Estee Lauder • More Than Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 roborutanya on 9/10/2007 4:29:00 PM more reviews by roborutanya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ho Hum..........very boring, gives no length or volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaFranklin on 9/4/2007 4:54:00 PM more reviews by NinaFranklin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I know it is not popular, but I love this product. I keep trying other mascaras (Max Factor, Cover Girl, Fresh) and keep coming back to this one. I use it alone for every day and for dressing up I use it over the Clinique lash primer and the Tweezerman fibers. I have long, thin, straight lashes and this mascara makes them look best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattyngeorge on 8/2/2007 3:03:00 AM more reviews by nattyngeorge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is alright. Nothing you couldn't find at the drug store. It's nice if you like a very natural look. All it really did was darken my lashes and separate them. Definately not a volumizing mascara. I do love the big wand though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Luuuuuuuuuucy on 7/27/2007 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Luuuuuuuuuucy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

its alright, seperates pretty well but doesnt lengthen or thicken too much. the tube is coool looking though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 7/13/2007 4:08:00 AM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is very unimpressive. It doesn't lengthen or volumize particularly well and it smudges underneath your eyes very easily. To it's credit, it doesn't clump at all even with many coats and it doesn't make your lashes stiff. However, the raccoon eyes it gives me is intolerable. I got this as a GWP and I'm tossing it in the trash, so you've got to be crazy to fork out full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheisaclassic on 7/10/2007 10:42:00 AM more reviews by sheisaclassic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this mascara as a sample along with EL eye shadow and some eye cream. I kept this mascara and gave everything else to my mom. I absolutely love this mascara. Usually I curl my lashes but with this I don't need to. It curls and lengthens.
I wish it weren't so expensive, then I would probably buy it after my sample tube ran out. If you have the money definitely try this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 7/9/2007 5:47:00 AM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The name of this mascara is "More than Mascara", but a more accurate name would be "Barely Mascara". I sweep this over and over my lashes and this mascara just does nothing in terms of length or volume even with the many layers. The only thing this product is good for is giving color to the lashes and for destroying your curl. To it's credit, there is minimal clumping, but I need more than color from my mascaras and this doesn't make the grade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SephoraGirl09 on 6/3/2007 7:01:00 PM more reviews by SephoraGirl09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is so under-rated. It's one of the best, if not the best, mascara I've ever tried. It's conditioning, so it doesn't dry out your eyelashes, which is a big plus. It does not clump at all. It lengthens. It thickens, but not too much. It's elegant and understated at the same time. It makes your eyes look AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 igrancea on 5/28/2007 3:02:00 PM more reviews by igrancea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara for the definition - I have thin and wimpy lashes and this mascara coats each one of them separately instead of clumping them together. For a more dramatic look I can put on another layer after the first coat has dried. Received this mascara as a sample, so I can't comment on the price, but I'd be willing to pay more for the quality provided.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deviantster on 5/24/2007 10:48:00 AM more reviews by deviantster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I recieved this mascara as GWP and have really been enjoying it. My test tube was a dual-ended tube with the Lash Primer Plus, which actually I think does make a difference..It's like having another extra layer of mascara without making it clumpy.
The mascara makes my lashes look really black, long and if you move the brush sideways across your lashes it build up the volume intensly.
When my sample runs out, I'm heading to the Estee Lauder counter to get my full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products