Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bfresh0 on 6/10/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by bfresh0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this brow pencil! Matches my brows perfectly, goes on smoothly and stays put. They have great color selection. My only complaint is that it is expensive and it doesn't last long at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsche on 5/8/2013 5:02:00 AM more reviews by jsche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! It lasts on my brows all day (I found with other brow products, it rubbed off throughout the day..). The color selection is great and so is the packaging (comes with a spoolie on one end). The point is precise making it easy to accurately fill in my brows. I wish it came with more product though, especially for the price :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missyboo1287 on 4/22/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Missyboo1287

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. I love this product. I am indian and have light/natural black eye brows. Throughout the years I have noticed them thinning a little bit, especially since I started getting them threaded. I stopped getting them threaded (mainly because I haven't found a good lady to do them since I moved) so now I just pluck my brows, trim them, and use this brow wiz to fill them in. I use the color Ebony and its a perfect, natural match. It glides on so smoothly and isn't very harsh. I don't use anything else afterwards, just the spooly to comb them into place and wow what a difference.
I am also a drugstore makeup user, so paying 23 bucks for this was difficult, but my goodness was it worth it. I will definitely be purchasing again. A+
I also found that with more defined eyebrows, it eliminates the need for me to wear as much eyeliner/eye makeup.
One day I spent the entire day outside in humid miami heat, and there was no smudging/movement and my brows still looked great by the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chicwolves on 4/22/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Chicwolves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the fact that this brow pencil is retractable and has a spooly brush on one end,
Darkest color is a little on the reddish side (at least I think so). It does a good job of looking natural and does not melt or smudge on me. I will probably go out and look for a cheaper alternative but will definitely come back to this product if I don't find a good dupe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmmyJeanGirl on 4/6/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by EmmyJeanGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first brow product I ever used and at the time it worked fine. However, I've switched to using the anastasia brow powder duo with an angled brush. The pencil is too expensive, runs out pretty quickly, and (most importantly) does not go on smoothly for me anymore. I know it works for so many other people, but it just doesn't look as natural as powder on me. Just for reference: I have light skin (MUFE 115), dark brown hair, somewhat sparse brows with a few bald spots (over tweezed them in high school...), and an oily/combination skin type. I think the reason it stopped working for me is an increase in the oiliness of my skin. The color 'brunette' is a very good color match for me. I want to find a more natural alternative to the brow powder, but have yet to find a suitable color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FromNJ23 on 3/29/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by FromNJ23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I always filled in my eyebrows with a brush and eye shadow so I was very skeptical on purchasing a pencil. Especially a pencil that cost 20$. However this was AMAZING. Absolutely amazing.. Initially I purchased it in brunette and it was far too dark for me. I ended up using it for a while anyways and then passed it on to my mom. I then purchased it in caramel, and its too light LOL. But it still works, I just have to work with it more.

However, one day I wore both the brunette and the caramel to fill in my eyebrows nd they looked amazing. I used the brunette to fill in the inside of my eyebrows nd the caramel to line them. They turned out gorgeous.

I LOVE all Anastasia products and I will be purchasing her kit very soon as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCKathy on 3/26/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I have pretty good brows but as I get older they're thinning out, and I over-plucked the edges when I was younger. Using this makes me look younger without being noticeable. I use in to fill the edges just a bit, and it makes a definite difference. I bought two -- one for the bathroom and the other for the kit I take with me, so I always use it. I used to be just a mascara and lipstick girl, but as I get older I need more, and this is definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/18/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the best eyebrow pencil I've used to date. I love that its retractable and the spooly on the other end is really good quality!

PROS:
- color payoff is very good and matched my brows well
- the precision is 5 star worthy, it shapes my brows perfectly even if my brows arent freshly plucked or threaded
- easy to use even when in a rush and in a moving car

CONS:
- the retracting part of the pencil is not the greatest. I was at sephora, and i wanted to see how much product was in there so i retracted a lot of the pencil and couldn't put it back in. I quickly put it back, shh.
- being a product i use everyday, it didnt last me very long. Probably 1 1/2 months. I expected a bit more product for the $26 CAD i paid.

Lastly, if anyone really doesnt want to or cant buy this high end pencil, try Annabelle's skinny brow pencil which is a great dupe for about $8 CAD.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snowing on 3/8/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Snowing

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am so thankful the SA at Sephora told me about the Brow Wiz. I can finally say I have great eye brows. The end of my brows are so fair they donít look like there is anything there. I hope this is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 3/1/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in LOVE with this. Makes by brows look natural and fantastic. I love the spooly on the end and appreciate the wide range of colors. My color is caramel. Will always repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products