Rimmel Hide the Blemish

3.0

291 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, CETEARYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, TALC, OZOKERITE, POLYETHYLENE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, PARAFFIN, POLYISOBUTENE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA/MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, SILICA, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, LECITHIN,SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN,TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, BUTYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), BARIUM SULFATE (CI 77120),


on 4/3/2010 11:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As concealer for pimples this doesn't work, it's to greasy for girls with oliy skin. But as under eye concealer this is the best concealer i've ever had! It really covers enormous so you have to blend in really well to get a natural look



on 3/28/2010 6:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

horrible concealer...gave me so many clogged pores and didn't hide anything! awful and wax based, really hard to blend.


on 3/25/2010 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For me this concealer satisfied my needs. I only have about 5 min to touch up my face each morning so I need a product easily to apply. The tube definitely makes it easy to apply and the product is very bendable. Itís great for blemishes, covers them well enough and doesnít make you look cakey. It did an okay job on my under eye circles, but not the best. However for the price and amount youíre getting I totally love this concealer. Great for those who donít have a lot of time to do your face and need something easy and that works.


on 3/24/2010 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I read reviews AFTER purchasing this product, and was upset because I figured I had wasted my money.
Honestly though, I thought this concealer was pretty good, considering its from a drugstore, and probably the best priced at the drugstore.

It's true, there aren't many colors, so if the colors don't work for you, then you're out of luck. I got the Soft Honey shade, and it happens to match me really well.

I've been wearing it for about 5 hours now, and it's still there (unlike the cover girl one also shaped like lipstick.. CRAP)

All in all, it's no MAC concealer.. but for 5 dollars, it works good enough.


on 3/7/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just... no. Looks extremely cakey, doesn't blend, ashy, waxy, just gross. I got it for just $2 at Target on sale, so I'm not all that upset. Pass on this. The only redeeming quality is the lipstick like packaging, and even that looks cheap.


on 2/27/2010 2:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

first,i liked this concealer,but if i have to use it much, after 4-5 hours ago its looks horrible. anyway,it is the cheapest concealer i have ever used and i think still worth the money


on 2/25/2010 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not worth it.


on 2/16/2010 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in soft honey. Goes on lighter than my skin but blends to match my skintone perfectly. Very blendable. Coverage is medium at best (I use it on pimples and acne scars...I think it would be too drying for undereye circles). Worst thing about this is that its DRYING. Although it feels very moisturizing because it's blendable...it makes the dry patches on my cheeks appear like fish scales. I don't get that with my Mac studiosculpt concealer...so I blame it on the concealer. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE DRY PATCHES OF SKIN!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of all the concealers I own, this is the worst concealer out of all of them.The texture is very waxy and it is probably the worst smelling beauty product I've ever tried. It pretty much smells like plastic on crack, just really fake smelling.
The packaging says that it effectively conceals spots, blemishes and under-eye circles. Well only if you want to end up looking like an ashy, cakey mess.
Sorry but there is not really a redeeming quality in this concealer.. well maybe the price. But this makes me want to stay away from drugstore concealers forever.


on 2/7/2010 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this concealer is great for everyday use and is really good for those who are on the go and want something easy to apply. The tube is really handy and good to slip into your makeup bag. I used to apply this with a sponge under my eyes and on any blemishes and found it gave me good coverage without looking too cakey, i dont really wear foundation and found this was good to wear on bare skin and it instantly brghtens the skin. Also for those who take a lot of pictures on nights out etc. i found my face photographed pretty well and looked great even after a long nite and had a nice glow. So overall great product and very cheap and does what it says!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne Prone Sensitive Skin Eve Pearl Tutorial by Eve Pearl



Back to Top