Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Taravolo on 11/3/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Taravolo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm am super picky about brow pencils. I was very leary about this because it is a retractable pencil and in the past I have found retractables are too harsh because you need a sharp point you can only get with a sharpener to achieve a natural look instead of looking like a grandma with obviously drawn on brows. The point on this is so fine and it works perfect. You can adjust the darkness by just changing the pressure you apply when filling in brows. I purchased medium ash. I usually require dark browns in other drugstore pencils because I have dark brown hair and my eyebrows are really dark. I thought I would mention this if you are curious about shades. The medium ash is perfect for dark eyebrows any darker shades would prob be better for women with jet black hair and brows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Norvia on 10/24/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Norvia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product! Love the spooly! The only thing I would complain about is the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shi1 on 10/18/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by shi1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have sparse asian brows that need a lot of help!

I like to have a natural finish with my brows. I have black hair but because they are sparse they are not VERY black! The tail of my eyebrows end very short so consequently, I need to fill in my brows everyday.

What I love:
-color: its perfect! I use Medium Ash, and its a very nice natural color. Not too dark, not too brown/black/red. It makes for a very natural finish.
-precision tip is great for doing little thin strokes through the brows
-fantastic spoolie: its small, and the hairs are tight so it brushes through the brows really nicely and helps distribute the product nicely

What I don't love:
-price: 27$CAD for a pencil.
-lasting power: if you are oily, this will breakdown during the day and start to slide off. It kind of blurs up if you manage to not touch it, but it will definitely come off if you do.

So all in all, I think this is one of the best brow products out there, but its not perfect. Anastasia make fantastic brow products, so I would recomment trying this (or any of her other brow products).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mnicole45 on 10/8/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by mnicole45

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST EYEBROW PENCIL EVER. This brow wiz is seriously the best thing it lasts for a realllllly and I love the color variations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etpapillon on 10/7/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by etpapillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Perfect brow pencil, my one and only. I wished the formula was more lasting. I love the spooly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellabellabella on 10/5/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by bellabellabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's AMAZING. I CRINGE looking at pictures of my eyebrows before using this. I will never look for another pencil ever. Could last a bit longer but that's my only complaint. I use the Anastasia brow powder over top and my eyebrows look very professional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stepheni456 on 10/4/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Stepheni456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this product! I just started using it about two weeks ago when my cousin introduced me to it. I definitely feel as if this retractable pencil is more for fuller eyebrows because you basically just have to line your brows and they look flawless! However if you have pretty thin brows you could use the pencil to draw on "hairs" like the packaging says. The pencil + eyeshadow on thin brows will really define them. And in my opinion, like I mentioned earlier, I really like the pencil alone for fuller eyebrows. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayganade on 10/2/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by mayganade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

I really enjoy this product. I got it in the shade ebony for my almost black eye brows. I just wish (not complaining] that the actual pencil had an extra side that was thicker so that I'm not taking so long to fill in the middle of my eyebrows. & then maybe a spooly on the side. Anyways lasting power is great& def will repurchase. (eyeing the tarte brow prducts tho haha)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladypamela1 on 10/1/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: The pigmentation is just right for filling in brows. It is neither too hard nor too creamy. The pencil point never needs sharpening and it retains its original slimmer point which is helpful to precisely fill in and define your brows. It gives a soft, beautiful natural look when filling in your brows.
Cons: It tends to blur and go smudgy. Spraying the spoolie end of it with a bit of hairspray and tapping it on to set helps some but I think for the price point they could have and should have tweaked the formula a bit to give it more staying power. It is not so great for drawing in thinning patches or areas that you want to elongate where there are no natural brow hairs. I have had mine for several years, and I really do not reach for it that much because it does not work as well for me as other less expensive brow products.

I like powder.gels more than pencils, and if you like pencils but do not want to spend $22 on one I would suggest the Milani pencil with the spoolie end. I think Brow Wiz could be the ideal product for those of you who already have full brows and just want a soft definer but it is disappointing if you are one that has to basically draw on more than half your brow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RockAHealthyBody on 9/21/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by RockAHealthyBody

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought all of the Anastasia Brow products and this is the best. I love that it doesn't have the dry pencil look, it is moist, comes in many colors and is easy and fast to use. I've done all the different products and systems and kits and the best make up tools are the classics like this brow wiz! Definitely a great purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products