Elizabeth Arden Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy

4.0

287 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am very surprised about this scent.
I thought based on the reviews, I would end up finding it too candy type of perfume but although is very sweet, it has a tart smell in it by the end which makes it wearable for me. But I'd advise to pour it with care, because it is very strong. I just sprayed two bits and the scent went everywhere.
I have worn so many perfumes and this one comes to me as something different. Price/package is fair. I don't find the bottle awfully cheap. It's a pretty deep purple color.
At this point I am curious to try the other Britney perfumes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/8/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume. It comes in a very pretty blue bottle and it smells nice and fruity to me. On me the plum smell is strongest and the floral is very suttle which I like. If you like fruity scents you will probably like this one. Lasts for hours on me with no need to re-spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wow! I was not expecting to love this...or even like it for that matter. It smells wonderful. Fresh blueberries with a side of vanilla cream : ) Yummy! It is one of those scents where I am constantly sniffing my wrists! It reminds me of herbal essence shampoo....the original one in the pink bottle from years ago...which is a good thing! I bought a large 3.4 ounce bottle of this at TJ Max for $19.99. Can't beat the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

Omg I wanted to love this and I thought I would but it was too sickly sweet for me and I love vanilla scents! I bought the full size and now I don't know what to do with it.. The first time I wore it out, the second I stepped in the car, my friend asked me if I'd just eaten a bunch of skittles and that that's what I smelled like. I was too embarassed to say I'd bought a perfume to smell like this.


on 2/28/2010 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW OMG WOW...I don't know why I did I guess cause I was bored shopping with my friend but I sniffed and fell in love I sprayed it on and walked around khols just sniffing myself It smells so yummy. I had to buy it. When my hubby got home he kept saying "whats that smell?" once he noticed it was me he said "yum you smell like tingleberrys" lol he said "tingleberrys" because the scent made him tingle it smelled so yummy. He loves it and so do I.

UPDATE: I need to buy the big bottle Hopefully I can find it in a place like Marshalls. My husband is so in love with the scent that if I don't wear it he'll ask me to put it on and after a few hours (on me it last about 5hours) he'll ask me to reapply. I feel bad that a few months ago he bought me my beloved DG light blue the biggest bottle they have and since buying MF I haven't used DG light blue at all and I don't think I will anytime soon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got this on a whim at Winners for $20 CAD.

I'm usually very picky with fragrances, but I heard good reviews on this... And I thought the packaging was quite cute. (I am 19)

At first I only used one spray on my wrist (Not how I usually wear perfumes), and I didn't smell anything at all. It was horrible, and I thought I'd regret the buy.

However, when I started spraying it on my chest, 2-3 times, it dries down to a wonderful berry scent. I don't smell much vanilla, but it smells great.

It's not too sweet (like cotton candy fragrances, or bakery goods in my opinion) and is the right amount of subtle subdued berry.

It doesn't smell like a cheap berry lotion, and I love that it smells a bit more upscale than that.

It ALSO doesn't have the disgusting alcohol scent that many perfumes/sprays have. I love the scent all day, and it's one of the fragrances I will never regret buying!

(I've been trying this fragrance out for over a month now so I'm sure on this. :))

Edit: December 7, 2010.
This is my go-to winter or fall scent. During the summer, it's just wrong and off with the chemistry, but it's my fave in the winter! Loove it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I give a Britney Spears fragrance four lipsticks, I do it relatively. I donít think Midnight Fantasy is of the same quality as most of the other fragrances I might rate with four Ė say, LíArtisanís Safran Troublant, or Chanelís Coco Ė however, I do enjoy its loud, sweetshop berry and need to credit it. Actually, I think the original Fantasy is quite iconic, albeit crass and unapologetic, and deserves a four quite solidly. Midnight Fantasy probably doesnít, but itís getting it all the same. This is Ribena in perfume form, washing down a full-fat blueberry muffin. The kind that have sauce inside.
I think an adult can wear this, if care is taken not to over-apply. I couldnít every use this as a signature scent, but for kicks, Iíd pair it up with a floral dress and oversized sunglasses.


8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2010 11:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Midnight Fantasy. Ive gone through 3 bottles and have 4 more. Its just great. Its like blueberries and vanilla. Its addictive, as you could tell what with all the bottles Ive gotten. Its just delicious. So many people love it. Alot of people love it even more then the original. Its just much easier to wear then the original being that it isnt as heavy. I think thats why so many people enjoy it much more then Fantasy. I actually prefer the original and Hidden over Midnight. Britneys 4 Fantasies have to be some of the best fun fruity sweet fragrances out there. They're all so likeable and very wearable. Its a great collection and I hope they make more and more. And the Midnight packaging and bottle are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I have the bottles and boxes displayed all around my room. I LOVE IT!! : )


on 2/15/2010 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this. I like the original Fantasy and this has plums in it, which I love, but I just can't stand it. I smells almost soapy to me, like shampoo or something. I was going to buy it on eBay without smelling it first but I decided to go to Kohl's today to test it out... I'm glad I did! The first half an hour I really hated it, now that it's had time to settle it's a little more subtle but it still seems there's too much going on. I sprayed it on my wrist and on a tester strip, it smells a lot better on the strip. I do smell hints of plum and black cherry, but I'm just not loving it. After testing it I don't see myself buying it.


on 2/13/2010 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This perfume is good for what it is. First of all, it's NOT mature, elegant, or sophisticated, but I don't think it's meant to be. However, it IS fun, flirty, and casual. I definitely smell the similarity to the original Fantasy, mostly in the sweet candy-like musk note, but the top notes are fruitier. Smells like candy-coated berries, predominantly blueberries. To me it smells kind of like shampoo on the drydown- kind of a generic sweet-clean smell. I like it enough to wear it occasionally. I think it will make a good casual date or school-day or weekend fragrance. Fun, youthful, but not especially remarkable. I won't repurchase, but I will enjoy the rest of my bottle :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Back to Top