Chanel • Spark Glossimer • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(259 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 moonjem on 11/28/2004 2:26:00 PM more reviews by moonjem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow wow wow! This is my favorite gloss ever.

In the tube, it looks like a bright, deep fushia, on my lips, it's a MLBB gorgeous, sheer, deep raspberry. Incredibly smooth, pigmented, and long lasting. When it wears off, my lips are left feeling smooth.

I'm a MAC NW20 with brown hair and hazel-green eyes and this looks amazing on me. I really can't rave more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2muchstuff on 11/24/2004 11:03:00 AM more reviews by 2muchstuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Amazing Glossimer. Got as GWP from Gloss.com, and immediately thought there was no way I could wear that deep brick red color it appeared in the tube. Just tried it, and it's amazing! So sheer and pretty. My lips look like I just ate a cherry Popsicle, only so much better. This is an instance of looks being very deceiving--it's a deep, sheer rosy shade that's very flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaucyMinx on 11/11/2004 5:30:00 PM more reviews by SaucyMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is just another great color from Chanel that brightens up my fair complexion! Some ladies describe this as red, which it isn't at all - it's very much a berry color that sparkles with gold shimmer. Alone it is subtle for a shimmer color, try this over burgundy or fuschia lipsticks and it's stunning!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rarebird on 11/1/2004 11:07:00 PM more reviews by rarebird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love it! Very subtle and pretty. Looks darker and bronze-r in the tube. Comes out a very natural, sheer berry shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KS1972 on 10/16/2004 8:55:00 AM more reviews by KS1972

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Spark is a great color. It is much brighter than the colors I usually wear, and I would have likely overlooked it, had I not heard the rave reviews. You owe it to yourself to try this color on, since it looks different on than it does in the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sooyoungkim on 10/10/2004 2:02:00 PM more reviews by sooyoungkim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am completely in love with Nars Revolt/Babe, Juicy Tubes Zoom/Beach Plum, Armani #4/#5, Lipglass Tasti Caramel, Juicy Rouge Brownie. That said, Spark is a near-HG color: a cool shade with fine shimmer that looks great on tanned Asian skin! Very versatile shade- natural enough for day and sophisticated enough for evening. Wonderful feel on the lips- will not have the tenacity of the Nars or Lipglass, of course.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chichi825 on 9/16/2004 2:23:00 PM more reviews by chichi825

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a staple of mine—if I could only wear one lipgloss for the rest of my life, it would be Chanel Spark. It is the perfect sheer shimmery raspberry color. It has just enough golden shimmer to suit someone with warmer toned skin, yet the berry tone is perfect for cooler toned ladies. I wear it sheer for day, just a slightly more intenser YLBB, and apply with a heavier hand a night for a sexy bitten lip look. Every single one of my friends who has tried this looks great in it, regardless of their coloring. And of course, it has the usual superb Chanel glossimer quality—longest staying power, smooth texture, no scent/taste, moisturizing. I can’t use any other l/g brands b/c I’m hooked on Chanel—too bad they cost $25 a pop! This is a MUST-HAVE in every makeup bag, IMHO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexei9 on 9/10/2004 12:57:00 PM more reviews by alexei9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I never actually bought this-tried it out at department store because it is a gorgeous color-but it is so gluey and difficult to apply. in general I think the glossimers have a really sticky, gluey texture and though the colors are lovely, I can't get past the texture (and outrageous pricetag) and so far have not purchased. If the texture is a problem for you too, try Prescriptives Moon Gloss in Meteor, for a similar, shimmery sheer berry red. I think this is a much better (and less pricey) product. EDIT: I finally did end up buying this glossimer this fall. I finally got past my "lipgloss issues" and found this to be totally gorgeous. it is more pigmented than the prescriptivves, which I also found has zero lasting power and slips around your mouth far too much-spark looks much better with my hair and coloring and is a great fall color for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettiestfeet on 9/1/2004 3:36:00 PM more reviews by prettiestfeet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do really like this color.. what surprises me is the small amount of product you get for the price. I have to say this is the quickest it has ever taken me to get to the bottom of a lip gloss.. and I use others equally as much.. Besides that the color is great.. as well as the smell and packaging.. Doubt I would buy again if Im gonna blow thru it that quick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SamS1 on 8/30/2004 1:16:00 PM more reviews by SamS1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I haven't quite decided if I love it or hate it. It looks like a tomato red color with golden sheen but goes on a sheer raspberry with no shimmer, golden or otherwise. Which would be fine, except I bought it because it looked red. It's a very pretty color though and like all glossimers the formula is moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products