Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(237 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DCKathy on 3/26/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I have pretty good brows but as I get older they're thinning out, and I over-plucked the edges when I was younger. Using this makes me look younger without being noticeable. I use in to fill the edges just a bit, and it makes a definite difference. I bought two -- one for the bathroom and the other for the kit I take with me, so I always use it. I used to be just a mascara and lipstick girl, but as I get older I need more, and this is definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/18/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the best eyebrow pencil I've used to date. I love that its retractable and the spooly on the other end is really good quality!

PROS:
- color payoff is very good and matched my brows well
- the precision is 5 star worthy, it shapes my brows perfectly even if my brows arent freshly plucked or threaded
- easy to use even when in a rush and in a moving car

CONS:
- the retracting part of the pencil is not the greatest. I was at sephora, and i wanted to see how much product was in there so i retracted a lot of the pencil and couldn't put it back in. I quickly put it back, shh.
- being a product i use everyday, it didnt last me very long. Probably 1 1/2 months. I expected a bit more product for the $26 CAD i paid.

Lastly, if anyone really doesnt want to or cant buy this high end pencil, try Annabelle's skinny brow pencil which is a great dupe for about $8 CAD.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snowing on 3/8/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Snowing

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am so thankful the SA at Sephora told me about the Brow Wiz. I can finally say I have great eye brows. The end of my brows are so fair they donít look like there is anything there. I hope this is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Minerva10 on 3/1/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in LOVE with this. Makes by brows look natural and fantastic. I love the spooly on the end and appreciate the wide range of colors. My color is caramel. Will always repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missmolina on 2/25/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Missmolina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product made me so mad. First off, the price made me nervous because it's a hit or miss with these things. The first day I used it I realized the product inside was broken and it fell out out, which there goes half the product. This made me so furious I didn't care if it worked or not. It then continued to break piece by piece every time I used it. I'm not sure if mine was defective or what? I have always used a brow pencil from the drugstore which is around $5 and it never failed me, i just decided to branch out and try this because my brows are my thing and I thought maybe I could improve them. $25 later and what a waste! The color was good and it stayed in place throughout the day, but those are the only positives. The packaging was just way to disappointing. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 2/22/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING. Great colours - usually browns have too much red tones and not enough ash tones. The medium ash is perfect for my brows. the fine pencil makes it very natural - i prefer this much better to the brown pencils that you sharpen (it goes on too thick). love the brow brush at the other end. i've heard that this product runs out fast, i guess i'll wait and see how long it lasts. either way, i would buy this again. it's the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 1/30/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this product, I use it to achieve a very defined brow. It goes on so smooth, and so pigmented. It is easy to control and easy to remove if you happen to make a mistake. Despite being easy to remove it is very long wearing and looks perfect even after a night of hard partying and a long slumber. It might be expensive but a little goes a long way, the brush on the end is so handy and it just matches perfectly with the powder. Worth the splurge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smira on 1/28/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by smira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the product, but I can't get over the fact that this $20 pencil only lasted me a month. Way too much money for the miniscule amount of product inside.

Switched over to the regular Anastasia pencil and getting the same results

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justacupoftea on 1/19/2013 5:56:00 PM more reviews by justacupoftea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Brilliant product, I have very sparse over plucked brows and the little pencil is perfect at extending the brow and filling in any gaps, the brush on the end is a very handy addition too. It is quite expensive but did last me about 3-4 months so would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KirstyGS1 on 1/19/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by KirstyGS1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the Anastasia Brow Wiz after watching a youtube make up guru. Her eyebrows looked great so I ordered my own. I paid around £15 from cult beauty.co.uk. The only problem being was that the pencil was already broken when i received it. It is still usable but it was a little disappointing. The spoolie brush is great for guiding and shaping the brow, also blends out any harsh lines. I used to use rimmel dark brown eye pencil and it definitely was not dark brown it was more a gingery tone!! also it was thick and un natural whereas the Anastasia Brow Wiz in the colour 'brunette is the perfect shade for my dark hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products