Christian Dior • Poison • Fragrances

rated 3.4(247 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ratmist on 4/16/2007 7:20:00 AM more reviews by ratmist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance. It works well with my natural body oils/smells so I end up smelling spicey and yummy. I recommend getting a test sample to see if it works with your skin's oils and your natural smells before buying a full bottle - it isn't cheap, so if you hate it, you're out a lot of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katie_m on 1/25/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by katie_m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved it, It'd very stron but a sexy as hell scent. seriously my best friend's husband says that if his best friend PAul wore it he'd want to have sex with him. I really is to die for!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FunkPunky on 1/18/2007 4:56:00 PM more reviews by FunkPunky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting an awesomely unique fragrence, being Dior and all. But, this smells very old ladish on me. After about 2 hrs when it died down, it smelled much better. But I don't want to wait through two hours of not liking it just for a small moment of liking it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silaira on 1/11/2007 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Silaira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This perfume must have been as popular as Hypnotic Poison, Lolita Lempicka and Angel - only, in the 80s and early 90s. So I can see why most people wouldn't wear it and don't have positive memories of it.
In 1985, the year it was created, I was 6 and barely paid any attention to perfume at all. That's probably why I don't find Poison sickingly sweet and don't associate it with cheap looking women - or am I one of them?.
On my skin it smells like a delicious mix of mature grapes, prunes and honey. The bottle is beautiful too. So yes, I am a proud owner of Poison.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraA001 on 1/4/2007 12:30:00 AM more reviews by LauraA001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OUCH!!! I can't beleive all the negative comments about this scent. I fell in love with it back in the 80's (and for the record, I'm in my early 30's) and have always kept a fresh bottle in my fragrance collection ever since. While I certainly don't wear it every day, and have gone for long lengths of time between wearing it, I have to admit - I STILL LOVE IT. It is strong in the bottle, but once it dries down (on me), it smells heavenly. Now, I'd be the first person to tell you if I only wore this because my husband liked it, but this stuff is truly a man-magnet. I get stopped, sniffed, and asked what I'm wearing by strangers all the time when I have this on. The men who are in their 30's and remember Poison from it's hey-days in the 80's sometimes comment that it "never smelled like that on my Mother" *insert a flirtatious wink right here*. I also had one man who said he knew very few women who could pull this scent off - (?) - and I was definitely one of them. Maybe it just works with my chemistry, I don't know, but I can't imagine not having this on hand for those days when I need a frisky, flirtatious smell to go along with my attitude for the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadameFabulina on 12/5/2006 4:19:00 PM more reviews by MadameFabulina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ahhhh, what memories does this bring back?! My oldest brother bought this for me in the 80's and man, I *knew* I was the s%@t! It brings back memories of my first "real" job and my now ex-husband. I could never wear this now, as it seems to have had its "day" with me, but wow, you were a walking billboard when you wore this. Lovely reminiscences...=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kimber7 on 12/4/2006 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Personally, I do not enjoy this scent. To me it is too strong and to obvious. I enjoy clean, soft, vanilla or musk, pretty much anything but this! BUT my husband is obsessed with this scent. Damn, couldn't he love my Pure Grace? What we have to do for our husbands...stinks. NO pun intended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bckbbb on 12/2/2006 12:51:00 AM more reviews by bckbbb

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a masterpiece. The bottle design to the scent composite are just remarkable. Poison is named with no shame. It's deadly sweet and sexy grape scent. My grandma use to wear this. I remember she just smell so good and just make you want to sniff more. Elegant, luxurious, and sophisticated. This bring back memories of the old days. I still wear this on a cold winter day after a hot bath at home, remembering my ever so graceful grandma. This is a special scent for all generations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kamaile on 11/18/2006 6:59:00 PM more reviews by kamaile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Whatever's said about it, Poison is a classic. Though I find it too strong and dated to wear now, my guess is that it will come full circle and find a new audience. It was a trailblazer when it first came out with a peppery spicy smell that attracted so many followers. So, if you love, wear it with pride (just use a light hand :-))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ginger9 on 10/29/2006 9:10:00 PM more reviews by ginger9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went thru a bottle of Tendre Poison & really loved it & for some reason I bought Poison thinking it would be good as well. (I bought in one of those pre-packaged discount sales where u don't get to try the scent) Well I was sadly mistakened. Poison is sweet & not shy about it. No other significant ingredients to cut the sweetness either. I treat my perfumes like they are my babies so I haven't given up on it yet...I'm determined to make it work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products