Dior Poison

3.4

251 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2007 7:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is - of aaaaall scents on this planet ( or at least all scents _I_ know) the most horrible thing ever ever invented. Goes along with the other Dior Poison scents, it all stinks.
And it gives me headaches and makes me sick as soon as there is just a hint of this in the air.
Once I had a co-worker who sprayed it ( the concentrated perfume!) in galleons all over her body every day in our office.
I even went to the boss and told him that I couldn't concentrate on working if all our office is stinking like that.
That was years ago but still, when I stroll through the city and there's just a hint of this I feel nauseous.
Shortly,- I hate it.



on 5/10/2007 4:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am 41 and remember when this fragrance was launched in the 80's. It was a huge deal the day it came out. I loved it back then, Its name and packaging were so unique for its time. I would never consider wearing it now. Its just too much for me at this time. I think it would however work for some people possibly as an evening scent.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I was a teenager in the late 80s/early 90s I loved this perfume. I wore it all the time and I wore a lot of it. Other peope loved it, too. I always got compliments on it.



In the last 10 or so years I had gotten out of the habit of wearing perfume at all. I recenty saw a bottle of Poison at the department store and thought maybe it was time to start wearing perfume again. I bought it and brought it home.



When I sprayed it on I literally gagged. It smells like fermenting plums and the smell is very overpowering. I'm not sure what has changed in the last 10 years. Maybe it is just my tastes or maybe it is the formula. Either way, Poison is no longer my favorite perfume. I still love the bottle, though.


on 4/19/2007 1:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently rediscovered this scent in a swap. I received the eau de cologne, which I didn't know existed. I find it very similar to the edt and the lasting power is very long. Great sillage, love the bottle - dark purple, mysterious. Not for the shy, smells expensive and if you want to be noticed or having a romantic encounter........this is it. I wear it anytime though!

Highly recommend this one.....it is a classic IMHO. It is a love it or hate it fragrance. I love it!


on 4/16/2007 7:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance. It works well with my natural body oils/smells so I end up smelling spicey and yummy. I recommend getting a test sample to see if it works with your skin's oils and your natural smells before buying a full bottle - it isn't cheap, so if you hate it, you're out a lot of money.


on 1/25/2007 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved it, It'd very stron but a sexy as hell scent. seriously my best friend's husband says that if his best friend PAul wore it he'd want to have sex with him. I really is to die for!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2007 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was expecting an awesomely unique fragrence, being Dior and all. But, this smells very old ladish on me. After about 2 hrs when it died down, it smelled much better. But I don't want to wait through two hours of not liking it just for a small moment of liking it.


on 1/11/2007 5:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This perfume must have been as popular as Hypnotic Poison, Lolita Lempicka and Angel - only, in the 80s and early 90s. So I can see why most people wouldn't wear it and don't have positive memories of it.
In 1985, the year it was created, I was 6 and barely paid any attention to perfume at all. That's probably why I don't find Poison sickingly sweet and don't associate it with cheap looking women - or am I one of them?.
On my skin it smells like a delicious mix of mature grapes, prunes and honey. The bottle is beautiful too. So yes, I am a proud owner of Poison.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2007 12:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OUCH!!! I can't beleive all the negative comments about this scent. I fell in love with it back in the 80's (and for the record, I'm in my early 30's) and have always kept a fresh bottle in my fragrance collection ever since. While I certainly don't wear it every day, and have gone for long lengths of time between wearing it, I have to admit - I STILL LOVE IT. It is strong in the bottle, but once it dries down (on me), it smells heavenly. Now, I'd be the first person to tell you if I only wore this because my husband liked it, but this stuff is truly a man-magnet. I get stopped, sniffed, and asked what I'm wearing by strangers all the time when I have this on. The men who are in their 30's and remember Poison from it's hey-days in the 80's sometimes comment that it "never smelled like that on my Mother" *insert a flirtatious wink right here*. I also had one man who said he knew very few women who could pull this scent off - (?) - and I was definitely one of them. Maybe it just works with my chemistry, I don't know, but I can't imagine not having this on hand for those days when I need a frisky, flirtatious smell to go along with my attitude for the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ahhhh, what memories does this bring back?! My oldest brother bought this for me in the 80's and man, I *knew* I was the s%@t! It brings back memories of my first "real" job and my now ex-husband. I could never wear this now, as it seems to have had its "day" with me, but wow, you were a walking billboard when you wore this. Lovely reminiscences...=)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Back to Top