Queen Helene • Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.4(254 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 10/27/2008 8:17:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

definitely SCRUBBY so i wouldnt want to over-use it, but didnt leave my skin feeling abused. recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kierapants on 10/24/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by kierapants

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After buying the mask and loving it i decided to buy this mask considering it was like 3 dollars. I loved it so much! Usually i find scrubs aree too harsh but this was perfect! I highly recomend. It's so nice to pay so little for a great product for once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellgee on 8/9/2008 8:05:00 AM more reviews by ellgee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this but I was very disappointed in it. First I think the grains are too small. They seemed to be too fine to truly exfoliate my skin. And they are incredibly difficult to wash off. I rinsed and rinsed my face but after my skin dried I still found more! Worst of all my skin didn't feel clean and smooth. It looks like I'm back to St Ives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/7/2008 11:55:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does a great job of cleaning and I love the size of the particles. They're not too big or jagged. I used it twice and the bumps appeared both times right after using the product. My skin has sensitivity to some products with fragrance so it probably is the minty smell that did it. It doesn't say it's hypo-allergenic or for sensitive skin so use at your own risk. I'd give it 5 points if I didn't experience the bumps because of the low cost and how well it cleans.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PFLAGDebbie on 7/30/2008 9:04:00 AM more reviews by PFLAGDebbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail of cleansers. Seriously. It works better for me than any other product I have encountered-- even the really really expensive stuff. My skin looks better now than it ever has. I look back on pictures from before I discovered this scrub completely by accident, and the difference is astounding. Can't recommend it highly enough!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mosaic77 on 7/27/2008 1:14:00 PM more reviews by mosaic77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally found it at Sally's, I have always wanted to try it. I like it a lot, I think it is better than St. Ives. I like the minty tingling feeling on my face. This, together with the Mint Julep Masque, helps me get through the hot and humid summer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviaruth on 7/26/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by oliviaruth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scrub is so awesome! I love the texture as the grains are not too course, but not too fine either. I have sensitive skin that breaks out occasionally and this makes my skin feel really smooth and clean, but not dried out. I use it 2 to 3 times per week or when my skin is feeling particularly "dirty" or oily. Plus, the price is unbeatable! I have repurchased many times and will continue to buy again and again=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wormzscareme on 7/20/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by wormzscareme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn on this product. It is nice and gentle for senstive skin, as opposed to St Ives Apricot (which I've used for years), but it doesn't really leave my skin feeling clean. It feels like there is a slight film leftover and the grains are hard to wash off.

Would probably purchase again due to price and gentleness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DragonJelly on 7/1/2008 10:25:00 PM more reviews by DragonJelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have faithfully used the Mint Julep Mask since I was in 9th grade, so when I saw the Mint Julep Scub I was very tempted to try it. I absolutely love this scrub, its very refreshing and the mint scent isn't too strong either. Minus one lippie because it can make sensitive skin inflamed if used daily (I use it two to three times a week). The best part is that it fits my budget. ^-^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sushi288 on 6/25/2008 12:07:00 AM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fallen in love with this scrub, it's so amazing. I used St. Ives' scrub for years before discovering this and when I tried this, it felt so much better than the St. Ives. It's not as harsh on my skin as St. Ives was (there were times when my skin turned red and inflamed after I rinsed off the apicot scrub). This scrub leaves my skin feeling so clean, refreshed, and not irritated at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products