MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink

4.2

261 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2008 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Conditions lips and provides SPF protection. Gives my lips a boost of color but remains subtle and natural looking (NC 20 skin color). Really great product. A bit pricey and package isn't great since you have to dip your finger in the pot, but I like it so much that I readily overlook those things.



on 11/10/2008 1:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect color for me! It is slightly pinker than my natural lip color. It smells amazing and it is fairly moisturizing. The only downside is that I hate the taste of SPF. It tastes like sunscreen. But that said I definitely buy this again!


on 9/28/2008 7:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adoreeeeeeeeeee this product. I've only just got this, but i know i'll continue to buy it again over and over.


Firstly the little tub is adorable, it looks sexy and sleek (i have a thing for packaging). Secondly, the colour is amazing. I put this on my lips and it gives them the most gorgeous colour! Its like a girly natural pink on my lips, and like others have said you can build the colour up. It feels lovely and silky on my lips too, I am going to carry this product everywhere i go.



on 9/4/2008 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty colour. Sheer but is buildable. Not as conditioning as the nontinted lip conditioner (for some weird reason) but still good enough to use on flaky lips. A little pricey but it lasts a long time!! Definitely would buy again :)


on 8/6/2008 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the MAC lip conditioners as I find them hydrating, plumping and long lasting. Petting pink is a gorgeous soft pink YLBB shade that can be worn sheer or built up for a more opaque colour. Gives a natural glossy finish.


on 7/24/2008 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good basic lip balm. Has a nice juicy pink tint to it. It smells and tastes so good! Like vanilla. I like that this has a little bit of color and a non sticky balm feel. It's in my purse at all times, along with a few other glosses, but this is my main one. For $14.50, it's a pretty basic gloss, but I like the feel of it ;)


on 7/19/2008 4:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nice pink tinted lip conditioner, though it could be a little more moisturizing. Would recommend if you are looking for a little colour but i would suggest using something else if you want a proper moisturizer.


on 6/26/2008 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

at last.... i've found my HG lipbalm
that's all i can say... everything about it so amazing, the colour, texture, scent and the taste of it.

I think i'm gonna visit MAC again soon and buy the whole colors :)


on 5/28/2008 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I looooove this lip balm! It's such a gorgeous pink and it smells and tastes amazing! It feels lovely on my lips, and it does a pretty good job of conditioning them!
The colour is very buildable on your lips, it can go from very sheer to quite a deep pink depending on how much you apply. I always tend to apply mine over foundation because my lips are quite pigmented and i just like that to be the main colour, rather than the pink mixed with my natural lip colour.
i take it everywhere!


on 5/16/2008 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this stuff a longgggg time ago when the packaging was in a fatter tub with a white top. i dont know why i forgot about this product because i love it. the color is good for daytime especially, and if u want it to have more color definition you can just use a lip liner (i use MAC oak). everyone complains that the packaging is unsanitary, but there is no way you could put this product in a stick form because it would break easily as it is ssuper moisturing and soft. my one gripe is i paid about 15 euro for it (im living in Italy right now) which is like $23 american. sucks for me. anyway love the new packaging, very slim and cute. great product.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top