Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(285 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 poivre27 on 2/25/2010 8:51:00 PM more reviews by poivre27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 baladlady on 2/16/2010 2:43:00 AM more reviews by baladlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in soft honey. Goes on lighter than my skin but blends to match my skintone perfectly. Very blendable. Coverage is medium at best (I use it on pimples and acne scars...I think it would be too drying for undereye circles). Worst thing about this is that its DRYING. Although it feels very moisturizing because it's blendable...it makes the dry patches on my cheeks appear like fish scales. I don't get that with my Mac studiosculpt concealer...so I blame it on the concealer. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE DRY PATCHES OF SKIN!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unconventionalbeauty on 2/8/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by unconventionalbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the concealers I own, this is the worst concealer out of all of them.The texture is very waxy and it is probably the worst smelling beauty product I've ever tried. It pretty much smells like plastic on crack, just really fake smelling.
The packaging says that it effectively conceals spots, blemishes and under-eye circles. Well only if you want to end up looking like an ashy, cakey mess.
Sorry but there is not really a redeeming quality in this concealer.. well maybe the price. But this makes me want to stay away from drugstore concealers forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamourmiss on 2/7/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by glamourmiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this concealer is great for everyday use and is really good for those who are on the go and want something easy to apply. The tube is really handy and good to slip into your makeup bag. I used to apply this with a sponge under my eyes and on any blemishes and found it gave me good coverage without looking too cakey, i dont really wear foundation and found this was good to wear on bare skin and it instantly brghtens the skin. Also for those who take a lot of pictures on nights out etc. i found my face photographed pretty well and looked great even after a long nite and had a nice glow. So overall great product and very cheap and does what it says!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupByGeneva on 2/2/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by MakeupByGeneva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this concealer. it had a really small shade range and none of the colors matched me well, it was impossible to blend, and make my skin look cakey. And the really weird thing was, mine had a green undertone, so I almost looked green. Uck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alysha1413 on 2/1/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Alysha1413

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this concealer after one of my friends told me to buy it.
It was a little hard to find -the price was around $7 and it comes in a 4.5 grams tube
the packing of this concealer is not very safe(it looks the exact same as
the picture above in stores).there are not much shades but the coverage
goes from light to medium,it only stays on for about eights hours
for my oily skin but if you use a powder on top of it should work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aalmu90 on 1/29/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by aalmu90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mmmm this is an okay concealer. It has a very creamy consistencey but I find that it's a little hard to blend. I apply this using a concealor brush but I find that it's very hard to blend this way so I use my finger. It does cover my blemishes well, but doesn't last very long. Not too wild about this product. I'll continue to use but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AshyDreams on 1/16/2010 3:39:00 PM more reviews by AshyDreams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Got this concealer the other day in "Sand 002". It was a bit too light for my skin. Its called hide the blemish but I definitely would not reccomend this to someone who has acne prone skin and or acne scarring. Its not a smooth application and you really need to put a load on to cover anything (so it looks cakey then) and within an hour its gone. I tried this under my eyes and it creased in 30 seconds. No joke. It alright for the price of 5.55 and I will only be repurchasing it because of that pricetag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollynla on 1/14/2010 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great concealer for blemishes, which is what it was designed for. It's too thick to really use as an undereye concealer, but I would definitely repurchase for use on blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ctanonymous on 1/3/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ctanonymous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one because of the not-so-expensive price, and I have to say that I am impressed, I love it! I use it everyday for covering up my small red spots on my face that I don't know how I got, and some small pimples that I rarely get. I don't have much eyecircles, so I don't know the effect of this concealer for those, but other than that, it's great. It doesn't feel too heavy, either, and the shade light ivory matched my skin tone perfectly. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products