Kerastase • Ciment Thermique • Hair Treatments

rated 4.4(263 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Seducts on 8/11/2009 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Seducts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I read alot of good reviews about this and I hadn't been using a heat protectant so I decided to buy this. I have to say, it does live up to the hype. It smells so nice and is in a nifty squeeze tube. I applied it just like it said, to the ends first and then the rest, I only gently wiped it on the top because my hair gets oily easily. After blowdrying my hair was so smooth and soft, I loved it. It didn't make my hair look greasy or weigh my fine hair down. Now I have a GHD everyday with this stuff. Would def buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allessandra00 on 8/9/2009 10:11:00 AM more reviews by allessandra00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is really effective treatment on my hair, especially because I hair style every 2 days, and it helps alot.I really don`t have to have repeated hair cuts to get rid of the split ends.I` go to the saloon every month to get my hair dyed and for the 6 months my hair stylist hasn`t mentioned anything about giving me a hair cut, and she said my hair ends looked ok.I am so happy I found the solution for my blond damaged hair.I also have to mention I also use aqua oleum treatment, so that helped too I think.I know it`s pricey, but if you get it off ebay, it`s not that much.I found the aqua oleum treatment half the price :) Have fun taking care of your hair =p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 8/7/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like with all my HG products.. I already have my backup! I used this when my hair was blonde, when it was hilighted, when it was platinum/grey, and now that it is RED, I really really need it.

This is the "fixer" for dehydrated, damaged hair -- this will repair and restore life and lustre.

I prefer to pay for something which is totally wonderful than for products that are only half way on the mark to being good -- this is EXCELLENT!

Don't worry about the $$, it pays for itself in how your hair looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fifi11 on 8/7/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Fifi11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yes, yes, yes.....................my hair is transformed!!!
I have fine, coloured dehydrated hair. This has performed a miracle. Absolutely and most certainly the best thing I have ever used on my hair. I like to use good quality shampoo and conditioner, but I feel I could use any old shampoo then add a bit of this to my styling routine to cancel out any negative effects of the shampoo.
This is a winner.........you HAVE to try it............

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gapgrl127 on 8/5/2009 4:58:00 PM more reviews by gapgrl127

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Run, do not walk, out to get this product. I have severely damaged, curly, highlighted hair that I have been *attempting* to grow out for YEARS. Once I start using this stuff, BAM. Like magic serum. It offers supreme heat protection (which is key), helps my hair not to poof up like a poodle in humidity, and does not weigh hair down at all. It’s like blowdrying my hair with nothing on it at all – but better. My hair is a bear to blowdry (takes an hour+), and this stuff (in combination with my T3 blowdryer) cuts drying time in half, and leaves a result that is better than my stylist can give me. Anyone that uses heat to style their hair can benefit from the use of this product. A little goes a long way. This is definitely one of those “OMG I hope they do not discontinue this” products. Hands-down HG. Couldn’t live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexileven on 7/28/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by lexileven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is hands-down the best heat protector/leave in treatment I have ever used. It leaves my fluffy, highlighted hair soft and silky, holding straightening, but without any stiffness or stickiness. Repeated use doesn't cause build up and a little goes a long, long way. I wouldn't use anything else now, despite the price - to be honest 1 tube lasts me about 9 months so it's well worth it. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sphere99 on 7/22/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by sphere99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!!! Makes my hair so soft, almost too soft which is very hard to do with Dry Damaged Curly hair! I usually have to use some styling product after I apply to give some control. If I can spend a lot of time to dry it I can sometimes get away without a styling product. Everytime I use it (2 times a week) I get compliments on my hair.

The only thing is I wish it had a flip top cap, so annoying to have to remove the lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signemarie on 7/13/2009 9:10:00 AM more reviews by signemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. It is a leave-in treatment thats activated with heat from the dryer/straightener. This stuff makes my fine, dry, naturally blonde and highlighted hair manageable, soft, shiny and best of all: doesn't weigh it down. Results are noticably better when hair is blowdried with this in it! I use it as my all-purpose hairstyle-saver, when I have this in my bathroom, I don't use anything else. It can also be used to make up for a not-so-great quality shampoo. I used to use Sebastians Potion 9, but have turned to this instead.

I use this after every wash (I only wash my hair every other day) and then Bumble & Bumble's Deeep Treatment once a week. It has done wonders for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cynthia7789 on 7/6/2009 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Cynthia7789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have almost finished my first bottle of Ciment Thermique, and yes I say first because I will be buying this product again...over and over and over. It is truly miraculous what this does for your hair!! My hairdresser even asked me what I was doing differently because my hair was so much healthier, shinier, bouncier etc. I love everything about it--the smell (some people may not like as it is very "herbally" but I think it smells great), the fact that I can put it all over my hair from root to tip and it doesn't make it greasy as other products often do, and most importantly, that it does what it claims to! I agree with the other user who said to towel-dry hair, apply thermique, and blow dry right when you get out of the shower. It works with the heat of blow dryers and straighteners to not only improve the texture of your hair once you use it, it also seems to reverse previous damage. I can't imagine this product not working on any type of hair. WELL worth the money!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 7/3/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on MUA reviews and am so impressed with this product. My hair is not overly damaged, but I have long, blonde highlighted hair that has its fair share of dry, split ends. I've been using this for 2 weeks and am really impressed. I distribute a dollop of product through the last 3/4 - 1/2 of my hair to the ends, then blow dry and use a round brush, or round-brush type heat tool for some body. My hair has never looked better. It's shiny, smooth, soft and really healthy looking. I don't know whether this actually repairs your hair or not with each use, but I would say it definitely protects against styling damage. It's quite expensive, but the results are so wonderful I will definitely repurchase. ***EDIT: I am halfway through my first tube, and am very happy to report that consistent use of this product has made a tremendous difference in my hair. My hair is smoother, shinier and a lot stronger. It's also stoppping split ends from starting and really improving the ones I already have. I've had compliments about what great condition my hair is in since using this. Definitely worth trying as a styling aid for those concerned about breakage, split ends and heat tool and styling damage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products