Rimmel Hide the Blemish

3.0

287 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

ISOPROPYL PALMITATE, CETEARYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, TALC, OZOKERITE, POLYETHYLENE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, PARAFFIN, POLYISOBUTENE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA/MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, SILICA, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, LECITHIN,SORBITAN SESQUIOLEATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN,TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, BUTYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), BARIUM SULFATE (CI 77120),


on 3/7/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just... no. Looks extremely cakey, doesn't blend, ashy, waxy, just gross. I got it for just $2 at Target on sale, so I'm not all that upset. Pass on this. The only redeeming quality is the lipstick like packaging, and even that looks cheap.



on 2/27/2010 2:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

first,i liked this concealer,but if i have to use it much, after 4-5 hours ago its looks horrible. anyway,it is the cheapest concealer i have ever used and i think still worth the money


on 2/25/2010 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not worth it.


on 2/16/2010 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in soft honey. Goes on lighter than my skin but blends to match my skintone perfectly. Very blendable. Coverage is medium at best (I use it on pimples and acne scars...I think it would be too drying for undereye circles). Worst thing about this is that its DRYING. Although it feels very moisturizing because it's blendable...it makes the dry patches on my cheeks appear like fish scales. I don't get that with my Mac studiosculpt concealer...so I blame it on the concealer. DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE DRY PATCHES OF SKIN!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of all the concealers I own, this is the worst concealer out of all of them.The texture is very waxy and it is probably the worst smelling beauty product I've ever tried. It pretty much smells like plastic on crack, just really fake smelling.
The packaging says that it effectively conceals spots, blemishes and under-eye circles. Well only if you want to end up looking like an ashy, cakey mess.
Sorry but there is not really a redeeming quality in this concealer.. well maybe the price. But this makes me want to stay away from drugstore concealers forever.


on 2/7/2010 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this concealer is great for everyday use and is really good for those who are on the go and want something easy to apply. The tube is really handy and good to slip into your makeup bag. I used to apply this with a sponge under my eyes and on any blemishes and found it gave me good coverage without looking too cakey, i dont really wear foundation and found this was good to wear on bare skin and it instantly brghtens the skin. Also for those who take a lot of pictures on nights out etc. i found my face photographed pretty well and looked great even after a long nite and had a nice glow. So overall great product and very cheap and does what it says!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated this concealer. it had a really small shade range and none of the colors matched me well, it was impossible to blend, and make my skin look cakey. And the really weird thing was, mine had a green undertone, so I almost looked green. Uck.


on 2/1/2010 7:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this concealer after one of my friends told me to buy it.
It was a little hard to find -the price was around $7 and it comes in a 4.5 grams tube
the packing of this concealer is not very safe(it looks the exact same as
the picture above in stores).there are not much shades but the coverage
goes from light to medium,it only stays on for about eights hours
for my oily skin but if you use a powder on top of it should work!


on 1/29/2010 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mmmm this is an okay concealer. It has a very creamy consistencey but I find that it's a little hard to blend. I apply this using a concealor brush but I find that it's very hard to blend this way so I use my finger. It does cover my blemishes well, but doesn't last very long. Not too wild about this product. I'll continue to use but will not repurchase.


on 1/16/2010 3:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Got this concealer the other day in "Sand 002". It was a bit too light for my skin. Its called hide the blemish but I definitely would not reccomend this to someone who has acne prone skin and or acne scarring. Its not a smooth application and you really need to put a load on to cover anything (so it looks cakey then) and within an hour its gone. I tried this under my eyes and it creased in 30 seconds. No joke. It alright for the price of 5.55 and I will only be repurchasing it because of that pricetag.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne Prone Sensitive Skin Eve Pearl Tutorial by Eve Pearl

Back to Top