Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(280 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Alysha1413 on 2/1/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Alysha1413

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this concealer after one of my friends told me to buy it.
It was a little hard to find -the price was around $7 and it comes in a 4.5 grams tube
the packing of this concealer is not very safe(it looks the exact same as
the picture above in stores).there are not much shades but the coverage
goes from light to medium,it only stays on for about eights hours
for my oily skin but if you use a powder on top of it should work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aalmu90 on 1/29/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by aalmu90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mmmm this is an okay concealer. It has a very creamy consistencey but I find that it's a little hard to blend. I apply this using a concealor brush but I find that it's very hard to blend this way so I use my finger. It does cover my blemishes well, but doesn't last very long. Not too wild about this product. I'll continue to use but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AshyDreams on 1/16/2010 3:39:00 PM more reviews by AshyDreams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Got this concealer the other day in "Sand 002". It was a bit too light for my skin. Its called hide the blemish but I definitely would not reccomend this to someone who has acne prone skin and or acne scarring. Its not a smooth application and you really need to put a load on to cover anything (so it looks cakey then) and within an hour its gone. I tried this under my eyes and it creased in 30 seconds. No joke. It alright for the price of 5.55 and I will only be repurchasing it because of that pricetag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollynla on 1/14/2010 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great concealer for blemishes, which is what it was designed for. It's too thick to really use as an undereye concealer, but I would definitely repurchase for use on blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ctanonymous on 1/3/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ctanonymous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one because of the not-so-expensive price, and I have to say that I am impressed, I love it! I use it everyday for covering up my small red spots on my face that I don't know how I got, and some small pimples that I rarely get. I don't have much eyecircles, so I don't know the effect of this concealer for those, but other than that, it's great. It doesn't feel too heavy, either, and the shade light ivory matched my skin tone perfectly. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 12/31/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used it years ago and I wasn't a fan of this. I think this is an average concealer, not the worst, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ser00 on 12/23/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by ser00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't that impressed with this concealer. I bought it because it said it was the most popular concealer in Britain or something (but I might have been reading that wrong!!) but I was quite disappointed. It it in this lipstick-like tube thing which means that it feels kind of unhygienic and it is difficult to put on because it is pretty hard (not creamy like it says on the tube). It sort of covers up spots but it doesn't stay on very long, and it's useless for covering shadows under your eyes. It wasn't that expensive (4.50 or something) but I've had some much cheaper concealers that work a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 12/23/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

im sure i might like this concealer a bit better if i could find a shade that matched my skin tone, but i cant :( even if i did find a shade that matched i dont think i would repurchase because it doesnt do a very good job at concealing blemishes, and even when you use it on undereye circles it looks too cakey.i will definitely be buying a different concealer :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SweetToothedAnna on 12/2/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Um, no. This stuff is not so great, it decided to make my undereyes cakey and crepey, and I'm only a teen so I shouldn't look like that!!
The lightest shade 001 Ivory matched me perfectly (NC10-15 for reference) Which is why i'm giving this two lippies. Otherwise this creased badly, it also didn't cover blemishes well at all, and slid off by the middle of the day. This just isn't for me, ew. I'm glad that this flew out of my sweatshirt pocket, while I was skateboadring, never to be seen again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarBah on 11/23/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by MarBah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only concealer I use and I absolutely love it. I use it around the nose, under the eyes, and on my blemishes. I usually put mineral powder makeup over it, and I am good to go! Last a long time as well....one tube lasted me almost 2 years and I use it DAILY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products