Kerastase Ciment Thermique

4.4

269 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, PEG/PPG-17/18 dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, behentrimonium chloride, polyquaternium-4, potato starch modified, hydroxylpropyl guar, methylparaben, limonene, amodimethicone, cetyl alcohol, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, methosulfate, quaternium-33, trideceth-6, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, geraniol, linalool, cetrimonium chloride, citral, parfum/fragrance


on 11/18/2009 9:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this based on the positive reveiws. I have very dry colored treated hair and this just made it feel more like straw. Maybe I need to use the shampoo and conditioner that is part of this system.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/16/2009 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is going to be one of the few negative reviews for Ciment Thermique. I was quite surprised to find myself disliking this product as much as I did, especially since I am a die-hard fan of Kerastase and most of the time I am really impressed with their products. But Ciment really did nothing for me, apart from making my ends appear dryer and less manageable. I only finished the tube because I did not want to feel like I wasted a lot of money on it, but I really could not see any benefits. It is not like I was not committed to making it work either. I tried some of the MUA tips - I applied it to very wet hair, then to slightly drier hair, I varied the amount that I used and yet the result was always the same and disappointing. It was only when I swapped it for Nectar Thermique (which comes in a more convenient packaging) that I realised just how great a heat protector can be!
All in all, a waste of money for me and I would not recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2009 7:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OH. MY. GOD.I just HAD to write a review on this. I ADORE it. Seriously! My hair somewhat resembles worzel gummidge on itís better days. Years ago- when I was a kid, I used this awful sun in on my hair- I had to have all my hair lopped off, and it would just never grow. I have highlighted hair, am always straightening it, and, if I let it dry naturally- I swear it looks like cotton wool. I have been using the Kerastase range for a long while- and I LOVE IT. It is expensive, and I use it, along with Loreal liss extreme, so my hair does not get too used to one thing all the time. Well, I tried this ciment thermique. WOW!!! I shampoo my hair in the shampoo that goes hand in hand with this, use the conditioner (lait vital or my series expert one) I towel dry my hair, and leave it dry naturally, only for about ten mins or so. I then add about a walnut size of this, and make sure it goes into all the lengths and ends. Seriously- THERE IS A GOD!! Now, imagine how I described my hair, and I kid you not, it is so gross, I have often thought of shaving it all off and donning a wig- but when you dry it, and then run the straighteners over it- It is like silk! You can see the condition as the straighteners glide over it. You can see the difference immediately. I have been using it for about a month, and I kid you not my hair has grown. I could NEVER touch my hair putting my hand behind my back- but now, I can. It is a miracle worker. Even my boyfriend said yesterday ĎYour hair has grown, itís looking lovelyí and the only thing he ever notices is if I switch Top Gear over.

This is about £13 and is worth every penny. I am about to purchase the 6 bottle treatment from this range. Forceintense or something. I canít WAIT to try it. Honestly, Kerastase may be a bit pricey, but itís a keeper. I am always spending money on the latest thing, but only ever go back to Kerastase. Itís amazing and worth every penny. I think I am in love. You just HAVE to try this. If your hair is in dire condition- and looks like a sweeping brush- try it!!! Itíll work wonders!!!

Good luck! x

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2009 11:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Believe me: this is absolutely the best hair treatment available! It transforms even strawy, color-treated hair into a silky-soft, voluminous flowing mane - and this with minimal effort. Just rub it into your hair after washing and before blow-drying. A small amount is enough, so it`s even not as expensive as it seems. I gave it as a present to my sister, my mom and my best friends - now they are all addicted to it!


on 9/28/2009 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would love to join the crowd over Ciment Thermique and how good it is but so far I'm dissapointed.

I've blow dried and I have pretty much the same frizzy dry fly away hair I started with.

