Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(253 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/21/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I frickin love this pencil. I have dark brown hair so I picked up "brunette". "Medium ash" would've been a good option for daytime because the color was light and subtle but I wanted something a bit darker". I normally just use Mac's brun eyeshadow to fill in my brows for daytime and I use this pencil for night to make it look more define. I used to use mac's spiked brow pencil but I found that shade to be too harsh plus the product itself was too hard and waxy?? I love the spoolie on this Anastasia pencil because it actually grabs onto your brow Hairs. Definitely would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Penglorraine on 7/21/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Penglorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO I've tried the Benefit brow zings, the Elf brow kit, and I'd say this is the lightest feeling one, I don't want to have really dark defined brows, just natural looking to enhance my terribly light brows. I have super dark brown hair, but my eyebrows aren't full probably because I'm naturally kind of hairless. Anyways it's not waxy, super light, color doesn't smear for me. I'm not very oily, so I'm normal/dry skinned. I would recommend it for casual make-up!
Super splurge but worth it!! I first tried this at Sephora, so if you are skeptical, go to a Sephora near you. The lady who helped me really convinced me and it's a pretty popular product since I bought the last one they had!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wixter on 7/18/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This pencil was definitely a splurge, but my brows have never looked so good!

My eyebrows look so natural. The pencil goes on very easily and smoothly. It blends very easily with the attached spoolie as well. It stays on all day and looks very natural while still making my brows look bold.

I was never go back to waxy pencils. I love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lusox33 on 7/15/2013 5:27:00 AM more reviews by lusox33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A little pricey but worth it my makeup friends! The product is so easy to apply... A light stroke through the sparse areas and a defined line for arches = AMAZINGLY SHAPED BROWS ! Cant remember what eyebrow enhancing was like without the product! I use the shade brunette but it comes ina variety of colors for your perfect match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnzartandlife on 7/9/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use a brow product every day. I received this as part of a kit from Anastasia. I used the medium brown ash one. It is not full of much product, does blend well, and the spoolie is handy. I however love Lancome's Powder Pencil product to this one. I have used the Lancome one for years and it lasts and lasts, looks every bit as natural, and is easier to blend than this one. For the price there was not enough product in it to warrant paying for it again full price. Okay, but nothing to write a glowing review about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 7/8/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

-Retractable pencil
-spoolie to brush your brows with to get a perfect shape (clean it every now and then so it's not caked with makeup)
-nice ashy natural-looking brow color (i have dark brown brows, and i got "Caramel" to fill the small spaces between)
-tiny, TINY point on the pencil to make realistically hair-like strokes
-expensive, about $20
-pencil not creamy at all (you do not want creamy pencil on your brows, or you can sweat it off!)
-lasts all day

Overall, I give this a thumbs up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trying4flawless on 7/2/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Trying4flawless

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have over plucked spars brows. This pencil fills them in perfectly no Groucho Marx look. It twists up and is always sharpened just right. As well as lasting forever, ive had mine over a year. A must have! Let's pray they don't discontinue or change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolekm on 6/26/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by nicolekm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've never liked eyebrow pencils. They've always looked so harsh on me, and I could never make them work for me. All of that changed when I purchased Brow Wiz in Brunette a little over 3 months ago. Regardless of how many times I go over my brows with this pencil, it never makes them look harsh. It lasts all day, never fading, and just completes my whole look. I use this daily, and can't imagine not having this as part of my makeup stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 6/26/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am addicted to this pencil! I use medium ash and I love that I finally found a light brown that doesn't have a reddish tint to it as my brows are ash. It doesn't need to be sharpened, ever which is the best as I hate sharpening pencils. The spoolie at the other end is very well made and puts the perfect finish on brows. It is extremely skinny so that helps to minimize any mistakes. It's also quite expensive at over $20.00 but I find it stays put all day, the design is amazing, and therefore it's worth it. I used to have the original pencil that needed to be sharpened but I found the formula too hard. This one is very smooth and works with just light strokes. I will definitely repurchase.
Edit: There is such a small amount of pencil. I was shocked at how fast I went through this. I have barely touched the original pencil that needs to be sharpened which is a much better value as it's the exact same color. For the price they really should double the amount you get. While I love the ease of use, small amount, bad value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SeasideMel on 6/16/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by SeasideMel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this product. I bought the "Carmel" color which used to be called "Strawburn." I like the way it goes on lightly and you can build up the color. It looks very natural. But I also have to say that the color looks like a nice shade of dark brown and doesn't look very auburn. I happened to have a Maybelline auburn brow pencil which shows as a light strawberry blond. It's not a very good pencil, but when I apply a little of the Maybelline over the Anastasia pencil and blend them with the Anastasia brush, I get a nice shade of auburn. So that Maybelline brow pencil which I almost got rid of actually came in handy. I do recommend the Anastasia brow pencil, but I think they could tweak the color a little adding just a little bit of red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products