Queen Helene • Mint Julep Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.4(257 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* my_vanity_is_a_mess on 11/29/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by my_vanity_is_a_mess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had been faithful to my st ives scrub for years, but after hearing a lot of negativity on how abrasive it is I was looking for something else. I love the mint julep masque, so when i spotted this at sally's i picked it up. It's just as wonderful! The mintly tingle is great. The grains are finer ground than st.ives and a little goes a long way. This scrub feels moisturizing going on, and really cleans the skin. After my skin feels fresh, clean, and soft. My pores feel & look completely cleaned out and smaller. This is my new HG exfoliator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 11/29/2008 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this scrub. The minty tingle really wakes you up. Just like the Oatmeal scrub, the grains are very fine, so you only need a small amount to do serious exfoliating. I like Queen Helene's scrubs a lot better than St. Ives--their scrubbies are too coarse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redbassguitar8817 on 11/18/2008 11:04:00 AM more reviews by redbassguitar8817

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best face scrub I have ever used and I have used a lot, it even got rid of my enormous blackheads on my nose that have been plaguing me since middle school. It has a refreshing natural smell since most of the ingredients are made out of natural products. The price is incredible about $2.99. I use it on my chest, neck, and face scrubbing my skin in a circle motion with a damp washcloth using the product about 3x a week or daily depending on how my skins response to it.

1. Price, and since you only need a little bit it lasts a long time. +1
2. Not tested on animals.+1
3. Mostly natural ingredients. +1
4. It really works on improving and preventing skin problems. +1
5. The grains in the scrub are natural fibers do they are superior to scrubs that have their grains made out of plastic that end up polluting the environment forever since plastic itself does not decompose. +1

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), juglans regia (walnut) shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, stearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, glycerin, cocamidoproply betaine, kaolin, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, carbomer 940, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 10/27/2008 8:17:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

definitely SCRUBBY so i wouldnt want to over-use it, but didnt leave my skin feeling abused. recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kierapants on 10/24/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by kierapants

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

After buying the mask and loving it i decided to buy this mask considering it was like 3 dollars. I loved it so much! Usually i find scrubs aree too harsh but this was perfect! I highly recomend. It's so nice to pay so little for a great product for once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellgee on 8/9/2008 8:05:00 AM more reviews by ellgee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this but I was very disappointed in it. First I think the grains are too small. They seemed to be too fine to truly exfoliate my skin. And they are incredibly difficult to wash off. I rinsed and rinsed my face but after my skin dried I still found more! Worst of all my skin didn't feel clean and smooth. It looks like I'm back to St Ives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/7/2008 11:55:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does a great job of cleaning and I love the size of the particles. They're not too big or jagged. I used it twice and the bumps appeared both times right after using the product. My skin has sensitivity to some products with fragrance so it probably is the minty smell that did it. It doesn't say it's hypo-allergenic or for sensitive skin so use at your own risk. I'd give it 5 points if I didn't experience the bumps because of the low cost and how well it cleans.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PFLAGDebbie on 7/30/2008 9:04:00 AM more reviews by PFLAGDebbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail of cleansers. Seriously. It works better for me than any other product I have encountered-- even the really really expensive stuff. My skin looks better now than it ever has. I look back on pictures from before I discovered this scrub completely by accident, and the difference is astounding. Can't recommend it highly enough!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mosaic77 on 7/27/2008 1:14:00 PM more reviews by mosaic77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally found it at Sally's, I have always wanted to try it. I like it a lot, I think it is better than St. Ives. I like the minty tingling feeling on my face. This, together with the Mint Julep Masque, helps me get through the hot and humid summer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviaruth on 7/26/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by oliviaruth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This scrub is so awesome! I love the texture as the grains are not too course, but not too fine either. I have sensitive skin that breaks out occasionally and this makes my skin feel really smooth and clean, but not dried out. I use it 2 to 3 times per week or when my skin is feeling particularly "dirty" or oily. Plus, the price is unbeatable! I have repurchased many times and will continue to buy again and again=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products