No miracles for me I'm afraid, which surprises me a bit given some people claim their hair was virtally falling off before they used the product. Mine is just naturally fine thin and dry but nothing happened..


on 9/10/2009 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It actually works(?) of all the serums, treatments, masks i've tried, they only worked on a superficial level, rendering temporary results on the surface.


THIS one, and another thing i swear by (Oshima Pure Camellia Oil from Japan) are the only things that really seem to penetrate into each hair strand and strengthen it from within.


my hair condition: frizzy, weak, soft and limp, and very prone to breakage, colored every month or so, permed a couple of times, never untangled, dry ends that look like an abused broom.


i'll be brief about what it has done for me:


1. No more tangles in the morning
2. No more frizz
3. Significantly reduced breakage and hair loss (when combing etc)
4. Can actually run my fingers through my hair now
5. More fluffy and less limp
6. No tie marks after untying my hair (cannot believe this part)
7. Significantly glossier


last but not least no.8, my boyfriend who is a skeptic of all my impulsive compulsive beauty spendings, comments that he has noticed the improvement and says that my hair looks like it's back to its original state (before being fried at salons many times).


usually after i wash my hair and blowdry it, i get a head of frizzy, weak and limp hair. now it's just strong, swingy and glossy. still can't believe.

as others have mentioned, the results accumulate and it just gets better day by day. sorry i meant this to be a brief review but look how far i've gone on and on! that's how much i want to convince you to buy it. it will be your holy savior.


--- oh sorry, just wanted to add in a little explanation about dosage and my experiences with this product


some say that you have follow the instruction strictly of using a walnut-sized amount. during my first time, i did exactly that but found that my hair ends drank it up and there wasn't enough for the rest of my hair. so i might have used about 4-5 walnuts. after i finished blowing dry, my hair did feel a little bit softer but i wasn't so wowed nor did i see anything like a 'miracle'.


during my second day, i decided to be alot more liberal as used as much my hair could drink up till it wasnt tangled. this was when i truly felt a big difference.


during the third day onwards, my hair was significantly glossier and stronger, even in its wet state. thus i didnt feel like i had to use alot of the product anymore. thus one walnut size actually became enough for my whole head.


i think the conclusion is, you should play it by ear and use whatever's right for your hair condition, after all everyone is different.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2009 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It works! I have tried way too many brands of hair products to protect my hair from heat. My hairdresser worked for L'oreal Professional Hair Care and taught others hairdressers about the line and why the products work! My hair is has never been more shiny. This price is a little high, but worth it and should last a while!


on 8/11/2009 6:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I read alot of good reviews about this and I hadn't been using a heat protectant so I decided to buy this. I have to say, it does live up to the hype. It smells so nice and is in a nifty squeeze tube. I applied it just like it said, to the ends first and then the rest, I only gently wiped it on the top because my hair gets oily easily. After blowdrying my hair was so smooth and soft, I loved it. It didn't make my hair look greasy or weigh my fine hair down. Now I have a GHD everyday with this stuff. Would def buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is really effective treatment on my hair, especially because I hair style every 2 days, and it helps alot.I really don`t have to have repeated hair cuts to get rid of the split ends.I` go to the saloon every month to get my hair dyed and for the 6 months my hair stylist hasn`t mentioned anything about giving me a hair cut, and she said my hair ends looked ok.I am so happy I found the solution for my blond damaged hair.I also have to mention I also use aqua oleum treatment, so that helped too I think.I know it`s pricey, but if you get it off ebay, it`s not that much.I found the aqua oleum treatment half the price :) Have fun taking care of your hair =p

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2009 9:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Like with all my HG products.. I already have my backup! I used this when my hair was blonde, when it was hilighted, when it was platinum/grey, and now that it is RED, I really really need it.

This is the "fixer" for dehydrated, damaged hair -- this will repair and restore life and lustre.

I prefer to pay for something which is totally wonderful than for products that are only half way on the mark to being good -- this is EXCELLENT!

Don't worry about the $$, it pays for itself in how your hair looks.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

314 reviews
Back to Top