MAC • Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(260 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hipolito201 on 11/10/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by hipolito201

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect color for me! It is slightly pinker than my natural lip color. It smells amazing and it is fairly moisturizing. The only downside is that I hate the taste of SPF. It tastes like sunscreen. But that said I definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KSnooks1 on 9/28/2008 7:35:00 AM more reviews by KSnooks1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I adoreeeeeeeeeee this product. I've only just got this, but i know i'll continue to buy it again over and over.


Firstly the little tub is adorable, it looks sexy and sleek (i have a thing for packaging). Secondly, the colour is amazing. I put this on my lips and it gives them the most gorgeous colour! Its like a girly natural pink on my lips, and like others have said you can build the colour up. It feels lovely and silky on my lips too, I am going to carry this product everywhere i go.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbygurgles on 9/4/2008 9:01:00 PM more reviews by bbygurgles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty colour. Sheer but is buildable. Not as conditioning as the nontinted lip conditioner (for some weird reason) but still good enough to use on flaky lips. A little pricey but it lasts a long time!! Definitely would buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rocker on 8/6/2008 1:27:00 PM more reviews by rocker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the MAC lip conditioners as I find them hydrating, plumping and long lasting. Petting pink is a gorgeous soft pink YLBB shade that can be worn sheer or built up for a more opaque colour. Gives a natural glossy finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SlowRnB on 7/24/2008 2:51:00 PM more reviews by SlowRnB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Good basic lip balm. Has a nice juicy pink tint to it. It smells and tastes so good! Like vanilla. I like that this has a little bit of color and a non sticky balm feel. It's in my purse at all times, along with a few other glosses, but this is my main one. For $14.50, it's a pretty basic gloss, but I like the feel of it ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meg101 on 7/19/2008 4:26:00 AM more reviews by meg101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice pink tinted lip conditioner, though it could be a little more moisturizing. Would recommend if you are looking for a little colour but i would suggest using something else if you want a proper moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sibby04 on 6/26/2008 8:50:00 AM more reviews by sibby04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

at last.... i've found my HG lipbalm
that's all i can say... everything about it so amazing, the colour, texture, scent and the taste of it.

I think i'm gonna visit MAC again soon and buy the whole colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigafer on 5/28/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by tigafer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I looooove this lip balm! It's such a gorgeous pink and it smells and tastes amazing! It feels lovely on my lips, and it does a pretty good job of conditioning them!
The colour is very buildable on your lips, it can go from very sheer to quite a deep pink depending on how much you apply. I always tend to apply mine over foundation because my lips are quite pigmented and i just like that to be the main colour, rather than the pink mixed with my natural lip colour.
i take it everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dvfenech on 5/16/2008 12:14:00 PM more reviews by dvfenech

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this stuff a longgggg time ago when the packaging was in a fatter tub with a white top. i dont know why i forgot about this product because i love it. the color is good for daytime especially, and if u want it to have more color definition you can just use a lip liner (i use MAC oak). everyone complains that the packaging is unsanitary, but there is no way you could put this product in a stick form because it would break easily as it is ssuper moisturing and soft. my one gripe is i paid about 15 euro for it (im living in Italy right now) which is like $23 american. sucks for me. anyway love the new packaging, very slim and cute. great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 4/18/2008 1:09:00 AM more reviews by composure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's a deeper pink on my fairer skin.. I loved the colour, it wasn't sticky at all. It smells pleasantly like vanilla. It actually conditions my lips. How could you go wrong with spf?

UPDATE: (10/08/09) Took two lippies off.
I repurchased this. Was highly disappointed to see that it didn't even look good on my lips. Not hydrating. Returned. Still smells exactly the same though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products