Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(283 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 VJ21 on 2/28/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by VJ21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW OMG WOW...I don't know why I did I guess cause I was bored shopping with my friend but I sniffed and fell in love I sprayed it on and walked around khols just sniffing myself It smells so yummy. I had to buy it. When my hubby got home he kept saying "whats that smell?" once he noticed it was me he said "yum you smell like tingleberrys" lol he said "tingleberrys" because the scent made him tingle it smelled so yummy. He loves it and so do I.

UPDATE: I need to buy the big bottle Hopefully I can find it in a place like Marshalls. My husband is so in love with the scent that if I don't wear it he'll ask me to put it on and after a few hours (on me it last about 5hours) he'll ask me to reapply. I feel bad that a few months ago he bought me my beloved DG light blue the biggest bottle they have and since buying MF I haven't used DG light blue at all and I don't think I will anytime soon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 2/27/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this on a whim at Winners for $20 CAD.

I'm usually very picky with fragrances, but I heard good reviews on this... And I thought the packaging was quite cute. (I am 19)

At first I only used one spray on my wrist (Not how I usually wear perfumes), and I didn't smell anything at all. It was horrible, and I thought I'd regret the buy.

However, when I started spraying it on my chest, 2-3 times, it dries down to a wonderful berry scent. I don't smell much vanilla, but it smells great.

It's not too sweet (like cotton candy fragrances, or bakery goods in my opinion) and is the right amount of subtle subdued berry.

It doesn't smell like a cheap berry lotion, and I love that it smells a bit more upscale than that.

It ALSO doesn't have the disgusting alcohol scent that many perfumes/sprays have. I love the scent all day, and it's one of the fragrances I will never regret buying!

(I've been trying this fragrance out for over a month now so I'm sure on this. :))

Edit: December 7, 2010.
This is my go-to winter or fall scent. During the summer, it's just wrong and off with the chemistry, but it's my fave in the winter! Loove it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 2/27/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I give a Britney Spears fragrance four lipsticks, I do it relatively. I donít think Midnight Fantasy is of the same quality as most of the other fragrances I might rate with four Ė say, LíArtisanís Safran Troublant, or Chanelís Coco Ė however, I do enjoy its loud, sweetshop berry and need to credit it. Actually, I think the original Fantasy is quite iconic, albeit crass and unapologetic, and deserves a four quite solidly. Midnight Fantasy probably doesnít, but itís getting it all the same. This is Ribena in perfume form, washing down a full-fat blueberry muffin. The kind that have sauce inside.
I think an adult can wear this, if care is taken not to over-apply. I couldnít every use this as a signature scent, but for kicks, Iíd pair it up with a floral dress and oversized sunglasses.


8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonjon951 on 2/26/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by jonjon951

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Midnight Fantasy. Ive gone through 3 bottles and have 4 more. Its just great. Its like blueberries and vanilla. Its addictive, as you could tell what with all the bottles Ive gotten. Its just delicious. So many people love it. Alot of people love it even more then the original. Its just much easier to wear then the original being that it isnt as heavy. I think thats why so many people enjoy it much more then Fantasy. I actually prefer the original and Hidden over Midnight. Britneys 4 Fantasies have to be some of the best fun fruity sweet fragrances out there. They're all so likeable and very wearable. Its a great collection and I hope they make more and more. And the Midnight packaging and bottle are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I have the bottles and boxes displayed all around my room. I LOVE IT!! : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starsnmoons on 2/15/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by starsnmoons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this. I like the original Fantasy and this has plums in it, which I love, but I just can't stand it. I smells almost soapy to me, like shampoo or something. I was going to buy it on eBay without smelling it first but I decided to go to Kohl's today to test it out... I'm glad I did! The first half an hour I really hated it, now that it's had time to settle it's a little more subtle but it still seems there's too much going on. I sprayed it on my wrist and on a tester strip, it smells a lot better on the strip. I do smell hints of plum and black cherry, but I'm just not loving it. After testing it I don't see myself buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 2/13/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This perfume is good for what it is. First of all, it's NOT mature, elegant, or sophisticated, but I don't think it's meant to be. However, it IS fun, flirty, and casual. I definitely smell the similarity to the original Fantasy, mostly in the sweet candy-like musk note, but the top notes are fruitier. Smells like candy-coated berries, predominantly blueberries. To me it smells kind of like shampoo on the drydown- kind of a generic sweet-clean smell. I like it enough to wear it occasionally. I think it will make a good casual date or school-day or weekend fragrance. Fun, youthful, but not especially remarkable. I won't repurchase, but I will enjoy the rest of my bottle :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 2/13/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The top note is like huffing a packet of grape Kool-Aid. The drydown reminds me of black cherry cough drops. I did enjoy sniffing it (after the Kool-Aid phase had passed), but I'm not sure I'd want to smell like it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mbryan766 on 2/5/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Mbryan766

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite sweet smelling perfume I've yet to find. To me, it smells sensual and sweet. It might be considered a nighttime perfume, but I prefer to wear this in the winter. It is very warm, consisting of a "blueberry pancakes" kind of smell. The dry-down smells like subtle vanilla, while at first spritz it is a strong berry scent. It's a good everyday fragrance, casual fragrance, or nighttime fragrance. The bottle is tacky but you are buying the perfume for the scent and not the packaging lol.. Overall this is a fantastic fragrance suited for teens and those in their 20's. Can be worn by anyone though!

Edit: After wearing it for two years, I have gotten sick of it. I don't like sweet fragrances, and this one is certainly sweet. It has a thick, synthetic note that I just can't stand. However, the perfume is sweet yet almost sensual - so it is a winner for anyone who loves sweet smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 1/27/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a sweet and fruity scent that I find pleasant. I'm not much in fragrances, especially any fragrance endorsed by celebrities but I decided to try a few of Britney's. This is a fragrance I probably won't repurchase because I've recently have fallen in love with Flowerbomb. I don't regret purchasing the Britney perfumes but I don't think I will wear it too often but I am glad I have them in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becky39 on 1/21/2010 10:20:00 AM more reviews by becky39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what possessed me to spritz this on my wrist while shopping at Kohls yesterday but I did spritz for whatever reason and lo and behold I actually LIKE this stuff! I like the drydown way more than the top notes that come bursting out at you like a giant blueberry/berry smack in the face, the drydown is much calmer and creamy (on me). I MAY buy a bottle of it at some point, it was true *like* with MF not true love so I'll have to think about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products