Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Mbryan766 on 2/5/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Mbryan766

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite sweet smelling perfume I've yet to find. To me, it smells sensual and sweet. It might be considered a nighttime perfume, but I prefer to wear this in the winter. It is very warm, consisting of a "blueberry pancakes" kind of smell. The dry-down smells like subtle vanilla, while at first spritz it is a strong berry scent. It's a good everyday fragrance, casual fragrance, or nighttime fragrance. The bottle is tacky but you are buying the perfume for the scent and not the packaging lol.. Overall this is a fantastic fragrance suited for teens and those in their 20's. Can be worn by anyone though!

Edit: After wearing it for two years, I have gotten sick of it. I don't like sweet fragrances, and this one is certainly sweet. It has a thick, synthetic note that I just can't stand. However, the perfume is sweet yet almost sensual - so it is a winner for anyone who loves sweet smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 1/27/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a sweet and fruity scent that I find pleasant. I'm not much in fragrances, especially any fragrance endorsed by celebrities but I decided to try a few of Britney's. This is a fragrance I probably won't repurchase because I've recently have fallen in love with Flowerbomb. I don't regret purchasing the Britney perfumes but I don't think I will wear it too often but I am glad I have them in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becky39 on 1/21/2010 10:20:00 AM more reviews by becky39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what possessed me to spritz this on my wrist while shopping at Kohls yesterday but I did spritz for whatever reason and lo and behold I actually LIKE this stuff! I like the drydown way more than the top notes that come bursting out at you like a giant blueberry/berry smack in the face, the drydown is much calmer and creamy (on me). I MAY buy a bottle of it at some point, it was true *like* with MF not true love so I'll have to think about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* panda0410 on 1/8/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by panda0410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one perfume not directed at me as a target audience, and Britney generally is not my thing. I do however adore this perfume. I originally started with Fantasy, which is beautiful, but almost sickeningly sweet. So when Midnight Fantasy was promoted I had a go at it too! I have to say I vastly prefer this over the original Fantasy. Its not as sweet and has a more sultry appeal to the smell. This also has a powdery note to it when it settles unlike the original Fantasy, and I get a very sweet and simple blueberry scent from it. I find the fragrance more than appealing and I always buy the 100ml bottles, I've had several! It isnt a complicated scent though, doesnt remotely compare to classy fragrances like Flowerbomb - but in all seriousness its a very loveable, easy to wear perfume and in all fairness to its simplicity it really is so well worth the money for a super appealing fragrance that I will continue to buy this. Gorgeous bottle, really well priced, if you like sweet perfumes but not overly fussed with the original Fantasy then try this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BH20 on 1/6/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by BH20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up a 3.0 oz bottle for 20 bucks at tj maxx. It's a fruity scent and not too strong. The bottle is really cute! This is my first celebrity perfume and I am impressed with it. Doesn't last as long as I would like, I put it on and the smell kinda lingers for awhile then fades and you can't really smell it but it might just be because I am wearing it and don't notice how strong of a smell it is anymore. All in all I highly enjoy this scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 12/19/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ok, so i got this as a gift and was hesitant about opening it because i had 2 other britney spears perfumes which i was not fond of at all, curious and fantasy.. it is too sweet for me, but not nearly as sweet smelling as the original fantasy. i might use it to spray on my clothes while hanging in the closet, but i cannot spray this on myself..it is just not "me". the bottle and box are really gorgeous though, which is probably why my mom got it for me- it has me written all over it,cept for the actual scent. i am giving it 3 lippies because it IS a nice smell, my mom and my sis like it, but i am just more of a "spicy" scented person. i tried to get used to the smell but cannot. instead, i spray it on my clothes that i hang up in my closet so it fades but leaves a sweet smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillylou2 on 12/17/2009 4:13:00 PM more reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It's super sweet, but not "gag" me sweet.
Sorta blueberry-ish and lite & so much better than the original fantasy. Just wish it was a bit stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilianbaire on 12/12/2009 7:38:00 AM more reviews by lilianbaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, it is so good on me that I went out and bought another bottle after 2 days using and craving for more... I'm 27 years old, mom and not a Brit fan. I have the original Fantasy, but this one is much better. I like sweet perfumes, but I think the original Fantasy is too sweet. Midnight has kind of rebel side... A darker side, it's a fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PresKitten22 on 12/6/2009 1:02:00 AM more reviews by PresKitten22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this product twice because it is so addictive and because suppliers sell it for cheap (100ml for 19.99).

* The perfume is VERRRRRY SWEET/FRUITY. It honestly, to quote a friend, "Smells like sweets".
* I usually wear this on a casual day but I'd say its most suited for the summer/spring seasons.
* The most stand out notes are definetly berries.
* Upon first spray it smells gorgeous, but it can dry down to a plasticy, chemical scent sometimes.
* It smells exactly like Escada - Moonlight Sparkle.
* I'd say its a very cute, playful scent, suitable for ages but moreso for the younger ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silviachick on 12/3/2009 4:37:00 PM more reviews by silviachick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this scent. I have had the same bottle for two years. And I use it quite often. I feel like it'll run out. :)
the scent is sweet, but I like sweet scents. And most people I'm around enjoy it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products