that tend to either be too dry or too creamy and it tames the brows I feel too...

Overall I am in love and will have to keep one on hand at all times!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 12/9/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say enough good things about this eyebrow pencil. I was using eyeshadow to fill in my brows but it wasn't giving them the sharp look i wanted. I have this in Caramel and I have blonde hair. I have naturally dark brows and this works great. It still looks super natural and I love how it has a spoolie on the end. As long as I am obsessed with my eyebrows I will keep using this. The price is pretty high but its worth it to get the right look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products