MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink

4.2

261 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2008 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Conditions lips and provides SPF protection. Gives my lips a boost of color but remains subtle and natural looking (NC 20 skin color). Really great product. A bit pricey and package isn't great since you have to dip your finger in the pot, but I like it so much that I readily overlook those things.



on 11/10/2008 1:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect color for me! It is slightly pinker than my natural lip color. It smells amazing and it is fairly moisturizing. The only downside is that I hate the taste of SPF. It tastes like sunscreen. But that said I definitely buy this again!


on 9/28/2008 7:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adoreeeeeeeeeee this product. I've only just got this, but i know i'll continue to buy it again over and over.


Firstly the little tub is adorable, it looks sexy and sleek (i have a thing for packaging). Secondly, the colour is amazing. I put this on my lips and it gives them the most gorgeous colour! Its like a girly natural pink on my lips, and like others have said you can build the colour up. It feels lovely and silky on my lips too, I am going to carry this product everywhere i go.



on 9/4/2008 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty colour. Sheer but is buildable. Not as conditioning as the nontinted lip conditioner (for some weird reason) but still good enough to use on flaky lips. A little pricey but it lasts a long time!! Definitely would buy again :)


on 8/6/2008 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the MAC lip conditioners as I find them hydrating, plumping and long lasting. Petting pink is a gorgeous soft pink YLBB shade that can be worn sheer or built up for a more opaque colour. Gives a natural glossy finish.


on 7/24/2008 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Good basic lip balm. Has a nice juicy pink tint to it. It smells and tastes so good! Like vanilla. I like that this has a little bit of color and a non sticky balm feel. It's in my purse at all times, along with a few other glosses, but this is my main one. For $14.50, it's a pretty basic gloss, but I like the feel of it ;)


on 7/19/2008 4:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nice pink tinted lip conditioner, though it could be a little more moisturizing. Would recommend if you are looking for a little colour but i would suggest using something else if you want a proper moisturizer.


on 6/26/2008 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

at last.... i've found my HG lipbalm
that's all i can say... everything about it so amazing, the colour, texture, scent and the taste of it.

I think i'm gonna visit MAC again soon and buy the whole colors :)


on 5/28/2008 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I looooove this lip balm! It's such a gorgeous pink and it smells and tastes amazing! It feels lovely on my lips, and it does a pretty good job of conditioning them!
The colour is very buildable on your lips, it can go from very sheer to quite a deep pink depending on how much you apply. I always tend to apply mine over foundation because my lips are quite pigmented and i just like that to be the main colour, rather than the pink mixed with my natural lip colour.
i take it everywhere!


on 5/16/2008 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this stuff a longgggg time ago when the packaging was in a fatter tub with a white top. i dont know why i forgot about this product because i love it. the color is good for daytime especially, and if u want it to have more color definition you can just use a lip liner (i use MAC oak). everyone complains that the packaging is unsanitary, but there is no way you could put this product in a stick form because it would break easily as it is ssuper moisturing and soft. my one gripe is i paid about 15 euro for it (im living in Italy right now) which is like $23 american. sucks for me. anyway love the new packaging, very slim and cute. great product.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1505 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top