Chanel Glossimer - Spark

4.5

260 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/1/2004 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chanel Glossimers are really nice. No scent not overly sticky but pricey at $24. Force is a shimmering sheer red with pinkish undertones and golden shimmer. Its a nice sheer red but definately on the pink side. I like this color but dont like the pinkish tones to it. A little warmer red would work bettter with my NC30 light olive skin tone. Its pretty but not my favorite. Nice quality though.



on 11/28/2004 2:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow wow wow! This is my favorite gloss ever.

In the tube, it looks like a bright, deep fushia, on my lips, it's a MLBB gorgeous, sheer, deep raspberry. Incredibly smooth, pigmented, and long lasting. When it wears off, my lips are left feeling smooth.

I'm a MAC NW20 with brown hair and hazel-green eyes and this looks amazing on me. I really can't rave more!


on 11/24/2004 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing Glossimer. Got as GWP from Gloss.com, and immediately thought there was no way I could wear that deep brick red color it appeared in the tube. Just tried it, and it's amazing! So sheer and pretty. My lips look like I just ate a cherry Popsicle, only so much better. This is an instance of looks being very deceiving--it's a deep, sheer rosy shade that's very flattering.


on 11/11/2004 5:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just another great color from Chanel that brightens up my fair complexion! Some ladies describe this as red, which it isn't at all - it's very much a berry color that sparkles with gold shimmer. Alone it is subtle for a shimmer color, try this over burgundy or fuschia lipsticks and it's stunning!


on 11/1/2004 11:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it! Very subtle and pretty. Looks darker and bronze-r in the tube. Comes out a very natural, sheer berry shade.


on 10/16/2004 8:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Spark is a great color. It is much brighter than the colors I usually wear, and I would have likely overlooked it, had I not heard the rave reviews. You owe it to yourself to try this color on, since it looks different on than it does in the tube.


on 10/10/2004 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am completely in love with Nars Revolt/Babe, Juicy Tubes Zoom/Beach Plum, Armani #4/#5, Lipglass Tasti Caramel, Juicy Rouge Brownie. That said, Spark is a near-HG color: a cool shade with fine shimmer that looks great on tanned Asian skin! Very versatile shade- natural enough for day and sophisticated enough for evening. Wonderful feel on the lips- will not have the tenacity of the Nars or Lipglass, of course.


on 9/16/2004 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a staple of mine—if I could only wear one lipgloss for the rest of my life, it would be Chanel Spark. It is the perfect sheer shimmery raspberry color. It has just enough golden shimmer to suit someone with warmer toned skin, yet the berry tone is perfect for cooler toned ladies. I wear it sheer for day, just a slightly more intenser YLBB, and apply with a heavier hand a night for a sexy bitten lip look. Every single one of my friends who has tried this looks great in it, regardless of their coloring. And of course, it has the usual superb Chanel glossimer quality—longest staying power, smooth texture, no scent/taste, moisturizing. I can’t use any other l/g brands b/c I’m hooked on Chanel—too bad they cost $25 a pop! This is a MUST-HAVE in every makeup bag, IMHO.


on 9/10/2004 12:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I never actually bought this-tried it out at department store because it is a gorgeous color-but it is so gluey and difficult to apply. in general I think the glossimers have a really sticky, gluey texture and though the colors are lovely, I can't get past the texture (and outrageous pricetag) and so far have not purchased. If the texture is a problem for you too, try Prescriptives Moon Gloss in Meteor, for a similar, shimmery sheer berry red. I think this is a much better (and less pricey) product. EDIT: I finally did end up buying this glossimer this fall. I finally got past my "lipgloss issues" and found this to be totally gorgeous. it is more pigmented than the prescriptivves, which I also found has zero lasting power and slips around your mouth far too much-spark looks much better with my hair and coloring and is a great fall color for me...


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do really like this color.. what surprises me is the small amount of product you get for the price. I have to say this is the quickest it has ever taken me to get to the bottom of a lip gloss.. and I use others equally as much.. Besides that the color is great.. as well as the smell and packaging.. Doubt I would buy again if Im gonna blow thru it that quick!


Popular Lip Glosses


Je Ne Sais Quoi
15 Reviews
Chihuahua
180 Reviews
Orgasm
506 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top