Rimmel • Hide the Blemish • Concealers

rated 3.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ctanonymous on 1/3/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ctanonymous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one because of the not-so-expensive price, and I have to say that I am impressed, I love it! I use it everyday for covering up my small red spots on my face that I don't know how I got, and some small pimples that I rarely get. I don't have much eyecircles, so I don't know the effect of this concealer for those, but other than that, it's great. It doesn't feel too heavy, either, and the shade light ivory matched my skin tone perfectly. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 12/31/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used it years ago and I wasn't a fan of this. I think this is an average concealer, not the worst, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ser00 on 12/23/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by ser00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't that impressed with this concealer. I bought it because it said it was the most popular concealer in Britain or something (but I might have been reading that wrong!!) but I was quite disappointed. It it in this lipstick-like tube thing which means that it feels kind of unhygienic and it is difficult to put on because it is pretty hard (not creamy like it says on the tube). It sort of covers up spots but it doesn't stay on very long, and it's useless for covering shadows under your eyes. It wasn't that expensive (4.50 or something) but I've had some much cheaper concealers that work a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 12/23/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

im sure i might like this concealer a bit better if i could find a shade that matched my skin tone, but i cant :( even if i did find a shade that matched i dont think i would repurchase because it doesnt do a very good job at concealing blemishes, and even when you use it on undereye circles it looks too cakey.i will definitely be buying a different concealer :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SweetToothedAnna on 12/2/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Um, no. This stuff is not so great, it decided to make my undereyes cakey and crepey, and I'm only a teen so I shouldn't look like that!!
The lightest shade 001 Ivory matched me perfectly (NC10-15 for reference) Which is why i'm giving this two lippies. Otherwise this creased badly, it also didn't cover blemishes well at all, and slid off by the middle of the day. This just isn't for me, ew. I'm glad that this flew out of my sweatshirt pocket, while I was skateboadring, never to be seen again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarBah on 11/23/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by MarBah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only concealer I use and I absolutely love it. I use it around the nose, under the eyes, and on my blemishes. I usually put mineral powder makeup over it, and I am good to go! Last a long time as well....one tube lasted me almost 2 years and I use it DAILY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slandry on 11/20/2009 11:36:00 AM more reviews by slandry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this concealer for about 1 year now and Love IT! It works great under my mineral make-up foundation and doesn't rub off like most of the ones I have tried in the past. I mostly use it to cover my brown age spots on my face. It has a smooth and creamy texture and can be used as a base for eye shadow and lips too. The only problem I have encountered is that it is really hard to find my color in the stores. However, it is affordable at around $5 and I also like how it is packaged like a lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adelaamarante on 11/16/2009 3:41:00 AM more reviews by adelaamarante

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely lLOVE this product. I have very pale skin that is very oily and very acne prone and I needed something to help cover up the nasty cystic acne I get and the dark circles under my eyes.
I am so happy I found this! I bought it in the lightest shade, like I said I'm really pale, and it works WONDERS. I wear tinted moisturizer instead of foundation because I hate that cakey heavy feeling, and then apply this to my ugly areas. I use my fingertip to warm the product and then pat and blend it over any blemishes and my under eye area. It stays all day, doesn't look cakey and gives great coverage. I would highly reccommend to anyone looking to cover a few problem areas. I will definately be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wobblejelly on 11/16/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by wobblejelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I find it hard to blend and the end effect quite cakey. Doesn't really cover my undereye circles well. Not very lasting too. However, it does seem to cover pimples quite nicely and that's what i use it for mostly.
Price is reasonable but I probably wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 portalhop on 11/5/2009 6:34:00 PM more reviews by portalhop

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in 001 Ivory and 201 Neutralizer (the latter being a shade that strangely isn't listed on the website). I use both colors lightly around my eyes and nose, and then use a liquid foundation over them and finish with a loose-pressed powder. My blemishes and under-eye circles are covered, and the coverage lasts all day. I have no complaints on this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products