Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Missmolina on 2/25/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Missmolina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product made me so mad. First off, the price made me nervous because it's a hit or miss with these things. The first day I used it I realized the product inside was broken and it fell out out, which there goes half the product. This made me so furious I didn't care if it worked or not. It then continued to break piece by piece every time I used it. I'm not sure if mine was defective or what? I have always used a brow pencil from the drugstore which is around $5 and it never failed me, i just decided to branch out and try this because my brows are my thing and I thought maybe I could improve them. $25 later and what a waste! The color was good and it stayed in place throughout the day, but those are the only positives. The packaging was just way to disappointing. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 2/22/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING. Great colours - usually browns have too much red tones and not enough ash tones. The medium ash is perfect for my brows. the fine pencil makes it very natural - i prefer this much better to the brown pencils that you sharpen (it goes on too thick). love the brow brush at the other end. i've heard that this product runs out fast, i guess i'll wait and see how long it lasts. either way, i would buy this again. it's the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 1/30/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this product, I use it to achieve a very defined brow. It goes on so smooth, and so pigmented. It is easy to control and easy to remove if you happen to make a mistake. Despite being easy to remove it is very long wearing and looks perfect even after a night of hard partying and a long slumber. It might be expensive but a little goes a long way, the brush on the end is so handy and it just matches perfectly with the powder. Worth the splurge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smira on 1/28/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by smira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the product, but I can't get over the fact that this $20 pencil only lasted me a month. Way too much money for the miniscule amount of product inside.

Switched over to the regular Anastasia pencil and getting the same results

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justacupoftea on 1/19/2013 5:56:00 PM more reviews by justacupoftea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Brilliant product, I have very sparse over plucked brows and the little pencil is perfect at extending the brow and filling in any gaps, the brush on the end is a very handy addition too. It is quite expensive but did last me about 3-4 months so would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KirstyGS1 on 1/19/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by KirstyGS1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the Anastasia Brow Wiz after watching a youtube make up guru. Her eyebrows looked great so I ordered my own. I paid around 15 from cult beauty.co.uk. The only problem being was that the pencil was already broken when i received it. It is still usable but it was a little disappointing. The spoolie brush is great for guiding and shaping the brow, also blends out any harsh lines. I used to use rimmel dark brown eye pencil and it definitely was not dark brown it was more a gingery tone!! also it was thick and un natural whereas the Anastasia Brow Wiz in the colour 'brunette is the perfect shade for my dark hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie5 on 12/6/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by Katie5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product. It is the perfect texture to give a natural brow shape, and the spoolie at the end makes it easy to shape brows and keep them looking natural. The colour Ash Blonde is perfect for me, not at all red or orange like a lot of brow pencils.

My only complaint about this is how long it lasts for the price. I only fill in the ends of my brows and shape them a little at the front and the pencil lasted almost exactly one month before the product ran out. I have read some reviews below saying that theirs lasted for 5 months with daily use, or even up to a year, but this was definitely not the case for me. This cost me around 20 including delivery, and for a month's worth of product it is just so expensive. Having said that, I will still repurchase because I can't find anything that works as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MlizK on 12/3/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by MlizK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Buy this. I bought cheap eyebrow pencils my whole life. I hardly used them and I don't want to think about the times I did. This pencil is thin, easy to blend, looks natural, and lasts forever on your brows. Also, it matches perfectly with the brow powder. As much as I've used this and as long as it's lasted me, it has been very cost effective. Even if I had to buy more than one per year I'd still do it. And it has the brush on the other end!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gemini on 11/24/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by gemini

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best eyebrow pencil I have ever used! Goes on so easily and lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 11/17/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best thing about this for me is the spoolie, which eliminates the need for me to carry around a separate eyebrow brush. I also love that it's a twist-up pencil that I don't need to sharpen. I use the color Medium Ash, which is a darkish brown with no detectable red tones. I like how pigmented this is, and once applied, it stays put. I was afraid the brush would be abrasive/harsh, but it's actually softer than the Tweezerman brow brush I was previously using. Yes, it's pricey, but I'd totally buy it again for it's slender, doesn't need sharpening, the perfect color, has a convenient spoolie, and can be found anywhere (though it's frequently sold out). :) UPDATE (2/26/13): I just ordered 2 more Brow Wiz pencils from Sephora and Anastasia has changed the packaging: the pencil is no longer magenta/burgundy in color, but black w/ gold lettering. Unfortunately, along w/ the color change, the quality of the spoolie/brush seems to have changed too. Whereas previously the bristles were very soft and gentle, the spoolie now is quite harsh and prickly. I'm using the same amount of pressure/force to brush my brows, but it's as if each bristle is coarser and stiffer (if that makes sense). I lowered the "Packaging Quality" to 4 lippies from 5 due to the new spoolie. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products