Queen Helene Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub

4.3

258 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), juglans regia (walnut) shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, glycerin, cocamidoproply betaine, kaolin, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, carbomer 940, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben.


on 12/13/2008 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YES! This is really what I have been looking for. I tried their version of the honey and oat scrub but found that there wasn't enough granules to scrub scrub my skin. The mint julep version has a jam packed bottle of granules ready to scrub your skin yet not damage it. I find the the granules do not cause any irritation, they are not too big or too small but just the right size. I don't have to use a lot to get a good scrub out of this.

I will repurchase! This makes my skin so smooth. I can tell when I apply my moisturizer, it just glides onto my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2008 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For the Price! This stuff is amazing!!!
I use the min julep mask.. and I was at sallys the other day an thought to pick up a scrub cause the one I was using was less than half the size and twice as expensive.. I thoguht to myself.. ok.. lets give it a try.. and BOY OH BOY am I glad I did!!! I love the way it feel on my skin.. and it will not dry my face out.. this is a great scrub!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I had been faithful to my st ives scrub for years, but after hearing a lot of negativity on how abrasive it is I was looking for something else. I love the mint julep masque, so when i spotted this at sally's i picked it up. It's just as wonderful! The mintly tingle is great. The grains are finer ground than st.ives and a little goes a long way. This scrub feels moisturizing going on, and really cleans the skin. After my skin feels fresh, clean, and soft. My pores feel & look completely cleaned out and smaller. This is my new HG exfoliator.


on 11/29/2008 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this scrub. The minty tingle really wakes you up. Just like the Oatmeal scrub, the grains are very fine, so you only need a small amount to do serious exfoliating. I like Queen Helene's scrubs a lot better than St. Ives--their scrubbies are too coarse


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best face scrub I have ever used and I have used a lot, it even got rid of my enormous blackheads on my nose that have been plaguing me since middle school. It has a refreshing natural smell since most of the ingredients are made out of natural products. The price is incredible about $2.99. I use it on my chest, neck, and face scrubbing my skin in a circle motion with a damp washcloth using the product about 3x a week or daily depending on how my skins response to it.

1. Price, and since you only need a little bit it lasts a long time. +1
2. Not tested on animals.+1
3. Mostly natural ingredients. +1
4. It really works on improving and preventing skin problems. +1
5. The grains in the scrub are natural fibers do they are superior to scrubs that have their grains made out of plastic that end up polluting the environment forever since plastic itself does not decompose. +1

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), juglans regia (walnut) shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, glycerin, cocamidoproply betaine, kaolin, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, carbomer 940, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2008 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

definitely SCRUBBY so i wouldnt want to over-use it, but didnt leave my skin feeling abused. recommended


on 10/24/2008 12:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After buying the mask and loving it i decided to buy this mask considering it was like 3 dollars. I loved it so much! Usually i find scrubs aree too harsh but this was perfect! I highly recomend. It's so nice to pay so little for a great product for once.


on 8/9/2008 8:05:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this but I was very disappointed in it. First I think the grains are too small. They seemed to be too fine to truly exfoliate my skin. And they are incredibly difficult to wash off. I rinsed and rinsed my face but after my skin dried I still found more! Worst of all my skin didn't feel clean and smooth. It looks like I'm back to St Ives.


on 8/7/2008 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does a great job of cleaning and I love the size of the particles. They're not too big or jagged. I used it twice and the bumps appeared both times right after using the product. My skin has sensitivity to some products with fragrance so it probably is the minty smell that did it. It doesn't say it's hypo-allergenic or for sensitive skin so use at your own risk. I'd give it 5 points if I didn't experience the bumps because of the low cost and how well it cleans.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2008 9:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my holy grail of cleansers. Seriously. It works better for me than any other product I have encountered-- even the really really expensive stuff. My skin looks better now than it ever has. I look back on pictures from before I discovered this scrub completely by accident, and the difference is astounding. Can't recommend it highly enough!!


Back to Top